BBB Accredited Business since

O'Hare Limousine Service

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 376-5466 Fax: (847) 698-0701 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 601, Rosemont, IL 60018 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


O'Hare Limousine Service is a limousine company providing transportations services for airport departures and arrivals, special events, weddings, and corporate accounts, with several exotic cars available in their fleet. Located in Rosemont, IL, this company serves Chicago and surrounding areas, including Park Ridge, Des Plaines, Bensenville, Franklin Park, Northlake, Stone Park, Elk Grove Village, Mt Prospect, Norwood Park, Edison Park, Prospect Heights, Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, Schaumburg, Naperville, Evanston, Skokie, Bensenville, Carpentersville, Niles, Morton Grove, Wilmette, Winnetka, Elmhurst, Roselle, Bloomingdale, Villa Park, Lombard, Addison, Wood Dale, Bolingbrook, Romeoville, Glenview, Skokie, Lincolnwood, Glen Ellyn, Carol Stream, and Wheaton. The company has been in business since 1990 and has a fleet of over 100 vehicles to service the needs of their customers.

This company provides transportation for airport arrivals and departures, special events, corporate accounts, and weddings. The company has a variety of exotic cars, including cars from Bentley, Bugatti, Ferrari, Lamborghini, Lexus, Mercedes-Benz, Maserati, and Porsche, to provide class and style to a special event. Their fleet also includes limousines, corporate sedans, vans, and buses which are available depending on the need of the customer. Pick-up and drop-off are available for arrivals and departures from both Midway and O'Hare airports. The company also provides transportation for dances, birthday parties, bridal showers, bachelorette and bachelor parties, concerts and sporting events, and other special events. Their wedding package includes champagne with crystal glasses for the bride and groom, a "Just Married" sign, a fully stocked bar, a red carpet roll-out, and decorations in the color of the couple's choice.

Visit the website for O'Hare Limousine Service to learn more about their services, view pictures of their fleet, and reserve a car or van for a special event or airport arrival.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that O'Hare Limousine Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for O'Hare Limousine Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on O'Hare Limousine Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 1997 Business started: 02/01/1990 Business started locally: 02/01/1990 Business incorporated 02/01/1990 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Kathleen Maloney, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kathleen Maloney, Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Limousine Service Sightseeing Tours Wedding Supplies & Services Transportation Services Airport Transportation Buses - Charter & Rental Chauffeur Service Limousine Service (NAICS: 485320)

Alternate Business Names
DesPlaines Northwest Inc. Northwest Limousine Service, Inc. O'Hare Limousine O' Rosemont Schaumburg

Additional Locations

  • 9950 Lawrence Ave Ste 314

    Schiller Park, IL 60176 (800) 468-8989

  • PO Box 601

    Rosemont, IL 60018


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Delivery Issues
5/13/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I arranged for limo service for 3/21/2015 and was quoted a rate of $89. I was actually charged $114. When I called to inquire I was told that they automatically charge $6 airport tax and 20% gratuity. I explained that I tipped the driver in cash. This policy was not disclosed to me when I made the reservation. They agreed to refund the gratuity amount. during this conversation I cancelled the return trip. My credit card was charged $79 for the return trip, they claim I didn't cancel. I have phone records and a witness to substantiate my claim. I have contacted the merchant and was told by ***** that management will not refund the $79.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund of the $79

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/15) */ Contact Name and Title: O'Hare Limousine Contact Phone: XXX-XXXXXXX Contact Email: **** In response to the above passengers complaint, our quotes are given as a flat rate, therefore tax & gratuity are not included; we do our best to inform our passengers When a passenger wants to pay by credit card gratuity is automatically added in, unless, they(the passenger) tells us different. We did refund her the 20% gratuity that she paid in cash. We record all of our phone calls by time & date. Never did we receive a phone call prior to the passengers pick-up, canceling her return. We have a 24hr. cancellation policy that is written on the bottom of every confirmation, the passenger would have known this if she read her confirmation that was sent. we cannot send a driver with a vehicle, have him wait & come to find the passsenger has no showed us expecting that no-one gets paid. That is why we have the 24 hour cancellation policy that is noted on every confirmation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/04/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have phone records to prove I called to cancel. They claim that they record all calls. Since when is that legal? Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/05/05) */ We did refund the passenger for the 20% gratuity she was charged that she said she paid in cash. As far as, not cancelling her return pick-up; we do have a 24 hour cancellation as I previously stated,therefore , she is not entitled to any refund. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2015/05/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I called and cancelled and have phone records to prove it. They claim that they record all phone calls. This is not disclosed to callers. Isn't that illegal? I am prepared to secure legal counsel. I have spoken with the Attorney General **** *******'s office. They are very interested in pursuing charges for illegal phone recording and non disclosure of policy.

10/11/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues