This business is not BBB accredited.

Chicagone Developers, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (773) 783-2105 Fax: (800) 283-1147 View Additional Phone Numbers 555 E 75th St, Chicago, IL 60619 http://www.chicagone.com ! BBB Business Review on Chicagone Developers, Inc. is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2044 W 163rd St

    Markham, IL 60428

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    555 E 75th St

    Chicago, IL 60619

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    557 E 75th St

    Chicago, IL 60619

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 19682

    Chicago, IL 60619

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 11, 2011, door shutter was installed. On April 14, 2014, while still under warranty, door malfunctioned. The Company charged for labor and door was seemingly repaired by company. The door malfunctioned again on October 25, 2015; after several attempts to close the door with the remote, the door came crashing down spewing metal parts everywhere. Fortunately, there was no human incident, but now I have a shutter on a door that cannot be opened. The company was called. A voicemail was left and there was no response from the company. Another voicemail was left on October 31, 2015 but company never responded to this voicemail either. The door is still under warranty. This is a very bad product, and a very bad company.

Desired Settlement: Repair door shutter.

Business Response:

Can *** **** contact me directly at ************** because as off today our last visit to her house for service was April 23rd 2014 and her issue was resolved. We also have a IP phones system that tracks all call to our company and after running a report we have no calls from her number to our company. No voicemails as well, so I am not sure what number she has on file. The company number is **************

As off today *** ****** ******* is under warranty for parts that manufactured defects but labor warranty expired 1 year after installed in 2011.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and called the business at the same number. The owner answered his direct cell phone number. Today, December 5, 2015, the owner has told me that repairs will be made, but I am wary of this claim because of the denial by owner that previous calls were made. Thank you for your assistance.

Sincerely,

***** ****

1/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the shutter about last year and I took a while to open my business. Since I have opened my location everyday the shutter malfunctions. I have requested numerous service calls and when they did come out the technicians do not know how to fix the shutter. They finally stopped coming and leave me to figure it out on my own. Now here this. Whenever they come out even if they fix it or not they still charge emergency fees to take the shutter down or up and it works for that day. Everytime they come out they confirm that you will be paying even if they don't have a solution. They said 7 years warrsnty on the parts, 7 years motor and 1 yesr free labor. They shutter is still under warranty and I want it to be replaced. My other solution is to request a rrefund so I can buy a better shutter somewhere else. Please help me from this company that's preventing me from doing businesd and costing me customers.

Desired Settlement: Request the entire cost of my shutter so I can purchase another security mechanism to secure my store location.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/04) */ Please be advised that this claim was not done by the above customer (**** *****) and instead written and filed by Mr. ****** ******* (National Shutter Systems DBA Rolling Shutters Service) Please Note Mr. ******* being suied by ChicagOne for Fraud and Stealing from ChicagOne. He is also committing fraud by filing claims against ChicagOne without the customer's concent in order have ChicagOne receive a lower rating. IF YOU NOTICE THE LAST 4 CLAIMS ALL HAVE THE SAME RETURN EMAIL ADDRESS WHICH IS AN EMAIL ADDRESS OWNED BY MR. *******. PLEASE RESOLVE THIS ASAP. THANKS Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My name is **** *****. My business is located at **** w ******* Ave. I am not interested in any business problems with ChicagOne and any other company. My problems is a shutter that is not working properly. My cell phone number is XXXXXXXXXX. Can someone from the better business bureau plesse call me to confirm that my claim is valid? Thank you. My shutter had been stuck all welk and I had to pay someone to sleep in my store. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2014/12/29) */ We are trying to resolve the issue an the company Chicagone has still not contacted my company. I keep getting mail from the better business bureau but the owner has still not acknowledged our claim. Please have the owner contact me himself or come visit my location and address the issue. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/01/05) */ Please contact me directly to get this matter resolved, I currently have a copy of your contract with all the warranty details for Material & LaborI can be reach at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. If I dont here from you by 1/10/2015 I will assume that the matter is resolved. Please be advised that this claim was not done by the above customer (**** *****) and instead written and filed by Mr. ****** ******* (National Shutter Systems DBA Rolling Shutters Service) Please Note Mr. ******* being suied by ChicagOne for Fraud and Stealing from ChicagOne. He is also committing fraud by filing claims against ChicagOne. NOTE FROM THE BBB: In an effort to expedite the resolution of your complaint, please contact the business as requested. Please confirm that this has been done in your next response and update us on the outcome of the conversation ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/3/14, I spoke to the owner ****** ***** regarding my patio shutters that have been unable to function property. While speaking to Mr. *****, he was very disrespectful and did not allow me to get a word in. He continued to talk as I was trying to talk to him and not listening to me and my concerns that I had regarding the product. Approximately at the end of November, a service technician came to my house to inspect the problem I was having with my shutters not working properly. ******** did explain that it would be an $85.00 service fee for the technician to come out and I agreed. Upon his arrival, he proceeded to come in my house with his wet feet and track up my floors. At the time of the visit, he stated to my husband that he would call me to let me know what the problem was. He never asked for the $85.00 service fee because he did not fix the problem. As a result, the technician never called and I had to call and complain to ******** regarding this issue. ******** was very professional and apologized on behalf of the technician. She stated that the technician informed her that I needed a new motor. At this point, I was asking when will I be able to receive the new motor? ******** stated that the motor was on back order and she did not know when it will be available. She did however state that I would still be responsible for the $85.00 service charge since it was not covered under warranty. This is when I asked to speak to Mr. *****, Mr. ***** did reach out to me via phone and e-mail. On 1/3/14 Mr. ***** stated that I would have to pay $180.00 for the technician to come out and give me a brand new motor and I stated that I should not have to pay anything since I had to wait a month for my motor. He stated that he would give me a discount of $120.00 but I asked him what happened to the $85.00 service charge and he stated do you want it or not with an attitude. Also, he stated that the technician should have received some money "gas money" when he came out. I do not like their business! Product_Or_Service: 12/26/2011 Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I am requesting that the company charge me the $85.00 service fee for the replacement of the new motor and nothing else. Also, I would like to be contacted to make an appointment after this matter is solved.

12/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 5,2012, I purchased three rollig shutters from Chicago One. ************** ******* for $3300.00.Paid with a Discover card in two payments.$ 1500 on january 5,2012 and $1800 on delivery dateon Janury 24,2012.My customer is # XXXXX. The picture window shutter cost $1615.00 for the size of 132 W by 58 H.They are battery controlled. I started to call about the picture shutter not working on 2/3/14 and paid $85.00 for service. I was told by the service ********* ******* that it needs a new motor and they would be back. On 2/22/14, another tech came and didn't bring a motor and said it needs a new battery motor Ergo but didn't have one. He sprayed it with WD40 and said to call back if that didn't work. It didn't work and I called the office back and asks about the motor.They sent two more servicemen out here and they used the WD40 on it and the shutter didn't work those times either. The last call I made was about three week ago and asked the person to send someone out to fix this shutter and not come out and spray WD40 on it, "take it down and repair it". Another serviceman came and said he knew what the problem was and he would get material to fix it. No reply. So I called back and was told as soon as the truck deliver the material,she would call me for the repair. I told her, "I will give you two weeks and I will call on BBB to report the sitation. I have not heard from the company. This problem has been going on since February and I not understand the problem with not repairing it.I will continue to look for help with this problem.

Desired Settlement: I want the shutter repaired or replaced. If a motor is needed, replace it. warranty: 5 years on parts, 5 years on the motor and one year on labor. On February 2, 2014, I paid $85.00 for labor and the shutter is still not working.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/04) */ This issue was resolved and Mrs. ********* is completly happy.

