Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Ad Kids

Additional Locations

Phone: (773) 205-4160 Fax: (773) 205-5449 View Additional Phone Numbers 2707 Lincolnwood Dr, Evanston, IL 60201 http://www.adkids.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ad Kids include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Ad Kids include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ad Kids
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 09, 2003 Business started: 03/03/2003 Business started locally: 03/03/2003 Business incorporated 03/03/2010 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Laurino, President/ Owner Susan Henrichs, Assignment Coordinator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Laurino, President/ Owner
Business Category

Marketing Consultants Marketing Consulting Services (NAICS: 541613)

Products & Services

This company is a personal management firm that provides children to modeling agencies, casting directors and commercial producers for commercial modeling assignments. Ad kids, Inc. is not a modeling or talent agency, but rather a company that manages children as an option for parents who do not wish to freelance.

Customers should be aware that sign-up fees are applicable and that work in the modeling and entertainment industry is not guaranteed.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2707 Lincolnwood Dr

    Evanston, IL 60201 (773) 205-4160

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6200 N Hiawatha Ave Ste 401

    Chicago, IL 60646

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 9 yr. old daughter completed a job October, 2013. After a few months she never received the agreed upon payment. The company failed to return calls. When I finally spoke with someone I was told she would be paid with 180 days. She still hasn't been paid. When I called the company to follow up I was informed ***** (or******** would get back to me (as she handles my daughters file) the same day. I never received a response. I waited a few days and called back. Still no response so I called again. ***** (********) answered the phone initially she was very jolly until I informed her of why I was calling and who I was. Her demeanor changed (she seemed annoyed) and stated that my daughter should be paid in 180 days. I informed her that the timeframe passed. She stated she would call me back. I still have yet to hear from her.

Desired Settlement: I would like my daughter to be paid per the agreement for the job she completed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/06/02) */ I personally spoke to Ms.******* some time ago, and told her we are diligently working with our former bookkeeper to resolve this matter and reconcile their account as quickly as possible. We hope to have this taken care of soon. Ms.******* may call me at her convenience and I will be happy to let her know where we are with making sure this gets resolved. ************* Ad kids ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2014/06/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I spoke with****** as well as******. I have been told on numerous occasions that they will speak with the bookkeeper and call me back. Weeks go by no return call I callback and I'm told the same thing. Per************ handles the issue, but****** never returns my phone calls. The company was paid in Oct. 2013 per the ******** group. There is no reason I am being given the run around and my daughter still hasn't been paid. Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2014/07/29) */ First let me apologize for the delay in my response.The problem we are having in reconciling this situation is due to two unfortunate circumstances. First we suffered the untimely death of one of our Ad kids managers in June, which has made****** unavailable since she has been in our New York location trying to get everything in order there. Secondly, we unfortunately had to terminate our bookkeeper due to some terrible clerical errors and misappropriations. We are currently embroiled in some legal action against our former employee, and hope to get her account reconciled as quickly as we can. She will be paid soon. I truly appreciate Ms.*******' patience. Feel free to contact me with any further questions. Sincerely, ************* Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 24, 2014/08/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Sorry to hear about the death, but neither of those issues were present when your company was first contacted. In October it will be a year since my daughter completed her job. At the end of the day just as you are compensated to go to work she needs to be compensated as well.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ad Kids
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)