Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Cardience

Fax: (312) 300-4874 View Additional Phone Numbers 525 W Monroe St  Suite 900, Chicago, IL 60661 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.credico.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Where can we take your business? Well, everywhere actually. Credico has a wide-reaching network of outsourced sales teams that act as brand ambassadors for our clients in every step of the sales process. From the initial customer pitch to the point-of-sale to installation and activation of service, Credico’s outsourced suppliers are there to protect your brand’s image while gaining you new customers every single day.

We are a like-minded group of salespeople who are in this business to build relationships, not just a bottom line. By reaching your customers through face-to-face sales, Credico creates a more personalized customer experience.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cardience meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Cardience include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cardience
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 06, 2013 Business started: 01/25/2001 in NY Business started locally: 01/25/2001 Business incorporated 02/02/2012 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Jean Broaddus, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jean Broaddus, Director
Business Category

Marketing Consultants Marketing Programs & Services Door To Door Sales/Solicitation Business Promotions - General Business Brokers Financial Transactions Processing, Reserve, and Clearinghouse Activities (NAICS: 522320)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Alternate Business Names
Credico (USA), LLC.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cardience has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 525 W Monroe St
    Suite 900

    Chicago, IL 60661

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or about August first of 2013 a sales rep by the name of Lloyd ***** came into our establishment with his sales pitch about how his company did business differently and if we switched he would be able to save us a "ton of money". I handed over a copy of my current processing statement so that he could work up a comparison. On paper it looked great as though we would save 26% if we used the new service instead of our current! We were told of NO CONTRACT LENGTH OR EARLY TERMINATION FEES WHATSOEVER at this time or years into the future! We were then sent an application and agreement from Lloyd and the header reads Cardience on the left and Merrick Bank on the right of this form. Our CEO made the necessary corrections to the already typed information (three typos off the bat should have been my first clue) and filled out the rest of the form and signed the bottom. I still have this copy today in our office and can still clearly read NO LENGTH OF CONTRACT anywhere on this agreement. Fast forward to 2015, we receive a notice and an email about pc compliance and the need to upgrade for security reasons and it was the law. I called the office to explain that we are a SMALL business with a limited client list and that fraud was not a concern and that we REFUSED the upgrade as well as any fees associated with this new system. After THREE different phone call discussions I was informed that we as a business would assume ALL fraud liability should we continue to refuse this, I accepted and was then told that there would be NO FEES CHARGED associated with this change that we refused. On my July statement I notice a fee charged us of $145.00 for EMV SYSTEM UPGRADE FEE and called them furious that I was now being charged for the very service that we had refused and were assured would NOT be charged! It took three phone calls to have this fee reversed and us get our money back. THEN, In early October we received regular mail and email stating that we should NOT turn off our machine for any reason or it would be rendered inoperable and that a brand new machine would be shipped out as soon as possible AT NO COST TO US! I called AGAIN insisting that we are NOT participating in the change and that we do NOT need a new machine because our old one worked just fine. I was assured that the new machine WAS coming and that it was COMPLETELY FREE and something that EVERYONE was getting regardless of their choice in the new compliance situation. Two weeks later, still no new machine comes and so we continue business as usual. On Monday, October 26th 2015 our power went out in our town due to no fault or control of ours. I immediately called customer service to explain that we were now without credit card sales due to the power outage. I was relieved to hear that Cardience would RUSH us a new machine over night and that our new one would arrive the next morning to have as little interruption as possible. Two days pass, still no new machine. I call again, only to hear the same promise: We will expedite your unit it will be there tomorrow. The next day after noon I made REPEATED CALLS where I demanded to speak with a supervisor and had to be transferred to four different people TWICE (because the call took so long it killed the battery on my cordless phone) only to be told the same, we will get that sent out to you tomorrow, sorry for any inconvenience. At the end of week TWO I've had it with waiting and we begin to lose business due to our clients not being able to use credit for payment! At this point I call and tell them that I am DONE with them and to cancel me immediately because I cannot USE THEIR SERVICE. At that point, I am told that I am under contract and would have to pay $395.00 in the form of an early termination fee unless I waited until August of 2016! FURIOUS, I demanded to see this so called contract that locked me in for three years and was denied and told that "you should have a copy". I have OUR COPY and no time length appears on this! I argue with "Reenu" the customer retention agent for what seemed like forever and the best that she could offer me was a 12.00 credit and a 50 credit the following month. I have never received the 12.00 credit at all and this month find that there was the 50.00 credit as promised BUT now find a brand new charge of 139.80 for SECURITY/COMPLIANCE FEE! I have a client in the office at the moment but intend to call and fight with them again until this fee is removed and the credits I was promised refunded! This is a horrible excuse for a business and they lie to others and lock into fake contracts and use horrible high early termination fees to force clients to stay with them!

Desired Settlement: I not only want our wrongly charged monies REFUNDED, I also want our relationship with them TERMINATED with NO termination fees whatsoever, as I did NOT agree to that at any time either verbally or in writing. If Cardience claims otherwise, show proof!

Business Response: Credico (USA) LLC d/b/a Cardience is looking into this matter.  Cardience is a sales service to Pivotal Payments, the actual Credit Card Processing service provider.  Cardience will review the file with Pivotal Payments and provide a response.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10977598, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  While the end result was what we asked in the beginning it took an incredible amount of wasted time to get to this result.  Two months is an unreasonable length of time to resolve an issue.  At no point was the deceptive sales rep held accountable for his actions and this business still signs up new clients based on lies to this day. 

Yes, we were refunded what was promised us and also NOT charged the $395.00 termination fees that were threatened with repeatedly.  But, this simple slap on the wrist will not prevent this fiasco being repeated with another small business.

Lesson learned. We will NEVER do business with them again. 

Thank you BBB for getting past their "What are you going to do about it?" attitude and facilitating this end result!

Sincerely,

Bonnie ******

10/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After a hard sales pitch and many visits, my company decided to switch to Cardience because their sales agent promised extra savings, and the ability to leave their program without penalty if I was not happy with their service. Over the next few months, we started to see extra fees popping out of nowhere. They started charging $20 a month for something called Merchant Insights essentials with no authorization from me. They then refused to refund me these extra charges. I got PCI monthly fees, security/compliance fees and various other fees. I called them to find out more about all these fees that I was being charged and the customer service agent had no idea what they were. I waited two hours for a call back and even then, the agent had no good explanations. When I asked her if she knew of any way to reduce these fees, she said there was no way. After months of putting up with all these extra charges, I decided to cancel their services. When I told their "loyalty specialist" my reasons for termination, he stated that we should've talked to him earlier so he could give us a paper to sign to reduce the PCI monthly fees. So either their customer service agents have no idea what's going on or they're intent on ripping off their customers by withholding information until it's useful for them. When I refused to negotiate with their loyalty specialist he insisted on a $300 cancellation fee. I told him that their sales agent had promised no termination fee and that nowhere in my contract does it state any sort of termination fee. He insisted on it so I told him that I refused to pay and that I wanted my service cancelled. Today, I called Cardience again to make sure that they had cancelled my service. This time, their loyalty specialist insisted on the $300 by stating that she had no way of verifying what the sales agent had told me. She stated that their sales were conducted by independent parties. Meaning, that the sales agent can promise us anything but nothing is enforceable. Cardience claims no responsibility for their sales agents. It scams small businesses by promising the world and in the end, providing nothing they promised. At this point, I don't even care about the unfair extra fees. I just don't want to deal with Cardience anymore. I want them to cancel services and waive this ridiculous $300 fee.

Desired Settlement: I want them to cancel services and waive the $300 cancellation fee

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/06) */ The "Merchant Application and Agreement" signed by Complainant on April 16, 2013, states in the "Merchant Application and Agreement Acceptance" portion on page two, which Complainant also signed, "Merchant acknowledges having read and agreed to the terms and conditions of the online Merchant Agreement found at *************************** If Merchant was unable to access such online agreement, Merchant acknowledges having been provided a copy by ******* Payments." Paragraph 4.04 of the Merchant Agreement sets forth the terms and conditions regarding termination and specifically states the fees and charges that will apply if the Agreement "is terminated before completion of the then-current term." Thus, contrary to the Complainant's statement, the fee to be charged to Complainant was specifically stated in the Merchant Agreement referenced in the Merchant Application and Agreement Acceptance that was signed and acknowledged by the Complainant. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First, I will start off by stating that while the complaint is still open at the BBB, Cardience removed, not a $300 cancellation fee as they originally stated, but a $395 cancellation fee from my bank account. It seems the company arbitrarily decided to up their ridiculous fee and go into my account while we are still in dispute. Additionally, they removed the money under the name *******, which we have nothing to do with since we signed the contract with Cardience. These cowardly and dishonorable actions show the type of company Cardience is, full of lies and scams to cheat small businesses out of their hard earned money. Cardience, no, ******* had no business going into my account without my authorization and taking money, which is, essentially, theft. I'll also add that Cardience is basically just another name for the company ******* Payments, something I just found out. Looking further into it, I found that ******* Payments had more than a hundred complaints at the BBB, which is probably why it goes by Cardience and many other names to rip off other businesses. Second, let me state that I signed this agreement trusting the sales agent's word that there would be no cancellation fee. Also, nowhere in the contract I signed, does it explicitly state that there is a $395 cancellation fee. As Cardience is deeming my word untrustworthy, claiming they can't verify my claims or the sales agent's claims, I cannot trust their online terms. According to them, these terms posted online were part of my contract, even though a copy of these terms were never present when the contract was signed. I found these online terms can be changed at anytime, whenever the company deems it useful. There is no way that a contract that can be constantly changed by one party be found useful or reliable. I've been unhappy with Cardience's services for a very long time. I have made multiple calls to find out about all the extra fees they added to my account, and when my questions were not satisfactorily answered, I decided to cancel service. This was not an arbitrary decision, as Cardience is costing me hundreds of dollars in fees. Now that I'm trying to leave this company, they are suddenly coming up with these fees, claiming first that a $300 fee was owed, and then a week later taking $395 from my bank account. Cardience's dishonest actions have to be made right. Their online terms should not be considered valid, taking into account that they can be changed to suit the company's purposes. Therefore, I do not accept this cancellation fee and demand that Cardience/******* return my $395. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/02/17) */ As previously stated, the "Merchant Application and Agreement" signed by Complainant on April 16, 2013, states in the "Merchant Application and Agreement Acceptance" portion on page two, which Complainant also signed, "Merchant acknowledges having read and agreed to the terms and conditions of the online Merchant Agreement found at *************************** If Merchant was unable to access such online agreement, Merchant acknowledges having been provided a copy by ******* Payments." At the time of signing the application and agreement, Merchant had to have known that ******* Payments was involved in the agreement as its name is referenced in all the documents signed and agreed to by Merchant. Also, as stated previously, Paragraph 4.04 of the Merchant Agreement sets forth the terms and conditions regarding termination and specifically states the fees and charges that will apply if the Agreement "is terminated before completion of the then-current term." Specifically, it states "The parties agree that if for any reason other than a material uncured breach by Cardience/******* Payments, this Agreement is terminated before completion of the then-current term and without first giving Cardience/******* Payments the right to match the terms of a written bona fide third party offer, Merchant shall be liable for de-conversion fees represented by multiplying Merchant's average monthly processing fees by the number of months remaining in term, plus Cardience/******* Payments's costs and attorneys' fees. If, however, Cardience/******* Payments fails to respond to such third party offer or is not willing to match it, then Merchant shall only be liable for de-conversion fees representing four hundred (400) dollars per location." Thus, contrary to the Complainant's statement, the fee to be charged to Complainant was specifically stated in the Merchant Agreement referenced in the Merchant Application and Agreement Acceptance that was signed and acknowledged by the Complainant. Finally, regarding Complainant's claim that Cardience/******* Payments "had no business going into my account without authorization and taking money," Paragraph 5.16 of the Merchant Agreement states as follows: "5.16 Deposit Account. Merchant will at all times maintain an Account at a bank that is a member of the Federal Reserve ACH system and will provide Cardience/******* Payments with proper authorization to debit the Account. All credits for collected funds and debits for fees, payments and Chargebacks and other amounts for which Merchant is liable under the terms of this Agreement will be made to the Account. Merchant may not close or change the Account without written notice to Cardience/******* Payments. Merchant will be solely liable for all fees and costs associated with the Account and for all overdrafts. Merchant hereby grants to Cardience/******* Payments a security interest in the Account to the extent of any and all fees, payments and Chargebacks and other amounts due which may arise under this Agreement, and Merchant will execute any document and obtain any consents or waivers from the bank at which the Account is maintained as requested by Cardience/******* Payments to protect its security interests therein." In order for Cardience to have made the deduction to Merchant's bank account he would have had to have executed the documents referenced in the Merchant Agreement. Thus, Merchant agreed to and authorized such deductions. The cancellation fee was rightfully charged, Merchant was aware of the fee from the terms and conditions of the Agreement that he acknowledged, and by the terms of such Agreement, he authorized the deduction of the cancellation from his back account.

2/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Recently, I want to close my account due to the business closed. The person from ***** group ask me for the early cancellation fee around $350, they told me it was on the contract which I did not see on the contract, also I ask them to send me the original copy of my contract to verify the fee, they did not do so. also, I find that there were so many services I did not ask for, the company just added to my account without my agreement. I was paying around $120, monthly, after i canceled many service that I don't really need, the merchant statement fee goes down to around $ dollar. around $40 which I would not willing to paid you steal it from me. My merchant number is:XXXX-XXXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund me the un-nessecery charges that they had charged me. and waived the cancellation fee around $350

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/01/26) */ At the request of the merchant, this account is scheduled to be closed at the end of January. The early termination fee has been waived.

1/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: refused. Sent them the cancelation letter that they provided. Now they're telling me there is a cancellation fee. I'm getting no where with them. They promised less fees and they would only charge me $ 8.00 a month plus each swipe is .5% but they did not say in the contract anything about the other fees every month we get a lousy surprise. And i call and compain and stay hours on line with no result. How could they allow a company like this to operate. Ripping people off.

Desired Settlement: To cancel my account with them. With no cancelation fees. And refund my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/11/11) */ Cardience has investigated the claims made by the Complainant. This review confirms that the contract signed by the Complainant charged the correct rate of Cost Plus 0.5%. It also shows that the monthly minimum, which is listed at $25 in the Merchant Agreement, was lowered to $15 by the sales partner. Cardience has no records that Complainant was promised a flat fee of $8/month or that any early termination fee would be waived. In order to resolve this matter amicably, however, Cardience will waive the early termination fee. It has not been paid by the Complainant and, therefore, no refund is required. Cardience will remove it from any bill and not attempt to collect it. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2014/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have sent them the original contract that I signed and it does show only $8/month flat plus 0.5% rate and that I could cancel any time it was never mentioned that there was any fee for early termination. every month I called them 3 to 4 times for them to refund me the fees they been taking from me they promised but never delivered. I have the statement of all the fees for 3 month that's not supposed to be there. i could name few .*** $6.00 statement fee $ 8.00 **** npf $5.00 ******** processing fee , **** network fee , web reports fee, *** ******** club fee and so much more. That's ripping the people. I want them to send me a check with all the fees that were taking from me like they promised me over the phone. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/11/19) */ Contrary to Complainant's statement, the Merchant Application and Agreement referenced by the Complainant reflects various fees, not just the those he references. On page 2 of the document there is listed the "Statement Fee-Monthly" of $8.00 plus a "batch fee" of $.05. There is also listed a "transaction Fee" of $4.08 for ***** *** and ******** ***** Cards, a ****** ****** of .5%, a *********** (Online) Debit" of $.22, a "Chargeback Fee" of $25, and a "Retrieval Fee" of $15. Page 3 of the document references ***** fee" of $6 per *** for ****** and **** and states that there are "Additional *** terms set out in the online Merchant Agreement." The "Merchant Application and Agreement Acceptance" portion on page two, which Complainant signed, states "Merchant acknowledges having read and agreed to the terms and conditions of the online Merchant Agreement found at **************************** If Merchant was unable to access such online agreement, Merchant acknowledges having been provided a copy by ******* Payments, and having read and agreed to same." In that Agreement, paragraph 5.7 sets out the fees and charges, in addition to those mentioned above, that are applicable to the account. Additionally, paragraph 4.4 sets forth the terms and conditions regarding termination and specifically states the fees and charges that will apply if "this Agreement is terminated before completion of the then-current term." The Fees charged to Complainant were specifically stated in the Agreement, they were as per the Agreement that he signed and acknowledged, and they were legitimately charged and collected. The early termination fee was also as per the Agreement that was signed and acknowledged. Nevertheless, as stated in a prior response, as an accommodation to Complainant and in a good-faith effort to resolve this matter, Cardience has waived the early termination fee and will not seek to collect it from the Complainant. With this accommodation to the Complainant, Cardience believes that this matter should be closed. Consumer Response /* (2001, 23, 2015/01/08) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

12/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Some time in November of 2013 A Cardience sales rep by the name of ******* visited our store and told us he can give us a better credit card processing rate. We explain to him that we use ********** point of sale and unless it was compatible with ********** POS we were not interested. He told us that it was compatible. However, the very next day we found out it was not compatible. We alerted ******* and told him we were not interested in cardience. We never processed one credit card transaction with cardience, however they debit our bank account twice a month for a total of $1849. 32. We have tried calling this company several time. They gave us the run around. ** a customer rep said our account is close. ** told us to add up the total debits and called back when we did *** answer the phone and refuse to let us talk to *** She told us that even though ** said our account is close it is not and they will still continue to bill us every month. *** said she is the only person we can talk to. When we spoke to some one else who told us we had to talk to our sales Rep. When we called the # ******* said he no longer works for the company and hasn't work for them for 6 months. We tried calling them again and got *** again. All Cardiece has done is **** us around. We need someone to please close our account and give us back our money. We never entered into a contract with them and we never processed one credit card with them.

Desired Settlement: Please cancel our account and refund us our money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/20) */ Cardience has reviewed the Complaint. On November 20, 2014, a refund was issued to the Complainant in the total amount of $1849.32 and its account was closed on November 7, 2014. Please close this complaint as resolved. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept this response from Cardience because they never contacted us as promised and we certainly did not receive a refund. Please provide proof of refund. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/02) */ Cardience initiated a transfer of funds through ACH on November 20, 2014. The total amount of the refund ($1849.32) was taken from its account and within 24 hours the funds would be settled directly in the Complainant's bank account. Proof of the refund will therefore be in the Complainant's bank statements, which are in Complainant's possession and control. As of today, Cardience has not received any communication and has no evidence that would indicate that the ACH was rejected by Complainant's bank. Complainant had requested in its complaint that Cardience cancel its account and refund its money, both of which have been done. Cardience requests that this Complaint be closed as resolved.

