BBB Accredited Business since

Emperor Limousine and Party Bus Services, LLC

Phone: (630) 383-4200 Fax: (630) 566-3333 608 Winthrop Ave, Addison, IL 60101 http://www.emperorlimousine.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Emperor Limousine and Party Bus Services, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Emperor Limousine and Party Bus Services, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Emperor Limousine and Party Bus Services, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 04, 2011 Business started: 12/09/2007 Business started locally: 12/09/2007 Business incorporated 02/07/2014 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Malevski, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Malevski, Owner
Business Category

Limousine Service Wedding Supplies & Services Transportation Services Airport Transportation Chauffeur Service Limousine Service (NAICS: 485320)


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted a **** ********* limo for **** 18, 2013. When they arrived on our wedding day they showed up in a completely different limo, an ********* after notifying the driver he said it's ok because the infinity is nicer. I tried speaking with the company after the fact about the breach of contact but they only responded with a question of why we wanted the ****. We replied and haven't heard anything back. They took part of a day we only get to do once and that's just not right. Their contract explicitly states we will get the vehicle we are contracted for.

Desired Settlement: We would like our money back for a breach of contract. If they would have notified us ahead of time we would have went somewhere else. They showed up with a different. Shucks and that's when we found out. I feel like they where hoping we didn't notice. Plus when confronted they tried to make it ask as if we got a better limo anyways.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/21) */ A more expensive/upgraded vehicle was sent due to mechanical issues occurring in the reserved limousine. Per signed contract the client agrees that limousine might be substituted. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/03/12) */ I'm not sure what the contract offers to the situation. We never claimed not to have a contract. They used a B.S. clause in their contract to pull one over on a customer. At this point there is nothing that Emperor Limousine could do to make us happy. I'm hoping that our issues can be public for future customers that are searching for reviews so that they don't have to deal with what we did. Regards, ******** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/03/12) */

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CONTRACT XXXXX I feel the contract was met for the following reasons: -limo had no working air conditioning -limo had traffic delays from church to park beyond my control -limo driver left myself, and the entire court, with young children stranded at park in ****** minutes from the Venue -driver claimed to have a 7pm pickup and when I called to extend my contract your office stated nothing was after and I could extend -I offered to pay driver for extra time to drop off (we were 15 over and 15 from venue) -driver had no regard for me and my entire party, THAT INCLUDED YOUNG CHILDREN 7-15 YRS. OLD -no effort or options were provided as alternate transport by your company -needless to say I was less than happy at quite shocked at the flippant attitude the driver.

Desired Settlement: I feel half of the funds $300 should be returned to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/30) */ Air conditioning worked fine, we had no complaints from other customers that day. It was 100 degrees outside, with 15 people inside of a limo, it takes a while to cool down. Traffic delays is something we cant control, the customer needs to take into account its a Friday, and book more time in advance. The reservation was scheduled till 6pm. We can only extend the time if the driver has no other runs. In this case, the driver had another pickup at 7pm, thus time extension was not possible.

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service