Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Perfection Global LLC

Phone: (847) 427-3333 Fax: (847) 427-8884 2550 Arthur Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 http://www.perfectionmachinery.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Perfection Global LLC. is a use commercial machinery dealer that provides auction and liquidation services. This company operates in Elk Grove Village, IL, and serves the greater Chicago area and surrounding suburbs including Elgin, Streamwood, Hanover Park, Bartlett, South Elgin, Roselle, Bloomingdale, Des Plaines, Mt Prospect, Naperville, Prospect Heights, Arlington Heights, Palatine, Carpentersville, Crystal Lake, St Charles, Campton Hills, Pingree Grove, Hampshire, Burlington, Harmony, Huntley, Algonquin, Genoa, Sycamore, Buffalo Grove, Wheaton, Geneva, and Carol Stream. This business offers auction and liquidation listings, used inventory, surplus asset management, machine rental, machine financing, machine appraisals, exhibitions, purchasing of used machinery, and leaseback.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Perfection Global LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Perfection Global LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Perfection Global LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1963 Business started locally: 01/01/1963 Business incorporated 02/08/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joe Lundvick, C.O.O. Mr. Patrick Angus, CEO Mr. Adam Stevenson, Industrial President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Lundvick, C.O.O.
Business Category

Machinery - Used Machinery & Equipment - Appraisal Machine Shops Machine Tools Machine Tools - Repair & Rebuild Surplus & Salvage Merchandise Appraisers Contractors Equipment & Supplies - Rent & Lease Liquidators Machinery Cleaning Rental Service Stores & Yards Construction and Mining (except Oil Well) Machinery and Equipment Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423810)


Additional Locations

  • 2550 Arthur Ave

    Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (847) 427-3333

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This auctioneer was auctioning machines and tools from Garland Converting Corp, the had two cutters for sale, pictures were showing that covers from both cutters were missing, we called them to ask about the covers and the auction manager told us that the covers were there and that they were replaced on the machines, this was false, when we sent the riggers to load they could not find them and the dispatcher in charge said that he did not anything about it. At the time of the call I've asked if the cutters were in working conditions, the auction manager responded that they were running okay, that the day before they had some prospects interested and they run them for the interested parties to see. This is false at least in what concerns to one of the cutters (Polar 115) its wiring and mechanical shape shows that this cutters does not turn on when connected. Both cutters are missing vital parts for their working ability to be effective for the purpose of their design, there are at least 32 parts and covers missing from both cutters, the statement of the auction managers was false and misleading. In any other auction any auctioneer who is honest and exercise an ethical business practice would have placed a warning beside the lot being advertised for auction. the representative from this company claims that basically they don't know what they auction and that they bear not responsibility for the sale, They use the internet to dump their trash on good faith buyers like myself I've contacted them for a resolution and basically they told me that I was guilty for allowing them to cheat on me. I authorize this complain to be made public.

Desired Settlement: I required to have both air blowers and covers missing sent to us to settle this claim. they denied any settlement

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/01/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******** - Partner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***@perfectionmachinery.com We have thousands of satisfied, loyal customers that repeatedly buy at our auctions - both live and online. It is a testament to the quality of our process and people that this is the first auction complaint we have ever had. The buyer agreed to the terms and conditions of the sale (attached) that clearly state all items are being sold "as is, where is" with no warranties expressed or implied as to the general condition or operating condition of any item. As with all of our auctions, we made all of the items in this auction available for in person inspection. We strongly encourage all interested bidders to inspect the items to ensure they know exactly what they are bidding on and what is included as well as what is not included. Regarding the complaints claim that he was told that "the covers were there and that they were replaced on the machines" - The machine has a large number of covers - 2 covers that were found were placed on the machine. There was never a claim that every conceivable cover was placed on machine. Regarding the complaints claim that he was told that the items were in working condition - What he was told was that other interested buyers had put power to the machines and had inspected them. Members of our auction staff are not experts in cutters and therefore could not possibly comment on the machines being in working condition or fitness for purpose. Our staff consists of trained auction set up people that prepare everything from tabletop grinders to forklift trucks to million dollar automotive lines for sale and cannot be expected to be an interested buyer's inspector. Our people are honest and comment honestly on what they see - what our auction staff saw was interested buyers looking at the cutters with power to them and that is what they told the caller. Additionally - We used only real photos of the actual items and no "fake" photos were used as the buyer has claimed and posted on several social media sites. The buyer has slandered us on a number of social media sites as he was apparently not willing to wait for a trusted and business-like mediator such as BBB to review the case. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/01/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dear Mrs. ****** In the place where I come from we don't need to many words or statements to say the truth and I see that Mr. ******* uses a lot literary steroids to justify a bunch of baloney When I contacted Mr. *****, the trustee at the Garland converting corporation bankruptcy , he said that Perfection Machinery purchased the full inventory from Garland, I mention this because nobody buys a full inventory from a plant closure or bankruptcy without inspecting the machinery, They (Perfection Global LLC tries in this exchange to portray themselves as unaware intermediary when in fact according to the trustee they owned what they were selling in auction, that simply means that they knew that what they were selling where two pieces of junk not regular paper cutters, again the seller wants to show his master manipulator skills when he mention the missing covers on the front, why we don't talk about the air blowers of both machines and the scale system in one of them, maybe they saw two completely scavenged cutters and set to still make some many off them. Does Mr. ******** wants to talk about facts...? Is a fact that I did not go for only what it was described in the pictures, that's way I've called **** **** at the auction site, to ask him about the covers and the working condition of the cutters and I made my decision based on the information he gave me which his boss now claims is not what he said I'm glad that he is not denying that I ever talked to him ( I've got phone records of the call ), this could have been very easy from the beginning, we could have had a talk among **** ***** *** ******* and myself on the phone, and if they were interested in any truth this would have been taken care of. It was Perfection Global choice to drag me through out all this besides causing me a lot of economic pain with their deceiving selling tactics, it was not my choice, I asked my question to make an informed decision and your employee lied to me I remit myself to all the statements that Mr. ******* makes about himself and his company Perfection Global LLC in any publication that falls on his desk where he talks about commitment, honesty and the quality of the equipment they sell, and I ask myself or he stands for what he portrays about himself and his company or he's a straight liar I mean you can't talk too much air and then rip me off my money and refusing to make amendments. In regards to what he says about me threatening to slander his company, lets be clear what slandering means; : to make a false spoken statement that causes people to have a bad opinion of someone. You know that it's no the case over here, I'm exercising my right to defend myself against someone who uses the internet to carry on sales using lies, deceiving advertising and their net standing to victimize an unsuspecting buyer, who happened to be myself, so I'm your victim over here and you refuse at every turn to make it right, you can not convince anyone over here that I'm someone who does this kind of internet fraud or try to extort money from you because you the innocent man uses the " sold as is " sentence to dump your trash on anyone, that in this particular case happened to be me. An when it comes to use the internet to make this case and your company arrogant and abusive attitude public, please believe that you have not seen anything yet, I made a few post to call your attention into the wrongdoing your company made to me and since you keep avoiding to make it right I'll keep using the internet tools that you used to steal money from me to rise awareness about your business practices and how you try to get away with things like that. To finalize this please let me say that I can provide at least ten auctioning companies that I make purchase from and I never had a confrontation like this with any of them for the simple reason that most of the auctioneer exercise caution and integrity when they use the net to auction sales, you can see plenty of auctioneers when they post caution notes next to the item offered for auction mentioning missing parts, out of service, parts only machines, etc. Perfection and Mr. ******* don't have these words in their vocabulary. And off course there's nothing on his rhetoric that brings any compensation to the losses they caused me. Regards **** ******** Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/01/06) */ It is an undisputed fact that this person clearly agreed to buy items "as is" at an auction online. He took a calculated risk and bid on the "as is" items without inspecting the items. (All items were made available for inspection and all buyers are encouraged to inspect any item they have interest in) When he received the items and discovered they were not WHAT HE HOPED THEY WOULD BE (he could only have hoped what condition the items were in and what options they had as he did not inspect the items) but were instead simply what they were CORRECTLY DESCRIBED AS IN THE AUCTION CATALOG AND ONLINE DESCRIPTION - he figured he would make enough noise and threats to get some type of undeserved relief from the auctioneer. We have two clients on every auction item - the seller and the buyer. We require the seller to do as he promises: mainly to make the items available for inspection to interested buyers and to sell the items he promises to sell. We require the buyer to do as he promises: agree to the terms of the auction in order to bid - if he wins an item he is expected to pay for the item and buy it "as is" with the clear understanding that there are no guarantees or warranties as clearly stated in the auction terms he agreed to. If either the buyer or seller does not do as they have promised it can create pain for the other party - As a responsible, experienced and trusted auctioneer we work hard to ensure that all of our buyers and sellers do as they promise to ensure that the other party does not incur pain through no fault of their own.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Perfection Global LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)