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the product on 10/14/2011 (Quotation XXXXX) and the owner ****** ***** came to pick up the full payment. i was told I was going to receive an efficient product to protect my business given the crime rate in the area. I ordered switches and a key box for my door but when the product was delivered i received remote controls which was not what I had ordered. My door has a manual override and needed a crank pole to open in case we lost power and this was not delivered when the product was installed. The came back on 05/03/2012 ( Service order XXXXX) because i could not get into my business and I needed the crank pole. They brought the crank pole and charged me $125.00. I then had another service call that same month on 05/23/14 (service order: XXXXX), because the shutter was making a jerking noise and a sound like it was going to fall off the tracks. Since then I have had many instances where I could not open this shutter. I have had problems in 2012 , 2013 and 2014 and I have not been able to get this company to come out and resolve the issues. For example on the 01/06/2014 we could not get in our business and we had customers that were trying to get in side. We lost 4 customers on that day, and we called for emergency service and we did not get a resonse. On 01/08/2014 we were stuck inside the business for over 2 hours because the door would not open up. We have now decided to leave the shutter up so we can get in our out, but we risk having out business broken into. This has cause me so much stress because we are worried about the business and constant break-ins. i was assured by the owner that my business would be protected and now I cannot feel safe with my equipment inside. The remotes which i did not order but was given without asking me are all broken. I have pictures to support my evidence of all these remotes that have been dismantled and broken because of their quality. The crank pole that was purchased has crumbled and broken into pieces and if i loose power i will not be able to open or close my store.. The other safety hazards is that the door is installed crooked on an angle and it gets stuck very easily. The motor makes a log of noise and does not shut off when it should and it sounds like its straining and about the break. The screws that hold the motor to the housing plate are coming off, so we are afraid that this heavy box housing might fall on a customer which would be an insurance hazard. The door was installed too low so the bottom bar for the door consistently falls in the way of the door and we have to go around the back of the building, walk to the front and push it up so the door can open. This has been a nightmare and I do not recommend this company to anyone. The customer service is really bad, and customer satisfaction is not a goal for this owner. I have made many attempts to resolve this issue and I feel like the Better business Bureau is the only way to go.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full replacement of the front door shutter for my business. We need a quick resolution to this problem. I have a copy of my contract that states 5 years warranty on the parts and 5 years on the motor as well as free labor. I need my door rebuilt so that its taller and I am able to open the front door to my business. I also need two of my shutter converted to what i ordered which is a key box and a switch for my window. I need a replacement pole as well as a refund for the pole that I purchased which should have come with the door when it was installed. The installer said they forgot it at the warehouse and will drop it off at later date. This door is a night mare and I wish to have this issue resolved ASAP. I do not want someone to come attempt another repair because it is a manufacture defect on the door and it will never work right. I need my issue to be taken seriously and I need the owner to come to my business and inspect this door and schedule a replacement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** * ***** Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******************** Customer has had rolling shutters for several years and continue to rolling shutter down into doors. Customer even paid for service work to be done admitting that is was there fault. ChicagOne has no problem providing service for customer as long as customer pays for service work done. This shutters was not a defect is was manufactured to fit customers door and ChicagOne has proof that customer used shutter to secure business until they rolling shutters down onto open door causing it to get damaged. ChicagOne will be happy to provide service per our contract but there must be a service charge because labor warranty was only 1 year and is out of date. Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2014/03/18) */ 2/21/14 Ipurchased the product on 10/14/2011 (Quotation 08319) and the owner Darryl Hicks came to pick up the full payment. i was told I was going to receive an efficient product to protect my business given the crime rate in the area. I ordered switches and a key box for my door but when the product was delivered i received remote controls which was not what I had ordered. My door has a manual override and needed a crank pole to open in case we lost power and this was not delivered when the product was installed. The came back on 05/03/2012 ( Service order 06115) because i could not get into my business and I needed the crank pole. They brought the crank pole and charged me $125.00. I then had another service call that same month on 05/23/14 (service order: 06219), because the shutter was making a jerking noise and a sound like it was going to fall off the tracks. Since then I have had many instances where I could not open this shutter. I have had problems in 2012 , 2013 and 2014 and I have not been able to get this company to come out and resolve the issues. For example on the 01/06/2014 we could not get in our business and we had customers that were trying to get in side. We lost 4 customers on that day, and we called for emergency service and we did not get a resonse. On 01/08/2014 we were stuck inside the business for over 2 hours because the door would not open up. We have now decided to leave the shutter up so we can get in our out, but we risk having out business broken into. This has cause me so much stress because we are worried about the business and constant break-ins. i was assured by the owner that my business would be protected and now I cannot feel safe with my equipment inside. The remotes which i did not order but was given without asking me are all broken. I have pictures to support my evidence of all these remotes that have been dismantled and broken because of their quality. The crank pole that was purchased has crumbled and broken into pieces and if i loose power i will not be able to open or close my store.. The other safety hazards is that the door is installed crooked on an angle and it gets stuck very easily. The motor makes a log of noise and does not shut off when it should and it sounds like its straining and about the break. The screws that hold the motor to the housing plate are coming off, so we are afraid that this heavy box housing might fall on a customer which would be an insurance hazard. The door was installed too low so the bottom bar for the door consistently falls in the way of the door and we have to go around the back of the building, walk to the front and push it up so the door can open. This has been a nightmare and I do not recommend this company to anyone. The customer service is really bad, and customer satisfaction is not a goal for this owner. I have made many attempts to resolve this issue and I feel like the Better business Bureau is the only way to go. Possible Resolution I am requesting a full replacement of the front door shutter for my business. If not replaced, I need a full refund. I am also going to contact the attorney general if this problem is not resolved this time around. I submitted this complaint in january and the owner did not call me, he just closed my complaint without resolving this issue. What kind of business practice is the better business bureau allowing to occur. We need a quick resolution to this problem. I have a copy of my contract that states 5 years warranty on the parts and 5 years on the motor as well as free labor. I need my door rebuilt so that its taller and I am able to open the front door to my business. I also need two of my shutter converted to what i ordered which is a key box and a switch for my window. I need a replacement pole as well as a refund for the pole that I purchased which should have come with the door when it was installed. I need the remotes returned and a switch be installed on my window and a key box be installed on my door which is what I ordered. The installer said they forgot it at the warehouse and will drop it off at later date. This door is a night mare and I wish to have this issue resolved ASAP. I do not want someone to come attempt another repair because it is a manufacture defect on the door and it will never work right. I need my issue to be taken seriously and I need the owner to come to my business and inspect this door and schedule a replacement. Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/03/18) */ 3/14/14 After our last response this customer never contact our office to schedule service needed. Product only has a parts warranty and labor warranty has expired. Original product was installed and customer paid balance in full stating that she was happy with work done. Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2014/03/18) */ 3/17/14 (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company did not contact me in regards to my complaint. I am not going to pay for something that is under warranty. Below are my documents. Please resolve this issue, this door is defective and its a safety hazard. Consumer Response /* (3000, 23, 2014/04/25) */ i would like to reopen my case and resubmit my complaint

