Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Teleformix, LLC

Phone: (630) 285-6500 Fax: (630) 438-5788 250 E Devon Ave, Itasca, IL 60143 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Teleformix, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 10/01/1998 Business started locally: 10/01/1998 Business incorporated 06/13/2000 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike Byrne, President Mr. Glenn Kowalski, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Byrne, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Glenn Kowalski, Vice President
Business Category

Loyalty Programs Marketing Consultants Marketing Programs & Services Marketing Consulting Services (NAICS: 541613)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Teleformix, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    250 E Devon Ave

    Itasca, IL 60143 (630) 285-6500


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ************. I am the personal agent on the account for Mr.****************, retired and disabled. Went into the account on May 16, 2015 to notice an unauthorized charge of $11.95. Called the company 800# pulled from the bank statement to find out who authorized the charge and this company complete name. They stated the charge was authorized by ************* which is not my name and I would not have authorized anything from Mr.******** account according to the products they sold. Asked company to please cancel this transaction and refund the amount back to the account and stated I would report this un authorization to help another person.

Desired Settlement: Discontinued this type of business practice. Return monies that's not authorized. Please try to hire honest personnel.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/21) */ Upon researching the consumer complaint, our records indicate that on or about 3/30/2015, the consumer was contacted and offered our program. At that time, the consumer represented herself as Ms. ************* and confirmed she was authorized to charge the account of Mr. **************** Additionally, when speaking with our customer service department, on or about 5/16/2015, the consumer initially gave her name as*************. When we confirmed that we have the program membership under the name of *************, Ms. ******** confirmed her name to be ******** and that ******* was actually her maiden name. Nonetheless, the membership has been cancelled effective 5/16/2015 and a full credit totaling $12.95 has been applied to the account. We trust this fully resolves the issues. Thank you

1/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i would like refund back or cancel i do not want it anymore

Desired Settlement: i would like refund back or cancel i do not want it anymore at all thank you

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/28) */ We have researched the consumer's complaint. Our records indicate that Mr. *********** membership has been cancelled effective 1/22/2015 and no further charges will be applied to the account. We trust this fully resolves the issue. Thank you

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was offered this reward program, or whatever it is, since I never received the welcome packet that I was promised. I forgot all about it and then one day I was opening my mail and saw a website at the bottom of the page so I checked it out, a little. It looked nice but nothing I could really use, that I could see. Well, a month or so went by and then I noticed a charged on my card so I looked into it. I was being billed for this program that I never received anything on. I called in and spoke with a very rude, non-English speaking man.I asked him about my Welcome packet. He said to just look at the site online, that I have a computer. That was rude and non caring. I told him I could not use it, that I live out in the woods and he said I could use the restaurant coupons because I eat. I have to eat. I said, no, there are no restaurants around me. I also explained I would have to drive an hour to 2 hours if I wanted to use one of those offered. He laughed it off and said that if I wanted to eat, I would. he said, I guarantee you will use it and like it. He would not let me cancel. I was sick and he only frustrated me and well, I hung up. I was sick for a while and well, I just got to feeling ok and was going through my stuff and saw that I was still being charged so I called in. The lady said that she understood and apologized for his behavior. She said she could refund me. I was happy and grateful and then she says she will refund me 1 month. I was like, no, I never ever used your services, I should get a full refund. She said she could do 2 months but that is it. I called in to Pier1 because I am super upset now. It is not fair that they allow these people to do this to their customers. He called and spoke to someone. They can do no more. He, himself, would be glad to honor a refund of 9.95. I am sorry but this is not fair. I was told I would get a welcome packet in the mail. I actually thought it was from Pier1. I was told I could look over it for 30 or 90 days (not sure) and I could keep the service if I liked it. Well, I never got anything so I did not think I was being billed. I did not look at my statement because I had a 0 balance so there was no need. I was sick and did not care to deal with this situation. They are crooks and should not be allowed to treat people like this. They steal their money and they need to be stopped. If someone calls in to cancel they dont need to be harassed or talked into something that they do not want.

Desired Settlement: I want 70.00 in a check and they need to inform their employees not to talk to customers this way. They need to come up with a better stragedy on handling their product/line and they need to be clear. I would like an apology letter. They have cost me minutes on my phone for the 2 calls and the time it took to do this, I missed worked.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/21) */ We have researched Ms.********** complaint and have determined the following. Our records indicate that, as mentioned in her complaint, Ms.******** contacted our customer service department claiming that she never enrolled in the program nor received any information. At that time, Ms.********** account was credited for two months of membership of $9.95 per month. Upon receiving her complaint, Ms.********** account has been credited for the remaining 4 monthly membership charges totaling $39.80, as well as for the first month's membership fee of $.99 cents. Thus Ms.******** has received a full refund, in the amount of $60.69, representing all charges applied to her account for the program. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to Ms.******** and trust that this fully resolves the matter.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Teleformix, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart