This business is not BBB accredited.

DeHaan Masonry & Restoration, Corp.

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 263-9000 17365 69th Avenue, Tinley Park, IL 60477

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DeHaan Masonry & Restoration, Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2010 Business started locally: 01/01/2010 Business incorporated 05/13/2011 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Damon DeHaan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Damon DeHaan, President
Business Category

Mason Contractors Brick Pavers Tuck Pointing Construction & Remodeling Services Glass - Block Contractors - Retaining Wall Landscape Contractors Carpenters Chimney Builders & Repair Concrete Repair/Leveling Home Improvements - Additions Masonry Contractors (NAICS: 238140)

Additional Locations


    17365 69th Avenue

    Tinley Park, IL 60477 (708) 263-9000


    31535 S Indian Trail Rd

    Wilmington, IL 60481


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with DeHaan Masonry on 9/3014 to demolish the entire sidewalk and back sidewalk and they were to pour 6 1/2 bag mix concrete up to the villages requirements and specs. They were also to install heavy gauge wire mesh throughout the concrete pour. They also formed a one step stoop in the back and also form a curb by the AC unit as specified. The contract also states " WE warrantee all craftsmanship for one year. The job was completed on or about October 22, 2015. Over the winter I noticed that cracks were beginning to form in several locations. I or my wife spoke with ***** DeHaan on two occasions about the cracks. The last time I spoke with him he told me that he was very busy and was not ignoring me. He has yet to the best of my knowledge even come out to look at the cracks. I told him that I wanted this resolved as quickly as possible because I would like to have the area next to the sidewalk sodded. I even reached out to another contractor that referred me to Mr. DeHaan and was told that I should be expecting a call from Mr. DeHaan. That has not happened either. I have lost track of the number of voicemails that I have left regarding this matter. It appears to me that he is more interested in new work than making right old work.

Desired Settlement: I want Mr. DeHaan to re-pour the sections with the cracks and to warrantee this work for 1 year from the date of the re-pour in case this problem occurs again. I also want a firm schedule from Mr. DeHaan as to when these repairs will be made.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************* I spoke with **** and explained to him that a third party poured the concrete and the representative of that company was supposed to come out to look at the issue. I then took upon myself since the rep didn't show to look at the issue. I then followed up with the customer and explained what we could do to fix the issue at hand. The customer was satisfied with what I presented to him and will have some of my workers out there to work on the issue.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on DeHaan Masonry & Restoration, Corp.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)