9/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** a salesman for cardience stop at the restaurant in the month of April of 2014. sold me the service and filled out all paperwork. the terminal came in on April 12th we hook up the terminal and swipe my card for $1 and the receipt was not giving us the option to put in a tip for the clients. so he called headquarters to download a different version waited and tried again still no luck but we close the terminal since we could void the transaction. he leaves saying he will try to get another download or terminal(not sure what)but left assuring me he will fix it then ***** calls me on 4/15 asking questions if we take **** of course we do and i told him from the very beginning. April 23rd i get an email from **** which i have all txts and email thati need to add the merchant id.so i sent it to *****. ***** said he will be at the rest on 4/29 didnt show. month of may i get a bill of the statement for the processing the machine that was taken from my account in the amount of $37.72 on may 6th i took a picture and send it to ***** and his respond is dont worry ill zero it out since you didnt use the service. okay am running a business so i cant be following him to make sure he does his part then on june 5th comes around and another statement of my charges are taken out now in the amount of $37.00.so i did the same thing and sent it to him on june 5 2014 no respond from. then i txt him on june 9th asking him what is the status of the machine. now at this time i dont even know where the machine is at. i haven't seen it in two months so i was thinking he had it to fix the issue. so his respond on the same dy was your acct has been active for the past three weeks and they sent a tech guy there ill see you tomm morn. okay i said. then i was thinking about all this and i was not feeling comfortable doing business with them so i txt him that night and told him that no respond from him. then i txt him on 6/16 checking the status of the cancellation and refund. no respond from him txt him the next day again nothing so that is when i called the headquarters and explain it to them. so they wanted to know where the machine was at and i did say ***** must have it cause i dont see it. ******* called him and put me in three way to discuss where the machine was at. we argued back and forth. then i calmed down and offer to look for the machine. then the next day 6/18 i found the machine i told ******* i found the machine and i apologize for not knowing where the machine was at but if ***** would have done his job in a timely matter this would have not happen. i did txt ***** with my apologies. So i called the headquarters again to find out where to send the terminal and how to go about to cancel my service and how to get a refund. i spoke to ******* @ merchant support. she didnt really care on what happen to me she just sent me a form to fill out and to faxed it over. she also mention that my account has been ready since April so didnt understand why i needed a refund. so i filled out the form faxed it back and i called her to confirm confirmation and how to get my refund. then she explained that to cancel i have to pay $350. i told her hell nooooo!!! She said she was going to get back to me. she finally gets back to via cell and left a message on 7/1 and the call came in from ****** and she said i still have to pay $350 for cancellation. i called her everyday in July and also emailed her back no response at all samething like ***** they all do the same thing and i was still getting charged monthly at the same time now for june i was charged $56.70 still trying to contact her and nothing i finally got to her asst. and she tells her to tell me that it has been cancelled on 7/1 i checked my account there was no charge of $350 still no response from her after leaving messages. then on 7/30 i see the charge of $350 from ******* this is not fair i lost a total of $481.42 if they did their job in a timely matter we both would have been happy

Desired Settlement: my refund that i paid that i should have not paid int he amount of $481.42

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/09/10) */ After reviewing ** ********** complaint, Cardience attempted to reach out to the customer on multiple occasions through our Account Services and Sales Departments. We attempted to reach the customer by phone five times, two times on 9/3; once on 9/4; and again two times on 9/5 with no success. Because Cardience was never able to speak with the customer, we were unable to determine the validity of the complaint. However, as an accommodation to the customer, Cardience will refund the merchant the full asking amount of $481.42 in the coming weeks.

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cardience's salesman ********** mis-represented the credit card services for the company. He came into my business in August 2013 and said he could get me a better rate than my current credit card company. I told him i was stuck in a contract. He promised in person and over the phone that his company would buy out my current contract. This never happened. Company ignored me for months and kept charging me dozens of fees for service i wasn't even using. So i was stuck paying high fees with current company and with Cardience. I called salesman ********** several times, to find out when my contract was going to be bought out. He ignored me and gave me fake promises. Half the time he ignored my phone call and never returned any calls. I called the company and spoke to a *****, he tried to help me, but was limited to what he could do. I asked to speak to ********* supervisor, they said their company is separate from sales. Every month I was charged between $50-60 in fees for a credit card service/machine i never used. In august 2013 ****** said I could cancel my service for only $100 if i wasn't happy. It turns out that was another lie, it's actually $500 to cancel my services. I called their Loyality group and no one helped me to get out of this bogus contract I was in. Do not use this company, they will tell you anything to get you to sign up with them. Then they will turn their back on you once you are signed up with them. They let their salesman say anything to get the sale and then will tell you, the sales department is another separate business. Don't be scammed like I was.

