Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tao Trading, Corp.

Phone: (773) 764-6542 Fax: (773) 764-6546 1419 W Howard St, Chicago, IL 60626 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bestmassage.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Our mission is to provide massage products of the highest quality at the best possible prices. Our diverse product range, from massage tables to supplies of all types, is chosen according to the specific needs of the most discerning bodyworkers for the greatest benefit of their important clients. We go to great lengths to source products we believe meet this goal. We provide guarantees wherever possible, and we offer the highest quality service. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tao Trading, Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tao Trading, Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Tao Trading, Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 28, 2008 Business started: 12/01/2000 Business started locally: 12/01/2000 Business incorporated 12/26/2000 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Amona Buchler, President/Owner Mr. Peter Wang, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Amona Buchler, President/Owner
Business Category

Massage Equipment & Supplies Service Establishment Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423850)

Products & Services

Tao Trading, Corp. sells the following brand(s): Biotone, BodyChoice, Bon Vital, Custom Craftworks, Pisces, PowerLift

Tao Trading, Corp. offers the following product(s): Bolsters, Massage Chairs, Massage Creams, Massage Equipments, Massage Lotions, Massage Oils, Massage Supplies, Massage Table Accessories, Massage Table Covers, Massage Table Sheets, Massage Tables, Massage Tools, Spa Accessories

Method(s) of Payment
We accept MasterCard, Visa, Discover, American Express, Paypal, and Amazon
Refund and Exchange Policy
All of our products have a 30-day no-questions-asked money-back guarantee. You can return the product for any reason. The returned merchandise is refundable only if undamaged, in new or nearly-new condition, and in its original packaging. For disposable items such as oils, lotions, and creams, the refund will be given only if they are unopened or due to manufacturer's defect. For all sheets, sheet sets and face pillow covers, the refund will only be given if the sheets are not washed. We reserve the right to refuse returns on items that have been clearly damaged or used extensively by customers. Sorry, there is no refund for any shipping, handling, or postal insurance costs.
Service Area
Tao Trading, Corp. provides their services in CALIFORNIA, COLORADO, FLORIDA, GEORGIA, ILLINOIS, INDIANA, IOWA, KANSAS, KENTUCKY, MARYLAND, MICHIGAN, MINNESOTA, MISSISSIPPI, MISSOURI, NEVADA, NEW HAMPSHIRE, NEW JERSEY, NEW YORK, NORTH CAROLINA, OHIO, OREGON, SOUTH CAROLINA, SOUTH DAKOTA, TENNESSEE, TEXAS, UTAH, WASHINGTON, WISCONSIN.Tao Trading, Corp. provides their services in PHILADELPHIA County PA.
Alternate Business Names
BestMassage

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tao Trading, Corp. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1419 W Howard St

    Chicago, IL 60626 (773) 764-6542

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have bought herbal compress balls many times and the handles of the compress balls are traditionally secured with string. On the photo of this company's compress balls there is a string. However, the balls that I have been sent from them have NO such string. I recently wrote this company a complaint about this but their only response was an offer of $20 off of my next purchase. They did not offer to change their photo to match their current product or to have their future organic herbal compress balls tied with a string on the handle like on their photo or better still with more string wrapped around the handle so that the handle is really secure. Since their balls come with no string, I have to tie each handle so that it doesn't unwrap as without tying it, the compress with the herbs inside comes right apart. I don't think it is fair that they have a photo with a handle with a string on it but their products don't have such a string on their handle and thus fall apart. I have purchased from them as follows: 03/04/12 confirmation # 100026835 total $227.28 10/01/13 confirmation # 100053226 total $197.45 11/16/14 confirmation # 100075821 total $226.80 08/22/15 confirmation # 100088910 total $133.00 I told them that I would be contacting you if they did not let me know if they would change their photo to accurately show what they are selling or better still to have their product match their photo. It would be a much better product if it matched how they show it (i.e. their advertising photo).

Desired Settlement: I would like both of the following: 1. a refund for my previous purchases from them which would come to a total of $784.53 2. an assurance that they will make the handles of all their future organic herbal compress balls tightly and securely wrapped with string or at the bare minimum with one string on the handle as depicted on their photo.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: *****, Marketing Director Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@taotrading.com Dear Ananda, First of all, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. We were just made aware of the issue in the last batch of these items we received. We are investigating and working to resolve it. In addition, we would like to work with you and issue a full refund for your last most recent order. Unfortunately, we won't be able to issue a refund for the previous orders as we did not have any record of the same issue. I hope you understand the situation and is willing to accept our offer. In the meantime, we have already removed the above said products from our website until we have rectified the issue with the products. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best regards, *****

4/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 4 table warmers from this company within the year, and 2 of which in August and ALL of them are not working properly or just not working at all! I called them and they told me that there was nothing that they could do because it is out of the 90 day warranty. That is RIDICULOUS! I have spent hundreds of dollars on their site and I am thoroughly DISGUSTED with their customer service! There was not even an offer to send the products back for a quality assurance check. The life of a massage table warmer should not be just 4 months. One of the four was just opened and just yesterday and that one shut down to the lowest setting after 2 hours... Clearly there is a quality problem with this product! Product_Or_Service: massage table warmer Order_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like to have my items replaced with properly working warmers or a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** Marketing Dir Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@taotrading.com Dear ********* ****, We are sorry for your recent experience. Our Policies page specifically dictates our return policy upon purchase: "the following products have a 90-day guarantee: warming pads, Bottle Holsters, fleece pads, adjustable headrests, aroma diffusers, carrying cases, and controllers." We stand behind the products we offer but the nature of the warming pads does not make it viable to extend beyond a 90 day return period. At $29, our warming pads are discounted more than 50% when compared to other retailers. We do hope you will continue to shop with us and would like to make an exception and offer you the replacements to show you that customer satisfaction is our first priority. Please let us know if you agree with our offer. We look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, BestMassage Team Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Tao Trading, Corp.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart