Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Stretch Limousine, Inc.

Phone: (708) 452-5022 Fax: (708) 452-2998 View Additional Phone Numbers 4915 N Cumberland Ave, Norridge, IL 60706 http://stretchlimochicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stretch Limousine, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stretch Limousine, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stretch Limousine, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 17, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 01/08/2001 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Voitek Tarchala, General Manager Mr. Christopher Radkowski, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Voitek Tarchala, General Manager
Business Category

Limousine Service Transportation Services Airport Transportation Buses - Charter & Rental Limousine Service (NAICS: 485320)


Additional Locations

  • 4915 N Cumberland Ave

    Norridge, IL 60706 (773) 230-1637

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I, *** ****, contracted Stretch Limousine Inc. to pick my daughter and date for prom on May 3,2014 at 6:00 pm from my home in **** ****** IL, to be dropped off at Spirit of Chicago at Navy Pier 600 East Grand Ave, Chicago, IL . They were then to be picked up after prom at 11:00 pm and returned to my home in **** ******* ******** the pickup driver arrived on time in the reserved Lincoln Town Car; however, it was very dirty. This was my first cause of concern; however they needed a ride to prom. I asked Nemi could we all exchange cell phone numbers, so the kids could call him if they had any problems finding him at pick up.Nemi stated to, he would not be the return driver, he doesnt work that late. He told me to call the office for the return driver information.May 3, 2014 at 8:01 p.m: I contacted the Stretch Limousines office and was told, I was just about to be sent a text with my return drivers information.I was told to look for ***** is phone number XXX XXX-XXXX, License plate number 9630, Black Lincoln Town Car, same as the one they were dropped off in. I asked, what is they policy on car washes, because our car was dirty at pick up.The operator stated, each driver is responsible for cleaning their car He also, stated Dario always has clean cars. I stated, The return drivers car being clean would not benefit me at 11:00 pm after prom. The operator gave me the email address to contact management about my issue.May 3, 2014 at 11:04 p.m: Dario called me stating, Im here. I replied, I am the parent. Prom has just let out and the kids should be on their way to met him at the car.May 3, 2014 at 11:18 pm: My daughter called me to say they were having a hard time finding the car and license plate I had given to her.I stayed on the phone with her and had her date call Dario from his cell phone.When my daughters prom date reached Dario; Dario then told him he was in a Black Suburban.I stayed on the phone with my daughter until they were in the car & I told her to ask the driver what was his license plate number, on speaker phone he stated it was 8080.May 5, 2014: I sent the email that is attached to this notification. May 12, 2014 at 6:05 pm: I called the office and spoke to *****.I stated to ***** I had safety concerns I wanted to discuss related to my service on May 3rd. ***** stated that I needed to send an email. I told him, that I had on May 5th and had not received any reply.***** asked me for my email address and confirmed that he had found my email as we were speaking. I had not changed the subject title and he thought it was a copy of my receipt.Again on MAY 12, 2014 my email was CONFIRMED at Stretch Limousine. He told my phone number down and asked me, What is it that I want? I replied, What would you want if your children had been in downtown Chicago for over 10 minutes looking for a nonexistent vehicle as they ride home.***** stated, Oh yeah, he does drive both cars.***** assured me he would have someone in management review my email and contact me back.May 14, 2014 at 3:13 pm: I called the office once again and spoke to ************ asked me to send an email. I replied, I had on May 3rd and just spoke to ***** on May 12 and was still waiting on a response. ****** took my phone number once again and stated, management would contact me.May 16, 2014 I receive an email form ******* This is the first reply that I have received from stretch Limousine since my initial inquiry on May 5th.Please notice that I am blatantly called a liar and told that my email was received on Wednesday, MAY 14, 2014.She confirms that NEMI picked my children up in a dirty car. She also states NEMI reminded the kids to take all items from the vehicle because he would not be there return driver.Nemi and I established this on the day of pick up at 6:00 pm. My concern as stated in the email that was never replied to was that there was no notification ever prior to his arrival to our home that we would have multiple drivers.Most importantly, the driver, ****** and Stretch Limousine have chosen to gloss over the fact that my children were looking for a vehicle that was not there. The office nor driver choose to notify me that any changes had been made to my reservation.I tried time after time to speak to someone regarding their practices, so that no other parent has cause for concern regarding their childrens safety. Had it been an accident that I wasnt notified, that would have been acceptable for someone to have still addressed me and apologized.Best practices should have:Notified me that multiple drivers would be rendering service on the date of my appointmentI should have had to call the office to receive this critical information. This important information should have been made to me during my reservation. Or the morning of the date of service. It was clearly stated as Prom pick up, therefore there was no question that these were minor children.There has been no customer in customer service. I have received the run around, and when finally responded to, I was called a liar.I am prepared to submit any and all cell phone documentation to substantiate the dates and time that Ive made contact to Stretch Limousine. My records also show the only call Ive ever receives was from the driver ***** on May 3, 1024 at 11:04.I am insulted that I am still attempting to resolve this matte 3 weeks after service. I am asking the Better Business Bureau to do what Ive been asking Stretch Limousine to do. Please investigate my safety concerns regarding service date on May 3, 2014. Product_Or_Service: Prom : Pick Up amd Drop Off Order_Number: Trip Confirmation# 2

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I am asking for a partial refund. I am not interested in a credit that would require me to do additional service with this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/06) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@stretchlimochicago.com First of all, customer was issued a $40 credit sent via email on 5/16/2014. Today, full 100% front end driver's gratuity was refunded to Customer's credit card for the first driver's car not being spotless which is driver's responsibility. On the return, Customer was in contact with driver directly, as indicated in customer's statement, customer spoke with driver Dario at 11.04pm. Both drivers were on time based on gps tracking device from a car. Full round trip transportation was provided. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Below is the one and only correspondence that I received from the company prior to filing a complaint with BBB. In this complaint I was called a liar & offered a $40 voucher for future services, NOT A REFUND. I receipts of credits made to my account in addition to the full payment I paid The refund I received was $19.80 on June 6,2014 in response to this complaint. I again I receipts of credits made to my account. I would like the total amount of $40 that was stated in this email as a REFUD & not TRAVEL VOUCHER, I do not wish to do any additional business with a company with unsafe business practices & also has no interest in providing customer service. There response to this complaint was fsbricated and they can't prove that credited or Refunded me any amount other thsn $19.80 because this is all the amount that was given back to me. Please view the contents of the one and only email I was sent on May 16,2014. Sincerely, *** **** Dear *** ****, I'd like to begin by apologizing for the delayed response, your email somehow made it to our SPAM folder and we were unable to reply to you sooner. Customer Satisfaction is our number one priority, and when a customer is not satisfied with our service we take this matter very seriously. We first became aware of this email on WEDNESDAY, MAY 14 and it was than when we began investigating the situations that occurred on May 3rd. After checking office phone records, driver GPS HISTORY and driver phone records we have some answers for you. In regards to the dirty car; You are right, it is the drivers responsibility to maintain the car and absolutely unacceptable, **** the driver has been notified and consequences have been issued. Furthermore, in regards to the alleged mix up with vehicles, it has come to our understanding that you and your son were both notified of the change. **** the first driver spoke to the party in the vehicle before drop off, and told your son that he will not be the driver after prom and made your son double check that no personal items were left behind. ****** the driver on the return trip had spoken to you before scheduled pick-up time and notified you of the change. ***** later spoke to your son and gave him detailed information about the car that was picking him up (BLACK SUBURBAN License Plate ******* Due to the inconvenience you experienced with the dirty car and because this was a very important event in your sons life, we would like to offer you a $40.00 Travel Voucher that you can use on any of your future travel needs. Once again, we appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you soon. Best Regards, ****** *********** Customer Relations Stretch Limousine, Inc. BBB A+ rated business Phone: ************ (Reservations, quotes, customer support) Phone: ************ (Airport pick-ups, 24/7 dispatch) Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX Internet: http://stretchlimochicago.com Chicagoland and Midwest transportation leader! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/26) */ First of all, the customer was called a "lier"! Second of all, the customer was already refunded maximum amount as outlined in our terms and conditions / service issues at http://stretchlimochicago.com/terms-and-conditions/service-issues.html . The additional $40 credit is complementary from the company on top of refund. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/07/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Better Business Bureau, I am uncertain how a supposed business can repeatedly change their story, attempt to submit different pieces of their website as evidence that never prove their claim that I, as a previous customer am a liar. I would be insulted by the juvenile use of a four letter word that would be used as an adjective if it were true. However, my statements have not changed in any way, since day one when I contacted this establishment by telephone & by email to discuss the unsafe practices this limousine company exhibited on the night of May 3, 2014. The only person that has been forthcoming & truthful apparently was the pickup driver who admitted to having provided service in a dirty car. My calls went unanswered and the one and only reply by email, started by insulting me and calling me a liar. There has never been any attempt to provide me with customer service or address the safety concerns I still have today. Unsuspecting parents like me will use this limousine company in the future without the knowledge that there are no safety precautions practiced by this company. My child was in downtown Chicago looking for a vehicle and specific license plate of the driver who decided to pick them up in a totally different vehicle. This can't be made up, because I would have no knowledge of the license plate numbers of the vehicles the drivers use, had this information not been provided to me by their office. In addition to the email, calling me a liar, a $40 voucher was offered for future services. No refund of any amount was ever offered prior to starting my claim with BBB. On 6/19/14 $19.80 was credited to my account. However this company states I'm a liar and received a refund of a higher amount. In order to prove me a liar, I would expect that proof would be rendered with an amount and date, other than the $19.80 that was supposedly credited to me. I again have no problem proving bank statements from Chase bank & cellular phone recorded that document my numerous attempts to speak to someone regarding my safety concerns. The juvenile person, with poor or no customer service training responding to this complaint should take time look at the misinformation that are trying to fraudulent prevent. Proper evidence document can easily prove or disprove the facts of this complaint. I have enclosed my initial email that I sent to this company and the only response I ever received which was again a $40 voucher for future services. Never was a refund offered or rendered, prior to my BBB claim. If this had been truth and not fabricated, Stretch Limousine would definitely have proof of the transaction.

