Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Timberline Knolls Residential Treatment Center

Phone: (630) 343-2407 Fax: (630) 257-9708 View Additional Phone Numbers 40 Timberline Dr, Lemont, IL 60439 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.timberlineknolls.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Timberline Knolls Residential Treatment Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Timberline Knolls Residential Treatment Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Timberline Knolls Residential Treatment Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 07/28/2005 Business started locally: 07/28/2005 Business incorporated 08/03/2012 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Barbara Damas, Director of Compliance
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Barbara Damas, Director of Compliance
Business Category

Mental Health Services Alcoholism Info & Treatment Centers Drug Abuse & Addiction - Info & Treatment Offices of Mental Health Practitioners (except Physicians) (NAICS: 621330)

Alternate Business Names
TK Behavioral, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Timberline Knolls Residential Treatment Center has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 40 Timberline Dr

    Lemont, IL 60439 (630) 257-9600 (630) 343-2407

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I searched for help with my troubled daughter. Timberline Knolls said they could help. After weeks of paperwork and evaluations, they recommended I pack my daughter up and send her away from our Minnesota home to receive treatment for mental issues. They spent weeks calling and verifying that our family insurance would cover the stay. They sent all the paperwork stating 100% coverage and a zero balance owed or due. $20,000 covered by insurance before we broke up our family and send our daughter away for up to a month. After one week, Timberline said they made a mistake and we had go go pick up our daughter. they said the insurance will not cover the charges. We had to pay for 2 trips to get our dughter to and from Chicago from Minnesota. Timberline did something wrong with the system and how they verified insurance coverages. When this occured they were very sorry and said they would do anything to make things better. After receiving clearance paperwork and a zero balance and nothing owed, we now, months later receive a monthly statement for $7630.00 This is harrassment and very draining on my family. Please stop this terrible force of bullying. Thank you

Desired Settlement: Please stop sending monthly bills when we have paperwork and verification of a zero balance zero due.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/23) */ Resident was approved for admission and entered treatment at Timberline Knolls on 12/4/2014. At the time of admission, the guarantor of the insurance with Preferred One, had met both the annual deductible and the out of pocket requirements. Therefore, the up front cost to come into treatment was communicated to be zero. Preferred One Insurance required precertification which was called in on l2/8/14. Authorization was denied due to the fact that the resident did not have any previous treatment in PHP or IOP level of care(lower levels of care than Timberline Knolls which is residential level of care). The case went to a Peer to Peer level with the insurance company where Timberline Knolls attempted again to obtain authorization. The case was again denied on 12/11/14. Father of resident was informed of denied coverage on 12/11/14. Due to the denial, the uncovered days of 12/4/14-12/13/15, (total of nine days) charges were reduced from $8,955.00 to $7,650.00. Additionally, Timberline Knolls arranged and paid for the resident's airline flight back to Minnesota when father made the decision to proceed with discharge due to lack of funding. Timberline Knolls sent the guarantor 7 statements with no response before the account was transferred to collections on 3/10/15. In summary, there were no fees required for the resident to come in to treatment. Insurance coverage does not guarantee authorization by the insurance company. Timberline would not call in the clinical information to the insurance company until a face to face assessment was done with the resident. The charges that remain are for uncovered days of treatment which totals $7,650.00 Timberline Knolls reduced the daily rate charges and paid for the resident's flight home as goodwill gestures. The account balance remains $7,650.00. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We recieved information about a zero baleance and zero owed for treatment. And when our daughter was released there was still zero owed and zero due as was confirmed by leadership of Timberline at release. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/05/07) */ The author of this complaint has been contacted today, May 7th, 2015. He was given the following information: "Timberline Knolls has conducted a thorough and detailed review in response to your complaint and refusal to remit funds for services rendered to daughter, dates of service 12/4/14-12/13/14. Effective May 7th, 2015 your account balance of $7650.00 will be removed from collections. You should no longer expect to receive billing statements." Timberline Knolls considers this complaint resolved.

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After an initial denial of coverage by insurance we private paid for 6 days at Timberline Knolls. Subsequently, **** reversed their decision and paid the provider. Since 2/17 Timberline has held both the private monies from me and the insurers payment. They insisted I get a letter from **** stating the payment was correctly made to them and that **** would not request its return. I provided that letter and they continue to refuse giving me my money nor have they returned monies to ***** This appears to be the same practice many have complained to BBB about in 2014. Their unscrupulous finance department has not honored their promises.

Desired Settlement: The reimbursement of monies paid in December of 2014 by me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/03) */ Resident was admitted to Timberline Knolls for treatment on 12/31/14. **** insurance denied coverage for services from 12/31/14-1/5/15. The complainant of the case was converted from insurance coverage to self-pay due to the denial by the insurance company. The insurance company's reason for denial was "A Medical Decision determined the services to be Non Medically Necessary". Per a letter dated March 25th, 2015 from **** to Timberline Knolls, "the review identified an overpayment of the previously paid benefits". Summary of case is a follows: Resident admitted for treatment on 12/31/14. Insurance denied coverage. Resident converted to self pay. Complainant paid for self pay days from 12/31/14-01/05/15. **** erroneously paid Timberline Knolls for denied days above. Once account was reviewed and rectified, **** sent Timberline Knolls a letter dated March 25th, 2015 indicating erroneous overpayment and directed Timberline Knolls to return the overpayment of $4,975.00 to ***** Timberline Knolls will be sending the above amount as return to ***** Timberline Knolls considers the erroneous billing and subsequent correction as part of normal business practice and has an amiable working business relationship with ***** Timberline Knolls considers this case resolved and has made numerous attempts to explain this situation to the Complainant.

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As explained to me before my arrival, the requested deposit - a condition of admission - would go toward my stay there if after my arrival my insurance company denied coverage. If the deposit did not end up being used (i.e. if the insurance company covered me as requested), the money would be returned to me after my discharge. I paid the $2400 and was admitted 9/12/14. Fortunately, my insurance ended up covering my entire stay at 100%. However, it is now almost five months since my admission and two and a half months since my discharge on 11/3/14, and I have still not received my refund. This is not for lack of trying. A few weeks after discharge, I called TK to ask about my refund and was connected to *****, the financial coordinator for Willow Lodge, where I was assigned during my stay. She told me that they were withholding my refund because my insurance still had not paid them for my complete stay; a few partial claims (for lengths of a few days), although approved, had not been paid. She said they were working on this but if I wanted to speed things up I could call my insurance company. Insurance told me that they were denying the claims because they were for date ranges that overlapped with other date ranges that had already been paid. Therefore, I would need to ask TK to resubmit the claims. When I called TK back, ***** said that the double-billing was a result of a glitch on the insurance company's site. Both insurance and TK took the position that the other was in the wrong. Both told me that this was not the result of any error on my part and that I was not liable for any portion of my stay. Over the next several weeks, I made repeated calls to both TK and my insurance requesting the resolution of this issue. On 1/7/15, ***** told me that the insurance company had not responded to all of the claims in the time allotted, so she would again contact them; on this call, she said that she would ask them to do an EFT and suggested that I could get my refund within three to five business days. On 1/22/15, I called to find out why I had still not received the money, but my call went to *****'s voicemail. I left a message stressing that I needed to talk to her ASAP but never got a call back. On 1/29/15, I again called and it again rang through to her voicemail. I again left a message but no call back. Later that afternoon, I called the general line for TK and asked to speak to someone in financial services. I was transferred to someone whom I assume was a supervisor; I left a message and still have not received a call back. I do not know where the original fault lies in this situation (although certainly not with me), and I understand that TK's policy is to not issue refunds until all payment has been secured. However, I do not believe that TK has been sufficiently diligent in resolving this problem. The insurance company owes them money but I do not. It is ludicrous that after this amount of time, and despite a full insurance approval, I have still not received my $2400 and that I can no longer get anyone from financial services to talk to me. My experience post-discharge has been extremely frustrating and is now coloring my positive memory of my time there. TK claims to treat the whole patient, and to treat them with dignity; but post-discharge, their lack of respect for my outstanding deposit, for my financial situation, and also for my time has shown me that this philosophy of respect does not extend to me as a customer. I am sure if I get my refund as a result of this complaint, it will come with some type of condescending "business response" to this BBB complaint evading responsibility (and I do realize that the insurance company was involved as well), but frankly I don't care: the simple fact is that they owe me $2400 and should repay me.

Desired Settlement: I request an immediate return of my $2400. To fully rectify the situation, I would like the $2400 plus the interest that has accrued on this balance on my credit card since my discharge date (please contact me for exact figure).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/05) */ On behalf of Timberline Knolls, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. An internal review of this former resident's account has been completed. A summary of the findings is as follows: Upon admission to Timberline Knolls on 9/12/14, ***** was given and signed the Financial Responsibility Agreement. Per Timberline Knolls approved policy and documented in the Financial Responsibility Agreement, "refunds are not processed until final insurance payment is received." As stated by the insurance company, Authorization does not guarantee payment. Timberline Knolls has a good working relationship with the insurance provider, BCBS, and as such, has been working to resolve the billing issue related to *****'s services. Timberline Knolls is confident that there will be resolution to this matter. In regard to the resolution with BCBS, there is nothing required of *****. Although there is no obligation on Timberline Knolls part to refund ***** her monies, in an effort of good will and commitment to quality service, Timberline Knolls will issue a refund to ***** in the amount of her original deposit of $2400.00 She will be contacted on February 6th, 2015 by the Finance Department to make arrangements for the refund. Timberline Knolls is a facility that continually supports and encourages performance improvement. Thank you for the opportunity to respond and resolve this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Above, Timberline Knolls says "***** will be contacted on February 6th, 2015 by the Finance Department to make arrangements for the refund." It is now February 10 and still nobody from TK has contacted me. Therefore, I am not satisfied with their response. Additionally, their response indicates that they did not actually read my complaint, which states VERY CLEARLY that my problem is not with their refund policy, which I explained VERY CLEARLY that I am aware of and accept; but rather with the fact that they did not communicate with me and would not pick up or return phone calls after January 7. I will be happy to formally "accept their response" once they do what they have promised and refund me my $2400. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/02/12) */ On February 11th, 2015, the Business Office Director, ****** ****** attempted to contact ***** by phone. Unable to reach ***** by phone, ****** sent the following email: " Ms. ****, I tried to contact you at XXX-XXX-XXXX and leave you a message. Your voicemail states you are unable to access your cell phone and requested messages be sent via email. In response to your BBB complaint, Timberline Knolls processed a credit card refund in the amount of $2,400.00 on February,2015." Credit card refund receipt was attached to the email. Timberline Knolls considers this matter resolved as of February 12th, 2015.

8/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****************************************************************************************************** I have provided the link above via ********* OneDrive to provide my written statement of my complaint, regarding billing procedures for my treatment at Timberline Knolls. The reason I have provided the PDF file of my complaint summary with Windows OneDrive is because my typed document will not be approved to format in this box, (despite the document having 3,711 characters). Please utilize the ********* OneDrive Link to access my complaint. If you have any questions or concerns, regarding utilizing the link (or having a suggestion of how to provide the document with an alternate method, if desired): Please call my cell: (XXX)-XXX-XXXX and/or Email me at: ************@hotmail.com. Please Note: This document is only accessible when I choose to provide the link, such as in this complaint summary box. As a result, please know it is not accessible or shared with "public" or unauthorized persons, (as I, again, my settings for this document are set so that I must provide the link to allow access to the document). Thank you, ******* *********

Desired Settlement: The settlement I am requesting contains the following: *I am requesting the Better Business Bureau investigate the complaint overview that has been provided. My goal is to request that the BBB further investigate and inquire about the billing practices that have been utilized, on behalf of Timberline Knolls. I want to ensure that all policies and ethical standards(i.e., communication, financial alternative options) are being followed accurately and appropriately. The specific details of the settlement: If the investigation results in a change in the patient balance, I am requesting that Timberline Knolls abide by the findings and adjust the patient balance to the correct amount. I am requesting that Timberline Knolls provide a refund, if it is determined that collecting $2,700 was not the actual accurate amount that was to be paid, in accordance to TK's demand prior to admission. I am requesting that Timberline Knolls please be obligated to make changes to my bill,as deemed necessary, despite the verbalization, (on behalf of TK), that "once things are submitted, changes cannot be made." I am requesting that Timberline Knolls provide an itemized bill that labels and/or gives a descriptive word to represent the charges on a daily basis. I am requesting that if practices were not followed with bill procedures, in accordance to policy with my insurance provider, that refunds be provided. The includes, but is not limited to, the current statement that, per TK, a rapid utilization review was not any different from a "regular review/appeal" and, therefore, I was at TK an additional number of days while TK stated they were undergoing an appeal with Cigna. As a result, this would have allotted for more days of being self-pay. If a rapid utilization review or any process of an appeal were not implemented according to proper procedure and guidelines, I would like to emphasize that I am requesting that I can dispute and negotiate in a way that is objectively appropriate with the legal/objective evidence submitted and documented with both TK and Cigna. I am requesting that TK abide by a means of negotiation, as I had been informed of when I was admitted. This includes a negotiation based on all documents that are requested/submitted, in an effort to make a payment plan to appropriately support my current income status without creating additional, unnecessary financial hardship.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/07) */ Case# XXXXXXXX has been thoroughly investigated by Timberline Knolls Compliance staff . The findings are as follows: Resident was admitted to TK Behavioral, LLC on 2/15/14. Per quote of benefits provided by her insurance carrier on 11/15/13, her initial responsibility would be a deductible in the amount of $372.73, out of pocket amount of $2654.73, $300.00 co-pay and 30% co-insurance. The total amount due at time of admission was $3800.00. Resident paid $2700.00($2400.00 and $300.00) with a balance due of $1100.00. Autorizations were obtained per insurance instructions and claims were submitted for payment. Insurance denied benefits on 3/18/14.On 3/18/14, resident was informed of the denial and requested an appeal.An appeal was filed per resident request and TK was informed on 3/21/14 that the appeal was completed and denial upheld. Resident discharged on 3/21/14.As of 3/21/14, the balance was $3.786.60 which was for 5 non-covered days at $750.00/day (discounted rate) and remainder was co-pay,coinsurance and deductible. A statement was sent to the resident on 5/2/14, returned marked "return to sender" and "unable to forward". Call to resident on 5/28/14, vm message left.Resident returned call on 5/28/14 and submitted new,corrected address. Resident stated she did not want to discuss, stated to send her a statement and discontinued call. Statement sent via postage mail on same day. The final insurance payment was received on 5/7/14 and another statement was sent on5/30/14. On 6/10/14,resident called and stated she did not receive statement. Another statement was sent along with copies of the insurance explanation of benefits. On 6/16/14, resident requested a claim for the days not covered by insurance (3/16/14-3/21/14) be submitted to her insurance for denial reason only so she could have for her records. The request was accommodated and denied as not authorized services. On 8/4/14, TK staff phoned insurance and received verification that the above service dates were denied. Summary: Charges for care were billed correctly to the insurance carrier. Multiple attempts were made to discuss balance with resident via phone and email. The self-pay portion of the account balance was due from the resident. Statements were sent to the resident via email and postage. Of note, TK does not have a scholarship program for services provided. However, TK did provide a daily rate discount to this resident for non-covered days. TK has waived the remaining balance of $3,786.60 as of 8/7/14 due to this resident's financial difficulties and situation. The Finance staff has been instructed to send an an adjusted balance statement to the address on file indicating a zero balance as of 8/7/14.

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called several times to follow up on this refund, and I am sick of dealing with these people. I told them twice before that if they did not take care of this, I would file a complaint with BBB. I've been patient enough, it's time for them to do what they promised. I just spoke with my credit card company and there is no activity. ***** in the Willow Financial department told me it would be done on Monday, June 2. She said that the insurance payment was finalized last week and that this would be done on Monday. It's now Thursday and there is no activity on my credit card, and I have heard nothing from this company as to why. Furthermore, they make it really hard to do business with them... there is no email address for them, no fax number, and when I used the Contact Us link at their website, the only response I got was an automated email indicating that someone would call me about their services, and then nobody did.

Desired Settlement: Immediate refund of $1,778.00 to my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/11) */ On 6/1/2014, a refund of $1,778.00 was issued to this consumer's credit card on file with Timberline Knolls. The credit card may not have shown receipt at time the consumer checked the statement. The current balance on this account is zero. As of time of this response, Timberline Knolls considers this case resolved. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other questions or concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I called the credit card issuer and there was no pending activity as of June 5, which is why I filed a complaint. I checked again today and the refund has been confirmed and applied to my balance. Thank you.

1/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: TK failed to contact my Insurance Co. for authorization until the 4th day I was there. They then called me into a room and told me I was not covered and I could leave. Being financially responsible for the 4 days $2,985.00 (let's not forget the $800.00 I gave upfront, additional charges below). They were supposed to call day 1. I would have been responsible for none. Also they did numerous tests. Daily labs which are charged from one place, the actual tests of the blood from another. For 4 days $4818.24. I found on the Millennium bill that does the actual blood types of tests like opiates, alcohol, cocaine, ect...they charged 4-times for opiates & 2 times for cocaine on one test. They did that on all four tests upping the prices by like $400.00 a test. That's $1600.00!!! Also I have called 3 times now to get an itemized list of my bills and they said they sent it. I got a piece of paper with a code of like BH/Serv . I discharged on 11/1/13 I just received another prescription charge from them on my credit card 12/17/13 that says Pharmore (nothing else) like all the rest that came after I discharged. I wonder who that's for. They coded the claim wrong for my Insurance as well. Said I was there for Depression when in fact it was Substance Abuse. I left them another message today and hope they will email or mail the proper paperwork I requested yet again. This has been a nightmare!!! All I wanted was help. When I talked to them on and off for a month preparing for admission I went over and over the financial portions because I was leery of paperwork they had given to me. They really cared about working with your Insurance. They told me since my deductible was met my Insurance would cover 100%. They would have had it been authorized on day one! If it had been denied I would have left that day without all these bills. I found another treatment facility that followed the rules. Got authorization on the 1st day and categorized it correctly with the Insurance Company as Substance Abuse. I received the proper care and it was covered. Please beware!!! If you do choose to risk it, I would stand in the admissions office and pick up another phone and listen for your Insurance authorization before going to your lodge. Also, check your bills for duplicate charges. Obviously I had to go to my Insurance website to do so since no one at TK would send me any itemization.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $800.00 Credit Card Deposit and Credit on Bill of $2,985.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/06) */ Former Timberline Knolls resident was admitted for treatment on 10/29/13 to Residential Level of Care. On 10/31/13, after Clinical Assessments were completed, the resident's insurance company was contacted to obtain pre-authorization. This timeframe is within the 72 hour internal time frame required for Timberline Knolls and meets turn around time for pre-suthorization with the resident's insurance company. On 11/1/13, TK was contacted by the insurance company that authorization was denied back to date of admission. The recommended level of care was PHP. Resident was informed of the denial by insurance on 11/1/13, the same day that TK was notified. Resident denied the appeal and requested to be discharged due to financial constraints. Resident was discharged on same day, 11/1/13. Ms.******* signed all financial paperwork at admission and initialed and signed the insurance teaching form.The Financial Responsibility Agreement indicates that the resident would be responsible for charges if insurance does not authorize. She was listed as the sole guarantor. Ms******* was charged for 3 days care at TK. 10/29/13,10/30, and 10/31/13 at the rate of $995.00 per day= $2985.00. Ms.****** brought in a deposit of $800.00 at time of admission. Her current balance is a total of $2185.00. There was no charge for care on 11/1/13 which is her date of discharge. Ms.****** requested her Medical Records for submitting a member appeal to her insurance company. If the insurance company reverses the denial for the 3 days care, TK will be more than happy to refund the resident the monies paid. If no authorization, The provisional diagnoses submitted for pre-authorization were 1. BiPolar Disorder,depressed and 2.Alcohol Dependence. As to the charges from Millenium indicated in the complaint, TK does not use services provided by Millenieum. Ms.****** may contact Elmhurst Hospital at 331-221-4422 for laboratory services charges and invoices. For medication charges, Ms.****** may contact Pharmore Pharmacy Services at ************* Timberline Knolls contracts services from both Elmhurst Hospital and Pharmore but is not responsible for the charges by either. I am confident that this response addresses the concerns indicated in the complaint filed by Ms.******. Timberline Knolls is committed to delivering quality care and as such, is both interested and dedicated to addressing any concerns expressed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Timberline Knolls Residential Treatment Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart