Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Med-Vet International

Phone: (847) 680-3050 Fax: (847) 680-4440 13822 W. Boulton Blvd, Mettawa, IL 60045 http://www.shopmedvet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Med-Vet International include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Med-Vet International include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Med-Vet International
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 10, 2005 Business started: 03/26/1984 Business started locally: 03/26/1984 Business incorporated 03/26/1984 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff LaPietra, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff LaPietra, Vice President
Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail Internet Shopping Animal Health Products Animal Online Drug & Prescription Services Veterinarians Equipment & Supplies Wholesalers & Distributors Mail-Order Houses (NAICS: 454113)

Alternate Business Names
American Health Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13822 W. Boulton Blvd

    Mettawa, IL 60045

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered 8 each of item number ******* The invoice shows ******. They did not ship ******* they substituted the item I ordered with another product without my consent (Oasis Brand). This is NOT what I ordered nor is it what I want. I have tried for 2 days to get information on how to return and get full credit. I can't get an answer from them. They shipped the wrong product...period and are not working to resolve the issue and provide refund.

Desired Settlement: I want a FULL refund and a means to ship back to them at their cost as it was not my mistake.

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nearly one month after purchasing a variety of products from this company, I still have not received all of the products. The second of the three separate packages that I received was an open envelope, not tampered with, but open. There was nothing inside of the package. After contacting the company they informed me that it was not their problem and that I should contact the **** ******* The************ explained that as the package was open and did not appear tampered with, that I should contact the company. Again, I reached out to the company and spoke to their manager ************** who told me that it was not their problem and that it was out of their hands. Product_Or_Service: ************************ retractors Order_Number: XXXXXX-X-X

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a full refund of the missing products that I never received.

Business Response: ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ****** contacted us on************** in regards to a package he had received. ****** stated that the envelope was open and there was nothing inside the package. I contacted ************ and reported the issue and was instructed to contact the customer(******* and have them contact their local************ to file a damaged/missing items claim. I followed up with ****** and instructed him to file a claim with the local************. ****** called shortly after and said he spoke with the local************ and was told that he was unable to file a claim as there had been no insurance on the package. I called **** myself and reported the issue and had **** run an investigation with the missing items. They informed me it will be about 24-48 hours before we hear back. (We still have not heard from ****) On ****** i submitted a request to have ******** money refunded and on******* received confirmation that his money was successfully refunded.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Med-Vet International
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)