BBB Accredited Business since

Way To Go Limousine Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (855) 791-5466 Fax: (855) 792-5644 514 E Spruce Dr, Palatine, IL 60074 http://www.waytogolimousine.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



Way To Go Limousine Inc. is a limousine service which provides transportation for special events and to and from Chicago's major airports, as well as for regular point-to-point transportation. Located in Palatine, IL, this company serves the Chicagoland area, including Mt Prospect, Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, Schaumburg, Hoffman Estates, Buffalo Grove, South Barrington, Wheeling, Lake Zurich, Deer Park, Northbrook, Des Plaines, Streamwood, Elk Grove Village, Riverwoods, Lincolnshire, Vernon Hills, Bannockburn, Mundelein, Libertyville, Forest Lake, Hawthorn Woods, Barrington Hills, Hanover Park, Wood Dale, Itasca, Medinah, Roselle, Rosemont, Norridge, Park Ridge, Edison Park, Niles, Evanston, Skokie, Bloomingdale, Bartlett, Bensenville, Highland Park, Highwood, Fox River Grove, Cary, Elgin, and South Elgin. The company was founded in 2012 and is locally owned and operated as well as a member of the National Limousine Association.

The company provides transportation for special events as well as for regular transportation such as for departures and arrivals at O'Hare International Airport and for point-to-point transportation in the Chicago suburbs. Some special events which the company provides transportation for include weddings, bachelor and bachelorette parties, proms and other dances, quinceaneras, sporting events and other cultural events, anniversaries, and for parties and birthday celebrations. Service packages include multiple stops and no mileage restrictions, soft beverages ice, water, champagne, and beer (for select services with individuals over the age of 21), red carpet service, and décor. Cars available include stretch limos, sedans, Hummers, and pink Hummers. Party buses are also available.

Visit the website for Way To Go Limousine Inc. to learn more about the company's services, read testimonials from their customers, and contact the company to request transportation for a special event or airport departure or arrival.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Way To Go Limousine Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Way To Go Limousine Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Way To Go Limousine Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2013 Business started: 08/01/2012 Business started locally: 08/01/2012 Business incorporated 08/17/2012 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Faisal Rafaqat, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Faisal Rafaqat, President
Business Category

Limousine Service Wedding Supplies & Services Airport Transportation Limousine Service (NAICS: 485320)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Way To Go Limousine Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We inquired this business for my wedding that just took place ********* 27th 2013 in ************* We agreed on a service that included 1/2hour of service in a Stretch Limo at 530pm till 6pm and then they were to return for another hour of service at 11:20pm to make 3 location drop offs. We payed in full before the date and also added on a Wedding Package. ********* 27th came up and after the ceremony it reached 525pm and we were still waiting for the limo. I contacted the company, the man on the phone named *** apologized and said they driver was 10 minutes away. I explained to him that I needed to enter the reception soon for the grand entrance but I would be watching for the driver. I made sure everyone at the lobby knew to come get me when my limo came. I checked in with the lobby and no one showed. I kept my cellphone on me to make sure I received any phone calls they tried to make to me. Then the reception was over still no limo! We stood outside at 1120pm waiting to see if the limo was going to pull up. Still no limo! I grabbed my phone to call the company and received a text reading " This is **** We tried to contact you several times. Driver left you messages and text but no answer. We waited till 1130pm for pick up but no response. We want to inform you that driver is leaving now. Thank you" I immediately called the company asking what they meant bc I have been outside for the past 20 minutes with my phone and I never seen the limo and no phone calls or text messages. The *** said the limo was sitting outside the facility for the past 45 minutes and just pulled out. I responded with complete confusion because no one ever drove up to the shelter. He told me to call the driver. I called the driver he told me he never showed because he did not know where he was at and decided just to head back and to handle it with the company myself. I called *** told him and he said he would send him back. 20 minutes later still no limo. After that we canceled the driver bc we had to leave the facility. Product_Or_Service: Excursion SUV Stretch Limo Order_Number: XXXXXZ Account_Number: MAXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund The service was never provided so we would like to get a refund. My mother,**** ********** who payed for this limo has contacted them several times leaving voice mails. The never called her back. Today, I, ***** *******, finally got in contact with Faz and he said there was nothing he would do for me. I responded that there was no service provided and would like a refund for my money a total of $495.00 .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/11/25) */ Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 16, 2013/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Even through I do not agree with them contacting me several times, I do appriciate that I am recovering my money back. This is the only thing I asked for back and I am happy with this agreement.