Desired Settlement: I want the money back for all the fees I paid for the past 3-4 months and an apology.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1001, 15, 2014/04/23) */ Cardience did not receive notice of this complaint until recently as all previous notices were sent to an old address and not properly forwarded by the post office. Cardience records show that this customer never activated his account. In December 2013, the account was closed/cancelled. On 3/6/14, Customer was reimbursed all fees in the amount of $214.28. This complaint has been fully and finally resolved. Consumer Response /* (-5, 17, 2014/04/23) */ If this company wants to be made into a liar all over the internet i'm the right person to give them their wish. >>Cardience did not receive notice of this >>complaint until recently as all previous notices >>were sent to an old address and not properly >>forwarded by the post office. 1. Cardience received this complaint within a few days of me creating it last year, because their sales man ****** called me right away, along with another customer service person at Cardience, asking me to close this case right away. ****** was trying to weasel out of this and tried to blame someone else, then he told me he might lose his job because of this. I told him he shouldn't have a job at Cardience going around scamming people into agreements and then disappearing once he got the sale. 2. So for a professional company like Cardiance to blame the post office on not getting notice of this complaint through the mail is really ridiculous in this internet age. We are not in the 70s and 80s where this response could have been valid. They also received this complaint by email, since all businesses are registered with the BBB. >>Cardience records show that this customer never >>activated his account. 1. I never activated which account? Cardience closed my account after they received this complaint and I gave ****** a long speech on being professional and not scamming people. Why would i activate my account to a company i'm trying to get away from? >>In December 2013, the >>account was closed/cancelled. 1. Let's use some basic human being logic here. Anyone reading this has some type of intelligence. I'm stuck in a contract (from aug 2013) with Cardience for 2 years, with a $500 cancellation fee. Why would this company just suddenly close my account without me paying them anything, IF they didn't receive this complaint? If they say it was closed and cancelled who authorized this? Did i pay some kind of cancellation fee? Why was this done? >>The account was closed because they recieved >>On 3/6/14, >>Customer was reimbursed all fees in the amount >>of $214.28. This complaint has been fully and >>finally resolved. 1. This is good. (I can picture this being on Judge Judy show and Judge Judy yelling at Cardience.) Cardience is stating, my account was closed 4 months before they reimbursed me in the amount of $214? Why would they close the account and then pay me 4 months later? Wouldn't they reimburse first and then close the account? Why would Cardience do this for a customer locked into a contract with them and they demanded several times i pay them a $500 cancellation fee to close my account? Obviously again, they received this complaint in a timely matter and choice to ignore it until now and figured blaming the post office was an easy excuse. 2. What payment? I never received a $214 reimbursement. Was it by check, bank deposit? I have bank records for 3/6/14 and nothing from any Cardience. When I asked for a reimbursement last year with ****** he said he would see what he could do. I told him I would close this case when i recieved this, he never returned my phone call, but Cardiance did close my account. That is one thing they did do and that was a week after making this complaint with BBB. 3. Message to Cardience. Stop with the lies and excuses, and just tell the truth and do the right thing. Why is it so hard to tell the truth and do the right thing? Your response could have been: "We are sorry for your experience mr. ******, we have since closed your account and are still working on sending you a reimbursement check. We just need to know which address to send it too." Something like that would have avoided more embarrassment to your company. There are some consumers/ business owners in the world with a great amount of intelligence that can see through B.S and will take time out of their busy day to go out of their way to make a point, so others can fight for justice for themselves. This case will be closed when i receive this reimbursement check. Thank you BBB for being the middle person/mediator in this complaint i had no other choices with. Consumer Response /* (-5, 18, 2014/04/23) */ If this company wants to be made into a liar all over the internet i'm the right person to give them their wish. >>Cardience did not receive notice of this >>complaint until recently as all previous notices >>were sent to an old address and not properly >>forwarded by the post office. 1. Cardience received this complaint within a few days of me creating it last year, because their sales man ****** called me right away, along with another customer service person at Cardience, asking me to close this case right away. ****** was trying to weasel out of this and tried to blame someone else, then he told me he might lose his job because of this. I told him he shouldn't have a job at Cardience going around scamming people into agreements and then disappearing once he got the sale. 2. So for a professional company like Cardiance to blame the post office on not getting notice of this complaint through the mail is really ridiculous in this internet age. We are not in the 70s and 80s where this response could have been valid. They also received this complaint by email, since all businesses are registered with the BBB. >>Cardience records show that this customer never >>activated his account. 1. I never activated which account? Cardience closed my account after they received this complaint and I gave ****** a long speech on being professional and not scamming people. Why would i activate my account to a company i'm trying to get away from? >>In December 2013, the >>account was closed/cancelled. 1. Let's use some basic human being logic here. Anyone reading this has some type of intelligence. I'm stuck in a contract (from aug 2013) with Cardience for 2 years, with a $500 cancellation fee. Why would this company just suddenly close my account without me paying them anything, IF they didn't receive this complaint? If they say it was closed and cancelled who authorized this? Did i pay some kind of cancellation fee? Why was this done? >>The account was closed because they recieved >>On 3/6/14, >>Customer was reimbursed all fees in the amount >>of $214.28. This complaint has been fully and >>finally resolved. 1. This is good. (I can picture this being on Judge Judy show and Judge Judy yelling at Cardience.) Cardience is stating, my account was closed 4 months before they reimbursed me in the amount of $214? Why would they close the account and then pay me 4 months later? Wouldn't they reimburse first and then close the account? Why would Cardience do this for a customer locked into a contract with them and they demanded several times i pay them a $500 cancellation fee to close my account? Obviously again, they received this complaint in a timely matter and choice to ignore it until now and figured blaming the post office was an easy excuse. 2. What payment? I never received a $214 reimbursement. Was it by check, bank deposit? I have bank records for 3/6/14 and nothing from any Cardience. When I asked for a reimbursement last year with ****** he said he would see what he could do. I told him I would close this case when i recieved this, he never returned my phone call, but Cardiance did close my account. That is one thing they did do and that was a week after making this complaint with BBB. 3. Message to Cardience. Stop with the lies and excuses, and just tell the truth and do the right thing. Why is it so hard to tell the truth and do the right thing? Your response could have been: "We are sorry for your experience mr. ******, we have since closed your account and are still working on sending you a reimbursement check. We just need to know which address to send it too." Something like that would have avoided more embarrassment to your company. There are some consumers/ business owners in the world with a great amount of intelligence that can see through B.S and will take time out of their busy day to go out of their way to make a point, so others can fight for justice for themselves. This case will be closed when i receive this reimbursement check. Thank you BBB for being the middle person/mediator in this complaint i had no other choices with. Consumer Response /* (-5, 19, 2014/04/23) */ If this company wants to be made into a liar all over the internet i'm the right person to give them their wish. >>Cardience did not receive notice of this >>complaint until recently as all previous notices >>were sent to an old address and not properly >>forwarded by the post office. 1. Cardience received this complaint within a few days of me creating it last year, because their sales man ****** called me right away, along with another customer service person at Cardience, asking me to close this case right away. ****** was trying to weasel out of this and tried to blame someone else, then he told me he might lose his job because of this. I told him he shouldn't have a job at Cardience going around scamming people into agreements and then disappearing once he got the sale. 2. So for a professional company like Cardiance to blame the post office on not getting notice of this complaint through the mail is really ridiculous in this internet age. We are not in the 70s and 80s where this response could have been valid. They also received this complaint by email, since all businesses are registered with the BBB. >>Cardience records show that this customer never >>activated his account. 1. I never activated which account? Cardience closed my account after they received this complaint and I gave ****** a long speech on being professional and not scamming people. Why would i activate my account to a company i'm trying to get away from? >>In December 2013, the >>account was closed/cancelled. 1. Let's use some basic human being logic here. Anyone reading this has some type of intelligence. I'm stuck in a contract (from aug 2013) with Cardience for 2 years, with a $500 cancellation fee. Why would this company just suddenly close my account without me paying them anything, IF they didn't receive this complaint? If they say it was closed and cancelled who authorized this? Did i pay some kind of cancellation fee? Why was this done? >>The account was closed because they recieved >>On 3/6/14, >>Customer was reimbursed all fees in the amount >>of $214.28. This complaint has been fully and >>finally resolved. 1. This is good. (I can picture this being on Judge Judy show and Judge Judy yelling at Cardience.) Cardience is stating, my account was closed 4 months before they reimbursed me in the amount of $214? Why would they close the account and then pay me 4 months later? Wouldn't they reimburse first and then close the account? Why would Cardience do this for a customer locked into a contract with them and they demanded several times i pay them a $500 cancellation fee to close my account? Obviously again, they received this complaint in a timely matter and choice to ignore it until now and figured blaming the post office was an easy excuse. 2. What payment? I never received a $214 reimbursement. Was it by check, bank deposit? I have bank records for 3/6/14 and nothing from any Cardience. When I asked for a reimbursement last year with ****** he said he would see what he could do. I told him I would close this case when i recieved this, he never returned my phone call, but Cardiance did close my account. That is one thing they did do and that was a week after making this complaint with BBB. 3. Message to Cardience. Stop with the lies and excuses, and just tell the truth and do the right thing. Why is it so hard to tell the truth and do the right thing? Your response could have been: "We are sorry for your experience mr. ******, we have since closed your account and are still working on sending you a reimbursement check. We just need to know which address to send it too." Something like that would have avoided more embarrassment to your company. There are some consumers/ business owners in the world with a great amount of intelligence that can see through B.S and will take time out of their busy day to go out of their way to make a point, so others can fight for justice for themselves. This case will be closed when i receive this reimbursement check. Thank you BBB for being the middle person/mediator in this complaint i had no other choices with. Consumer Response /* (-5, 20, 2014/04/23) */ If this company wants to be made into a liar all over the internet i'm the right person to give them their wish. >>Cardience did not receive notice of this >>complaint until recently as all previous notices >>were sent to an old address and not properly >>forwarded by the post office. 1. Cardience received this complaint within a few days of me creating it last year, because their sales man ****** called me right away, along with another customer service person at Cardience, asking me to close this case right away. ****** was trying to weasel out of this and tried to blame someone else, then he told me he might lose his job because of this. I told him he shouldn't have a job at Cardience going around scamming people into agreements and then disappearing once he got the sale. 2. So for a professional company like Cardiance to blame the post office on not getting notice of this complaint through the mail is really ridiculous in this internet age. We are not in the 70s and 80s where this response could have been valid. They also received this complaint by email, since all businesses are registered with the BBB. >>Cardience records show that this customer never >>activated his account. 1. I never activated which account? Cardience closed my account after they received this complaint and I gave ****** a long speech on being professional and not scamming people. Why would i activate my account to a company i'm trying to get away from? >>In December 2013, the >>account was closed/cancelled. 1. Let's use some basic human being logic here. Anyone reading this has some type of intelligence. I'm stuck in a contract (from aug 2013) with Cardience for 2 years, with a $500 cancellation fee. Why would this company just suddenly close my account without me paying them anything, IF they didn't receive this complaint? If they say it was closed and cancelled who authorized this? Did i pay some kind of cancellation fee? Why was this done? >>The account was closed because they recieved >>On 3/6/14, >>Customer was reimbursed all fees in the amount >>of $214.28. This complaint has been fully and >>finally resolved. 1. This is good. (I can picture this being on Judge Judy show and Judge Judy yelling at Cardience.) Cardience is stating, my account was closed 4 months before they reimbursed me in the amount of $214? Why would they close the account and then pay me 4 months later? Wouldn't they reimburse first and then close the account? Why would Cardience do this for a customer locked into a contract with them and they demanded several times i pay them a $500 cancellation fee to close my account? Obviously again, they received this complaint in a timely matter and choice to ignore it until now and figured blaming the post office was an easy excuse. 2. What payment? I never received a $214 reimbursement. Was it by check, bank deposit? I have bank records for 3/6/14 and nothing from any Cardience. When I asked for a reimbursement last year with ****** he said he would see what he could do. I told him I would close this case when i recieved this, he never returned my phone call, but Cardiance did close my account. That is one thing they did do and that was a week after making this complaint with BBB. 3. Message to Cardience. Stop with the lies and excuses, and just tell the truth and do the right thing. Why is it so hard to tell the truth and do the right thing? Your response could have been: "We are sorry for your experience mr. ******, we have since closed your account and are still working on sending you a reimbursement check. We just need to know which address to send it too." Something like that would have avoided more embarrassment to your company. There are some consumers/ business owners in the world with a great amount of intelligence that can see through B.S and will take time out of their busy day to go out of their way to make a point, so others can fight for justice for themselves. This case will be closed when i receive this reimbursement check. Thank you BBB for being the middle person/mediator in this complaint i had no other choices with. Consumer Response /* (3001, 22, 2014/04/24) */ If this company wants to be made into a liar all over the internet i'm the right person to give them their wish. >>Cardience did not receive notice of this >>complaint until recently as all previous notices >>were sent to an old address and not properly >>forwarded by the post office. 1. Cardience received this complaint within a few days of me creating it last year, because their sales man ****** called me right away, along with another customer service person at Cardience, asking me to close this case right away. ****** was trying to weasel out of this and tried to blame someone else, then he told me he might lose his job because of this. I told him he shouldn't have a job at Cardience going around scamming people into agreements and then disappearing once he got the sale. 2. So for a professional company like Cardiance to blame the post office on not getting notice of this complaint through the mail is really ridiculous in this internet age. We are not in the 70s and 80s where this response could have been valid. They also received this complaint by email, since all businesses are registered with the BBB. >>Cardience records show that this customer never >>activated his account. 1. I never activated which account? Cardience closed my account after they received this complaint and I gave ****** a long speech on being professional and not scamming people. Why would i activate my account to a company i'm trying to get away from? >>In December 2013, the >>account was closed/cancelled. 1. Let's use some basic human being logic here. Anyone reading this has some type of intelligence. I'm stuck in a contract (from aug 2013) with Cardience for 2 years, with a $500 cancellation fee. Why would this company just suddenly close my account without me paying them anything, IF they didn't receive this complaint? If they say it was closed and cancelled who authorized this? Did i pay some kind of cancellation fee? Why was this done? >>The account was closed because they recieved >>On 3/6/14, >>Customer was reimbursed all fees in the amount >>of $214.28. This complaint has been fully and >>finally resolved. 1. This is good. (I can picture this being on Judge Judy show and Judge Judy yelling at Cardience.) Cardience is stating, my account was closed 4 months before they reimbursed me in the amount of $214? Why would they close the account and then pay me 4 months later? Wouldn't they reimburse first and then close the account? Why would Cardience do this for a customer locked into a contract with them and they demanded several times i pay them a $500 cancellation fee to close my account? Obviously again, they received this complaint in a timely matter and choice to ignore it until now and figured blaming the post office was an easy excuse. 2. What payment? I never received a $214 reimbursement. Was it by check, bank deposit? I have bank records for 3/6/14 and nothing from any Cardience. When I asked for a reimbursement last year with ****** he said he would see what he could do. I told him I would close this case when i recieved this, he never returned my phone call, but Cardiance did close my account. That is one thing they did do and that was a week after making this complaint with BBB. 3. Message to Cardience. Stop with the lies and excuses, and just tell the truth and do the right thing. Why is it so hard to tell the truth and do the right thing? Your response could have been: "We are sorry for your experience mr. ******, we have since closed your account and are still working on sending you a reimbursement check. We just need to know which address to send it too." Something like that would have avoided more embarrassment to your company. There are some consumers/ business owners in the world with a great amount of intelligence that can see through B.S and will take time out of their busy day to go out of their way to make a point, so others can fight for justice for themselves. This case will be closed when i receive this reimbursement check. Thank you BBB for being the middle person/mediator in this complaint i had no other choices with. Consumer Response /* (-5, 24, 2014/04/25) */ Didn't recieve any reimbursement check. If Cardiance sent this, please provide proof. Account was closed after Cardience recieved complaint. ****** called me and another employee of Cardience asked me the first week of December 2013 if i would close this case with BBB. I told them i would when i received my fees reimbursed. They still haven't did this. I don't have time to be playing games with this company. Business Response /* (4000, 27, 2014/05/12) */ Case No. 94479156-***** ****** 1 message ***** **** ****** <***********@credicousa.com> Mon, May 12, 2014 at 10:30 AM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> ******* We recently spoke about this case and I thought I had forwarded the documentation that you needed as evidence that this customer has been reimbursed the full amount requested of $214.28. Following our conversation again this morning, I forwarding the Merchant Statements reflecting two payments to Customer's bank account: one for $98.88 made October 2013 and one for 115.40 made March 2014. Please let me know if these are sufficient to close this case as resolved. Thank you for your assistance. **** ****** ***** **** ****** Legal Counsel Credico (USA) LLC 525 W. Monroe Street, Suite 2350, Chicago, IL XXXXX T : 312.624.9137 ext. 120 ***********@credicousa.com

5/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******** ********** came to my store in November to offering me a service about Cardience, a company that offer merchant services, so in this company I can process all the credit, debit and food stamp card thought them, and my answer was not because I had all ready a merchant company and I was really happy with this. So she explain to me the benefits of transferring to them, but I did ask her if the company has any restriction about leaving the company any time, and she tell me that if a I need to leave the company I can do it any time with no paying any fee because this company doesn't have any time agreement. Later I asked her about the fees and the time that they take to put the money in my account, an she tell me that they do a next day deposit which was very convenient for me and really I did like that part, so I did sing the contract with this lady and after a week they sended to me my merchant number which is XXXXXXXXXXXX and I didn't start using because I needed a month to cancel my other company, so I begun using on January, and o my surprise first of all the deposits weren't the next day they took the same time as my before company, and on top of that when they made the deposit the amount of money wasn't complete so I couldn't do my accounting properly because I didn't know how much they were deducting, so I call them and I found that they were deducting all ready the fees and commissions when I didn't sing that in the contract, later I forgot to do the batch on time at 5:00 pm every day to my funds be deposit the next day and I did at 8:00 pm so instead of taking 2 days they did now take 3 days, and I was really mad and I called them to say that I waned to cancel that services because I did not like the way they work, but an other surprise was waiting for me, because they said that I dis sing a two year contract with them and if I leave the company I have to pay $400 fee for braking this contract, and this sales rep just disappear and I try to explain them how I ended up singing the contract and they toll me that I have to go online to read the agreement but no body tell me that any thing before, so they still investigating after tree weeks and I don't have any answer from them I did call them at lease 5 times to this number XXXXXXXXXXX and they tell me that I need to speak with the first person who took my phone complaint in the first place so now I don't know what to do with this matter, because their practices are not correct, they a re not telling the truth in the first place and probably I Will end it up paying $400 that I did not sing to pay. I hope that you help me with this Thank you

Desired Settlement: my desire is not to pay the fee that they are asking for, because I don't have beginning date or ending date of the contract

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/04/21) */ Customer called Cardience on 1/2/14, 1/6/14, and 1/9/14 for technical support and rate changes, with all issues resolved. On 1/10/14, Cardience spoke with customer again who claimed that she was promised that she would not have a contract (but rather month-to-month billing), NDF, and monthly discounting. She was also upset about December fees. Cardience offered to refund the December fees and put her account on month-to-month billing, which she had originally stated that she wanted but Customer declined. She also stated that she had not actually read her entire contract so she was unaware of what it said. On 1/10/14 and again on 1/22/14, Cardience adjusted Customer's rates and on 1/29/14 Cardience cancelled customer's service at her request. All of these actions were taken prior to the filing of Customer's complaint (on 2/4/14) and, therefore, Cardience requests that this case be redacted/removed as resolved prior to the date of the complaint. All supporting documents can be provided on request. Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/04/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Well it is true the dates they are explaining, but is not true that they fixed the problem before i canceled the contract, what happened was i called regarding the deposits that they where making into my account, because they didn't match with my registers, and then they said they will fixed, later i called regarding the time they are taking, because they took to long to pay, but i was all ready upset , with this company, and is why i decide to cancel their services, but when i decide to cancel the surprise was that i have to pay the $400 that was in the online contract, that never be aware to read, so they never accept to put me in month to month contract,If that was the i never would bring a complain with the BBB, they tell me that i have to pay and they took very long time in doing the investigation, All this was after i fill up the complain with you, and then they call me from the company ******* and the person who call me was ***** and said the they investigate with Ms. ********* and she tell them that i have to pay the fee, witch was not true, and then i said i would like tree line call because i need to talk with this lady, witch they said that they do the investigation all ready and i have to pay. so i told them that i going to close my store and i don't be going to be conducting business, and then they told me that the need a legal paper to close my account, i was closing the store and not the business, because probably in the future i will decide to open and other store; so i said, I need to return the equipment that you lend me , because i don't going to be here i am closing the store, they told me that they will send ups slip to send back the equipment, but i never got it, before all this i put a stop payment in my bank for them to not collect any money until all this issues being fixed, that was back in January, is why they return the December fees , but they try to collect the $400 by the Third week of February, but i called the bank because i all ready did an stop payment. so the return the money.not because they decide to close the account but, because i all ready i spoke with the bank before. So What i tried to said with this is that this company have doesn't have a true ways to do business and what they said is not true. I am glad that i don't have to pay the $400 any more, because they say that. Well it is what i think, according with them. they close my account. All supporting documents will be provided upon request, but i am sending you the bank statement where they tried to charged me $400 ON Feb. 20 Thank you Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/04/21) */ Customer called Cardience on 1/2/14, 1/6/14, and 1/9/14 for technical support and rate changes, with all issues resolved. On 1/10/14, Cardience spoke with customer again who claimed that she was promised that she would not have a contract (but rather month-to-month billing), NDF, and monthly discounting. She was also upset about December fees. Cardience offered to refund the December fees and put her account on month-to-month billing, which she had originally stated that she wanted but Customer declined. She also stated that she had not actually read her entire contract so she was unaware of what it said. On 1/10/14 and again on 1/22/14, Cardience adjusted Customer's rates and on 1/29/14 Cardience cancelled customer's service at her request. All of these actions were taken prior to the filing of Customer's complaint (on 2/4/14) and, therefore, Cardience requests that this case be redacted/removed as resolved prior to the date of the complaint. All supporting documents can be provided on request. Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/04/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Well it is true the dates they are explaining, but is not true that they fixed the problem before i canceled the contract, what happened was i called regarding the deposits that they where making into my account, because they didn't match with my registers, and then they said they will fixed, later i called regarding the time they are taking, because they took to long to pay, but i was all ready upset , with this company, and is why i decide to cancel their services, but when i decide to cancel the surprise was that i have to pay the $400 that was in the online contract, that never be aware to read, so they never accept to put me in month to month contract,If that was the i never would bring a complain with the BBB, they tell me that i have to pay and they took very long time in doing the investigation, All this was after i fill up the complain with you, and then they call me from the company ******* and the person who call me was ***** and said the they investigate with Ms. ********* and she tell them that i have to pay the fee, witch was not true, and then i said i would like tree line call because i need to talk with this lady, witch they said that they do the investigation all ready and i have to pay. so i told them that i going to close my store and i don't be going to be conducting business, and then they told me that the need a legal paper to close my account, i was closing the store and not the business, because probably in the future i will decide to open and other store; so i said, I need to return the equipment that you lend me , because i don't going to be here i am closing the store, they told me that they will send ups slip to send back the equipment, but i never got it, before all this i put a stop payment in my bank for them to not collect any money until all this issues being fixed, that was back in January, is why they return the December fees , but they try to collect the $400 by the Third week of February, but i called the bank because i all ready did an stop payment. so the return the money.not because they decide to close the account but, because i all ready i spoke with the bank before. So What i tried to said with this is that this company have doesn't have a true ways to do business and what they said is not true. I am glad that i don't have to pay the $400 any more, because they say that. Well it is what i think, according with them. they close my account. All supporting documents will be provided upon request, but i am sending you the bank statement where they tried to charged me $400 ON Feb. 20 Thank you

4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Never received the right equipment, am being billed monthly WITHOUT USING THIS SERVICE, Contacted Cardience more than 10 times, having my issue "escalated" to superiors many times, with no call back. Also, every time i call, the dept. i need to speak to is somehow very busy. I have been billed monthly in the meantime!

Desired Settlement: 1) CONTACT FROM A SUPERVISOR 2) RETURN OF ALL FEES I HAVE BEEN CHARGED 3) CLOSURE OF THIS ACCOUNT

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/04/21) */ Cardience records indicate that attempts were made to reach this customer on the phone numbers it provided 39 times between 9/12/13 and 1/10/14 and messages were either left on voicemail or voicemail was "full." Records also indicate that the account was closed on 1/13/14 due to non-response on the part of the customer. All of these actions were prior to the date of the filing of the complaint. On 3/6/14, customer was reimbursed $394.08 as an act of good faith only. Cardience requests that this case be redacted/removed as resolved prior to the date of the complaint. All supporting documents can be provided on request. Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2014/04/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/04/21) */ Cardience records indicate that attempts were made to reach this customer on the phone numbers it provided 39 times between 9/12/13 and 1/10/14 and messages were either left on voicemail or voicemail was "full." Records also indicate that the account was closed on 1/13/14 due to non-response on the part of the customer. All of these actions were prior to the date of the filing of the complaint. On 3/6/14, customer was reimbursed $394.08 as an act of good faith only. Cardience requests that this case be redacted/removed as resolved prior to the date of the complaint. All supporting documents can be provided on request. Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2014/04/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/04/21) */ Cardience records indicate that attempts were made to reach this customer on the phone numbers it provided 39 times between 9/12/13 and 1/10/14 and messages were either left on voicemail or voicemail was "full." Records also indicate that the account was closed on 1/13/14 due to non-response on the part of the customer. All of these actions were prior to the date of the filing of the complaint. On 3/6/14, customer was reimbursed $394.08 as an act of good faith only. Cardience requests that this case be redacted/removed as resolved prior to the date of the complaint. All supporting documents can be provided on request. Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2014/04/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Nov. 2013 three sales reps. came in to my establishment to see if i wanted to change to their services it sounded good. I asked what if I'm still locked in with the company that i have now, one of the sales reps. asked how long have i been with this company i told him i wasn't sure but i know its over 4 years he said that i should be ok. After signing their contract i called my service to cancel and not knowing that they renewed my contract automatically. I should have called them first instead of listening to the sales person. After finding out about them renewing my contract i called the sales rep. ****** ******** several times to cancel the contract. At this time i had their machine from the start i had problems they set it up to work from a land line instead of DSL like i told them, they tried fixing it but couldn't i had to change telephone lines every time i had to use their machine what a headache, they told me i had to call the telephone company to see if they can change the ports i didn't because i wasn't going to get into something i didn't know. I left more messages to Mr. ******** finally one time he called back letting me know that his manager was going to call me to resolve this problem, i waited to no avail i called Mr. ******** left messages to call me, also to no avail last time i called him was 1-7-2014. In between that i called the company i told them my situation they told me it's 400.00 for early termination and that the sales person can probably do something to help me but thats not going to work because he don't call me. I don't understand why he wouldn't help me we both understood each other. How can they do this to the consumer after all they put me through how can they charge me after i tried canceling asap and the salesman not helping me. I don't know what to do to get out of this early termination fee. Thank You My merchant id XXXXXXXXXXXX When i called the company at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX I spoke to ***** at loyalty dept.

Desired Settlement: I don't think they should charge me an early termination fee. They should have 30 day satisfaction time or even 14 days, the way they work is you signed the contract thats it happy or not your stuck. All I want is waive the early termination fee. And how do I send back their equipment?

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2014/03/17) */ Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXX) 1 message **** ******** <***************@gmail.com> Sun, Mar 16, 2014 at 10:44 AM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org Hello, After receiving this email I contacted Cardience to cancel my account and pay the early cancellation charges. The next day they contacted me and apologized and told me that they terminated one of their salesman and reprimanded another and that they were not going to charge me for the early cancellation fee. I want to thank you BBB for your help, ******** did the right thing but it shouldn't have taken so long and have to get BBB involved because I still got charged for 3 months of service charges that could have been avoided. Thank you, **** ******** Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2014/03/17) */ Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXX) 1 message **** ******** <***************@gmail.com> Sun, Mar 16, 2014 at 10:44 AM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org Hello, After receiving this email I contacted Cardience to cancel my account and pay the early cancellation charges. The next day they contacted me and apologized and told me that they terminated one of their salesman and reprimanded another and that they were not going to charge me for the early cancellation fee. I want to thank you BBB for your help, ******** did the right thing but it shouldn't have taken so long and have to get BBB involved because I still got charged for 3 months of service charges that could have been avoided. Thank you, **** ********

12/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cardience sent contracted sales sub agents to our store who provided false information regarding their services. The agent guaranteed that Cardience will charge less than 2.7% for all credit card transactions if we use Cardience's service but it turned out to be almost 10%. We called Cardience and asked to cancel the contract with them and they forced a $400 early cancellation fee on us, and they claimed they could not be responsible for what the sales agent told us. They provided the sales agent's phone number and after we talked to the sales agent (not the one who actually sold the contract to us), we were no longer able to get in touch with the agent any more. The contract they provided was a poor quality photocopy. We signed the contract based on the trust of what the sales agent had explained and promised. But obviously he was not telling the truth and now Cardience asked us to pay the panelty fee for their agent's misbehavior. Can you please help to investigate? How to prevent the irresponsible agent or subagents to sell services or products to customers without providing accurate information? Thank you very much! Product_Or_Service: ******** Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) We would like to terminate the service with Cardience without paying early cancellation fees. We have already paid more than what we should've paid for the 1st month service. We cannot affoard these additional charges as a small business who is trying to survive in this difficult economy.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Cardience
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart