BBB Accredited Business since

Echo Global Logistics, Inc.

Phone: (800) 354-7993 Fax: (888) 796-4445 View Additional Phone Numbers 600 West Chicago Avenue, Suite 725, Chicago, IL 60654 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.echo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



Echo Global Logistics is a third-party logistics company that provides transportation management services for commercial clients, including freight brokerage and Managed Transportation solutions. Located in Chicago, IL, this company serves the greater Chicagoland area, including Joliet, Evanston, Deerfield, Highland Park, Naperville, Schaumburg, Elk Grove Village, Buffalo Grove, Rockford, St Charles, Mt Prospect, Prospect Heights, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Arlington Heights, Tinley Park, Oak Brook, Brookfield, Crystal Lake, Gurnee, Great Lakes, Lake Bluff, Winthrop Harbor, Winnetka, Carol Stream, Lombard, Downers Grove, and Oakbrook Terrace.

The company was founded in 2005 and has 30 locations around the country, including in Wisconsin, Arizona, Georgia, Florida, Texas, Minnesota, Oregon, California, Utah, Massachusetts, New York, Michigan, Kansas, Missouri, and Tennessee, providing ample coverage of the country. Services provided by this company include transportation modes such as truckload, partial truckload, less than truckload, intermodal rail logistics, international air and ocean services, Managed Transportation services, and specialized logistics services. Their truckload services are customized for the client's needs and include dry-van, flatbed, and temperature controlled equipment; they have a network of over 30,000 contract carriers and private fleets available to haul their clients’ goods. Their specialized services include expedited services such as air, ground, and expedited LTL, as well as over-dimensional, white glove, and final mile services. Other specialized services available include residential delivery, inside or upstairs delivery, equipment set-up, crating, packing or unpacking, and debris removal.

Visit the website for Echo Global Logistics to learn more about their services, read about their carriers and technology, and contact the company to request their services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Echo Global Logistics, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Echo Global Logistics, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 25 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

25 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 9
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 25

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Echo Global Logistics, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 29, 2008 Business started: 04/18/2005 Business started locally: 04/18/2005 Business incorporated 06/01/2006 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Justin Meyers, Marketing Mr. Chris Clemmensen, Senior Vice President of Marketing Mr. Aaron Leckow, Vice President of Inside Sales Mr. Doug Waggoner, Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin Meyers, Marketing
Business Category

Third-Party Logistics Supply Chain Management Freight Forwarding Transportation Services Transportation Consultants Logistics Process, Physical Distribution, and Logistics Consulting Services (NAICS: 541614)

Products & Services

This company offers 3PL, Supply Chain Management, Transportation Management Services, Freight Broker, Technology Enabled Transportation Provider & Shipping Services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Echo Global Logistics, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 600 West Chicago Avenue, Suite 725

    Chicago, IL 60654 (312) 784-2122 (800) 354-7993 (312) 354-7993 (312) 784-6782 (312) 428-3555 (800) 354-7993

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****************************************************************************************************************** July 4th 2015, To parties this letter may concern, I **************** am writing this letter to inform the parties that matter about the level of unprofessional and unapologetic service I received from the delivery company used by Eco. I purchased a transmission on 6/19/15 tracking #XXX-XXXX-XXXX. On 6/30/15 I contacted Eco to follow up on my order since I hadn't had any updates on my order. Once connected to a rep I was transferred to the delivery company Central Transportation. I then spoke to a gentleman who scheduled the delivery for 7/1/15 between the hours of 1pm to3pm. Due to my work schedule arrangements were made for someone to be in my home to await the package. Once I didn't hear from anyone after 3pm I contacted Eco whom which informed me that the package did not leave the freight and I would have to reschedule a delivery time for another date. A time was rescheduled for 7/2/15 originally from 9am-11pm. Once my arrangement for someone to be in the home again fell through for that time I contacted Eco again who again connected to the delivery company and I was able to reschedule for 1pm to 3pm on the same 7/2/15 date. Unfortunately the message was not clear and an attempt to deliver was made during the unavailable time from 9am-11pm. When I contacted the company again I was told that two different times were listed and the driver from Central was dispatched for the original time of 9am-11am and not for the desired time of 1pm to 3pm. After spending over an hour on the phone at work I was informed that the dispatcher could not reach the driver to have the package delivered before the long 4th of July holiday weekend. A Customer Service rep by the name of ****** help me extensively and stayed on the phone with me for the hour which resulted in me being told the package will be delivered on 7/3/15 a closed day for the holiday. I was advised to contact the delivery Central Transportation directly to confirm that they will in fact deliver on 7/3/15 being that the company was closed. I was informed by a rep. directly from Central Transportation that my package will be delivered on 7/3/15 as they were doing limited special deliveries due to a back up in deliveries. Unfortunately the package was never delivered on 7/3/15 and I waited in my home cancelling other events in anticipation of this package. I am very displeased and dissatisfied with this service and will never recommend it to anyone. I am also reporting this company to the better business bureau, especially since I was charged an additional $75 for delivery. I am requesting that this matter be investigated and I refunded my delivery fee for my 3 day inconvenience of having arranged someone to be in the home for the package and for me cancelling my events and waiting in vain for the package. Respectfully, ***** *******

Desired Settlement: I am requesting my $75 delivery fee back for my inconvenience.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/07/21) */ Contact Name and Title:***********, Sales Analyst Contact Phone:************* Contact Email: ******@echo.com According to our Team Lead for the account that was servicing *****, her complaint is not towards ECHO. ***** is having issues with Central Transport Int. - delivery issues and lack of communication by CTI (the carrier moving her shipment). Our Team Lead, ***********, spoke to her again on 7/6/15 and she is extremely pleased with ECHO and said she would let the BBB know in a revised letter.

