Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Chicago Limos Inn, Inc.

Phone: (312) 265-6322 Fax: (888) 811-8401 View Additional Phone Numbers 6352 N Lincoln Ave Ste 250, Chicago, IL 60659 http://www.LimosInn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chicago Limos Inn, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chicago Limos Inn, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 21, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005
Business Management
Mr. M. EL Masbahi, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. M. EL Masbahi, President
Business Category

Limousine Service Transportation Services Airport Transportation Chauffeur Service Limousine Service (NAICS: 485320)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6352 N Lincoln Ave Ste 250

    Chicago, IL 60659

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contracted with company to arrange for limousine pick up on August 13, 2013. Paid for Meet and Greet service for sign to read ******** *** ****** to surprise ** guest. Arrived at airport and guest saw sign that read "***** *****" in red marker. I stated to driver that was incorrect and through his limited english he turns the paper over and prior patron sign was in computer printed black professional ink. I not only did not get the proper name, but got ** name in subpar quality for $25.00 I am only asking for refund of the $25. not the ride fee itself. I have email document, contract confirmation, and a picture of the sign and driver.

Desired Settlement: I am only asking for refund of the $25. not the ride fee itself. I have email document, contract confirmation, and a picture of the sign and driver.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@limosinn.com Dear BBB, CLIENT ** ***** ***** called and reserved a town car to meet her at Chicago ORD and drop her off at her selected location, The driver arrived at Chicago ORD and had a sign with the passenger ***** The only problem was she requested another name added to the greet and meet note. The driver took the luggage and the passengers *** dropped them off at there location. The client then signed the credit card slip and exited the vehicle , she signed for the $96.00 total. If there was an issue is should of been addressed before the client signed the slip and before she exited the vehicle. She then started emailing our company requesting we give her a refund for the greet and meet. After all service was rendered and client signed for the total. If you have any further questions or requests feel free to contact ** at anytime. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/09/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I paid for an additional service. Key word being additional service. There is a cost to everything and I am sure that cost was in the $55 fee plus the $16 gratuity that I paid. If I go to a restaurant and order a meal and it is terrible, the meal is refunded. The company doesn't say there are costs to it. I view this as a wear down tactic because I have proven over and over that I did not get the service I promised. The first justification that I needed to do it at the time which I proven through emails that I contacted you on the same day Aug 13 after I got no response. Now I get a justification that there is a cost. I paid for an additional service "Meet and Greet" which is exactly what it implies.....greet. The confirmation stated ******** *** ******* ****** *** **** was not greeted thus services not rendered. I specifically, through several emails (which additional ones are provided below), double checked that this could happened and ***** even responed by email. I paid for a service "Meet and Greet" that ** guest did not get. I believe that since I am a Florida resident that you know there is not much repeat business from **, that you don't care about customer satisfaction. Any professional business does the right thing and refunds if a customer does not get the service or is not satisfied. I get emails of discounts and percentages off from your company weekly to make a future reservation with you, so If you can give discounts you can give refunds. I am very disappointed of the run around I have gotten since August 13 which was the first point of contact on this issue. ________________________________________ Date: Wed, 6 Mar 2013 10:51:00 -0600 Subject: Re: Quote from Chicago Limos Inn Inc Ref# XXXXX From: ****@limosinn.com To: *******@msn.com Hello *****, You can advise with Greet and meet in the trip note as a remark and we can add it to the reservation online. If you like tom speak to a representative, you can advise that as well. Please feel free to contact us with any question. Best Regards. ****** Chicago Limos Inn Inc. www.LimosInn.com ****@ChicagoLimosInn.com X XXX XXX XXXX ext 2 On Wed, Mar 6, 2013 at 10:32 AM, *****05 <*******@msn.com> wrote: Couple more questions. This limo pickup is a surprise so if I do meet amd greet do you make a sign with ** guest's n ame on it? Also when I register online do I ref erence this quote number? Thank you Sent from ** Galaxy Sïï��ï��®III -------- Original message -------- From: Limos Inn Of Chicago <****@limosinn.com> Date: To: *****05 <*******@msn.com> Subject: Re: Quote from Chicago Limos Inn Inc Ref# XXXXX This is curbside pick up up, you would have to call when you arrive and retreive your luggage. If you prefer a Greet and Meet that is a $25 charge , Best Regards ***** Chicago Limos Inn Inc. www.LimosInn.com ****@ChicagoLimosInn.com X XXX XXX XXXX ext 2 Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/18) */ Dear BBB , This issue is regarding Greet and Meet Service which was rendered, The client is wanting a refund because the name was incorrect. The Greet and meet service is based on the driver meeting at the baggage claim to carry the clients bags to the vehicle not for any other purpose , and that service was rendered by the driver. This whole issue is due to the name being incorrect which has nothing to due with the drivers , time, effort and curtousy. Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2013/12/06) */ This issue has been explained to BBB many times, The client asked for a greet and meet that does not exclude that the driver met them inside with a sign and spent his time ans effort carrying the bags for the clients. Just because the name was incorrect does not mean the service was not given to the client, If three was a problem from the beginning the passenger ****** of called our offices to resolve this issue , instead she let the driver carry her bags to the vehicle which is what the greet and meet service is , She wants a $25 refund because the sign had an incorrect name , the $25 charge was for the the driver meeting hem inside and carrying there bags to the vehicle, Please look this case over and make an accurate decision , it is ridiculous to keep explaining in detail what occured and not have anyone look into this deaper so they can understand the service was provided to the client 100%.I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you in advance. Consumer Response /* (4200, 24, 2013/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We disagree that the service was provided. I did contact the office by email on the same day with a picture of the incorrect service of the name ****** *** ***** Just because **. ***** paid for a service, does not mean that ****** got her service. ****** was the customer. This was explained to them it was a surprise for ** guest which did not happen. The email response was told that they would get back with and it would be resolved. I had to contact them over and over and they would not return ** call. I sent the email in a previous response. I will never use this company again, because they do not understand customer service in an intangible sense. Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2013/12/06) */ This issue has been explained to BBB many times, The client asked for a greet and meet that does not exclude that the driver met them inside with a sign and spent his time ans effort carrying the bags for the clients. Just because the name was incorrect does not mean the service was not given to the client, If three was a problem from the beginning the passenger ****** of called our offices to resolve this issue , instead she let the driver carry her bags to the vehicle which is what the greet and meet service is , She wants a $25 refund because the sign had an incorrect name , the $25 charge was for the the driver meeting hem inside and carrying there bags to the vehicle, Please look this case over and make an accurate decision , it is ridiculous to keep explaining in detail what occured and not have anyone look into this deaper so they can understand the service was provided to the client 100%.I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you in advance. Consumer Response /* (4200, 24, 2013/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We disagree that the service was provided. I did contact the office by email on the same day with a picture of the incorrect service of the name ****** *** ***** Just because **. ***** paid for a service, does not mean that Ashley got her service. ****** was the customer. This was explained to them it was a surprise for ** guest which did not happen. The email response was told that they would get back with and it would be resolved. I had to contact them over and over and they would not return ** call. I sent the email in a previous response. I will never use this company again, because they do not understand customer service in an intangible sense. Business Response /* (4000, 30, 2013/12/11) */ PLEASE REVIEW CLIENT REFUND $25.00. It should take up to 3 business days for you to view this on your statement. If you have any questions please feel free to contact ** at anytime at XXX-XXX-XXXX . Best Regards, Donna


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chicago Limos Inn, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)