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called this company repeatedly and i have been given the run around. I was told the installation was to be on a certain date, and I was moved repeatedly. This transaction was on july 19th of this year and my the product has not been delivered and my refund request has not been acknowledged. I have had conversations with the office administrator as well as the manufacturing department, the head of the service department ******* and I have been trying to reach the owner who simply ignores this very important customer service issue. They came by a few times and claimed to measure the product and that the product was even built, but it turns out the shutter was not built. I need this issue resolved as this is unfair and not good business practice. 2/17/14 info from consumer: I contacted the owner and sent him a copy of my check as well as my contract to show that we did have a contact. he has not called me back and I tried contacting him multiple times. This case is not closed and this owed is avoiding me.. We spoke 1 time and he asked me for a copy of the check. I went to my back and retrieved it and sent it to him so he can give me a refund and he has not replied to me. I need to reopen this case as this is not resolved. i am extremely upset that you closed my cased after I responded with the information he requested. I can upload this information for your review.

Desired Settlement: I need my deposit of $750.00 returned to me ASAP. i have been waiting over 6 months for my deposit to be returned to me. I was told many times I would get a call back and told when my check would be ready at the 555 E 75th Street location. All I was is my money back that i deposited. I was told my product would be installed within 7 - 10 business days and it has been over 6 months. I also need this company to respect its customers and consider good business practices moving forward.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/02/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** A ***** Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@chicagone.com ChicagOne have tried to contact customer several times, not sure why customer is stating that they can't reach ChicagOne. ChicagOne has been in business for over 20 years and have 2 locations so reaching us is not a problem. I can be reach directly at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. ChicagOne would like to provide installation and product to customer if customer can so proof of deposit and copy contract. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 19, 2014/02/17) */ I contacted the owner and sent him a copy of my check as well as my contract to show that we did have a contact. he has not called me back and I tried contacting him multiple times. This case is not closed and this owed is avoiding me.. We spoke 1 time and he asked me for a copy of the check. I went to my back and retrieved it and sent it to him so he can give me a refund and he has not replied to me. I need to reopen this case as this is not resolved. i am extremely upset that you closed my cased after I responded with the information he requested. I can upload this information for your review. 3/17/14 info from consumer: I am still waiting for the owner to contact me. I have made calls to the office and the secretary Shatilla Brown takes messages that she says she will email to the owner ****** *****. I even drove down the the warehouse in markham IL. He has yet to respond although he has been provided proof that i did a deposit and has a copy of my check and all information he requested. 3/20/14 info from consumer: Owner ****** ***** has copies of the Case. Please have him call me at XXXXXXXXXX. Final Business Response /* (4000, 32, 2014/04/21) */ ****** ******* XXXXXXXX Mrs ******* was refunded her full deposit and funds was already cleared our account. She personally picked up the check at our warehouse 2 weeks ago. **** W ***** Street Markham IL XXXXX Any questions please feel free to contact me at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Case_XXXXXXXX 1 message ****** ***** <******@chicagone.com> Mon, Apr 21, 2014 at 2:19 PM To: "*******@chicago.bbb.org" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> ****** Steward XXXXXXXX Mrs Steward was refunded her full deposit and funds was already cleared our account. She personally picked up the check at our warehouse 2 weeks ago. **** W ***** Street Markham IL XXXXX Any questions please feel free to contact me at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Thanks ****** A. ***** ChicagOne Developers Inc President Director of Operations (XXX) XXX-XXXX Direct (XXX) XXX-XXXX fax (XXX) XXX-XXXX XXX E 75th Street, Chicago, ILXXXXX Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 27, 2014/03/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The owner was sent the copies of my contract and i provided a copy of the check he deposited in his account. This is one of the most dishonest business owners I have ever had to deal with. There has never been a harder time in life where I have had to toil and listen to excuses and lies and defamation of other peoples character to deflect from the true issue at hand. The sales person was such a kind and good person and that is the only reason I went with this company. He kept his word and was the only honest person to date that has worked for Chicagone. Chicagone and ****** ***** took my money and has made me jump the greatest hurdles to give me my money back.. Focus on the true issue at hand ****** *****. You will pay me on the 28th of March as agreed. Lets see if you can keep your word this time.

11/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: it seems like they come to fix the same problem over and over again and each time I am charged a service charge. but they are not fixing the problem they are patching it.

Desired Settlement: they need to come fix this problem with the shutter and not charge me a dime.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/30) */ I spoke to *** ****** and he is aware that the last service ticket in our system was back in 10/26/2012 and since then ChicagOne has not generated a service ticket for this property. He also agreed to pay a trip charge of $45.00 because his labor warranty is no longer intact. ChicagOne is sending a service tech out today to complete.

11/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Purchased 2 rolling shutters from this company back in 2009 or 2010. They have been problematic and I have paid the service inspection fees whenever they come out.. This last service has been going on for over a month and they are to return with a replacement motor. I need to have this fixed as soon as possible. They do not provide customer service, and they keep rescheduling.

Desired Settlement: I need the motor replaced, or they need to replace the entire shutter if it is defective. I might suffer a break in or worst if this shutter is not fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/21) */ Spoke to cutomer and he is aware that the motor that was ordered for his replacement is in and will be scheduled for service 10/22--Per Darryl HIcks

10/30/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January 2013, Chicago One Developers sold and installed rolling shutter for our store front windows. In mid September 2013, the shutters failed and stopped working. I have been called Chicago One Developers to come take a look at them and they determined that it was a faulty motor. They told me they would come back to replace it. To date, I am still waiting! I have been leaving messages for the last two weeks to follow up and no one has returned my call. These shutters are still under warranty and I expect for them to honor that warranty by fixing my shutters.

Desired Settlement: I am asking the company to simply come out and fix the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/21) */ Service department visited this customer on 10/19 and *** ***** ****** is aware that a replacement motor has to be ordered and she will be notified upon arrival to schedule service replacment. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) After placing my complaint with the BBB on Friday, 10/18/2013, I received a call from Chicago One on Saturday 10/19/2013. They came out that same day and once again looked at the problem. On Monday 10/21/2013 I received a follow up call and they came out to install a new motor. My shutter are now working properly. This was all I was asking for. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

10/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 6 Security Rolling Shutters on April 12th 2013. I paid over 8,000.00 for the shutters.. I have a contract saying that I have 5 yrs warranty on parts, motors and labor. This is the 4th of 5th time I am calling about service and the company is not responding or taking care of the issue.. If they do not get this fixed I will ask for a refund of my money.

Desired Settlement: I want them to replace the defective shutter or replace the bad parts so that the shutter can work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** A. ***** Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@chicagone.com Mr. ***** was contacted and tech went out to his house and service 1 shutters 10/9 that was giving problems. Service was completed and Mr.***** was happy. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service