This business is not BBB accredited.

E Loan

Phone: (217) 498-3055 View Additional Phone Numbers 9600 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for E Loan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • 27 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 6
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on E Loan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2013
Business Category

Loans Consumer Lending (NAICS: 522291)

Additional Information

Advance Fee Loans

The advance fee loan scam is a simple one. In the United States, per Federal law it is illegal for any business to request up front fees for loans. These fees are often referred to by a host of different names, such as taxes, processing fees, insurance, or collateral. Regardless of what they are called, these fees are illegal. The Chicago BBB is aware of many victims of this scam paying their requested advance fee to the scammer. However to date the Chicago and Northern Illinois BBB does not know of a single circumstance where 1) consumers have received their loan, or 2) consumers received their advance fee refunded back to them.
E-Loan is not affiliated with E-Loan Financial Services.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

E Loan has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    9600 Bryn Mawr Ave

    Rosemont, IL 60018 (866) 576-7283 (888) 533-5333 (217) 498-3055


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dont have all the dates but I've been out of work for almost 2years. I needed a loan to pay my bills up for my children. The initial loan was for $4000. A representive said I needed to wire a insurance fee of $160. I did so thn he said he would be sending the funds. Then he instructed me that BOA said they want a wiring fee of $320 I paid it. He said the funds would be to me within 15 minutes. He told me I couldn't get the funds because the IRS said since my credit score was low and I just filed bankruptcy I needed to pay 10% which is $500. Once I pay that I will get the $5000 and they were also adding the $320 and $500. To my account. The only reason I kept going was because when I asked for a refund I was told I couldn't have one and I didn't want to feel like I failed my kids and I just lost my last.

Desired Settlement: $1000

7/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had three CD's at owned by ***** ******* whcih has offices in the NY city, New Jersey and Puerto Rico area. ELOAN was an internet bank where they offerred higher interest rates than in Buffalo, NY. I don't recall any problems with them in the past but I was just renewing my CDs anyway. I wasn't asking for my money back as I was in mid May 2015. My one acount ending in **** had $13,336.20 in it and I wanted a bank check to retrun my money. My wife and I were told that the manager wasn't there and they don't do tat anyway. The sent the money back to where it was once funded. I said that insane. Our bank was **** in Buffalo, NY and they left selling their bank to ***** ******** but what could I do about it? Then I logged in to and noticed they had taken out $254.56 for an unknown reason. I was thinking they made and error and thought it was an early withdrawal which it wasn't. How I wish that were my only problem to solve. Later all my moiney in the account was gone-all $13,336.20 of it. Witgh their illegal withdrawl it was $13,081.64 minus the stolen $254.56 for ? the penalty whcih was wrong anyway. They had 270 penaty for a 2 yr CD removal which I found they were ripping other people off as well on the internet. With only $10 a month interest that would have been $90, nbut that point is moot because all my money was really gone, maybe even the other $104,000.00 + I had in the other two accounts. I was horrified and felt sick to my stomach. I was taken. I was robbed. We (my wife ***** and I) tried callling over and over to get nothing. At first possibly some girl answered when she wasn't suppsoe to and tried to lie herself out of it. She had no idea what she was talking about. I Googled up ELOAN and aso ELOAN and BANCO POPULAR scams and my heart sank as I saw dozens and dozens of pages with hundreds fo people gettin riped off in loans and people like me with her CD. I saw woman complain ansd eloan taking out a penatly like me that she wasn't rersponsible for.Her money is long gone and mine probably is as well. The bank tried to blamed it on someone else. Or said there's nothing they can do about it. Or it was a 'phishing'scam' or a virus or soemthing else. I'm no fool around a computer and I have a college degree in computers and worked in the US Navy for ten years as a Firecontrolman who fixed, operated and did maintenance on computers and radars. I know all about scams and have never opened up any e-mail, attachments (which Eduardo had two in oen of his fake form letters that I didn't touch) or go to any webpages i didn't know.Please help us. All of us who were wronged. Thank you (see more information below) ***** ********** ** ******* *** ******** ** XXXXX tel # X-XXX-XXX-XXXX or X-XXX-XXX-XXXX after 1 PM EST ELoan aka **** ** **** **** Ave Rosemont IL XXXXX-XXXX ELOAN aka **** ****** **** ******** IL.XXXXX Banco Popular ******* ******* President and CEO ** *** XXXXXX *******, *** XXXXX-XXXX ***** ******* **** ********* ****** ******* *******, *** XXXXX ************* IP address ************** (normally IP address have only 3 sets of numbers and go only from 0-250.) This is a Puerto Rico IP address. I called the last known number for my CD and somehow these thieves got hold my expired CD and I lost $13,336.20 and have $104,00

Desired Settlement: I would like all my CD money returned to me from that bank without any withdrawal fees. I want my account ending with *6730 having $13,336.20 found and have a bank check sent to me. A gaurentee of the other two CDs worth over $104,000.00 sent to me without fee, fines or have them sign a statemnet saying I will get my moiney when the term is over. I think their bank is a scam and epopel are being robbed of CD and loan money. Google up ELOAN scam or Banco Popular scams.

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Your employees frequently call me and are harassing me. I'm not interested in any loans. I received a call today from your company at 3:10pm (Central Standard Time) and after speaking with the agent (who insisted that I keep receiving calls because I have a nice voice), I asked to speak to a manager or supervisor. The call was transferred to someone who claimed his name was "************" and I explained that I'd like to be removed from the communication list. After laughing and insisting that I won $1000 (which I do not want), *******" stated "Do you want to *************"; I promptly disconnected the call. If these calls persist, I will escalate this issue to the appropriate government party. Because the calls come from an Unknown number, I do not know the number of the responsible party. Whenever I receive the calls, the employee always speaks with an Indian accent.

Desired Settlement: I wish to be removed from their contact list.

6/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a CD with over $13,000 in it and when I asked for a withdrawal 5/15/15 when the CD becomes due 5/16/15 I haven't received any of my money that Eloan was suppose to send ***** ******* bank in Buffalo, NY. Their phones either have long waits or the call drops out. I'm a 10 year disabled Navy vet who suffers from PTSD and anxiety and this has made me freaked out and sick to my stomach. The total was $13,336.20 was suppose to be sent to my bank and we've talked to several of eloan people and they said no later than Monday. 6/1/15 a whole month and a half waiting for my CD money to go to my bank.They even had the nerve in the fake "PHISHING"internet statement to try and steal $254.56 for an early withdrawal penalty which is a lie. One number is X-XXX-XXX-XXXX XXXXXX0673 2 Years 1.00% 1.00% 05/16/2017 $0.00 called and wrote 5/15/15 stolen $254.56 now entire $13,336.20 You have some big problems there. I would like "ALL" on my money from my CD that I requested. $13,332.56 is owed to me and I want every last penny back and no penalty because we called you (me and my wife *****) before the expiration date to get my CD out of e-loan bank. Date Description Amount 05/26/2015 Withdrawal - $13,081.64 05/26/2015 Withdrawal - $254.56 = $13,336,20 stolen by eloan last four account

Desired Settlement: $13,336.20 I also have 2 other accounts totally $104,708.61 that may also be stolen. I'm very sick and depressed that i was suckered into what looked like the normal website. Phone calls went unanswered and e-mails unanswered. At 1st e-mail starting with 'me' user name. https crossed out and FDIC hyperlink went to 404 page not found. A dozen e-mails and calls and not one person had the decency to call us back. I'm a sick vet but I will fight this and get my money back and see what other actions we could take so no one else has to go through this horrible experience. ***** ********** ** ******* *** ******** ** XXXXX ***** ************ ***** and ********* *********** Please help us. Please.

5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had applied for a loan for the amount of fifty thousands dollars, and was approved,but in order for me to receive the check I had to send this company a insurance fee in the amount of $2,318. So I money gram them the amount and now they are asking for an additional $2,500. I explained to the loan person (******************)that I don't have and additional money to send them and I would just like the refund of the amount I sent to them ($2,318)and she said I can't receive my money back unless I send them $739 dollars. I was scared by this representative and I need action to take place with this company and I want my money back.

Desired Settlement: I'm seeking my refund in thee amount of $2,318 dollars in which I gave to the company to receive a loan that I never received

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent the money by money grams at ******** in Morristown Tn. I still have where it was sent and when

Desired Settlement: 1,250.00

1/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: was told i needed to pay the first payment of $230.00 dollers before recieving loan then after i sent that was told bank needed 325.00 to process loan witch i did not send

Desired Settlement: i want my inital 230.00 dollers back

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did the money pack for 210.00. I sent the code to them, they said they would transfer the 3,000 plus my 210.00 to my account, which never happen. they called with all these reasons for not sending me my money. they IRS blocked it because of my credit, I never heard of this before, and all of them sound alike on the phone. I know its now is a scam, and I just want my money back. How can people like this even be allow to have something like this online. I just feel like a fool I was only trying to get a loan for a car thats all. If you all can get my money back i would be happy.

Desired Settlement: they should be made to give me the 3,000.00 they lied about anyway. they also should be shut down or fined. If I can't get the 3,000.00, just get my 210.00 back please.

12/15/2014 Delivery Issues
8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Having experienced identity theft, the phone voicemail message announcing an approved personal loan raised all kinds of red flags. When we called the company, their response was "If you don't want the loan, just forget it." After a second call, the person at the company said they simply called our number and that no application had been filed. However, how do we know that is true? Did they just call our phone number at random? how did they get our phone number?

Desired Settlement: We need some assurance they were not working from a fraudulent loan application that contains some of our pertinent personal information that could be used to destroy our credit standing or to access our finances in some way. Thank you for your assistance and we look forward to your response. *** and ***** ****

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has called me up to 16 times per day for the past three days on my cell phone. My cell phone number is on the national Do Not Call list. They use various phone numbers to mask their identity. There are two variations: 1) A false phone number, always with the same sales person, always asking for someone like ************ (unintelligible sales person). I state that they know this is not "DG's" number and to stop calling. He then asks, "What's your name?" When I won't give my name, he asks, "Are you interested in loans?" Numbers involved have been: XXX-XXX-XXXX; XXX-XXX-XXXX; XXX-XXX-XXXX. Always the exact same person, regardless of number calling me. 2) A computer voice from XXX-XXX-XXXX states that my "loan application has been approved. Call that number to receive a direct deposit in my bank account." Calling that number, I reach the same sales person as in #1 above. It goes without saying that I have NOT made any loan applications with "eloan." I suspect they are simply calling all numbers which exist, while simultaneous avoiding the national do not call list. Despite my requests, they continue to call me over and over throughout each of the last three days. At one point, when I called back and asked them to remove my number, the person became verbally abusive, threatening sexual violence against my wife (I am not married) and saying a long string of obscenities. When I asked again that my number be removed, he said, "NO, No means NO. Too bad for you. F*** you!" This company is not operating an honest loan business. They are cold-calling people on the Do Not Call list and harassing them. They are not a business anyone should be involved with.

Desired Settlement: Remove my number and never call me again. Honestly, if I had my way, they'd be fined heavily for each phone call, but that won't happen. They should fire the person who engaged in obscenities and threats against me. Bottom line: I NEVER WANT THEM TO CALL ME AGAIN. Oh, I had to stop to answer the phone. Them again. All day long.

6/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company calls me to tell me that I was approved for 10,000 loan I applied for, I did not apply. I tell them I did not apply, he argues that I did. I ask for the appl date, he says he does not have that. I ask to confirm that someone applied for a loan in my name, and that this is fraud. He says he does not have my information. I told him he must as he called me. He then provides me my phone number, address and name. I tell him that I did not apply for a loan, he tells me I did. I asked how the loan application is done, he says online. I tell him I did not do this. He says that "maybe" one of my friends, family members or colleagues did. I explain to him that this would still be fraud and I want a copy of the application. He says it is not able to be printed. I ask for a supervisor, he says I am the supervisor and only person you can talk to. I try to tell him that he is not understanding my issue with fraud and that I did not apply for this loan and that his company is attempting to issue a fraudulent loan in my name and I need to protect my assets. He tells me that there is nothing he can do, the loan is approved and money will be issued. I ask, Issued to who. He says he cannot tell me that. He says that all he can tell me is that "maybe" someone applied online and that "maybe" it was last month but his computer does not tell him anything. This is a lie.

Desired Settlement: I want assurances that my name and other information is not being serviced on a loan through this company or any other. I have not signed up for a loan, applied for a loan or contacted this company for services.

6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: E loan has somehow gotten my personal information and is calling my personal cell phone at 4-6 times a day. I have repeatedly asked them to stop calling me but the calls continue. I have cursed at them, hung up on them, been polite with hem and the calls keep coming. Practices like these should be outlawed or law enforcement or the BBB should be allowed to find their website and script in a flashing SCAM signal on the home screen. What scares me the most is I have never been to the E loan website so I am not sure how they received my information. I am considering changing my phone number!!

Desired Settlement: N/A

6/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 16,2014 i started receiving phone calls from Eloan stating that may loan was approved. I informed them that I didn't apply for a loan and that I didn't need one. 10 minutes later I get another call stating "ma'am this is about your loan " and again i told them i never applied and I don't want a loan. Sense then I have received 25 calls a day from this company.on June 17,2014 after call 15 of the day I finally asked could i speak to your supervisor. A man gets on the phone and i explained to him that I would like to have my number put on the do not call list. His response to me was "you have to pay a fee to cancel your application". I told him I wasn't paying anything and that i would sue for harassment. It is ridiculous that these people call ne starting at 8am eastern time. And they don't stop until 8pm. I am tired of the harassment for nothing.these people are causing me headaches.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like this company's information so that i can sue for harassment,and extortion.

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Same as above except now there are supposedly tax issues. Said I needed to get another green dot money pak for 500.00 and this would take care of everything.

Desired Settlement: I want all my money back that I have spent totaling $719.00, and $3500.00 in damages. These people should not be able to put people through this and not have to pay for what they do. Then after refund and damages...they should go to jail.

5/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this loan corporation on April 3rd and was told I would need $195 as collateral to put down on a loan when I did this I was told that because it would be my first time receiving a loan via transfer I would need a higher loan amount and a larger collateral of $115 when I did that thwy proceeded to tell my money was on hold until they received $150 more when I checked my account after the transfer supposedly went through they said there was a proem with taxes and tbat I needed $195 more to do the transfer and now they won't even refund my money back

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like all the money plus the bank fees I will incur due to this company

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/08) */

5/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: mr **** at XXX-XXX-XXXXx221 said he needed 99.40dollars on a ******* reload network card which I got at ***.when I gave him the card number he said the loan would be transferred into my account with in 30 minutes. after 45 minutes I checked the bank and no funds where there. I called mr **** back and he informed me that I sent the wrong amount and that is 99.14 dollars. I requested that he refund the first 99.40 and was informed the99.40 was lock and could not be accessed until I sent the correct amount of 99.14 I requested that he cancel the loan and return the money to the card and he said he could not do that I had to send him the correct amount before the money would be returned . I called the ******* card co. and they said it was a good chance it was a scam. on 4 different occasions he said the amount was 99.40 wrote it down all 4 times and 99.14 was not said Account_Number: rm XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund 99.40 refunded

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/05/05) */ see attached

5/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The entire practice is scam. First, Mr. ***** ***** asked me to buy a ******* network preload card and loaded $145 at **** I did and gave him the card pin. He said money will transfer into my account with 30 minutes. Never happened. Second, Mr. ***** ****** called and stated that he work at the accounting department and he had to wire my money to ******* ****** I had to pay the fee which another ******* network reload card purchased with the amount of $279. Again the card pin number was given out. Money never transfer. Mr ***** disappeared. Another gentleman answered the call and stated that he is a head accountant and in order for me to get my loan. I have to give him $460 more to release hold from IRS. At this point, I told him that his company is a scam and I want my money back. He threatened me that IRS and credit score department will put a red flag on me and cancel loan is not an option. I really need help to solve the issue. 1/ I want my $427 back 2/ I want them to cancel my application and also clear my information from IRS and credit rating 3/ I also not allow them to withdraw any money from my bank account

Desired Settlement: 1/ I want my $427 refunded immediately 2/ I need them to cancel my loan application 3/ I need them to clear all my information such as IRS interest hold, credit rating score, and my bank account information 4/ last but not least, I will not give them any permission to withdraw any monthly money from my checking account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/21) */

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Eloan, Inc and was qualified for a loan and they approved me for a $1500 dollar loan but was unsuccessful because they were not able to deposit the money into my bank account so they required me to get a prepaid card. So, I did and then they still wouldn't give me the loan and agreed to go through ******* ***** and the company wanted me to put $243.85 on another prepaid card and I messed up and only put $243.00 and they were not able to give the loan because they said it had to be the exact $243.85 and so, they called me back and wasn't able to give me all the reference number to get the loan through ******* ***** but they couldn't give me the last four numbers because they said that taxes are required to get the loan because it was a loan from out of state and they said that the IRS requires this information

Desired Settlement: I want all of my money back in the amount of $621.85

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/04) */ see attached Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have phone numbers that I called and that they called me back on I have receipts of the preloaded cards that they required me to put money on. I have paper work that I wrote notes on staying numbers for the ************* and names of the supervisor and account mgr that I had spoken to regarding my money. I want my money back or I will file a lawsuit. I also, contacted the local police dept and filed a complaint Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/17) */ Whom It May Concern, Thank you for contacting E-Loan Deposits. We acknowledge receipt of your letter dated April 7, 2014 regarding *************. Enclosed please find the information that you requested. If you need additional information, or have any questions about the enclosed material, please feel free to call our Customer Care Center @X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Customer Care Representatives are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM Pacific Time. You may also contact us via secure message. We appreciate your business and are committed to providing you with quality customer service. Sincerely, ****** I. Customer Care Retail Banking Operations Enclosure

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had been looking for a personal loan.I received a phone call from a woman saying she was calling from E Loan Inc and I was approved for the loan I was asking for. While trying to process the loan they said it wouldn't go into my account so I would have to pick it up at the nearest Western Union. They then sent me to 7/11 and told me I needed to get a ***** *** MoneyPak card for $149.95 and it would be refunded to me in my loan. After that I was told to go get another ***** *** MoneyPak card for the amount of $334.18 which I confirmed with the man on the line and he told me that was correct. He actually walked me through the process while I was in 7/11 and repeated the amount to me as I was at the register purchasing the card. When I gave him the numbers off the back of my card he told me I had made the mistake and put the wrong amount on the card and would have to go reload another card with the amount of $386.66 this would be given back to me when I picked up my loan from Western Union. I did as he said.After this he then told me that my loan was good to go but he would then call me back minutes later and tell me that the IRS has put a hold on my loan until I paid $440 for a cash loan tax. I then paid that to the IRS or so I thought. The man then told me that the card I paid the IRS with wouldn't be accepted and I would then have to put another $440 on the card he neglected to tell me about in the first place. After this I told him I didn't want the loan anymore than realized I never signed any paperwork electronically to receive the money. I told him I didn't want the loan anymore and to just refund my money altogether. When I stated this to him he then hung up on me and now they refuse to answer my calls

Desired Settlement: Since I can't receive my loan I would like to receive all of the money that I have put out. I would like to be compensated with the $111.79 that I was tricked into giving to them. I don't want the loan anymore and I would hope that these people can be found and stopped before they can do the same to others.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/10) */ see attached

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: company said i was approved for loan up to 9,000 dollars. first they made me send 160.00 dollars, and then they said there was a problem with my bank. So, then they said the only other way i could receive the money is through *************. then they told me i had to pay the fee for the tranfer up front, which was another 482.00 dollars. when it was time for me to get the ******* ***** code, they told me i have to pay another 630.00 dollars, for taxes before i can get the rest of the ******* ***** traccking number. which was never told to me when i was depositing all the other money. Then manager *********** in accounting, got very rude, and started to tell me, that if i don't pay the 630 dollars, how he will destroy my credit, and contact my job,if i dont pay. After, that tried to call back, was told no representatives could talk to me, other than him.So basically he said i'm out all the money i sent

Desired Settlement: i'm looking for a full refund, or loan that was promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/10) */ see attached

4/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: BBB took complaint over phone. Consumer alleges he applied for an E Loan and was asked to obtain an cash loadable card (********* Money Pack) for $209 to handle fees. He did not receive loan (it is in limbo) and they will not return $209.

Desired Settlement: Send him the $200 immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/04/04) */ see attached

4/15/2014 Delivery Issues
4/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently filled out a loan form online on tuesday the 18th and was then contacted by the E-loan corporation the same day. Even though my credit score was bad, they told me that I qualify for $1,000 to $10,000 as long as i have a solid income. We then set up payment arrangements the next day (the 19th) that I would pay back the $10,000 in 5 years with monthly payments of $135 on the 30th of each month. I gave them my social as well as all of my bank information, and they then told me that they would send $331.55 to my bank account within the next hour, this situation took place around 2:00pm wednesday the 19th. Before they sent the money my account was already -$69.55 (give or take a few cents) They sent the $331.55 to my account and then told me to withdraw $262.00 from my bank account and then buy a prepaid reload card from the nearest ********* My bank account had $0.64 cents left after the money was taken out, and after I bought the prepaid reload card I then loaded $220 onto the card instead of $262, I then gave them the card number on the back of the card. The purpose of this was to prove I was a trustworthy customer to give them some of the money back because in the past they have had people steal from them. The card cost $4.00 dollars and I held onto the other $38 dollars myself. 30 min later I spoke to the Supervisor of this company and he then explained to me that he needed a one time payment of $150 for insurance purposes. I explained to him that I didn't have the money yet until the next day Thursday the 20th, He then excepted that...At 1:30 am in the morning I had a credit to my account for $90 dollars and another credit to my account for $183 from my job (which I had been expecting) brought my account to positive $273. An hour later my account suddenly was $-97 dollars (give or take) I speak to a banker over the phone about this loan company and then all of a sudden there's no record of a credit for $331 to my account from a loan company, he explained to me that it might be a scam company and that I should report this. I also found out that they took the $220 from the Reload card. Today is Friday the 21st and i have spoken with a banker twice as well as reported this to the police, the person I talked to that works for this scam company is **** ****** and his superviser is ****** ****** I am very very upset about this situation and I need immediate assistance, there phone number is XXX XXX XXXX....please help!

Desired Settlement: I demand to have the $220 refunded back to my bank account, as well as shutting this company down, as they a fraud company looking to steal peoples money. I would hate for something like this to happen to somebody else.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/02) */ see attached document

2/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by this company on January 31, 2014. I had applied on line for several payday or regualr loans so I was not alarmed when they had my information or number. ****** ******" who represented "eloans" from *********** ** whose headquaters are in ******** as well was very nice and convincing at first. I was dupped into sending over 300in "fees" for a personal loan. I was in a tight squeezed and figured it was a small price for the loan I was being offered. Well the joke was on me this day. **** ****** asked me to send in 230.48 for the fees associated with this "loan". He instrusted me to put the money on a greendot reloadable card that I had to purchase from a ***. Instead. I made the mistake and added 240.80 which he stated, "held my loan up from beign transferred and that I had sent the correct amount." I informed him that was all the money that I had and I was unbale to send him anthing else. When I inquired about my refund since I did not receive a loan he stated, "that will be $107" And then it hit me, this was scam. He even went as far as to tell me that he was in jeporady of looing his job because I had complained to the person who actually answered the phone. After some few choice words for me he promised that He would indeed sent the money to my account. He sent bogus papers to my email account for me to sign and return but the attachment NEVER could be displayed. He contact me on Sat 2/1/14 around 10am to tell me that he was going to "help" me. At this time, I am enraged because I literally had NO MONEY!! He had the balls to tell me that he could ******* ***** the loan to me but I had to pay 199.99. Who has to pay to to pick up money for ******* *****? NO ONE!!! They he stated that he could use another account which I gave him a phoney account number and that he would call me back in 30 minutes. And what did he do? Call back in 30 mins asking for 87.00 to cancel the loan papers and start a new one.!! I disconnected the call. Now Im left 300 short and with no resolution.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Just a FYI!! ************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/17) */ see attached

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last Friday 2/2014- I was called from a ******* Number by a man named ******* I could barely understand what he was saying and he kept repeating Eloan - told me that I had filed for one and that I told him "no"c I hadn't - I told him to go ahead and cancel anything that had been taken place- I had not done anything) He switched me over to a lady named ******** and I spoke to her. They had given me a number so I could call back after I was told that the only way to cancel this was to go to a ********** ?, or a **** and purchase a card with a green dot on it for $50.00 dollars and then come back home and call the number they gave me to report in the confirmation number and give it to, ******** to cancel this whole thing. I told them I wasn't doing that-I had not put any information on anything for any Loans and I had asked my husband if he had fill anything out and he said "NO!" This ******* has called everyday up to three times a day. He is very pushy and when things don't go the way he wants them to he hangs up on me and calls back. The number he gave me is X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. 501 ~ I didn't like the way they both had talked to me so i called and talked to a manager at CVS, and ******** and they both said that it was a scam that there was no cards with green dots, and that I need to report this because they wasn't going to stop calling. The man, Matthew had called me again and had stated that he was based in Florida and that the main Company was ******* Inc.; w. **** **** ********* *** XXXXX - I am very sick and I had told them that I didn't have time for all this but they are very persistent and it is taking a toll on me and my health.

Desired Settlement: I want my name and number taken off of the list- Tired of the aggravation.