BBB Accredited Business since

AAA Exquisite Limousine LTD

Phone: (773) 877-3050 Fax: (847) 985-1001 2420 Hamilton Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005 http://www.exquisitelimousinechicago.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

AAA Exquisite Limousine LTD is a limousine service providing transportation services for special events. This company serves the northwest suburbs of Chicago, including Rolling Meadows, Mt Prospect, Wheeling, Buffalo Grove, Schaumburg, Elk Grove Village, Long Grove, Kildeer, Medinah, Roselle, Des Plaines, Park Ridge, Riverwoods, Inverness, Deer Park, Lincolnshire, Northbrook, Barrington, South Barrington, Hoffman Estates, Lake Zurich, Forest Lake, and Arlington Heights, Addison, Bloomingdale, Streamwood, Elgin, Palatine, Glenview, Skokie, Northlake, Rosemont, Elhurst, Highland Park, Elmwood Park, Schiller Park, and Glendale Heights. Services include transportation for concerts, birthday parties, sporting events, prom, homecoming, quinceaneras, weddings, bachelor and bachelorette parties, corporate events, Sweet 16 and round trip services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Exquisite Limousine LTD meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAA Exquisite Limousine LTD include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AAA Exquisite Limousine LTD
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 06/11/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Cynthia Delgado, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cynthia Delgado, Manager
Business Category

Limousine Service Transportation Services Transportation Consultants Airport Transportation Limousine Service (NAICS: 485320)


Additional Locations

  • 2420 Hamilton Rd

    Arlington Heights, IL 60005 (773) 877-3050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I always booked with them for almost 1 year and a half until ********** worst services i have ever recived from them.The driver came to pick us up and he was on time but he was requesting $130.00 extra due to the weather.that was the drivers fee for driving the bus for doing the route during a bad condition even tho he states that his boss wanted no buses out on the roads and that they are cancelling all the routes for the night.when driver called me at 6pm to make sure party was still going on he never said anything to about the the extra charge andhow is boss wanted to cancel all routes that night. He told me he was charing $5.00 per person extra for doing us the favor to take us to the club.He is not doing us a FAVOR its called doing his JOB basically to me the driver was trying to make owner and company look bad. I called the company to get a hold of someone to speak about the new hidden charges that the driver is charging me. Me and owner agreed that i will not give the driver a copy of my credit card so he doesnt charge the $130.00 but that whole talk with the boss that night was bad the boss did not care what i had to say believed more the driver then then the customer!!!!!!! i get in the bus and pay the driver the $650 for doing the route with the driver raising his voice at me asking me for my credit card i refused to do that.so driver still yelling at me tells me no copy of no card the bus is canacelled i told diver to call his boss because he said it is ok for me not to give it to him.Driver upset with an attitude got mad and started to yell at me,the guys on the bus got upset for the way driver was yelling at me eventho his boss said its ok.so we get to the club driver left us at a corner far from the entrance we all had to walk in the snow and in the cold bouncers from the club were asking me why did your driver leave you all the way over there i said IDK he has been with an attitude since he got to pick us up.Pick up time came and driver tells us who is cleaning up that mess because I am not??? Excuse me sir but garbage is all in once plcae there is no mess on the bus We are paying for your services and we have to clean the bus?????Monday i called office got a hold of ******* and told her about the services were bad she said that she will give the message to the owner ****. Nothing else on monday. Tuesday have not heard anything I called and spoke to ******* and request that i would like a refund back. She said gain owner will call me back. 5:30pm came up tuesday night **** calls me and to be honest customer is always right not in this cases he told me that he did not see nothing wrong and that services were provide. But again services were not worth for them to keep $650... Driver had and attitude he was charging me more and we had to clean up the whole bus. you tell me??? So he said he will think about giving me a refund. So he tells me if i dont get back to you tonight call me tomorrow at my office to see what we can do. It was left wednesday i call there office and leave voicemail and no call back. So i text the owner asking that he has not replied or call me back that he is not being proffesional on getting back to me and his response was i was going to refund you half but you know what you can use another buisness i dont need your busienss. I texted him back that ppl are requsting there money back cuz everyone the whole 23 ppl i had in that bus saw the horrible service this driver gave us and they anted there money back i dont blame them if you tell me. So he said good luck. Thursday morning I texted **** and said Good morning there should I give ppl your number to call you and you can better explain to them why no one is getting there money back.He responded with "I HAVE 130 PPL THAT WORK FOR ME I CAN GIVE YOUR NUMBER OUT" He is an owner and i dont think he has the right to give his CUSTOMERS info out like that.I work in the medical feild and that is against HIPPA policy im sure they have a policy to.

Desired Settlement: NO I WANT THE FULL $650 BACK. I FELT THAT HE WAS THREATING ME WITH GIVING MY PERSONAL INFORMATION OUT TO HIS EMPLOYEES.... THAT COMPANY HAS MY ADDRESS AND CREDIT CARD INFORMATION AN I DONT THINK ITS RIGHT AND THAT NO ONE SHOULD FEEL THREATEN BY AN OWNER. I STILL HAVE ALL THE TEXT MESSAGES FOR PROOF I DTOPED MESSAGING HIM AND DECIDED TO PUT IN A COMPLAINT ON THE COMPANY AND OWNER NO CUStOMER SHOULD BE TREATED AND THREATENED BY A COMPANY LIKE THIS MAN **** DID TO ME.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/10) */ Our driver arrived 25 minutes early at the designed pick up location. He did not charge an extra $130, nor did he demand any money other than the $650. When the passengers ******* the bus, the driver noticed an overwhelming smell of alcohol and weed. At that point the driver made an announcement that if there is smoking of any kind, he will stop the bus. He did not yell at anyone. Due to the excessive snow, the driver was not able to get through but dropped you off at a safe location. We require a credit card for incenditals such as cleaning up the bus if it is excessively dirty. Since you chose not to provide a cc, the driver asked you to clean up the broken glass beer bottles and the vomit in the cooler. Exquisite Limo has been in business for over 5 years and we have never had an instance like this. We pride ourselves, and are known for, having dependable drivers who are nothing less than professional. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/01/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I feel like we are going back and forth with BS... First of all how are you going to tell me this "Just to show that we do appreciate the business, we will offer a 50% discount on the next booking and allow the customer to pick the driver for that run." if on that text you sent me on Wednesday January 8th @ 09:30pm you texted me in response "You can go with another company I don't need your buisness" remeber your text message of the night???? Can you tell me that this is a way you talk to a customer??? Because to be honest with you why would i go back if you told me you dont need my buisness??? Why would i book with your company again so i can get the same services again or even a more horrible services. Fine if you are not willing to give me my full refund i would want half of my money back. Just how you are willing to give me 50% off a bus i would like that 50% back. Like i said the more we go back and forth you keep changing your information just like added on this on top taht you are "president and owner of Exquisite Limousine" and again an owner would not be texting there costumers that they dont need my services and to give my information out to his employees you dont run a buisness like that. So again i still have proof of your text messages that i can post and provide to you BBB if you would like to see his messages that were sent to me that yes he was willing to give me half but then said no and that is why I reported this here to you because of the texts and what if other people are getting or had the sames issues as i had. Someone has to report before he comments or responds to someone else like that again and some people dont to anything because again i took it as a threat and maybe some people are to scared to talk because threating us with our PERSONAL INFORMATION, and since you BBB are are backing them up you should be aware of how they are doing there buisness and treating there costumers. Like I said i have thoes texts and even if im the only one that they have treated like this how would you know others werent treated like this or even in the future???? so I dont want a full refund just half of my money back $325. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/21) */ As the president and owner of Exquisite Limousine, we will not meet the customers demand of a full refund for the service that was rendered. This is based on the conversations that I have had with our driver, the customer, and for the following reasons: -The customer admits that she paid only the agreed upon price, and not the extra $130 she claims was being asked of her. Issue resolved to the customers satisfaction before they proceeded to the drop off location. -The customer has been using our services for the past 2 years and states that she knows how we work. Exquisite Limousine does not allow smoking of any substance in any of our vehicles. This has been our policy from day 1. If the driver smells smoke of any kind on any of our passengers, it is a concern for us and questions will be raised. We DO NOT allow smoking in our vehicles. -It is company policy to  ask for a credit card for incidentals. This practice is enforced by most limousine companies that I know of.  Again, this issue was resolved to the customers satisfaction before they proceeded to the drop off location. -The customer admits to spitting and vomiting by at least one of the passengers she had on our bus, which we consider excessive, but claims that it is ok because it was in small amounts. This issue was resolved by not charging our standard $250 fee for excessive clean up.   -It is against our company policy to give out personal information. It has not happened in the past and we have never before been accused of this practice. The customer made statements that she would give out  my personal information to all of her guests that were on the bus that night. Although I mentioned that I could do the same, it was meant to get her to understand that this is not the way to handle our situation. It was not meant as a threat at all. The bus was rented to 1 person, not 24 people. We did not accept a payment from 24 individuals, so we would not give out 24 refunds. The issue at hand should be kept between the company, the customer, and nobody else. And again, it is not our practice or policy to give out any personal information to anyone at anytime.  -In blizzard like conditions, it not always a reality to get our customers to the front door. We have the safety of our customers and the safety of the public to keep in mind when and where we decide to unload our passengers. Although sometimes its not as obvious as the customer would like, we do weigh out all of the factors to protect everyone. Our exit strategy consists of: car traffic, foot traffic, are we blocking views of other cars at any given intersection, can we make the turn without interfering with both?... With the length of the vehicles and some of the smaller streets in the great City of Chicago, its not always easy.  -The customer hired us to provide a service. We provided the service that customer requested. The customer paid the agreed upon amount for the service that was rendered.  We apologize if the service was not to the customers expectations, but this does not change the fact that a service was provided.  There will be no refund of any kind. Just to show that we do appreciate the business, we will offer a 50% discount on the next booking and allow the customer to pick the driver for that run.  I just hope the customer understands that anyone can have a bad day. This is not an excuse for how they felt that they were treated, but it is a reality. There are times were life just gets the best of us. So please accept our apologies and our offer so that we can move forward and get passed this. If after 2 years of good service and 1 day of bad, the customer wants to move on to another company, we do wish them the best. Exquisite Limousine