This business is not BBB accredited.

Empire Limousine, Inc.

Phone: (773) 777-0300 Fax: (773) 289-0565 View Additional Phone Numbers 5320 West Lawrence Ave, Chicago, IL 60630

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Empire Limousine, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Empire Limousine, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 10/23/2002 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Metin Serbest, Owner Ms. Nicole Brandonisio, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Metin Serbest, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Limousine Service Car Service Gift Certificates/Cards Concierge Services Night Clubs Party Planning Wedding Supplies & Services Transportation Services Conference Centers Convention Services & Facilities Meeting Management Ticket Sales - Events Wedding Consultants Event Planners Event Planners - Corporate Airport Transportation Chauffeur Service Limousine Service (NAICS: 485320)

Additional Locations


    5320 West Lawrence Ave

    Chicago, IL 60630 (866) 695-2401 (773) 777-0300


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My girlfriend is a dental assistant and currently was going to the dental Midwest convention. She was contemplating if she wanted to take the train or drive. We have used numerous limo services before, so I thought why not order a drive service to pick her up from the train station. Well from the start it was a hassle granted I did call them at 2 in the morning. The gentlemen I spoke referred me to the online service for reservation pretty standard. I filled everything out and when it said payment I said cash but said it needs a card on file no where did I read that they were already going to charge me and have the charge pend in my account until my girlfriend was to pay the drive upon arrival. This is where I felt everything was handled unprofessionally, the 71.50 was was already pending from a account which I have a payment receipt that was sent to me via email at 430am confirmation #XXXXXX now I understand for authorization purposes but when my girlfriend was to be dropped off she asked the driver how much do I owe you and he(Chauffeur: Cosmin car number XXX - XXXXTC) proceeded to tell *** that he was all take care of already (how is this if nothing was charged like I was told) which was not in the reservation agreement it was to be paid by cash . Then when I was sharing this with the customer service representative ****** she she acted like this was no big deal and that my girlfriend was basically lying to me that the driver said it was taken care of and that she told the driver my boyfriend has is taken care of which I did because I gave her the cash before she left the house. She also was referred and called me dude on the phone like I was making a concern of my just a burdened for her to hear. As a man that works in customer service I felt like it was handled very unprofessionally and for a company with such great reviews for service that the customer service was anything but good. I'm very displeased about my first time use with this company and the customer service rep I spoke with.

Desired Settlement: The only settlement that I ask is that a company with the reputation you have I would think your employes would hold the same kind of professionalism.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/05) */ WE spoke with the passenger who cleared up the misunderstanding and she couldn't have been more polite. We would be more than happy to provide her service in the future as she was completely satisfied with the service. Additionally we would like to offer Mr. ******* 10% off a future reservation for the misunderstanding.

4/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service