Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

K-Log, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 872-6611 Fax: (847) 872-3728 View Additional Phone Numbers 1224 27th St, Zion, IL 60099 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that K-Log, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on K-Log, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 02, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Business Management
Mr. Timothy Klebe, President Mrs. Linda Lester, Director Ms. Chris Vandenbosch, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Timothy Klebe, President
Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Internet Shopping Office Furniture & Equipment Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers Furniture - Retail Mail-Order Houses (NAICS: 454113)

Alternate Business Names
K-Log Furniture, Inc. Vast Market Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1224 27th St

    Zion, IL 60099 (847) 872-6611 (800) 872-6611 (847) 731-5000

  • P O Box 5

    Zion, IL 60099


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The **** proof safe we purchased for $4000 has problems opening the drawers. We notified KLog upon delivery. A technician tried to service it the next day but was not able to resolve. We have now had this large metal cabinet along with the pallet and all shipping materials sitting in our lobby with no response from KLog. We have called numerous times and we are told over and over that someone will look into it and get back to us. It has been weeks now. We are considering a chargeback on our credit card purchase at this time.

Desired Settlement: We would like the defective cabinet picked up and a new wor**** cabinet delivered.

Business Response:

I believe the customer must have looked at the pac**** slip that came with the item when it was delivered and called the  phone number for the manufacturer, **** ****, instead of K-Log.  We have no record of the customer calling us.  However, we have since contacted the customer and ordered a replacement cabinet.  The defective cabinet will be picked up when the new cabinet is delivered.  An e-mail was sent to ***** ******** to inform her of this.  Please let me know if you have questions or need additional information. 


***** ****** *****


K-Log, Inc.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Both companies, K-Log and **** **** were BOTH contacted, but for reasons unknown K Log has no record of our call and **** **** gave our company the same answer with each phone call, "They are chec**** into it".  One month later we have received a new cabinet. The staff at K Log was very professional in helping us to resolve this issue. We will not be purchasing from **** **** again.

***** ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on K-Log, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)