BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LTD Commodities, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LTD Commodities, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 47 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

47 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 13
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 28
Total Closed Complaints 47

Additional Complaint Information

LTD Commodities, LLC has requested that before filing a BBB complaint, please contact a member of the company's Executive Service Team, directly at 847-615-7310.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on LTD Commodities, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1967 Business started: 09/01/1963 Business started locally: 09/01/1963 Business incorporated 01/24/2003 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Pat Blumenthal, Manager of the Contact Center Ms. Lyssa Anthony, Customer Contact Ms. Valerie Ferrer, Customer Contact Ms. Yana Schneerson, eCommerce Customer Support Specialist Ms. Erica Tellez, Contact Center Social Media & Sales Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Pat Blumenthal, Manager of the Contact Center
Customer Contact: Ms. Yana Schneerson, eCommerce Customer Support Specialist
Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Internet Shopping Mail-Order Houses (NAICS: 454113)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

LTD Commodities, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2800 Lakeside Dr

    Bannockburn, IL 60015 (847) 295-5501 (847) 604-7648 (847) 615-7326 (847) 444-2365

  • PO Box 1306

    Northbrook, IL 60065

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company does not include prepaid freight on returns as most businesses that operate out of a catalog do. Therefore if you return an item it costs a lot of out of pocket expense. Case in point the items ordered and returned cost $35.85 they were bought as Christmas gifts after receiving them I realized that they would not work for the people I was planning on giving them to. I read the return instructions which said to rebox the unwanted items, fill out the enclosed paperwork and return it to UPS or the post office. Did that, only to then be charged $56.80 to send the items back. These companies know that they get a break on shipping, because they ship volumes of stuff. The normal person gets reamed up the butt. I am 80 years old and on a fixed income so now I have paid more to return these gifts than they are worth and I have no gifts to give. When I called the company they said too bad that is our return policy, you have to pay to ship it back and basically said that I should be mad at UPS. It cost LTD $15.85 to ship these items in the first place. I will no longer buy items from this company as I cannot afford to return something if it does not work out for me.

Desired Settlement: I think that they should adjust my credit for the over inflated cost of shipping that I had to pay to send their items back. Furthermore, when you call an order in to order something, it should be clearly stated that the purchaser is responsible for all return costs. Also this should be stated in the catalog so that people know what they are getting themselves into by ordering from this place. Or they could do what other businesses like this do and include a proper prepaid return tag with their orders.

Business Response:

December 11, 2015

Complaint ID: 10978209

Account Number: 627105294

Ms. Doris ***********
**** ******** ***
Roseville, CA 95747

Dear Ms. ***********

I am so sorry that you had a poor experience when asking about how to return some gift items you no longer wanted. 

In researching your account, I do not see that we have processed a credit for the items you were returning.  Even though we have not received the items back, I have credited your account for $42.42 which includes the shipping cost of the items.  I have also credited your visa card for the amount of postage you indicated you paid to return the items; $56.80.

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to correct this issue.  I hope you will try us again in the future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.  My direct line is ************ and my email address is s******@ltdcommodities.com. I would be happy to help you or answer any questions you may have.

Sincerely,


Sue ******
Shared Services Manager

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10978209, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Doris ***********

12/4/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: took money out for order did not get order been almost over a week, got no shipping notice

Desired Settlement: ship merch ordered

Business Response:

November 23, 2015

Account: *********

Complaint ID: 1*******

Dear Ms.  *********

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or worry you experienced with your LTD Commodities order placed on 11/10/15. We did try reaching out to you; however the phone numbers we have on file did not work.  I hope this explanation will help with any confusion.

When you placed your order with us on 11/10/15, we authorized your charge card for $14.95, the amount of the order.  We however do not charge and settle on the card until we ship out your order.  We shipped your order out on 11/13/15. 

You then contacted us via email on 11/16/15 and we responded to you on 11/18/15 indicating to please allow one more business day and included your confirmation number should you want to check your order status.  Our typical shipping timeframe to MA is 7-8 business days; hence the latest it would arrive would have been 11/20/15.

I am happy to see that you received your package on 11/19/15.  I hope you enjoy the Snowman Figurines and the Jewelry Box.

If you should have further questions, I can be reached at 847-604-7848 or through my email at s******@ltdcommodities.com.                               

Sincerely,
Sue ******
LTD Commodities
www.ltdcommodities.com

11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Merchant was contacted to void a pending order. The contact was successfully made by both telephone and email. The merchant confirmed cancellation of the order and averred it had not shipped. Yet, two days later, the merchant proceeded to ship the unwanted order and charge the payment option provided. Despite further email contact to demand satisfaction the merchant refused to void the order and reverse the charges.

Desired Settlement: The merchant ought fully refund the charged amount as the order had been successfully voided prior to shipment, in accordance with stated company policy.

Business Response:
November 13, 2015

Account: *********

Re:  Case Number: ********

Dear Mr. ********


I am so sorry for the confusion in regards to your request to cancel your order# ********** for the 10 Lace Table Sets.

I see that you have already refused the package as we had suggested. Even though we have not received the items back yet, I have gone ahead and processed a credit to your Visa for $64.50 on 11/13/15. Please allow 2-3 days for this to show.

Just for future reference, once you place your order with us there is very little time to cancel it as we start to process your orders the same day.  Once we start to process your order, we are unable to cancel it, only items on backorder are able to be canceled. 

In regards to the charge on your card, we authorize your card for the amount of the in-stock items on your order and then will charge and settle on the card once we ship the items.   Since we were unable to cancel the shipment, we charged you for the order.

I appreciate the opportunity to correct the issue and hope you will reconsider us for future business. If you have any questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email *******@ltdcommodities.com.

Sincerely,

***** ******
Shared Services Manager
LTD CommoditiesTell us why here...

11/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Will not let me unsubscribe from emails. When I attempt to unsubscribe it takes me to an invalid page.

Desired Settlement: Take me off email list.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/29) */ May 29, 2015 Account: XXXXXXXXX Re: Case Number: XXXXXXXX Dear Mr. ****, I am sorry that you encountered the error while trying to unsubscribe to our emails. However, I would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention as we were able to discover an inconsistent behavior in the online unsubscribe process and are currently working to fix it. Please be assured that your request to be removed from our emailing list on 5/22/15 was successful. However, additional emails may have reached you before your cancel request was processed. It does take a few days to stop receiving emails as we pull our customer lists in advance in preparation for sending upcoming emails to our customers. If you should have any further questions, you can contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX or via email at *******@ltdcommodities.com. Sincerely, ***** ****** Shared Services Manager LTD Commodities www.ltdcommodities.com

4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have returned 2 pet gates to LTD, and received an email that they were received, and credit would be issued in 7-10 business days. I am now getting collection letters and phone calls on the balance because the credit was not issued when the product was returned.

Desired Settlement: I would like my account to have the credit issued for the return and my account back in good standing for any future orders.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/25) */ March 23, 2015 ****************** ************************** **************** I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your recent return. LTD Commodities places a high priority on providing our customers with excellent customer service and are sorry you did not have that experience. I tried to reach you to speak to you on 03/17/15 about your issue, however was unable to at the phone number listed on your profile. I issued a credit for $68.16 on 03/17/15 for the EXPANDABLE PET GATES-WALNUT that was returned. Your account now reflects a zero balance and currently is in good standing. Our Collection's specialists have been notified of the returned merchandise and the credit issued. All collection calls and letters have been stopped as of 03/17/15. If you should receive another past due balance letter in the mail, we ask that you disregard it. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, *************** *************************** ***************

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried to contact the Company but the number listed by the Company is not a good number. LTD inc had a Collection Agency contact after me after not receiving payment but refused to give me a number to contact the company about settlement of payment.

Desired Settlement: discount on faulty merchandise

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/08) */ January 6, 2015 ****************** *************************** *************** We regret any inconvenience caused. I appreciate the time you took in speaking with me directly on 01/05/15. With reference to our telephone conversation, currently there is a balance of $342.38 from 11/14/13 for invoices ********** and ********** for $286.94 and $55.44. According to our records our Collections Department has been trying to reach you from 04/24/14 - 06/19/14 and have left messages to contact them directly at ************. They are open from 7:30 A.M. - 5:00 P.M. CST Mon - Thurs and on Fridays from 7:30 A.M - 4:00 P.M. CST and a live Collection Representative would be able to assist you. Furthermore, the account was turned over to the Collection Agency on 06/23/14 since they did not receive any response from you. When the account is turned over to the Collection Agency the matter must be settled with them and the balance must be paid in full. Unfortunately, we do not accept settlement of payment. You had also indicated the products were of poor quality and I do apologize for it. Since the products were of poor quality you would need to contact our Collections Department at the number provided in the correspondence and discuss it with them further. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** ******************************************************* ***************

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 21 sets of 4 Smurf Glass Glasses from LTD Company, some were broken in pieces when they arrived but all 21 sets...84 glasses the smurf logo peeled off when I hand washed them in sink. I was so upset, I called company & they want me to mail 84 glasses back to them & were supposed to mail me a label but I never got it as of 12/17/14. I have to wait to mail them back but first get the label then package them up & drag huge boxes all the way across town to take them to UPS to have them sent back, meanwhile I am out the money these cost & out many gifts for Christmas, & who knows when my money will be refunded at this rate, so what do I tell my family oh the gift I got you was junk & now I have to wait to get my money back so you have to wait for your presents? This just totally wrecked my Christmas plans. Also ordered 4 Beatles Beach towels that the quality is just not that good & those were supposed to be gifts too so I am out over $160 for all of these items. I am very upset with this company a & there products. I am not the only one the glasses decal peeled off on either as you can see in the comments on website from another buyer that hers did the same thing....

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refunded my money now so I can finish my gift shopping, & for company to make arrangements for UPS to come to my house & get these heavy boxes & to send back to company, I have 3 slipped discs in my back & don't need a 4th one trying to return the company faulty glass wear sets.....

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/26) */ December 26, 2014 ****************** ************************** *************** On behalf of LTD Commodities, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our service. Please know that LTD Commodities is always concerned when a customer tells us that some aspect of our service is unacceptable and we can assure you that your experience was not typical of the level of service we strive to provide. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 12/26/14. Per our conversation, I have issued three separate refunds for the SET OF PINT GLASSES-THE SMURFS for $74.25 and $30.96 back to your card ending in **** that were placed on two separate orders for confirmation numbers ************ and ************. The refund for the ROCK BAND BEACH TOWELS-BEATLES was issued for $27.87 back to your card ending in **** for confirmation number ************ for the unsatisfactory quality. The refunds should post on the next billing cycle. You had also advised the return label was received and you have shipped the box back to us per tracking number ****************** on 12/26/14. We appreciate your business and thank you for your loyalty. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************* ********** *************** *************************** ***************

12/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/9/2014 I was trying to purchase 3 items from LTD commodities online. I paid through ******, and no order was every processed by LTD, when I called them to tell them I thought something was wrong, they said they had no record of me or any order for me. Yet I had been charged $34.83 on my ****** account. Told by a customer service rep at LTD the charge will just "fall off" of my ****** in 3-5 days. On 12/11/14 I check my ****** and the $34.83 had not "fallen off" and ANOTHER charged of $19.12 had been procsssed from LTD. I called LTD again, again they stated they had no record of me, no orders and no payments. They told me to call ******, I called ****** and they state that I will need to file unreceived purchase claims against LTD. I don't understand how LTD cannot check their own ****** account to see a payment(2 in fact) have been submitted to LTD from me. I want my full refund of my money back asap. This has been a terrible experience and I will never be ordering from LTD again. Both customer service reps I spoke with did not seem to care nor want to try to find a resolution or go the extra mile. This company is awful to deal with and takes money for orders that don't exist!

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of both charges that were charged to paypal. Research needs to be done and correct actions need to be taken. Also I should be given future credit if I ever decide to use this company again for all of the frustration this has caused, and now my OWN money of $53 is being held up by a company who has no record of any purchase for me, yet they have ran through 2 payments.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/12) */ December 12, 2014 Account:********** Re: Case Number: ******** ************** I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 12/12/14. Per our conversation, you had indicated the $19.12 pending charge amount has finally fallen off. However, the $34.83 is still pending and according to ****** you have to wait the 7 days for it to fall off. If after 7 days the pending charge does not fall off then you can file a dispute with ******. If you should decide to place the order the shipping time frame to your state is 6 to 7 business days as long as the items are all in stock. Please contact me directly and I will place the order for you. We do not accept ****** by phone. We appreciate your business with us. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** ********** *************** *************************** *************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No, the 19.12 did not fall off, it was fully charged and deducted from my funds. This says ****** needs to be reversed by LTD. Can you view these payments? Like we spoke about******* says to call back to file a non received item dispute. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/15) */ December 15, 2014 ****************** *************************** *************** I again regret the inconvenience caused. My attempts to reach you on 12/12 and 12/15/14 were unsuccessful. Per our conversation from 12/12/14, you had indicated the $19.12 pending charge amount has finally fallen off and the $34.83 is still pending. According to your complaint you are now indicating the $19.12 did not fall off and it was fully charged and deducted from your funds. If both amounts are still pending then according to what you had discussed with ****** they have advised you to wait the 7 days for the pending charges to fall off. If after 7 days the pending charges does not fall off then you can file a dispute with ******. When the dispute has been filed with ******, ****** will then contact LTD directly and will work with the Chargeback Specialist directly by providing the information that is needed. When the resolution is taken care of you will be notified directly by ******. Unfortunately, I am unable to view these charges. The Chargeback Specialist that works directly with ****** will be able to view them. If you should decide to place the order the shipping time frame to your state is 6 to 7 business days as long as the items are all in stock. Please contact me directly and I will place the order for you. We do not accept ****** by phone. We appreciate your business with us. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** **************************** **************** *************************** ***************

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I placed my order 11/29/14 for Christmas presents, my confirmation email stated everything was "in stock" and would be shipped in 3-5 days. After 10 days, and not being able to reach customer service during their working hours for two days, I was finally able to speak with someone 12/8/14, who informed me that not only was 1/3 of my order on backorder and wouldn't arrive until after Christmas, but the rest of my order was "stuck" and he would have to file a complaint to get it "unstuck" and able to ship. In addition, I have now received an email that more than one of my items that were originally "in stock" are now sold out and no longer available. When I called to inquire how much of my order would I actually recieve, I was given a lesson about ordering online by the customer service rep, and told that "I should know better when ordering online to NOT expect to receive everything I order, let alone on time". I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY EVER AGAIN. And I will ensure every person I talk to is aware! Paid by credit card.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to try to make this right, I was mislead in expecting my order on time and in full. And I was treated disrespectfully by their customer service representative. I am still unsure of what I will actually be receiving of my order and when I will receive it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/10) */ December 10, 2014 ****************** *************************** *************** On behalf of LTD Commodities, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our service. Please know that LTD Commodities is always concerned when a customer tells us that some aspect of our service is unacceptable and we can assure you that your experience was not typical of the level of service we strive to provide. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 12/9/14. Per our conversation, both of your shipments have shipped on 12/9/14 per tracking numbers ****************** and ******************. The first shipment will be delivered by UPS on 12/15/14 and the second shipment will be delivered by 12/16/14 by UPS Sure Post. The LEATHER TRI-FOLD WALLETS-DEER item number *************** was canceled and your card was not charged. Our product inventory fluctuates on a daily basis, we are unable to predetermine whether items will be immediately available for shipping prior to placing your order. The five items that are currently on backorder are GRANDPARENT ORNAMENT-PAPA, GRANDPARENT ORNAMENT-NANA, HOLIDAY STOCKING HANGER-SNOWMAN, HOLIDAY STOCKING HANGER-SANTA and POWER STICK BATTERY CHRG all will be available towards the end of December. If you should ever consider placing an order with us in the near future, I will waive the shipping for you please contact me directly. I again thank you for your time and I hope you will shop with us in the near future. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************* ********** *************** *************************** *************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Rather than trying to fill my canceled product order with replacements, or offer substitutions for my canceled and back ordered products I am left with unknown delivery dates for my back ordered products, and the excuse of "fluctuations in stock" and their inability to keep accurate track of their inventory. That is an aweful excuse for any business, especially one with a high BBB rating. The offer of free shipping for a future order is useless since my issue of the companies inability to provide appropriate, respectful customer service has been thrown in my face with their excuse of inability to keep accurate account of their inventory and without that issue being corrected I would not have any use for the free shipping. I am still without products I have ordered and without expected delivery dates or substitutions. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/15) */ December 15, 2014 ****************** ************************** **************** I again apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for speaking with on 12/15/14. Per our conversation, the backorder items GRANDPARENT ORNAMENT-PAPA, GRANDPARENT ORNAMENT-NANA, HOLIDAY STOCKING HANGER-SNOWMAN, HOLIDAY STOCKING HANGER-SANTA and POWER STICK BATTERY CHRG will be delivered on 12/18/14 per tracking number ****************** by UPS. If you should decide to place the order now I will waive the shipping for you. I hope I have made this right for you and I look forward in assisting you in the near future. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, *************** *************************** ***************

12/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order confirmation # XXXXXXXXXXXX. I ordered 5 items from this company 12/4. At the time of the order, it showed all items were in stock. I was given a confirmation of this order. I checked online today for a status of the shipment, and it showed there were stock issues. 3 items obviously aren't in stock in spite of what the site says, and 2 are questionable at best. I immediately called their customer service department wanting to know why it was showing the items being in stock online and I had been given a confirmation number to find out that it's not. Obviously these are Christmas items, and I'm pretty sure I will be lucky if I get any of it in time in spite of still having 3 weeks. I was told by ****** (not sure as he mumbled during the conversation) that the inventory system is not in real time. I said fine, but I wanted to cancel the order as I was lead to believe all these items were indeed in stock by their system until I checked the order status a day after the order was confirmed. He looked the order up and said he couldn't cancel the order was it was being processed. I do know they don't charge the card until the items have shipped, and it hasn't to this point as there are inventory issues. It only notates it pending. I just want the order canceled and not to deal with these people again. This isn't the first time I've had an issue with stock, but it was only 1 item last time. About 6 weeks ago. I shrugged it off being a one time thing. Obviously it's not, and it's a little scam they are perpetrating. I can't see why an order can't be cancelled when they can't process the order as there is no stock to even send. No funds have been transferred to this point, and my credit card hasn't been charged. That is done when the items ship. I don't know if this guy was lazy or this is a scam this company does. Obviously I wouldn't have made an order knowing items were not in stock. I can see running into that more if you order via catalog. Not online, and being mislead that items are in stock. I don't want these items anymore as it won't serve my purpose anymore if I'm pretty sure I won't get them by Christmas. I have a feeling they know they have stock issues, refuse to fix or update the problem, and lie to people about not being able to cancel an order. You want to be technical, there isn't even an order number assigned at this point. Just a confirmation of the order. I've also told them to remove me from their mailing list. I won't be messing with them again.

Desired Settlement: I want this order cancelled, and my name and husbands taken off their mailing list. I want nothing to do with them. If this is how they do business, I have no use for them no matter how good deals they offer. Quite frankly it's dishonest, and they know it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/09) */ December 9, 2014 ****************** ************************** *********************** I regret the inconvenience caused. My attempts to reach you on 12/5 and 12/8/14 were unsuccessful. Please note for order confirmation ************ that you had placed online on 12/4/14 I do show all items are in stock and have all shipped on 12/8/14 via tracking number ******************. The shipment is currently in transit and has a scheduled delivery date of 12/11/14. Please keep in mind once the order has been placed and saved we are unable to make any changes to it as our system will not allow us to do it. By law we cannot charge the credit/debit cards until the order completely processes and ships out. In looking further into your order status online I do show all items have shipped and I also show there is an order number ********** referenced to the confirmation number ************* Your card was authorized at the time when the order was placed on 12/4/14 for $47.70 and we settled on 12/8/14 for $47.70. If you should decide you no longer want the shipment you can refuse it upon delivery. We will honor your request to stop sending catalogs. You may continue to receive catalogs until our current mailing cycle has expired. Our company does purchase catalog mailing lists from outside sources. If your name appears on one of the lists received, additional catalogs may be sent. To be removed from all catalog mailing lists please write to: ********** **************************** ************ **************** **************** ******************************** If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************* ********** *************** *************************** ***************

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order Confirmation Number: XXXXXXXXXXXX Order Confirmed: 10/20/2014 05:44 PM (CDT) Please allow 3 to 5 business days for your order to Subtotal:16.95 Shipping:7.95 Payment Information Order Amount: $24.90 Credit Card: ****

Desired Settlement: order canceled! no other choice

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/29) */ October 29, 2014 Account: ********** Re: ******************** Dear ************ On behalf of LTD Commodities, please accept my sincerest apology for the delay you in experienced with the shipping of your order. This is not the type of service that we strive to offer to our customers'. Please be assured that this matter is being thoroughly researched with our warehouse. We thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can get it corrected and make this right with you. In follow up to our conversation this morning, 10/29/14; I will be issuing a full refund for your shipping charge in the amount of $7.95 back to your ****. You can expect to view that on your next statement. The order shipped on 10/29/14 and is scheduled to be delivered on 11/1/14. Should you have any other questions or concerns please let me know as I am more than happy to assist you. Sincerely, ************** ************************** ***************

11/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried for two years to get LTD Commodities to stop mailing me their catalogs. Each time I call they assure me they will stop. For two years they have been arriving at my home. I want them to stop forever.

Desired Settlement: Stop contacting me in any form whatsoever.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/23) */ October 23, 2014 Account: ********* Re: Case Number: ******** Dear ************ On behalf of LTD Commodities, please accept my sincerest apology. We will honor your request to stop sending catalogs. You may continue to receive catalogs until our current mailing cycle has expired. Our company does purchase catalog mailing lists from outside sources. If your name appears on one of the lists received, additional catalogs may be sent. To be removed from all catalog mailing lists please write to: ********** **************************** ************ **************** Or online at the DMA's website ****************** If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, *************** *************************** ***************

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product of quantity 2 Lighted Halloween Trees Item ************ placed in error on 09/17/14 via Internet Order, Confirmation # XXXXXXXXXXXX. I then called LTDCommodities on 09/18/14 at 12:22 pm. Spoke with both Customer Service and Supervisor ******* to have it corrected to a quantity of 1 and both Customer Service and Supervisor ******** REFUSED to change my order or issue me a refund for $39.95, a quanity of 1. They said that the item was being processed for shipment in the warehouse and I would have to wait until the item was received and then send it back for a refund. I told them this was being shipped as a gift for someone and asked them to call the warehouse and have it changed, and again they REFUSED. This is Very Bad Customer Service and Very WRONG to not cancel the order when it hasn't even been shipped yet. The customer should not have to be inconvienced to send it back, when they clearly have control to stop and correct this order BEFORE it has even shipped. They are just choosing to take person's money and not correct it prior to shipment. I think this is very UnEthical and POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Desired Settlement: I want the order changed to a quantity of 1 and my refund of $39.95, or I want a FULL Refund of the $96.85 for the inconvience I will incur to have to send the item back after it is shipped and received by the gift recipient.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/23) */ September 23, 2014 Account: ********* Re: Case Number: ******** Dear ************* On behalf of LTD Commodities, please accept my sincerest apology. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 9/23/14. Per our conversation, we are unable to change the choice or quantity of items on a processed order. If the item is on backorder, the order for the particular product must be canceled and reordered with the preferred choice or quantity. Your order has shipped for confirmation number ************ via tracking number ****************** and has a scheduled delivery of 9/24/14 by UPS. I have issued a partial refund on 9/23/14 for the Lighted Halloween Tree for $39.95 back to PayPal and should post in the next billing cycle. And there is no need for you to return the product back to us as I do not want to inconvenience you further. Thank you for being a dedicated customer of ours. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************* Sincerely, *************** *************************** ***************

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am trying to get a refund for the Grassology grass seed that never did grow.

Desired Settlement: All the money that I sent on Grassology.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/30) */ July 30, 2014 Account: ********* Re: ********************* Dear ********** On behalf of LTD Commodities, please accept our sincerest apology. My attempts to reach you on 07/28/14 and 07/29/14 were unsuccessful. I have issued a refund back to the card ending in **** for $20.93 for the Grassology product. We value your business and hope you will continue to shop with us in the near future. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, ***********************************************************

7/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/28/14 I ordered an Over the Sink Rack from their catalog. I sent a check ******** with the order. I have never received the item nor any explanation. I got their address from the Internet and sent them an inquiry. They responded by denying they had received any check or order. When I sent them the information on the back of the check that had been cashed, they did not respond. The information on the back of the check is XXXXXXXXXX Payable to the w/in **************** ************* XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I just want the item I ordered. Or my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/30) */ July 30, 2014 Account: ********* Re: Case Number********** Dear************ On behalf of LTD, please accept our sincerest apology. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 07/29/14. Per our conversation, when we received your mailed in order form the account number listed was ********* which belongs to the ****** School. The order was placed under that account on 05/29/14 for $20.90 for the SINK OR CORNER SHELF-OVER THE SINK SHELF and was shipped on 07/02/14 and delivered on 07/05/14. We were notified by email indicating no one had ordered and the shipment will be sent back. In addition, after extensive research we were able to locate your information that you have provided to us and we created your own personal account and placed the order on 07/29/14. The account number is ********* and the order number is *********** For all future inquiries please use the account number provided in the response. Please allow 8 to 10 business days to receive it. If you don't receive your order by the 10th business day, please contact me directly and I will be happy to look into it for you. We thank you for your business and look forward to doing business again in the near future. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, ***********************************************************

7/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I called customer service to find out why 72.66 more than my order total was authorized, making it inaccessible,from my bank account they were unable to give me a answer other than items were on backorder so they charge more. This is unacceptable business practice to hold more the items I ordered.

Desired Settlement: I wanted to cancel the order but they already shipped it

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/17) */ July 16, 2014 Account: ********* Re: Case Number: ******** Dear *********** On behalf of LTD Commodities, please accept our sincerest apology. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 7/15/14. Your order was split into separate shipments and we authorize and settle on your card for each shipment. The first shipment uses the initial authorization. That initial authorization cannot be reused. When the second shipment is getting ready to be pulled and shipped, your card is authorized for the amount that is now going out in that shipment. Because both shipments are being prepared in the warehouse, none of the authorizations have fallen off your account yet. As they ship out, the bank charges will go through and the authorizations will drop off. During this time however that first authorization did not drop off yetand that is why there is a large amount currently authorized on your card. Please accept promo code ********* $10 off $50 order good till 7/31/14. Thank you for being a loyal customer. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************* Sincerely, ***********************************************************

7/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put in a order for three items in April 14, 2014. And I have not receivedit yet. I have contact them twice by e-mail and no has got in touchwith me. So that is why I am here to complain how. I also told them Iwas going to complain to Better Business Bureau. And still not thing. Product_Or_Service: Birdbath, under the counter lights, comforter set Order_Number: ********** Account_Number: *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Requested the products I order and a answered why it has took solong.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/20) */ June 20, 2014 Account: ********* Re: Case Number: ******** **************, On behalf of LTD, please accept our sincerest apology. My attempts to reach you on 6/4//14 and 6/17/14 were unsuccessful. Please note I do show we did receive your responses on 5/29/14 and 6/6/14. We did respond back on 5/29/14 and 6/6/14 to the email that was provided in your response **************************. We attempted to reach you by phone at ************ on 5/29/14 and 6/6/14. We were unable to leave messages because the phone number does not go through. Your shipment was shipped on 4/17/14 tracking number*******************. According to UPS the street name that was provided ****************** is incorrect and they were attempting to update the address. Unfortunately, your shipment was sent back to us. The refund check number ******* was issued for $59.95 on 6/4/14 for the full cost of the merchandise and was cashed on 6/13/14. We appreciate your business and hope to do business again. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, ************************************************************

5/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in February I placed an order and one item was on back order and I received an email saying the items are finally in and if I did not want the item I may cancel the order. I did cancel the order and on April 21, 2014 noticed I was being charged called the company and it is the item I cancelled and now it is too late cancel and the item is being shipped. So now the only way to cancel the order is to refuse the mail which I will not be able to since I work or go the the post office and have it return to sender. How am I going to be guaranteed that my money will be returned? What happens if the shipment is losted and never returns to LTD? And secondly I have to take time to go to the post office to return the item. I have to correct the mistake that LTD did, not good customer service.

Desired Settlement: I should not be charged for an item I cancelled on their website that I no longer wanted.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/25) */ April 24, 2014 **************************************************************** On behalf of LTD Commodities, please accept our sincerest apology. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 4/24/14. Per our conversation, I have issued a refund of $7.76 back to your card ************** and to allow 3 to 5 business days for the refund to post back to your card. Thank you for your business and your loyalty. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email ** ******************************** *********************************************************************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 4 items (dvd storage bags) and was charged 5.95 shipping. I have been told that the items ship via ***. I'm not sure what kind of arrangement this company has with *** but it takes a week for them to ship the item to ***... then *** hands it over to the post office who then delivers the item. Honestly, that's not the frustrating thing. What is truly frustrating is that even thought they CLAIM to use *** and provide a tracking number (which does not provide any information), this company NEVER provides a "delivery date." One has to call to find out. Customer service reads from the script and offers no assistance beyond an apology and an explanation that they are not like their competitor, ********** who, incidentally does provide a tracking number and a delivery date.... and in a lot of instances free shipping. Regardless, this company's shipping practice is confusing at best.

Desired Settlement: Simply put, I would like to be refunded my shipping costs. In this day and age it is beyond unacceptable for a company to tell people that they use UPS to ship their package and then say that it could take upwards of 7 to 9 business days.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/16) */ ************************************************************************************ On behalf of LTD Commodities, please accept our sincerest apology. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 4/16/14. Per our conversation, our distribution center assigns the tracking numbers and determines how shipments will be shipped based on the size and weight. I do show your shipment was shipped on 4/8/14 via tracking number ****************** and was scanned in on 4/11/14 at the *** hub ****** ******* Since the tracking number was assigned to be transferred over to ******** Office that tracking number is *************************** Please keep in mind our shipping time frame to your state is 7 to 9 business days which also includes the processing time. You did advise your shipment has been delivered and I also show your shipment was delivered on 4/15/14 ******************* I have issued a refund of $9.95 for shipping due to the inconvenience you had experienced with our service back to your card ending ******* and to allow 3 to 5 business days for the refund to post back to your card. I thank you for patronage and LTD looks forward to your future purchases. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** *********************************************************************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you so much for the quick response, and for the refund. I wish there were a way to retract this complaint completely as the speed with which my concern was addressed and the more-than-satisfactory resolution show that your company is more than willing to go that extra mile for the consumer. Perhaps, then, it is for the best that it remain here. Thank you again for all your help!

4/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order and was told it was on back order,finally I got an email that it shipped. I waited and waited, using the *** tracking number, but the package never moved from its point of origin according to the *** website. I called *** and they finally had to turn it over to their investigative team who said that LTD contracting with a third party to bring the package ******* The third party had not done so and *** did not have the package. I called LTD to just cancel the order, they read the same thing off of the *** website, I explained what *** had said they don't have the package, the third party did not bring it to ***.LTD said there was nothing they could do. Product_Or_Service: pillow wedge *************************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Cancel the order and refund the entire amount I paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/02) */ ******************************************************************************** On behalf of LTD, please accept our sincerest apology. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 4/1/14. You had indicated you did receive your order on 3/29/14 and everything was fine. I also show the QUEEN MATTRESS WEDGE was shipped on 3/20/14 via tracking number ****************** and delivered on 3/29/14 **************** via tracking number *************************** I am glad the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction and we do appreciate your business as always. In addition, due to the inconvenience you had experienced with our service I would like to offer you promotional code********** $10 off $50 order good till 4/30/14. Please keep in mind the promotional code is case sensitive. If you should have further questions, I can be reached *************** or through my email ** ******************************** *********************************************************************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There was a typing error on the website while processing a payment. We contacted LTD immediately and were told that the payment processed successfully. We then assumed that there was no error. Later on we found out that they assigned a $30 returned check fee. We are more than happy to pay for the merchandise but we are unwilling to pay this $30 fee. In the process of waiting for them to respond to us they have sent the bill to a collection agency. This is the height of insult to a customer of 20 years. It is not our fault that the "supervisors" have failed to return our phonecalls.

Desired Settlement: We want the $30 fee removed and all collections actions revoked. At that time we will be glad to pay for the merchandise.

Business Response: ***Initial Business Response******************************** ********************************************************************************** On behalf of LTD Commodities, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced with our company. ************************************************************************ Per our conversation, ************** the Return Check fee was waived and the balance has been paid in full. The account now reflects a zero balance. The collection agency ************************ notified *********** regarding the matter and all collection calls should seize. *****************************************************************************************************************. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ******************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I just called to make sure that the collection agency was notified. they said the balance was zero and the case was closed. This is the resolution I wanted. If I find out that this was reported on our credit then I will open it again. Hopefully that is not the case and the issue is resolved.

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 7 items from LTD Commodities catalog. On Jan.31, I received 5 of the items. Supposely, they are out of the other 2 items.I have NOT received the Refund from the 2 items plus the postage for the items. I am very disappointed to say the least AND I will never order from them again nor recommend them.

Desired Settlement: My FULL Refund of $28.00.

Business Response: ***Initial Business Response******************************** ************************************************************************************** On behalf of LTD Commodities, please accept our sincerest apology. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 2/14/14. Per our conversation, you did advise you had received the refund for ****** but did not receive the refund for postage. It was advised there was a credit of ***** on the account. A refund has been requested for the amount of the credit and to allow 15 business days to receive it. You have asked for a follow up phone call when the refund is sent out. I will call you when it is sent. We will honor your request to stop sending catalogs. You may continue to receive catalogs until our current mailing cycle has expired. Our company does purchase catalog mailing lists from outside sources. If your name appears on one of the lists received, additional catalogs may be sent. To be removed from all catalog mailing lists please write to: *********************************************************************************************************************** ******************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***********************. Order date 10/06/2013. Order Total $30.65. It was my first time ordering from this site, and it was for my husbands Birthday. I had no problems with the products or when it arrived. But after it arrived we then were charged for the products. We didn't know there was a screw up until we went out to eat and our card was declined. We knew something was wrong, we knew we had over 300$ in our account. My husband called up his bank and had an automated system tell him his last days worth of transactions. It said that our order with LTD Commodities had charged up 10 times. He then tried to get in contact with the company and we couldn't, we were afraid what would happen so he contacted his bank next, they were able to see the mistake and took care of it for us, we never got in contact with LTD. or got anything back from them concerning our contacting them. We assumed it was a simple mistake, my mother in law said she never had a problem with them, I ordered for Christmas and had no troubles. We made another order the day after Christmas 12-26-2014. Order Number XXXXXXXXXX, Amount of $29.34. It is now 1-6-1014. I looked at the order a few days ago on X-X-XXXX and it said it was sent to the warehouse. Now it says it is under "credit review", not sure if this is because they are just now trying to take the money out to pay for it, if they are then it won't be paid for, we had the money at the time of the order. Anyways on top of that my husband order a mirror from them in the order and it has been cancelled, we didn't do this. I'm assuming that since they waited so long that it is now a sold out item. This makes me very upset, if they processed the order and money at the time we made it, everything would be purchased and on it's way, but since they waited so long it now can't go through and we can't even get our whole order. I think this company either needs to be shut down or heighten it's standards of customer service and be made to be much more careful with peoples order and money. I emailed them but I don't expect to get anything back from them.

Desired Settlement: I want the mirror my husband ordered, I want the company to change the way it handles business. If it has been around for 50 years then I expect better service. I also think it would be fair to get my order free for my problems, but i don't think the company would be willing to do that.

Business Response: *********************************************************************************************************************************************** On behalf of **************** please accept our sincerest apology. My attempts to reach you on 1/6/14 and 1/8/14 were unsuccessful. Please be advised when you had placed your order on 12/26/13 the amount of the order was $38.29. During the time when the order was placed our warehouse was conducting a physical inventory over the holidays. We resumed packing and shipping in-stock orders beginning 01/04/14. When the order started to process the items was canceled the **********************. A cancelation email was sent on 1/6/14, We regret we must cancel this portion of your order and apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Due to the popularity of this item, inventory has been exhausted and our vendor was unable to ship us additional units in time to fill your order. If you placed your order using your credit card, it will not be charged for the cancelled merchandise. The merchandise had canceled your total changed to $29.34 for the remaining merchandise. When we tried to authorize your card it did not go through. The Credit Department did try to contact you on 1/6/13 twice by phone and email and they did not get a response. Furthermore the order continued to process and two additional items had canceled the ************************************************* an email notification was sent regarding the canceled merchandise. In addition you will be receiving the remainder of the five items on the order number ********** at no cost to you as good faith for the inconveniences you had experienced. Please allow 7 to 10 business days to receive your order. Please accept promotional code ********* $10 off $50 or more good till 1/31/14. You also indicated in your complaint for Order Number ********** placed on 10/6/13 for $30.65 we had charged your account 10 times. In order for us to rectify the issue the Credit Specialist would need a copy of the bank statement from the last 30 days with the current date showing the charges from ***. You can fax the information to ************* ****************************************************************************************************************************** ***********************************************************************

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two times intended as Christmas presents on 12/6. I received the items on 12/16 however one item was not shipped, even though the package label said the item was included in the shipment. The second item I received was damaged. I contacted customer service on 12/17 and they advised they can ship out replacements but they would not arrive in time for my Christmas delivery and they could not offer expedited delivery. I then had to ship the items to two separate addresses, paying for the company's own shipping charge and then paying shipping again. I am asking for compensation for my own shipping as the company did not deliver the items on time.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for compensation for my own shipping as the company did not deliver the items on time.

Business Response: *********************************************************************************************************************************************** Please accept our sincerest apology. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 12/27/13. Per our conversation when the copies of the receipts are received, we will issue a refund for the expense of shipping the two items to two different addresses. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at *******************************************************************************************************************************

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on-line saturday 12/7/13. As I do understand that was a weekend so I knew the delivery time would not start till Monday. However the delivery time stated online was for 3-5 business days. No where when I was checking out that it said it would take their warehouse 3-5 days to pull the order and then 7-10 days to be delivered to me! Their delivery information is very miss leading on the website. This order was for an office party we were having on the 18th and if your online information was more accurate I would have made other arrangements. Being lead to believe my order would arrive by that Friday or Monday I did not think there would be an issue. Now their customers service is NOT very helpful or sympathitic to my problem. All they tell me is because I'm in Texas it takes longer. Well than that should have been put in BIG LETTERS that Texas orders take longer. I am very dissatisfied in the way this has been handle with their customer service reps. What happend to "Customer Service" and making the customer happy instead of not caring about their issues. My order has since had a labeled printed on 12/11 but still has not shipped according to *** and LTD.

Desired Settlement: A better explanation of what to expect for delivery time listed online. It is very miss leading the way they have it listed. It should be cut and dry if an order is placed it will be shipped in this many days.

Business Response: ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ********** *********************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First off for some reason you had my husbands number instead of mine. He is unavailable for days and weeks at a time since he works in the oil field. Next is why would I go to need assistance for something that looked straight forward. When I placed the order it said to ship in 3/5 days. It did NOT say it would take the 7-10 days only 3-5 You should make it known at the time of ordering confirmation that it has two different shipping times. There was no where through that process that stated anything you said. Yes it's probably under need assistance but why would you go there if you don't need it. Again the delivery options should be listed better! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/23) */ ***************** ************************************************************************************************************ Please be advised we do not state the order will ship in 3 to 5 days. It does state as advised in the previous response, In-Stock merchandise typically leaves our warehouse within 3 to 5 business days from the time we process your completed order. The shipping time frame to your state is 7 to 10 business days which includes the 3 to 5 days processing. We do not advertise the delivery time as 3 to 5 business days. We ask that you provide us with the copy of the verbiage indicating 3 to 5 days the order will ship. If you should have further questions, ****************************************************************************************** *****************************************************************************************

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: That is a pretty good scam on ltd's part when I ordered, the bait cooler was available it did not say sold out and I was charged. Which without it makes me not qualify for the free shipping. If indeed it was sold out ltd should have notified me at the time of order so I could have canceled or bought more to get the free shipping. Considering that i sent you the email immediately after i placed the order when i discovered that after putting in the free shipping code shipping was charged to me. it should have not had time not to be canceled. furthermore it is gonna cost me more to ship it back. Also I am going to inform the attorney generals office in your state and the better business bureau. There are laws in place to protect consumers from shady business practices like these I will be requesting a full investigation from the *** office into my time of ordering to make sure that the cooler was sold out and no other purchases where made after mine. I would like someone from you corporate office to contact me as soon as possible my phone is XXX XXX XXXX. A copy of this email will be forwarded to the ***************** office and the bbb. Thank you for you time and immediate response in this matter ********I will look forward to discussing this matter with someone from your corporate agency. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: I do not believe the bait cooler was sold out at the time of purchase the site would not have allowed me to place the order in the past I have ordered and the item would say sold out and dose not allow ordering. I was scammed without that order as the email states I was no longer eligible for free shipping I would have ordered more to make up the difference but was not even notified to do that! I placed my original order on dec 2nd and didn't get a response from them until the 4th! These are well thought of and requested Christmas presents that were advertised and in stock apron paid purchase of my credit card they need to comply with the items that I was charged for it is false advertising and deceptive marketing. I would like proof that at the time and date of purchase that no other cooler was purchased by anyone else! Ltd should be in compliance with there supply and demand if the item is sold out the data base should not be allowed to receive or charge consumers. How many people other than myself did This happen to?

Business Response: *********************************************************************************************************************************************** On behalf of LTD Commodities, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our service. Please know that LTD is always concerned when a customer tells us that some aspect of our service is unacceptable and we can assure you that your experience was not typical of the level of service we strive to provide. As advised on 12/5/13 per the Specialist, your ************************ was authorized for $100.05 on 12/2/13 when the order was placed online confirmation number ************ for the products available during the time. Because our product inventory fluctuates on a daily basis, we are unable to predetermine whether items will be immediately available for shipping prior to placing your order. Once your order has been processed, you may use the Online Order Status to check the availability of your items. In furthermore, the Collapsible Bait Cooler was cancelled and your ********* was not charged for the cancelled merchandise. We settled on your card for $97.05 on 12/5/13 for the remaining merchandise that was available. In addition, a refund was issued on 12/9/13 for $16.95 back to your ********* for the shipping. A cancellation notice was sent to your email on 12/3/13 regarding the Collapsible Bait Cooler. We regret we must cancel this portion of your order and apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Due to the popularity of this item, inventory has been exhausted and our vendor was unable to ship us additional units in time to fill your order. If you placed your order using your credit card, it will not be charged for the cancelled merchandise. ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order through the online store for Christmas gifts. Thinking I had some people completely bought for I received and email stating items were canceled. I was buying a throw for each of my sister in laws, and tents for my kids. Come to find out the items that were canceled were one throw and one tent! I called the same day I received the email to see first how long it would be until the items became available. Much to my dismay, the rep told me they were not going to be available again!!!!!! So I can't exactly give one sis-in-law a throw and not the other! Nor could I give one of my babies a tent and not the other! So I asked if they could cancel the other throw and the other tent! The rep stated they could not! I spent 125.00 on these and other items to find out I have to wait to receive them

Desired Settlement: Just want others to be aware of how this company is

Business Response: ************************************************************************************************************************************************ On behalf of LTD Commodities, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our service. Please know that LTD is always concerned when a customer tells us that some aspect of our service is unacceptable and we can assure you that your experience was not typical of the level of service we strive to provide. My attempts to reach you on 12/9 and 12/10/13 were unsuccessful. Please note we authorized your card for $125.45 on 12/5/13 during the time when all items were available via confirmation number ************. When the order started to process the throw and the tent were no longer available. The cancelled merchandise was not charged to the credit card. We settled on your card for $85.55 on 12/9/13 for the available items. Please keep in mind we cannot cancel or make any changes to the order after it has been placed as our system will not allow it. As one time goodwill gesture a refund has been issued on 12/9/13 for $33.90 for the tent and the throw back to your *************** and should reflect in the next billing cycle. There is no need to send these items back to us. If you should have further questions, ******************************************************* *****************************************************************************************************************************

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered my product on Nov 16th on the 20th I received confirmation that is shipped. I still have not received my product. I have emailed and was told that it is still being processed then when I questioned the shipping confirmation I was then told it was shipped and given a bad tracking number. Finally after many emails someone called me and gave me a new tracking number (which was bad) and told me the product would be here on 12/1/2013 then received a email minutes later from the person I talked to with a different tracking number and a date of 12/3/2013. That tacking number was not a correct tracking number. I have yet to receive my package and I can't get anyone at the business to give me a straight answer on where my package is or a correct tracking number. I can not get a refund until the product arrives which no one can tell me when that will be.

Desired Settlement: I want my product so I can then return it for a refund. In the time I have waited for this item, I was able to order the same item from a different company on Friday and had the item at my door today. Yet LTD Commodities shipped my item on the 20th and it still hasn't arrived.

Business Response: ************************************************************************************************************************************************** Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences all of this has caused you. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 12/4/13. Per our conversation, we did ship your shipment on 11/20/13 via tracking number ******************* According to the**** website the shipment was received by the local **** ****** on 12/3/13. Since the shipment was going to be delivered by**** ********* the tracking number did change to ************************** as indicated on the website. The shipping time frame to your state to receive your shipment is 9 to 11 business days. If the carrier should try and deliver the shipment you have the right to refuse it and the shipment will be sent back to the sender. If your unable to refuse the delivery please go ahead and keep the shipment or dispose of it properly. A refund has been issued on 12/4/13 back to ****** for $29.85 and should be reflected in the next billing cycle. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** ******************************************************************************************

11/26/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I baked a casserole in a medium size (red) Handled Baker. The bottom of the Baker states it is oven safe to 500 degrees. I baked at 350 degrees. When I carried the casserole by the handles to the table the casserole exploded and fell to the ground and broke. I was still holding the handles. This was the first time I used the Baker. I haven't tried cooking in the other two Bakers and am worried the same thing will happen. Product_Or_Service: set of 3 Handled Bakers Order_Number: Item #XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like assurance that this will not happen again. I would also like a new medium baker

Business Response: ************************************************************************************************************************************************ On behalf of LTD Commodities LLC please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered with our product. The safety of our customers is of the utmost importance and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Be assured LTD Commodities LLC complies with all safety regulations set forth by the ******* *********************************************************. This product has passed all testing. We are committed to providing quality products to our customers. Per our conversation, I have processed your refund check in the amount of $29.99 to cover the cost of the product and shipping. If you should have any further questions or concerns, please reach out ****************************************************************************************************************************************************

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A coupon code good for free shipping, good until November 8th, was added into my shopping cart when I attempted to complete an order online. I got an error saying it had expired and no longer valid, even though it was the day before the expiration date. I called customer service to see about placing an order by the phone and redeeming the coupon for free shipping that way. I was told it was no longer valid and it would not be honored. Customer service was atrocious and being dishonest and not honoring an online coupon makes this a very dishonest company with some very questionable business practices.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the offer of free shipping to be honored.

Business Response: ********************************************************************************************************************************************** On behalf of LTD Commodities, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced with our service. Please be advised my attempts to reach you on 11/8/13 and 11/11/13 were unsuccessful. In order for us rectify your concern properly; please provide us with the promotional code you were trying to use when placing the order online. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at *********************************** ******************************************************************************************

10/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order..paid on line full amount..under net 10 plan..which you pay like Bill me later..3 months later ltd notify me of not paying Bill...no voicemail..no email...no phone call to let me know about this till 3 months later also adding a service fees...I called And when they investigated it was one number in transaction that was wrong and it didn't go threw...now I find this OUT 3 months later..I have always bought from them with no problems but since they waited 3 months I felt it was wrong to charge me a service fees...after long dispute they drop all but 5 dollars of fee..I agreed to pay that plus what I purchased..I felt they should have never waited that long...now..as of today...I feel they have retaliated against me cause of this..I spoke to them today..they say I have to pay up front even though I have net10 on my account when they check..they are suppose to look into this...this is bad business when supposedly it's been resovled..i feel they don't want to take responsibility for their lack of notification to consumers...so they are mad and take it out on me and I'm sure to others as well...I just want people to be aware of how they do and can be when purchasing their products...one wrong number but 3 months later and a fee...

Desired Settlement: give me the net10 I have always had that still shows up on my account...I pay my bills...contact me immediately when something is wrong..we all make mistakes but it is how you handle them..3 months to contact consumer of wrong number on transaction and then charge a fee...i feel they are mad and to despise me is to take net 10 plan away....this business is mail catalog products

Business Response: ********************************************************************************************************************************************** Please be advised, my attempts to reach you on 10/16 and 10/17/13 were unsuccessful. On behalf of LTD Commodities, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced while trying to make your payment online. Please note, a Pay Online confirmation number only verifies that the information entered (name, address, and check information) was accepted by our system. Unfortunately the confirmation number does not mean that the payment was processed through our bank. It should not take more than two business days, excluding weekends or holidays, to process a Pay Online payment submitted on our website. We process electronic payments every business day. Therefore, the results of your electronic payment can post against your account as early as the next morning or the next business day if a weekend or holiday occurs. The fees are not a penalty for making an honest mistake. The fees represent the bank fees we are charged and the additional account processing costs we incur to get the mistake fixed and recover the money. According to our Credit/Collections Department they tried reaching out to you on 9/11/12, 9/18/12, and 9/19/12 which included messages left to contact them directly. Your account has been changed back to a ***10 status. If you should have any problems trying to use your ***10 while placing an order, please reach out to***** in Credit/Collections Department at 847-604-7153. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, **** ********** Customer Support Specialist LTD Commodities

10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have received unordered catalogs from LTD. Last month we told them to stop or we would contact their BBB. We just received another catalog-15 Oct 2013. I just emailed them what I waa about to do. **********

Desired Settlement: We just want them to cease sending us unwanted mail.

Business Response: ************************************************************************************************************************* On behalf of LTD, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences this has caused you. Thank you for taking time to speak with me on 10/16/13. Per our conversation, you did advise you had sent in an email requesting for your information to be removed from our mailing list. However, you were advised we do not show correspondence received from you. We will honor your request to stop sending catalogs. You may continue to receive catalogs until our current mailing cycle has expired. Our company does purchase catalog mailing lists from outside sources. If your name appears on one of the lists received, additional catalogs may be sent. To be removed from all catalog mailing lists please write to: *********************************************************************************************************************** If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, ***************************************************************

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When paying for a purchase I made, I used my checking account. company stated that the account number was invalid - and charged a 30 fee. The account number had to be entered twice. they stated that the first number was left off the system when entered. I watched my coworker enter the account number, and knew it was entered correctly. this is the second time they have done this to us - and the second time they have charged us the $30 fee. Makes me feel like the company is doing this to make extra money.

Desired Settlement: The rep ended up waving have of the fee - but I still had to pay 15.00 above the cost of the item. I believe that the number was entered correctly. company should pay me back my 15.00 as well as my coworker back the 30.00 that she paid for the same problem. Since this happened, my coworker has stopped ordering from the company - and I will not order anymore.

Business Response: **************************************************************************************************************************** On behalf of LTD, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences this has caused you. So that we may further assist you, please provide the following information (if applicable): Account Number Confirmation Number Order Number Customer Name Address City, State, Zip Code Phone number If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, ************************************************************

9/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid an LTD Commodities/**************** invoice No. XXXXXXXXXX on 9/9/2012 using their online check paying system. I received a "Thank you for your Payment" which tells me they accepted my check. A week later, I went to their website to pay for another invoice for items I purchased and I discovered at that time I had a charge of $30 for returned check fee. I never received notification from them letting me know my check was returned and why it was returned. They charged me a $30.00 fee for the returned check. I called them about this and asked them why it was returned and the customer service rep told me a specialist will have to call me about the details of this charge. On 9/17/2013 I received a call from******** who I assume is a Customer Service Specialist at LTD Commodities. I asked her why my check was returned and why I was charged a $30 fee and she said the check "routing number" information was not entered correctly. I told her their check paying system is not user friendly and is confusing. It is easy to make mistakes. I asked her if she could waive the $30.00 as it was a mistake in putting the wrong information and she said she could only waive $15.00 of it. Not the total $30.00. I asked her why they don't make allowances for this as it was only a typed error and not for insufficient funds which I could understand and she told me they are making allowances for $15.00 of it. I believe BBB should be aware of this following information as I believe it is a scam in the way their online payment system works. If you go to LTD Commodities/**************** to pay for an invoice(s) online this is what you will find when you want to pay by check: It asks for a Routing Number. People may want to know what a routing number is as I did so they click on the "question mark" symbol. It gives you this information "The name as it appears on the checking account used to make the payment". Do you see how confusing this is? It asks for a "routing NUMBER" then it asks for a "NAME"? Since I did not know what the routing number is, and when I clicked on the question mark symbol for help, it told me to put the NAME as it appears on the checking account. I can only imagine how many people are charged a returned check fee of $30.00 every time they input the wrong information. If LTD does not waive the charge for or only waive half of it then they are making money on other people due to LTD's poorly designed online payment system. What a rip off?! I still question why they accepted my check in the first place and never notified me it was returned. Were they also waiting for it to accrue a late payment charge too? I believe this was an unfair charge. I ended up paying the $15.00 charge for a returned check fee that I believe is partly due to their confusing online check payment system. How many other people have fallen into this trap? I have given LTD Commodities many years of business and have not had a problem like this before. I will no longer do business with them again. I don't like the way they do business.

Desired Settlement: ******* at LTD Commodities told me she would waive $15.00 of the $30.00 returned check fee. I paid the $15.00 on 9/17. I believe I should not have to pay the $15.00 and would like a refund.

Business Response: ************************************************************************************************************************************************* Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 9/20/13. On behalf of LTD Commodities, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced while trying to make your payment online. Per our conversation, a Pay Online confirmation number only verifies that the information entered (name, address, and check information) was accepted by our system. Unfortunately the confirmation number does not mean that the payment was processed through our bank. It should not take more than two business days, excluding weekends or holidays, to process a Pay Online payment submitted on our website. We process electronic payments every business day. Therefore, the results of your electronic payment can post against your account as early as the next morning or the next business day if a weekend or holiday occurs. The fees are not a penalty for making an honest mistake. The fees represent the bank fees we are charged and the additional account processing costs we incur to get the mistake fixed and recover the money. I do show a credit was issued on 09/17/13 for $15.00. The credit will be applied to the open invoice ********** for the amount of $67.70 and which will leave a balance of $52.70 and to allow 24 to 48hrs for the information to be updated. If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, ************************************************************ Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a call from LTD Commodities on September 20, 2013 and spoke to ******* She told me she will credit the $15.00 to my account. I verified that this was done on September 23, 2013 leaving a zero balance to my account.

9/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a total of $20.17 which has now been charged to my bank account and is ALL I AUTHORIZED.However, now they have also charged me for one backordered item that hasn't shipped and was paid for in the original amount($4.61 extra), and merely state to me that it is only a pending hold until it ships.But it is still deducted from my bank account and is money from my bank account that I cannot access. I understand it is a small amount, but that is THIS time and only to me, what about others and IF I were to order again, which I won't and it's something more expensive next time. An example of what they are doing/could do by this fraudulent practice: I or anyone orders 4 items at $100 each for a total of $400, and for whatever reason, they ALL ship separately, I or anyone would be charged the original $400,and then $100,$100,$100,$100 would be pending hold on bank account, which would be down $800 until they decide to give the extra $400 back. I called them twice and told them this is fraud, especially since I did NOT authorize it, and that they got their total in the first transaction of $20.17 that I DID authorize, and all I get for an answer is:pending hold, 3-5 days to get your money back, and that's how they do it for items shipped in more than one box. Am also concerned about bank fees for overdrafts and or insufficient funds checks/transactions because of their sneaking these wrong charges in without anyone authorizing it or knowing about it. I only "happened to find it" because I "happened to" check my bank account balance, they never told me they were doing it, and never asked for permission. I did have to make a bank deposit because of it, because it made my account go into the negative, and I knew if I didn't deposit more money, that I would be charged a $36 overdraft fee.

Desired Settlement: I want them to STOP this practice of fraud and charging for each item as a "pending hold until the item ships" and take only the original amount authorized, not that AND charge for each item until it is shipped just because it ships in more than one box. I also want my $4.61 back and any incurred bank fees.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/13) */ *********************************************************************************** On behalf of LTD Commodities, please accept our sincerest apology. My attempt to reach you on 9/12/13 was unsuccessful. Please be advised, we authorize your **** for the amount of $20.17. The merchandise shipped on 9/11/13 in one shipment. We settled on your card $16.92 on 9/12/13. The Women's Cuff Bracelets were originally on backorder. When the product became available it started to process, while the product is processing we authorized your card for $4.61. Unfortunately we were unable to settle for the amount because we were unable to fulfill the inventory on time and the product had canceled. In addition, we have voided the authorization of $4.61 ***************************** on 9/12/13 and the funds should auto reverse within 24 hours. However, you did advise us of the incurred bank fees and we would need the following information from you: Dollar Amount of Fees Date Fees Incurred Last 4 digits of CC CC Type You may fax the information over to ************ or mail it to us: **************************************************************************** If you should have further questions, I can be reached at ************ or through my email at ******************************** Sincerely, *********************************************************** Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I don't agree with their fraudulent transaction processes, so I will just NEVER order from them again!!!

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service