7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: January 30 **** at Echo quote $513 including insurance. Received invoice for $718 for additional delivery charges which I did not agree to. Copy of email 2/25/15 below clearly indicates this was approved by customer not me, ***** has nothing to do with my company. Echo has repeatedly tried to intimidate me with threats of collections and credit bureaus to pay charges I did not agree to. ***** **** <*****@echo.com> Feb 25 to *** ***, I spoke with ***** as he called regarding this freight shipment. What he said was that he can't get a truck to pickup the freight from the location it is at. He asked that we send it to Lile Logistics in Kent, WA. I explained there will be a $75 re-delivery fee and also a $78 re-consignment fee and he said that is not a problem he just wants it delivered and also wants to avoid any storage fees. I reached out to the carrier and gave them the address and approval for the extra charges. They let me know they are going to contact the terminal and get it arranged to have this go out for the delivery to Lile Logistics tomorrow and we should avoid any storage fees but there will be the $75 and $78 fees. Thanks, ***** **** Echo Global Logistics Evolved Transportation Management 600 W. Chicago Avenue Suite 725 Chicago, IL XXXXX, USA P: 312.784.7636 F: 312.784.7637 *****@echo.com www.echo.com

Desired Settlement: Adjust invoice to correct amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/23) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Sales Analyst Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@echo.com The fees charged to Echo by the carrier were added at the request of Mr. ***'s customer (*****). Unfortunately, as Mr. ***'s customer is not a customer of Echo, there is no way for us to demand payment from that party. Echo is responsible for payment to the carrier of the additional requested charges (we have already paid the carrier for them), and so as our customer, Mr. *** is liable for those charges. If he would like us to produce an invoice for the charges that he can show his customer, we can certainly do that. But in order for this bill to be settled, the invoice must be paid. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received a settlement offer from Echo. I am awaiting invoice indicating this is payment in full for this transaction. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/29) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Sales Analyst Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@echo.com *** received an email from ****** ***** on Friday, June 26th at 4:34pm CST with an updated invoice showing a new balance due of $565.00, which is the discounted amount agreed upon by ***, ******, and Couri. We are now awaiting payment for the final invoice by Mr. ***. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/07/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) It is unfortunate I had to spend my valuable time with this foolish issue and that it took intervention on the part of BBB to resolve this. Thank you BBB

3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Total pallets were 3,only 2 got deliver on 10/22 but not by Frontline. There were delivered by a different company,Moran Transportation. They couldn't find the missing pallet, no answer were give right away said need 24-48 hours. I kept calling to get an answer finally they found it and got deliver on 10/24. If I have not kept calling they would never do anything. Delivery not on time,no Customer services and were very rude. Echo also increased price to $439.62. Their carrier claimed the dimension were wrong, but I have already sent them the documents indicate these were all correct. And also the class was wrong I was never give them any class.

Desired Settlement: I am willing to accept 50% back of the freight charges to offset SOME of the additional expense I had to incur due to shipper negligence.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/18) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Sales Analyst Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@echo.com *****, We appreciate your continued patronage of Echo for your freight shipping needs. It's unfortunate you had a bad experience while working with ua. I went through the timeline of the shipment to find out where the issues arose. When you asked for a price you simply stated the zip codes, pallet count, weights, dimensions, and value for insurance. There was nothing stated about when the shipment would have to deliver by or anything noting the urgency of the shipment. You were quoted 3 options, all stating that they had estimated transit times from four to five days. You selected ********* which was cheapest option which had the slowest transit time at an estimated 5 days in transit. The shipment picked up 10/15/2014 and it was delivered short on 10/22/2014, on time. When Echo was notified that the shipment was received short we reached out to the carrier to have the do a dock check to find the missing pallet and deliver it as soon as possible. This needs to be coordinated from the origin to the destination and all the terminals in between to find the pallet. In this case, the pallet moved from ********** to ********* so there were several locations that needed to check to find the pallet. Since that can take time we have to allow the carrier 24-48 hours to find where the pallet is. Echo communicated this to you because that is what were told directly from ********* in the attached email. In your case the additional pallet was found and delivered two days later than the original, estimated transit. The shipment was classified by Echo based on the dimensions you provided: 1 pallet at 48x40x76", 1 pallet at 48x40x83", and 1 pallet at 48x40x49". The carrier's inspection stated that all three pallets were 48x40x78" each which changes the freight class and the charges. After you provided the packing slip we were able to dispute these charges and resolve the additional costs associated with the shipment. The invoice will be corrected back to the original quoted amount of $339.62 as the issues with delivery were resolved quickly and although unfortunate are part of the industry when shipping with estimated transit times. I hope this will resolve the issues surrounding this shipment. ******* ****** Echo Global Logistics

11/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Echo Logistics on numerous occasions second bill shipping charges 2-3 months after the transaction date due to reclassification of shipment. This is done without my knowledge or consent. The original classification is done using Echo Logistics online classification tools. I have discussed these tactics with the company with no results. I have contested these charges via my credit card company. These business practices are not the way to keep customers and the second charges I do not agree to.

Desired Settlement: These additional charges removed from my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/18) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Sales Analyst Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@echo.com ****** ****** has been a customer of Echo Global Logistics since 2011, executing 45 shipments with Echo over that period. In freight, all shipments are subject to inspection and re-weigh/re-classification by the carriers hauling the shipment. This is not something Echo has control over, and any charges for inspecting freight are passed ***** to us. In those cases, we then charge our customers when their shipments are not as originally described on the bill of lading. The density calculator tool on our website is an estimator only for freight classes that rely on density (as the tool disclaimer states). There are thousands of freight classes that are not determinted by density and instead require a specific class assignment determined by the National Motor Freight Traffic Association. Our customer service representatives are more than happy to provide guidance to all our clients to determine the best freight classification for the products they ship. All shipments executed through Echo are subject to the terms at www.echo.com/tc, and it is our policy to pass on additional charges from the carriers to our customers. These are not charges that Echo assesses they are from the carriers and must be paid. Receiving additional charges after the shipment has delivered is frustrating, but a fact of the industry. Echo pays our carriers immediately after receiving any additional charges, and we like our customers to do the same. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The additional charges were not discussed with me. I do not bill any customer after the fact without discussing the charges with them and we come to some agreement. The trucking company re-class was so far off base and it is obvious they are out to rip people off. I will proceed with my claim with the credit card company. If this is the way ECHO Logistic conducts business I will avoid them at all cost and will see that all my friends in my industry is aware of their practices. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/11/04) */ As of today, we have provided Mr. ****** a refund of $844.47 to his credit card ending in *****

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BOL for Shipment ID XXXXXXXX,****************************** Product was loaded per Echo request have photo if needed. All items picked up from originating facility. 6 of 8 pallets were left in the holding area in *******. 6 pallets arrived on time the remaining 2 pallets showed up 1 week later and I had to inciur the expense of picking 2 remaining pallets as shipper was giving me an unfair time to receive after hours with no viable confirmation and or an additional 2 days later

Desired Settlement: I am willing to accept 50% back of the freight charges to offset SOME of the additional expense I had to incur due to shipper negligence

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/22) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Sales Analyst Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@echo.com We understand Mr. ******'s frustration with the delivery of his product. There are a number of extraordinary factors that affected the pickup and delivery of this shipment. 1. Initial dimensions and weights were supplied by the customer to Echo, upon which we provided a price quote. However, the carrier that picked up that shipment reported the shipment was 1500 lbs overweight and 7 feet longer than was originally quoted to Mr. ******. In the freight industry, rates are set by weight and space, and so the oversize shipment was a cost factor at both pickup and delivery. 2. The delivery was split into two separate deliveries by the "last-mile" carrier because special equipment was needed for the delivery and the shipment was oversize as explained in part 1. The carrier provided options at no cost to the customer for delivery of all the freight (at some delay, but at no cost), but Mr. ****** insisted on spending his own resources to make a pickup of the second part of the shipment rather than wait for the delivery. The customer service representative that has been coordinating with Mr. ****** on this shipment has attempted to contact the customer and work out an amenable solution but has been sent straight to voicemail without a returned call. Our hope is that we can work with Mr. ****** to come to a resolution.

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In one intstance Echo delivered our products to ******** instead of ******** (Bill #XXXXXXXX-X). We waited 2 weeks for Echo to fix the problem and finally we had to resend the product from our factory (Bill #XXXXXXXX-X). No credit has ever been offered to for the problems that Echo caused. Now currently we have sent a load to ********** state (BOL XXX-XXXXXXX-X). Central has been trying for 2 days to get ahold of you to accept some "holding" charges so that they can deliver and Echo will not answer the phone to accept the charges so that delivery can be made. This order left June 30, and as of today, July 17 this load has not been delivered. When we try to call no one will answer the phone or call us back. We want the order delivered and excess charges to not be charged to us since we have done everything we can to move this order.

Desired Settlement: The main thing is get BOL XXX-XXXXXXX-X DELIVERED!! We want the invoice #XXXXXXXX-X to be credited and we only want the quote amount of $370.54 on BOL XXX-XXXXXXX-X to be charged and Echo to pay the storage fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/30) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Sales Analyst Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@echo.com Thank you for your concern and inquiry. After interviewing all the internal parties involved with these shipments, we have found that to every point of concern submitted by Ms. ******, Echo has provided responsive and transparent service to **** ****** (our customer). 1. On bill XXXXXXXX-X, the shipping location (**** ******* mistakenly switched pallets and shipped the wrong goods to two separate customers. Echo assisted in correcting that error by re-consigning (re-directing) both shipments. Re-consignment is considered a non-standard service in the LTL industry and does take time, which is a function of the trucking companies and not Echo, which readily worked with **** ****** to remedy their error. 2. On PRO XXX-XXXXXXX-X, that shipment delivered on 7/21. According to our records, Echo responded on 7/16 via email to Central Transport within 90 minutes of their initial request for storage charges for approval. The delay was simply between the carrier and the consignee (a residence, which in the LTL industry, takes additional time to deliver because special equipment and appointments are required). The storage fees are legitimate and passed through from the trucking company, as the final customer was on vacation while the carrier was attempting delivery. 3. On invoice XXXXXXXX-X, it was the decision of the customer to re-ship goods to the "correct" customer before the original "wrong" shipment completed its re-direction (at the request of **** ******* per point 1). On all these points, Echo has provided exceptional service and communication to all the parties at **** ******* their customers, and our vendors. We have consistently demonstrated our commitment to handling all day-to-day shipments and any exceptions that arise in the course of business. Problems that arise in the course of shipping goods across the country are indeed frustrating! But having a partner like Echo to assist in juggling the many tasks required and parties involved in remedying any issues is certainly valuable, as **** ****** has demonstrated to Echo as a valuable customer of ours for over 2 years. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/07/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) On points number 1 and 3. Echo notified us of which carriers were going to be hauling which goods. We attached the labels accordingly. At last minute, someone somewhere switched the two companies and did not notify us so when the trucking company arrived they just picked up and we were unaware of the change. On point #3- it shouldn't take 30 days to get the shipment redirected. On point number 2- I also want to point out that this order left our factory on June 30 and it wasn't delivered until July 21st. This customer never went on vacation- it was to be delivered to a barn that is manned 24 hours a day 7 days a week- I have requested proof that this customer was contacted and the customer said "I'm on vacation" but no body can seem to produce it. It wasn't until WE made contact on July 16th that any records start on this case. It is also typical for companies to notify you if for some reason a product is going into storage to contact you. In this instance no one contacted us! Ever and if they had I would have said NO! But since Echo/Central were holding my product ransom I had no choice but to say "I approve"- they both put me in a very bad spot. I do believe that if we had not put pressure on Echo and Central that this order would be sitting in storage still racking up fees to be passed ** to me. And as an addendum.... I shipped another order with Echo. It was supposed to have delivered to a customer in south Texas. They set up an appointment with the customer and never showed up or called the customer to notify them that the order would be delayed. Then they wouldn't deliver the next day- they rescheduled it for the next week. Pro # XXXXXXXXXXX. I can safely say that if our customers are not given some sort of credit for the trouble that they have put us all through that **** ****** will no longer be a customer. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/08/07) */ We can certainly understand your frustration with these recent shipment exceptions occurring together in a short time span! **** ********* account representative, David ***** has called Ms. ****** at the number provided twice this week and left voice messages without a response. We would like to come to a resolution on these issues and discuss a possible discount, but ***** would like to speak with Ms. ****** directly concerning all the listed issues. As it stands, Echo has absorbed over $950 in additional costs from carriers for **** ****** this summer due to inaccurate measurements provided to Echo on two separate shipments, so it is well within our policies to assist our customers in resolving issues like these.

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I relocated to ***** ***** within a time frame that coincide with my delivery date so that I will not have to go without my belongings for too long. However, my belongs have yet to be delivered and if I did not call around to contact Uhaul's customer service hotline my belonging would be sitting in a warehouse for an unknown amount of time. My frustration is with stress I had to endure as I went without my necessities for almost two weeks now.

Desired Settlement: I feel I should be compensated for the late delivery. I paid about a thousand dollars to have my items shipped in 8 days and this obligation was not met.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/12) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Sales Analyst Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@echo.com Our customer's origin location in ************* ** loaded the wrong carrier with Mr. ********'s shipment. We had a load going to ********** ** from the same location and this location loaded both loads on that truck. Carrier attempted to deliver both loads to ********* location, which they rejected. Carrier reached out to us to find out what to do. We then worked with our customer ******** to find a solution. Once everything was figured out we were able to get another carrier to move this freight to final destination in ****** *** Load has been at their terminal for a couple days awaiting an appointment time. We have confirmed times for carrier and they will be delivering today, 6/12/14. Unfortunately, Mr. ******** is not a customer of Echo Global Logistics we have never asked for or received payment from him. However, we will work with ****** (our customer) to see what we can do about compensation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I understand the position they are taking and the mistake seems to not be entirely their fault. I wish I was notified when they discovered the mistake. I am still annoyed that I was not aware of the delay in delivery. I am waiting to see what compensation is decided before I officially move on.

6/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Early February 2014, I hired the ******** & ************ transportation company ********* to take care of my moving from ******** & ****** to ********** **** scheduled for mid-March. While ********* took care of the transportation *************** ** (by air), ECHO was sub-contracted to cover the **************** ** leg (Ground). Below is a copy of the correspondence trail describing the issue, that stems from ECHO misquoting services and refusing to bear the additional cost subsequently caused. April 3 - From ********* to ** ***** Hi ********, the trucking is going to cost U.S.$150.00 more. Echo says most of the quotes they received was much higher and this additional cost was the very best they could do. They are not prepared to eat the additional cost. In order not to further delay the dispatch of your shipment I have given them the go ahead to arrange to collect and truck the cargo tomorrow. ********* will absorb half the cost ie U.S.$75.00 and we ask that you meet us halfway by committing to pay ********* the other US$75.00. Let me know if this can be accepted by you. April 3 - From R. ***** to ********* Dear ***** I received your IM message (see below) earlier this evening and as promised, this is my response. First of all I would like to thank you for your diligence, professionalism, initiative and courtesy throughout the entire process. I have had all confidence in ********* taking care of my moving and continue to trust your business approach. With regards to the issue below: I do appreciate that in keeping my best interest in mind, you made the decision not to further delay the dispatch of my shipment and ordered to proceed, so delivery can be made soonest. I would also like to thank ********* for extending the courtesy of bearing half the additional cost. I accept the offer made and will pay US$75 in addition to the invoice received today, so as to expedite the process. That being said, and based on the information I received during our phone conversation this afternoon, I would like to raise a couple points and make a suggestion: 1. All details required to establish the trucking quote, including floor level at delivery, were provided in due course to the broker (Echo); 2. It appears that the additional trucking cost was caused by an error in quotation caused on the broker's (Echo) end; 3. The broker has refused to bear this additional cost despite your attempts at negotiating and demonstrating that the responsibility lies with them; 4. This is the second occurrence of this type in a short space of time, as recently another client of yours' service request was also misquoted by the broker. In this particular instance, and if the sequence of events above is verified, I find the trucking broker's position quite unreasonable and frankly unprofessional. In light of this, I am considering exploring the possibility of bringing this case to the attention of the Better Business Bureau. As little as the additional trucking cost may appear, the broker's response is unacceptable. Of course I understand ********* might have other considerations to take into account in its business relationship with Echo, which is why I wanted to get your opinion on my suggestion. Let me know your thoughts. Best regards, April 4 - From ** ***** to ECHO No response was received Dear *****, Further to our phone conversation a few moments ago, and as discussed, kindly see below, for your information, copy of the correspondence exchanged with **** at ********* between last night and this morning. As I am considering notifying the Better Business Bureau of this incident, however minor it may appear, I would like to kindly ask you to let me know of any details in the process that I might not have been preview to, and that would show that indeed Echo fulfilled their part of the agreement. I would certainly not want to aggravate this case by proceeding based on unfair accusations. Thank you for your attention and feedback. Best regards,

Desired Settlement: I am not as interested in the settlement/refund as I am in ECHO recognizing their responsibility (which they never did)and addressing the poor quality of their service, customer service and business practice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/12) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Sales Analyst Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@echo.com We appreciate the feedback from Mr. *****. However, Mr. ***** is not our client and Echo has never received payment from him for any services rendered that complaint belongs with his vendor (Echo's actual customer). That being said, Echo took all possible steps to rectify any pricing or service misunderstanding, including taking a financial loss for our customer and upgrading service at no additional charge to ensure final delivery to Mr. *****. We, however, do not have any control over financial or payment arrangements between Mr. ***** and his vendor. The employees at Echo Global Logistics work tirelessly to ensure an excellent experience for our customers, and with the lessons from this move, will continue to provide best-in-class service to all our customers. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/05/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I thought long and hard about filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Usually, if I am not satisfied with a particular service provided to me, and depending on factors such as the nature of service, my history as a client with the business in question, etc. I would try and have a private dialogue directly with the provider. As much as possible, I would try and provide constructive feedback - i.e. suggestions and recommendations, coming from a customer's perspective, instead of just complaints. Also, I do not apply the "The customer is always right" rule, which I consider unfair. One could see from the history of the correspondence exchanged with ECHO Global Logistics in this particular case, that I gave the company the benefit of the doubt and a chance to provide me with the information showing that they were not at fault. To this date, I have not received a response. I did end up filing a complaint about ECHO Logistics, because: 1. Although I did not contract them directly, they were the service providers responsible for the leg of my shipping that took place in the United States. Payment to ECHO was provided by me through ********* in ******** and ******* 2. They misquoted the service they were to provide. The information about type and size of shipment, origin, destination, and delivery details was comprehensive and transmitted to ECHO in due time. The "pricing or service misunderstanding" mentioned in ECHO's response is an actual error that they refuse to admit having committed; 3. They refused to bear the additional cost incurred by the mistake they made in quoting the service. To add insult to (financial) injury they basically left no choice to Oceanaire (who had no responsibility in ECHO's misquote) but to bear this additional charge, in order for my shipment to proceed. ECHO did not take any financial loss for ********** me or anyone else. 4. Delivery of my shipment was delayed by an additional week because ECHO left (forgot?) it in Miami (This detail was not included in my original complaint as there was not enough space in the complaint section). ECHO mentions a service upgrade; there was never such a thing. The delivery of my shipment was to be made at apt. *** **** floor) at **** ***** **** ******* ********* *** It was made at apt. *** **** floor) at **** ***** **** ******* ********* *** with no additional services. I do not wish to go any further in this case; however I deemed this statement essential in order to re-establish some facts. The response received from ECHO Global Logistics shows the same sub-standard level of diligence, honesty and accountability demonstrated by this company throughout the entire process, and I wanted to ensure that other customers are aware of the quality of the business conducted by ECHO. It is to be noted that during the week that followed delivery of my shipment, ********* ceased all business with ECHO Global Logistics. Sincerely, Ms. ********* ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/05/30) */ We appreciate Mr. *****'s feedback as we are always looking to improve our service for everyone involved in each shipment we execute. As of this writing, the financial complaint has been settled with our customer (Oceanaire), including our absorption of many costs associated with this move above and beyond the initial quotation. Because Mr. ***** is not our customer we have never contracted with Mr. ***** or received any payment from him we have resolved this case to the best of our ability. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2014/06/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) At this point, I have no further comments on ECHO's business policy, practices and ethics.

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 1200 lbs of ceramic field tile from *** **** in **********. ***** shipped to ******* in 5 days using ******* ********** **** (Echo Global Logistics division). Tile arrived in ******* terminal 2/22/14. Instructions to contact homeowner to make delivery arrangements printed on Bill of Lading. Homeowner already paid for tile and $ 502.12 freight charges to ECHO Global Logistics. Homeowner was not contacted and message left that delivery was attempted. Homeowner called and rescheduled delivery for next day 2/23 between 12-2. No delivery, no contact. Customer contacted company again, rescheduled delivery for 2/25 between 3-5. No delivery, no contact. Customer rescheduled delivery for following day 2/XX XX-X, no delivery, no contact. Customer rescheduled delivery for 2/27 between 12-2, no delivery, no communication. Customer again rescheduled delivery for 3/2 between 12-2 and again, no delivery, no communication. Homeowner and contractor have lost money taking off work to wait on delivery of tile. Contractor has lost money because tile setter was scheduled twice based on the guarantee of tile delivery by freight company. Tile was not delivered, tile setter was sent home with no work because of no tile was delivered as promised by freight company. Freight company has possession of load of tile ($3700.00 worth) & refuses to deliver tile shipment without person being present to receive and sign for delivery, but freight company also repeatedly refuses to honor delivery appointments even after the delivery fee has been paid. Freight company has taken homeowner's money for delivery of goods, but then does not deliver the load as promised. Next delivery appointment is scheduled for Friday 3/7. Homeowner cannot get off work, so contractor has requested company call him 1 hour prior to delivery because contractor has had to move onto other jobs. The freight company will not deliver the needed materials to complete construction job.

Desired Settlement: Homeowner wants tile delivered in safe and good condition on 3/7 and contractor contacted 1 hour prior to delivery as reflected in latest attempt to secure delivery of tile materials as promised. Homeowner also desires refund of $502.12 shipping charges due to lost wages and time of contractor & homeowner repeatedly waiting for freight company to deliver load and freight company does not honor appointments, does not contact homeowner or contractor as requested, and refuses to deliver goods if homeowner or contractor cannot be present.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/26) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Sales Analyst Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@echo.com As requested, the shipment of tile was successfully delivered on 3/5 within the requested delivery window. Additionally, the freight charges of $502.12 were fully refunded to our customer **** Tile), which was passed through to their customer (complainant). Our customer service representatives have also reached out to the complainant to extend an apology for the delay.

3/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had several problems with this company: 1) The customer service is rude and not helpful, they delayed my shipments each time I used this company - I called customer service several times to arrange the shipment; I left voice mail and sent several emails about my shipments with questions about ETA, truck driver pick up schedules and invoices. But I have not received the answers. The questions were submitted to **********, Account Manager and*************** his supervisor - the questions were not addressed or ignored. I received one answer from************** with a delay when it was too late - the shipment was already sent and the answer************** was not addressing my questions. Multiple delays, miscoordination and mistakes made by ********** resulted for me in excess storage charges, cargo shipment postponed, which damaged my business with customers. 2) Business malpractices: the company imposes excessive charges and hidden fees. I had problems with my shipments resulted in excess charges and fees: on one occasion the company driver refused to load the cargo on the truck and then left for the day; the dispatcher (**********) claimed he could not reach the driver on his cell phone. Then ********** added a fee of $250 for "cancelled order" and "truck not used" - these charges must be removed from invoice************ - and reimbursed immediately. Invoice date - 12/18/2013. 3) The company truck drivers do not come on time; refused to load the cargo; on one occasion the truck driver was tired and went home early; on another occasion (the next business day) another truck driver was asleep in the cabin. This is absolutely not acceptable. Witnesses from the cargo supplier warehouse can confirm all this.

Desired Settlement: Disciplinary actions againsg************ Account Manager and *************, and company truck drivers. Reimbursment of the fee of $250 for "cancelled order" and "truck not used" to the billing party.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/04) */ Contact Name and Title:************ Sales Analyst Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email:**************** The party making this complaint ******* *****) is not a customer of Echo Global Logistics, and has never paid Echo for any services. The invoice in question was not billed to or paid by Mr. *****. Mr. ***** is a customer of one of our customers, so any payment details or arrangements between him and a third party are not controlled or affected by Echo. Mr. ***** needs to work with his vendor SASCO America to resolve his complaint. We would be glad to provide any further details as requested, but we do not have the ability to resolve a complaint directed at the wrong party. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 1) The company customer service issues were not addressed. The company did not properly picked up the cargo from our location; the dispatcher provided poor customer service resulted in losses for us. 2) I do not ask for reimbursment; the reimbursment in question ($250) has to be made to ***** ******* - then they can reimburse to us. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/10) */ We have already offered a $150 credit to our customer, ***** America, on this particular matter. Any "pass ********* of that discount must come from an agreement between Mr. ***** and ***** America. Again, Mr. ***** is not a customer of Echo Global Logistics and has never paid Echo for any services, so it is impossible to extend a refund to him.

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refusal of Claim No. XX-XXXXXX. Claim for damaged furniture in the amount of $1,418.00 (the "Damages Claim")regarding a shipment of bedroom furniture shipped on December 19, 2012. I have had multiple conversations with various employees at Echo, including but not limited to: ***** ************ ***** ****** and **** ***** over the past year in an effort to resolve this dispute. *** Stores uses ******* services as a broker for the shipment of household furniture. On ******** *** 2012, *** Stores purchased a bedroom -set for a customer at the cost of $1,418 to *** Stores. *** Stores then used ******* services to broker shipment of the bedroom set (via *** ******* *********** to a delivery company ****** ******** & ******* ********* *********** who would then pass ** the bedroom set to our end user- customer. Shipment was made by *** though the use of ******* broker services (and as our contact - the responsible party here) on ******** *** 2012. The costs for such delivery services were billed at $382.89. However, unfortunately, when *** attempted to deliver the bedroom-set it was damaged such that both: the cartons were damaged and as visible through the damaged cartons the furniture itself was damaged and therefore not appropriate for delivery to a customer. As such the delivery was subsequently and properly refused. Moreover, the furniture was in such bad shaped, and piled up on the truck floor in such a way that even the driver that worked for *** noted his concern re: the damaged items at the time delivery was attempted by *** and appropriately refused by ****** ********* When the bedroom-set delivery was refused, **** reached out to me to inquire what to do with said items and I responded via email on ******* 17, 2013 requesting that the items be returned to *** Stores. **** did not return the damaged items, rather it is my understanding via various phone calls with **** that the bedroom-set was sold and the money made from such sale was wrongfully pocketed by *** without even informing *** Stores of the amount of money it received on the sale of the damaged bedroom set. After the incident - *** stores submitted a claim to **** and **** refused our claim leaving *** in the position of being out the $1,418.00 cost of the furniture (which *** had unlawfully sold and pocketed whatever proceeds it received). Moreover despite the damages claim, the refusal of delivery and the entire incident - **** went ahead and insisted that payment be made for the damaged furniture - the Freight Charges - billing *** $382.89. Note that while we are aware that a cursory attempt was made to make a claim via *** as we have communicated previously and multiple times the statement made by YRC was false- the alleged inspection was never made as was apparent to even YRC's own driver that the furniture itself (and not merely the cartons) were damaged. As our broker, and the party who bills us- **** is responsible for (if not totally at least jointly and severally) the incident. Moreover, as our broker supposedly providing a service to us - the claim was not properly pursued. *** is owed the cost of the furniture ($1,418.00) and no freight charges are owed by *** for such damaged furniture which was never properly delivered.

Desired Settlement: *** Stores *** is owed the cost of the furniture ($1,418.00) and no freight charges are owed by *** for such damaged furniture which was never properly delivered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/07) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@echo.com We have agreed to pay for the shipment in question and remove the cost of shipping. We are just waiting to hear back from the customer to get a ship to address for the check and it will be sent out. **** ******* Sales Operations Manager **** ****** ********* *** **** ******* Avenue, **** Chicago, IL XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX www.echo.com

2/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **************************************** delivered a load of pre-cast concrete walls *********** ************************************************* ************************************************** ************************************************ This load has not been paid. I have contacted Echo numerous times over the last 4 months and have re-invoiced them several times. Our contact person in accounting ***************.************** told me that the load was paid. However, it was not paid to us- it was paid to another carrier. I believe it was paid on a check ******************I have contacted *********** to help with this matter. He said he would have******************************) handle the matter. I have never heard back ***************************** I contacted *********** head of accounting. He told me he would get right on it and get back to me that same day. I have since left ****** messages and haven't heard back from him. Echo paid someone else for our load and that is their fault- not ours. I have all the documented paperwork for that load- Rate confirmation, shipping ticket, ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: Echo to immediately, priority mail,send a check in the amount of $225.84 to Industrial Transport, Inc. 5521 Mount Carmel Road Carver, MN 55315

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/24) */ ************************************************************************************************************ We spoke with the vendor and let them know that the accounting error that had delayed their payment was fixed and expedited through our system today. We are overnighting a check for the amount of *************** Next Day service; this provides the resolution the vendor requested. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DELIVERY DATE: ********** PRO #: XXXXXXXXXXX Invoice #: XXXXXXXX-X Cust #: EXXXXXX Echo sales rep: ***** ****** Disputed Amount being billed: $407.81 Was quoted $857.72 for freight service. Has been billed an ADDITIONAL $407.81. Echo has ignored and rejected numerous contact attempts for clarification and resolution.

Desired Settlement: Invoice #: XXXXXXXX-X in the amount of $407.81 should be tossed out. We are more than willing to pay for services (Invoice #: XXXXXXXX-X) according to the original quote of $857.72.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/02/11) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: As of 2/10/2014: According to sales rep, ***** ******* "That invoiced is cleared. My manager approved the invoice and my accounting department has already taken care of it. XXXXXXXX-X is off the books."

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shipped with this company equipment from ** to *******, more than 2 weeks delay had to pay rent for shop and couldn't open because my items didn't arrive. Finally arrived late and missing (stolen) items. Had to pay $2500 out of pocket to replace missing items so i can open my shop. They said he will refund me $300 but nothing happen got conformation from ********** on Nov 4 that refund is done and nothing. called ****** in accountant, **********, **** in accountant and even left few massages to the manager *********** and no help. keep promise me and nothing. Even they filed for insurance i bought for this shipment and nothing yet. They were paid for this shipment in 09/20 and i'm in total lost and they just lie and don't do what they promise. this is my claim XXXXXXXX-CL-1 this is email i received: From: CaseMgmt Sent: Wednesday, December 18, XXXX X:XX PM To: *********** Subject: Case #XXXXXXXCredit Memo Application Load XXXXXXXX ******* (*********** - *******, WA) Case ID: XXXXXXX Case Type: Credit Memo Application Reason Code: Credit Memo Application Status: Open Last Note: The case XXXXXXX was created. Related Load ID: XXXXXXXX Account: ******* Carrier:************************** Requested Resolution By: 12/18/2013 12:00:00 AM Origin/Destination: *********** - *******, WA Created By *********** Created Date: 12/18/2013 Created Time: 3:44 PM Historical Notes: ----------------- *********** 12/18/2013: The case XXXXXXX was created. Resources: ---------- Case Owner: *********** User: ************* (Resolution Owner) that case is open again another email: On Tuesday, January 7, XXXX X:XX PM, *********** <**********@echo.com> wrote: Please refund CC ending in **** for $300. From: CaseMgmt Sent: Tuesday, January 07, XXXX X:XX PM To: *********** Subject: Case #XXXXXXXCredit Cards Load XXXXXXXX ******* (*********** - *******, WA) Case ID: XXXXXXX Case Type: Credit Cards Reason Code: Refund Status: Open Last Note: ****** (customer) called AR line and stated that they want the refund of $300.00 done on CC ending in **** Related Load ID: XXXXXXXX Account: ******* Carrier:************************** Requested Resolution By: 12/20/2013 5:00:00 PM Origin/Destination: *********** - *******, WA Created By *********** Created Date: 12/20/2013 Created Time: 9:06 AM Historical Notes: ----------------- *********** 12/20/2013: The case XXXXXXX was created. *************************: I need the last 4 of the cc you want refunded please *************************: The User *********** was selected as Resolution Owner. ************************: closing case due to lack of response. ************************: The Case was closed. ************************: The Resolution was changed from ' ' to 'Declined'. ************************3: The User ************** was selected as Resolution Owner. **** ****** 1/7/2014: The Case was opened. **** ****** 1/7/2014: The Resolution was changed from 'Declined' to '-- Please Select --'. **** ****** 1/7/2014: ****** (customer) called AR line and stated that they want the refund of $300.00 done on CC ending in **** Resources: ---------- Case Owner: *********** User: ************** ************** (Resolution Owner)

Desired Settlement: At this point i want full refund as dealing with this company cost me over $5000 in lost and 4 month wasted

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/28) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* - Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@echo.com It's currently in queue to be applied. Once ******* applies it, we will be able to initiate a refund case and then the customer will see the refund reflected on their statement in 4-5 business days. ****** called me yesterday afternoon and I explained this to him, and he seemed fine with it. Sincerely, ********* ****** Thank you, **** ******* Sales Operations Manager XXX-XXX-XXXX ********@echo.com

12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We shipped out an item ******** It was damaged during the shipment. They will no respond to any of my claims that I put in. I have left over 5 messages and not one return call. All phone calls go to voice mail. CLAIM #XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: $400 for what the value of the item is.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/22) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* - Analyst Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@echo.com As explained to the client, ****** maximum liability on safes is $0.50 per pound, or $159.00. Since there was no notation of the damage in question on the delivery receipt, they cannot be held liable for the default, however they have extended an offer of one-third of the original value of the product ($53.00). In the rare case that a carrier is actually willing to pay anything at all on a concealed damage claim, a settlement amounting to one-third of the value of the merchandise is standard. The client was offered the appropriate resolution for their claim and would not accept. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Concealed damage is damage that is not seen since the item is boxed. How can they note concealed damage. It does not make any sense. Paying $53 for a $700 safe is a slap in the face. Its sad to see a company not take responsibility for their own actions. You lost a customer that spends almost 10k a year. My business will go elsewhere. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/12/09) */ We believe the client has been offered an appropriate resolution, and the carrier offered the standard amount for a claim in this situation. We believe the client is not being reasonable and is trying to take advantage of the BBB process by filing an unwarranted complaint to force us to go beyond the standard claim process. Thanks, **** ******* Inside Sales Business Analyst Echo Global Logistics 600 West Chicago Avenue, #725 Chicago, IL XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX www.echo.com

10/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The driver was held at the shipper in ******* ** to get loaded until 9PM. He had appointment next morning at 8AM in ********** ** on ********* 5th, 2013. He was at the shipper on time the day before on ********* 4th,2013.Since they held him until 9PM he simply couldn't make it to *********, ** by 8AM because of the 664 miles to the receiver. So he missed his appointment. They held him there 24 hours(until next morning) before they unloaded him. The Echo Global Logistics, Inc. was a broker on this load. **** ***** is the sales rep. that I book this load with. She told me she will send me a new rate confirmation for the hold up in *********, *** The driver is already unloaded and Rate Confirmation still wasn't issued to me. Today on ********* 6th, 2013 the driver is unloaded and Echo Global Logistics do not answer my calls nor emails regarding the new rate for this load. The initial rate was $1550.00 we need extra $300.00 for the 24 hour hold up at the receiver in *********, *** The total amount of $1850.00 is what I am looking for from Echo Global Logistics. **** ******************** **************

Desired Settlement: Looking for a new rate of $1850.00 for this specific load. That's $300.00 on top of the initial rate.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/10/11) */ The carrier put the complaint in because he states that we were unwilling to compensate for what he says is billable hours of detention at the receiver. The reality of the situation though is that the driver missed the delivery appt so we are not able to compensate for these hours and are also not able to bill for them ourselves because of the detention rules and procedures we have in place. **** has claimed that the driver missed the del due to delays at the shipper, however even with the detention that occurred at the shipper, which we have properly compensated for, the driver still had ample transit time to make the delivery but had missed it because he overslept. The driver also informed us of the same when we were checking for a delivery update before the appt was missed. Please let me know if we can have this case updated and if so if there's any other information you need from me. Thanks, **** ******* Inside Sales Business Analyst Echo Global Logistics 600 West Chicago Avenue, #725 Chicago, IL XXXXX 312-488-2757 (PIPE) www.echo.com

10/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues