This business is not BBB accredited.

OrangeOffer.com

Phone: (773) 669-5891 2140 W. Fulton Ave, Chicago, IL 60612 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.orangeoffer.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for OrangeOffer.com include:

  • 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for OrangeOffer.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on OrangeOffer.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 18, 2012 Business started: 03/18/2010 Business started locally: 03/18/2010
Business Management
Carlos Cedeno, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Carlos Cedeno, Customer Relations Manager
Related Businesses
eBlaze Services, Inc Cashmycellphone.com Swift Pay Systems CellTradein.com
Business Category

Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies Electronics Stores (NAICS: 443142)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

OrangeOffer.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2140 W. Fulton Ave

    Chicago, IL 60612 (773) 669-5891

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an offer from Orangeoffer to buy my used cellphone for $122. Upon receiving the offer they emailed a free shipping label. I shipped my device to them. Orangeoffer has had my Samsung Note 4 since 6/7/16. Their website has since stated it is in the quality assurance stage. I have used Orangeoffer before and it only takes 1-3 days to complete this and authorize payment. I sent several inquiry emails and received one response on 6/13/16. the rep stated she would help look into and process payment and asked for my ****** email address. Since 6/13/16 I have sent countless emails without response from their customer service department. I have received many automated responses stating, "we will contact you within 24 hours" but then receive no follow up. I have also tried calling the number listed. It either comes up as a non working number or as an unavailable google subscriber. Orangeoffer has now had my phone for approximately 7 weeks and I have received no update, support or payment. This is nothing short of theft. I have also filed a complaint with the FBI Internet Crime Complaint center (IC3). I tried contacting Orangeoffer before, during and after the process. I have also submitted a customer review with the BBB as well. I do not know what is going. Have they have suddenly shut their business down while their website still operates? Out of curiosity I did a test and submitted for a new offer for another device. I received an offer from them and automated email confirmation. Their site is obviously still running. I want a response, to be paid or have my device shipped back to me. I also do not want anyone else to fall for this scam of a business/website.

Desired Settlement: Payment for the device that I shipped Orangeoffer or to have my device shipped back to me so I can sell it to a reputable company.

8/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: May 2016 I sent an **** Mini to Orange Offers for a $67 trade offer I accepted on-line. On June 1, 2016 I received an e-mail confirming they received it and needed me to unlock the device. On June 1, 2016 I replied back stating the device had been unlocked. I also asked if a $10 credit I had from a previous trade could be added to my offer. ******** ** ***** responded on 6/1/16 they would add the $10.00 to my offer. Since then I have been contacting they asking for an update & when I can expect payment. I have had no response to my numerous request. I would like them to send me the $77.00 they owe me.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $77.00 for the **** Mini they have.

7/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My *** One M9 phone (Order *********** was delivered at the OrangeOffer office on 04/07/2016. I have not received the $175 check promised to me. Using the "http://www.orangeoffer.com/track-order", my *** One M9 was received by OrangeOffer. The *** tracking number ( ******************* also indicates OrangeOffer also received my *** One M9. The following requests for support and status of my order ***********) were opened with regards to the non-payment of my delivered *** One M9 phone, but the OrangeOffer support never responded to the requests: #***** ************************************************ ****** ************************************************

Desired Settlement: I am seeking status of my order and payment in the form of a check for $175 for my *** One M9 phone as promised by OrangeOffer.

5/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I *** my Old Iphone 5S 32 GB as the Web Site Offered per a ******* Employee. I have the Tracking number and used the *** form sent to my email. WOW!!! Orange Offer promised to send me $100 for the value of phone. I have sent 4 emails with no reply. I called ************ and non working number.This is a real Scam Business. They do not have a working phone and refused to reply back to customers. AVOID THEM. As a Hardworking Nurse, I am angry. I should have given the phone to a friend.

Desired Settlement: ALL IS WANT IS MY REFUND AS STATED IN THE WEB SITE REAL SIMPLE...SEND ME MY MONEY $100...

5/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I obtained 5 offers to trade in used iPhones for a payment via check. The iPhones were received by OrangeOffers and show they are being evaluated. This has been the current status for the past month and I have not received any further notifications, status updates nor any payments. I have tried emailing ************************ but have not received any responses. I have tried contacting them at ************ but all I get is a message that the call can not be completed.

Desired Settlement: The value on the iPhones was approximately $500 and I am seeking either a status update with payment, or return of the iPhones.

5/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold my old iPhone to them and the check I received from them bounced. The check was for $50 and my bank charged me $12. I am seeking $62 from them. I have tried on multiple occasions to contact them and they will not reply. The order number is ************

Desired Settlement: Deliver the payment owed of $50 for my iPhone per the agreement and additionally pay the returned check fee of $12 charged by my bank.

4/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to orangeoffer.com and sold them my phone. I mailed the phone and received check ***** in the amount of $167.00 dated 2/25/16. We deposited the check at our bank and it was returned as NSF. I have tried emailing them and calling them and they do not respond. I have called their bank BMO Harris Bank and checked availability of funds and they do not have enough in the account for me to redeposit the NSF check. I would like them to return my phones or send me a new check that will clear.

Desired Settlement: I would like my cell phones returned or a new check that will clear the bank issued.

4/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business received my ****** and contacted me via email telling me it was locked and they could not process it for payment. This was on Febraury 9, 2015 at 1:56pm. I promptly unlocked my ****** via ******, and emailed back letting them know. It is now 1 month later, I have emailed several times and they have not responded to any of my emails. My ticket number that generated through their auto-email was ******* and when I went on their website to check on the status of my ticket, it had been closed even though I never was contacted back. I submitted another ticket ******, and have also not received any kind of response. This business is a scam. The phone number listed online on their ******** and on ****** do not work, it tells you to try again. There is no reliable way to contact this business, and I will probably never see payment for my iPhone from this business. I hope others are not as trusting as me and use a different company for phone trade-ins. Stay away from OrangeOffer!

Desired Settlement: I agreed to sell my phone to OrangeOffer for $90 and to be paid via PayPal ************************ I would like to receive payment for the sale of my ****** 5 ****** *****************

1/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Can anyone update me on the status of my phone and the $220 payment check I was promised? I feel like I've been swindled $220. The ***# is ******************. My phone was received by OrangeOffer over 2 weeks ago but I still haven't received any payment or communication from OrangeOffer. The Orange Offer number is **********. I feel like I will never receive payment for my phone because this is taking MUCH longer than the 24 hours on their website. Please contact me because I am very worried that I won't receive the expected payment or hear back from OrangeOffer about my status. No one has contacted me. The phone number listed on their ******** page and Better Business Bureau doesn't work. If I won't receive the $220 my offer had promised, please return my phone to me. I think OrangeOffer has really shady business practices and I will tell everyone I know to refrain from using their services. Thank you, ********* ******** (************

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the $220 check payment for my phone by mail within 24 hours as the OrangeOffer website advertises.

Business Response:

This customers payment was issued on 12/21/2015 in the amount $221.00 and mailed via **** to:

*** ******** ***** ****************

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

********* ********

11/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on OrangeOffer.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart