BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2010

Careforde Inc.

Phone: (800) 830-4050Fax: (800) 830-4050233 S Wacker Dr Ste 8400, ChicagoIL 60606-6338 Send email to Careforde Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2010

BBB has determined that Careforde Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Careforde Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Careforde Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
01/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The item was listed on the vendors web-site as requiring 14 to 21 days for shipping and handling. On November 15th we placed an online order for the item. About 2 weeks after item was ordered we canceled the order. Initially the company acknowledged the cancelation and sent email confirming this. The next day they emailed us again and told us the order would not be canceled. The item is no longer needed as the goods were already obtained from another vendor. To date we have still not received the ordered item.

Desired Settlement
We would like to receive a full refund.

Business Response
Client placed order for an item (1 x BD PERISAFE EPIDURAL NEEDLES # XXXXXX) on Nov 15th, 2013. This item is clearly marked 14-21 days under Availability on the product page. Where this is indicated it is also a weblink to our FAQ section that clearly defines that this is an estimate of when we expect to ship it by as this is a Special Order item with a manufacturer. We also require clients to Agree to these terms at checkout. Special Order items aka "14-21 days" are not returnable and can not be cancelled if too far in the process. It is up to the manufacturer to determine this and we can let our client know.

Our client requested that this item be cancelled and we indicated that it could be but discovered that the manufacturer already had it en route to our warehouse facility. We immediately indicated this to our client. Once item shipped client refused delivery. We are currently awaiting the return of this item to inspect it and ensure it is unopened and in saleable condition. We have confirmed with the manufacturer that they will make a one-time exception and accept the return of this item. We notified the client of this last week and once the item is delivered to us that they should expect a 24-48 hour inspection period. Assuming the item is unopened, unmarked, and in saleable condition we will refund the item amount of $775. Refunding this amount then brings their order total under $100 which is the qualifying point for Free Shipping on the other item they purchased. We will still honor the Free Shipping although our delivered cost on this item is 1/3 higher than their purchase price. We also will charge any restocking fee on the returned item or charge for return freight.

We are saddened that our only complaint is a matter such as this where we have worked with the manufacturer and client to ensure the client's request is met and have agreed to refund the $775 for the item within 24-48 hours once the item is returned. Expected return date is 1/2/2014 via UPS and assuming the product meets all criteria, we will refund the client no later than 1/7/2014. Furthermore, the client has put a hold on their credit card payment so at this time we are unable to refund anything until that hold is lifted.

We are happy to work with this client directly and have done so throughout this process. We have had a 100% complaint free record which we take very seriously and would hate to blemish it due to any misunderstandings about the process. Thank you for talking the time to consider our response.



Hi ****,

Thank you for your time. We just wanted to update this case. Here are notes our client can view on their account.

1/2 returned BD item received at warehouse. Please allow 2-3 business days for item inspection. We will then provide credit of $775 when item deemed saleable. Thank you.

1/6 credit approved $775

1/7 due to hold on funds $846.25 (total order) via PayPal because of customer payment dispute, Careforde is unable to refund $775 for returned item. We sent message via PayPal to client requesting that they accept the $775 refund (this is a full refund of returned item) which will release funds to customer of $775 and the balance of $71.25 to Careforde.

Thanks ****!

Sincerely,

***** ********
Careforde Inc.
*** ** ****** *** *** ****
Chicago, IL 60606

02/02/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Medical Equipment & Supplies, Surgical Appliances & Supplies, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies, Dental Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/09/2010Business started: 12/01/2008New Owner Date: 07/29/2010
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2010, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Cardasis (President)
Business Category

Medical Equipment & Supplies, Surgical Appliances & Supplies, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies, Dental Equipment & Supplies

Industry Tips
Contracts

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Careforde Inc. has received 4.40 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Careforde Inc.

233 S Wacker Dr Ste 8400

Chicago, IL 60606-6338

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 233 S Wacker Dr Ste 8400 

    Chicago, IL 60606-6338(800) 830-4050
    Fax: (800) 830-4050

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Careforde Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Medical Equipment & Supplies

Contracts
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.