7/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired two buses from Stretch Limo to take our 8th graders to *********** on their 8th grade trip. The buses were 2 hrs. and 2 hrs. and 15 mins. late respectively and when they arrived they were filthy. Neither of the washrooms were clean or usable and we found an empty beer can and a bag of condoms on one of the buses. This was totally inappropriate for an 8th grade trip especially when we were charged $1300 for each bus and a $520 gratuity was included in our reservation. Also, the school board approved for Stretch Limo to take the students to *********** not the VIP Charter Bus Company that we were subcontracted to without our authorization. Shortly, after the second bus took off, I was called on my cell phone and asked for full payment by VIP Charter. I said that the check would need to be reissued for a smaller amount due to the extreme tardiness and I was told by them to pay the full amount or the buses would be turned around and I would be refunded some money by Stretch Limo. I was in disbelief at the rudeness and lack of consideration. Once I realized that I was speaking to someone from a company that I did not even hire I did not have any further conversation for them. I wanted to speak to the company that I hired. I called Stretch Limo and they were very apologetic and they discounted our buses by $500 for the infraction on 5/22/14 and please note that we were already receiving a discount of $130 due to the rudeness of one of the drivers from our 2013 trip to *********** (we were giving Stretch Limo another chance). Therefore, the total discount this year was $630. One of the drivers was nice, friendly, and fun, however, upon our return to the school he (****) attempted to leave the trash bag from the bus on the grass right outside of our new school building. The director of the building quickly told him that leaving a garbage bag outside of our building was unacceptable and she took it inside and disposed of it properly. The other bus driver was extremely rude to our 8th grade boys. He told them that they were the worse group he has ever encountered and at the end of the trip he demanded that they get off his bus. He yelled at them and just treated them in a disrespectful manner. In conclusion, had I known that this year's service was going to be worse than last year, I would have hired another company for our trip. The parents, the students, the teachers, and I were appalled by not only the tardiness, but the extreme rudeness of the one driver. I will never use this company again and I find it to be a great contradiction that their names are Stretch Limo and their subcontractors are named *** Charter because their service was anything but.

Desired Settlement: We deserve a full reimbursement. We were charged $1300 per bus for terrible service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/13) */ We are sorry the buses where late; therefore, customer was immediately discounted $500. Customer accepted discount at the time of pick-up, decided not to cancel and continued service. Service rendered. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I could not cancel the trip at the last minute because I had 80 students and 8 chaperones ready and waiting to go on the trip and I have to get board approval. Going on a class trip with this many people involved is a process and I did not want to disappoint them any more than they had already been disappointed. Furthermore, the condition of the bus was not addressed in their response (i.e. non working washrooms, condoms, beer cans, etc.) and the attitude of the bus driver on the boys bus was not addressed. I was not on the bus, but from everything that was told to me he was extremely rude. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/26) */ As our policies state, in a situation if our driver is late more than 15 min, we will apply negative wait time credits to your reservation. The customer had an option to either completely cancel the reservation or accept a hefty discount and continue service. The customer was heavily discounted, total of $630. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/07/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The fact that the students were traumatized because they found condoms and beer cans on the bus still has not been addressed. Furthermore, some of the discount that was received was from the prior year's gratuity. Our driver was rude in 2013 and I was assured that this year would be much better and our drivers would be courteous. I was giving the company another chance to get it right. However, they got it terribly wrong. The only reason I gave them a second chance was because in spite of the 1 rude driver last year the trip was wonderful and the service was great. They were on time and the busses was impeccably clean. I am pursuing this so heavily because I do not want another school to have to endure the same terrible service that we encountered and their good rating with the BBB should definitely be reconsidered and possibly reversed or revoked.

6/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For Confirmation #XXXXXX Timestamp:04/15/XXXX XX:XX PM Your payment has been accepted in the amount shown in this reservation. Method: Amex ** **** Type: AUTH_CAPTURE Transaction Amount: $495.00 Reference/Trans. ID: XXXXXXXXXX Passenger: ***** ***** Trip Confirmation# XXXXXX Trip Date & Time: 04/26/2014 @ 06:00 PM Routing Information: Pick-up Location: *****'s Home:, *** ***** ******** ********* IL XXXXX Stop: Resturant: ******* **** *** N ******** St Chicago, IL XXXXX Drop-off Location: Prom: **** **** ****** *** ** ******** Ave Chicago, IL XXXXX Charges & Fees Flat Rate $1,596.00 Standard Gratuity 20.00% $319.20 Fuel & Toll Surch 6.00% $95.76 Reservation Total: $2,010.96 Payments/Deposits: $495.00 Authorizations: $0.00 Total Due: $1,515.96 Hired Party Bus for 34 and confirmed size and number of student with reservationist even though website said 26 adults and 30 teens. The bus broke down after traveling on highway at 10 miles per hour. Kids were not safe. They sent Hummer limo (much less expensive) and I told them that there were 34 kids and was concerned it was too small. They promised it was fine. They jammed 34 kids in a car for 26 and they had to lay on top of each other in their tuxs and ball gowns. They were an hour late for senior prom. Instead of making safer arrangements for the post Prom pick up at midnight, they jammed the students back in the too small Hummer for an hour drive home Not safe and put children in a dangerous situation for no reason. Had two hours between dropping off prom and taking them home to make another arrangement. Could have called me and I would have had parents bring the kids home instead of having them be overloaded in a limo.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund. I tried speaking to the owner *********** and he was very rude. Tried to blame the number of students as the issue and not the fact his bus broke down. He was the driver and it was his responsibility to make sure everyone was safe and proper arrangements were made and that everything was clearly communicated to me. I have been a long time customer and he informed me that he has better customers than I am because I "only" spend $3000 a year with his company (for the past four years!!!)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/10) */ Customer booked 26 passenger party bus. Please see attached confirmation email. Customer overloaded the bus with 34 passengers without driver's knowledge. Bus left pick-up location 20 min after scheduled pick-up time and got stuck in traffic on I-90/94 right before junction. When bus started to experiencing mechanical issues and started to loose power, dispatch immediately send backup limo, 26-passenger double axle hummer h2 limo (Please visit http://stretchlimochicago.com/prom-limo-party-bus-packages.htm and compare package #14 for a bus with #15 SUV limo) Both are the same rate in similar sized vehicles. The backup limo arrived location within 15-20 min while bus was still in motion, stuck in traffic with passengers. At that point SUV driver took over the reservation. The return transportation was also provided in the double axle hummer. Dispatch follow all guidelines as outlined in our contract with customer. Unfortunately, customer did not want to settle for anything other then full refund. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response is unacceptable. They continue to try and lay the blame for the incident on the NUMBER of students on the Party RV and NOT the fact it broke down and adequate arrangements were made to accommodate. 1) according to their website, the Party RV holds 26 adults and "up to 30 teens." I went back and have photos of the entire group and there were 33 teens. I had asked the reservationist if the RV could accommodate a few more than 30 because I knew the number of students invited was 30 but there could be a few more. She said it was fine because it was an RV and there would be plenty of room unlike a regular limo which would not allow the students to stand and move around. 2)I contend it is the driver's responsibility to count the number of students and decide before the RV leaves whether or not it is safe and whether the trip should proceed with the number of students. The driver (and an assistant driver) was the owner! I met them at the pick up location where all the students were there with their families. At any time, the driver could have spoken to me about any concerns and any parent could have taken a few couples to the restaurant if there had been any concern about overcrowding. 3) The RV experienced electrical issues so the "party" bus was a bust. The disco lights were not working, the AC did not work and the RV limped along at 10-15 miles per hour on the highway until the other limo was sent and the students were off loaded on the side of the road and put in the Hummer limo. 4) When they called me at 7:30 to tell me about the problem and the solution, I voiced my concern that the students WOULD NOT fit in the Hummer limo if it ONLY accommodated 26 students since there were more. I was told it was going to be fine and they were aware about the number of students. I told them that without if being an RV, I had serious reservations that the students would fit and they promised it would be fine. I told them it was an issue of safety and if it was overloaded, I wanted a call and I would come and get some students for reasons of safety and they promised they would call if there was any issues. 4) They crammed 33 students into a limo for 26 5)The pick up time was 5:30 and the RV loaded at 5:45Pm and left at 6:00PM. The dinner reservations were at 6:30PM and the students got to the restaurant between 7:45 and 8:00PM. They got to the Prom at 9:30PM. 6) They are trying to blame "the traffic" but I took the same route leaving 40 minutes after them in a regular car and I was already in the city when I got the first call. The reason it took so long was because the RV was traveling at 10-15 miles per hour. 7) I would have been partially satisfied if when they realized the Hummer limo did not fit the students and the kids had to lay on top of each other on the floor in their tuxes and ballgowns, they had sent an additional limo for overflow so the students could be transported safely home. There was 2.5 hours in between when the students were dropped off at the prom and when they were picked up to be driven from Chicago to ********* They knew the Hummer did not work, they knew it was overloaded and unsafe and they did NOTHING to fix the situation. That is unacceptable. They also did not tell me. If I had known, I would have arranged with other parents to come get the overflow so the kids would have been transported home safely. 7) I paid over $2000 for a Party RV with disco lights, air-conditioning and a first class safe experience and that is NOT what I got. When I called to speak to the owner to ask for a refund, he was incredibly rude and never apologized or offered any type of discount or settlement. He took no responsibility for ruining 33 students evening or the fact he made 33 students and hour and 15 minutes late for their Senior Prom which comes once in a lifetime. He keeps wanted to talk about "overcrowding" but if that was really the issue-it should have been addressed before the RV left the first location. I paid TOP DOLLAR for the best RV experience and it was a nightmare. If it had been handled better with Stretch Limo apologizing, if they had sent another car to provide a safe trip home when they realized the Hummer limo did not fit the kids or if they had offered some significant discount after the debacle-I would never had brought this to the attention of the Better Business Bureau. They sent the Hummer to rescue them from the broken down RV which was in a dangerous situation traveling 10 miles an hour on the highway but the dangerous condition remained when they were overloaded in the Hummer to go to dinner, to prom and finally when they were picked up 2.5 hours later to go home. Stretch Limo could have easily made a different plan for the way home having 2.5 hours but they chose not to. Trying to lay the blame on us for the number without ever admitting to creating an unsafe situation and offering a full refund is unacceptable. I would question who I could complain to to report this unsafe driving situation. I would imagine the Department of Transportation and Safety would contend it is the driver's responsibility to count the number of students and to keep everyone safe. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/06/05) */ Even though round trip transportation was provided, the company is willing to refund $500 if the customer is willing to settle. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/05/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 1, I did receive a note after the fact apologizing for the incident from the General Manager (not the rude owner) who expressed his sorrow for the incident and losing a loyal customer for four years. 2. I paid over $2000 for a Party RV that broke down. It was three people over its listed max and it was a recreational vehicle where people could stand. Fitting even 30 people in a 26 passenger Hummer limo where there is nowhere to stand is unacceptable. I clearly communicated to the dispatch who told me of the issue that there were more then 26 students and the Hummer would not fit everyone. 3. After off loading the students off the RV and onto the Hummer-the driver should have noted the kids lying on the floor and sitting on top of each other and could have made safer arrangements for the transport back to Winnetka. It was dangerous and overcrowded at 7:30PM, at 9:30PM and again at 12 midnight. At anytime, another car could have be brought on board to make sure the students were safe and that did not happen. 4. It was a nightmare. Why should the students pay for being late to the prom, traveling in a broken down RV and then crammed into a Hummer limo too small for them. 5. It is up to the driver to make decisions on safety and how many people get on the RV. I was right there and saw the bus off and the driver (owner) never expressed any of the overloading concerns to me. 6. I left 30 minutes after the bus traveling the same route and I got to Chicago 45 minutes before the students. It was traveling 10-15 miles per hour because it was broken!!! I was told this. Telling me to get over it is unacceptable. It was a dangerous situation and it ruined their Senior Prom. Why should I pay for that?

11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented a party bus for Friday ******** ******* for 7;00pm to 11:00pm I left a $350.00 deposit with my credit card. When the bs arrived I paid the balance owed. I was then told that no one under the age of 21 would be able to board the bus because of the liquor. We were never told of this and never would have rented the bus of we were aware of this. We were told that the people under 21 would not be able to ride the bus with liquor inside. We informed the driver that we were not aware of this and it was never told to us when booking the bus. I received a refund of the money I paid that day but I want my $350.00 deposit back as I was not told all the facts when I booked this 3 weeks ago. I tried talking to the manager and he was really rude and was not willing to talk to me and has yet to return any of my messages.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my deposit back of $350.00 as I was not told of the policy when I booked the party bus.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/04) */ Contact Name and Title: **** - General Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@stretchlimochicago.com Dear customer. We are sorry that you were not able to utilize the party bus you booked. As I explained to you over the phone, when my driver pulled up to your pick-up location and handed the phone to you, it is illegal to serve any alcohol, including complementary bar, if everyone on a bus is not over 21. This information is on our web site, was told the booking person and was emailed along with a confirmation email. It is not a company policy but a state law that prohibits minors to be onboard of a party bus where alcohol is served. You rejected the offer for the alcohol to be removed from the bus and start the service. Therefore you late cancelled your reservation while your bus was already on location. Regarding deposits - Unfortunately, all deposits are NON-REFUNDABLE. 1. This disclaimer is all over our web site. 2. This information was told to the person who booked your bus. 3. You were emailed along with a confirmation email all terms and conditions that regulate alcohol consumption and policies when minors are onboard. ---> Normally, as a courtesy of the company, we allow customers to carry over 50% of the deposit towards any other party bus reservation; however, in your case, you disputed the deposit amount with your bank and this amount of money has been already deducted from merchant account. ---> Please see attached copy of the confirmation email sent to customer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/11/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am satisfied that I received my money back. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/10/31) */ The two charges, $350.00 deposit and the balance of $770.00, are not for the actual ride, as indicated in in customer's response but for reserving a party bus, taking it off the market for three weeks, and sending the bus to the pick-up location. Instead of prepaying for the entire reservation in full, as many bus companies do, we allow customers to put down a deposit and pay the remaining balance at the pick-up location. Customer is responsible for the balance of the reservation whether he or she utilizes the bus or cancels the entire reservation last minute. These terms and conditions are all over our web site, were presented to customer's son ***** as he was the one who made a reservation, and emailed to the customer. Since the time of the booking, the customer had three weeks go over the email and make sure he or she knows and understands the terms and conditions of the service. As he inquired about what comes with a bus (liquor, beer and champagne was included), he was read our standard contract wording saying "EVERYONE on a bus must be 21 and over". It is very common in our business for minors to sneak in some alcohol. I was surprised Ms. ***** was OK with alcoholic beverages with minors around as I personally explained the law and the reasons we cannot do it. The driver had the right to terminate run without refund when there is blatant indiscretion and violation of the contract on the part of the client(s). By the way, since the customer disputed both charges, my business account has already been debited as a result and I'm sure all funds were credited back to her card. **** General Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Stretch Limousine, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)