Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tee Time Lawn Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tee Time Lawn Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 33 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

33 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 9
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 33

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tee Time Lawn Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 26, 2008 Business started: 11/01/2005 in IL Business started locally: 11/01/2005 Business incorporated 12/01/2006 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Agriculture
100 W Randolph St, Ste 10-700, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.agr.state.il.us
Phone Number: (800) 582-0468

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Daou, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Daou, Owner
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Pest Control Services Erosion Control Seeding Landscape Maintenance Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)

Alternate Business Names
Tee Time Lawn Care Triple Take Lawn Care, Inc.
Additional Information

Tee Time Lawn Care has requested that before filing a BBB complaint, consumers contact the owner John Khoury at johnkhoury@teetimelawncare.com or 815-609-6969 ex 2000.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    121 W. Wabash

    O Fallon, MO 63366

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1566 Frontage Rd

    O Fallon, IL 62269 (563) 823-9833

  • 23736 W 119th St

    Plainfield, IL 60585

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5123 Tremont Ave Ste A

    Davenport, IA 52807

  • 558 Plate Dr

    East Dundee, IL 60118

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    60 Progress Pkwy

    Maryland Hts, MO 63043

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
8/24/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for service from Tee Time Lawn Care with a door-to-door sales person. During my discussion with the person I specifically requested to be contacted before Tee Time Lawn Care came to my house and performed services. For the next two visits Tee Time Lawn Care called and spoke with my prior to coming to my house and providing services; but afterwards they started coming to my house unannounced and continued to perform services without my permission. I contacted Tee Time immediately afterwards, but they indicated my sales person had signed me up to only be notified when they came to my house instead of to see my permission before performing services. Despite repeatedly explaining this error to Tee Time Lawn service and requesting for them to stop my billing, they continued to bill me for services I did not request.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting Tee Time Lawn Care refund me for services they performed at my home (when I was not home) and did not request.

Business Response:

On 7/19/2016 Tee Time Lawn Care spoke with Mr. Craig ********* in regards to his account. There were three applications completed at $180.00 each application. It is noted that he was to receive a call ahead informing them of the applications; however Mr. ********* states that his account was supposed to be set up to give verbal permission before any applications were completed.

  The first application was completed on 06/13/2014. Payment of $180.00 for that application was received on 07/07/2014. The second application was completed on 07/14/2014. It is noted that neither Mr. ********* nor Mrs. Bormeyer were home at the time of the application.  The charge for this application was waived from Mr. *********’s account on 01/16/2015. The third application was done on 08/14/2014. The technician performing the service did notate he spoke with the Mrs. prior to the application.  After speaking with Mr. *********, we did come to a mutual agreement to split the bill of $180.00 in half. Tee Time will waive all interest and the $90.00 half of the application, upon receiving payment from Mr. ********* of $90.  

6/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I DECIDED TO GIVE TEE TIME ANOTHER CHANCE THIS YEAR FOR LAWN SERVICES AFTER BEING UNHAPPY WITH THEIR SERVICE IN YEARS PAST. I MADE SURE I ASKED IF I CAN CANCEL SERVICES AND GET A REFUND IF I CHANGED MY MIND AND WAS TOLD YES. WELL ON 4/1/16 I CALLED AND TALKED TO JUSTINE AND CANCELLED MY SERVICE. I WAS TOLD A CHECK IN THE AMOUNT OF $158.40 WOULD BE MAILED TO ME WITHIN 7-10 BUSINESS DAYS-WHICH WAS THE BALANCE LEFT AFTER I PRE PAID AND HAD THE FIRST ROUND OF FERTILIZER APPLIED. ON 4/23/16 I CALLED AGAIN AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE ANOTHER 7-10 BUSINESS DAYS. ON 4/27/16 I CALLED AND TALKED TO ****** AND ASKED IF THE CHECK WAS IN THE PROCESS OF BEING ISSUED AND WAS GUARANTEED BY HIM THAT I WOULD RECEIVE IT BY 4/30/16. ON 5/3/16 I CALLED AGAIN AND TOLD GERALD THAT I WAS TIRED OF ALL THEIR PROMISES AND WOULD SEEK HELP FROM THE BETTER BUSINESS BBB SINCE I HAVE WASTED A LOT OF TIME ON THE PHONE FOR CALLS TO TEE TIME WITH NO RESULTS AND DEMANDED THE REFUND CHECK GET TO ME BUY 5/7/16, WHICH IT HAS NOT.

Desired Settlement: CHECK FOR $158.40 ASAP

Business Response: We have reached out to the customer several times to make sure they did recieve their refund check. We've worked very hard to protect our reputation and be a premier partner on the lawn. We truly apologize for the breakdown in communication regarding the turn around time for refund checks and the delay of issuing you your refund. However, our records show that your refund check of $158.40 was mailed on 5/3 deposited on 5/10. Please let us know if we can assist you on your lawn in the future.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
******* **********

5/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of 2015, one of the salesman knocked on my door. He was advertising lawn care service, and once of the options was PRE-PAY option for full year service. After additional email exchange, I stated that SURE, I will go with the pre-pay option, thinking that I will need sign off on the bill, or pay in full before the service starts, giving me time to re-consider. I decided to go different option, but to my Surprise, the 1st application took place on April 21st 2015, I called and I complained to them how can you start service without getting contract signed or paid for, especially when is says PRE-PAID. They told me that my email from sometime in march of 2015 gave them a green light, I disagree, this is not how business gets done. The company did not remove the charge, even better, they are charging me $1.99 late fee for every month I am missing the payment.

Desired Settlement: remove the charges, I will never use this business again

1/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May 2014 this company was going door to door soliciting lawn services. I spoke with the salesman and since we just moved in, Agreed to *** Upfront via Check for a ONE TIME Service Agreement for "That Season ONLY" Just to get the yard under control which I explained at that time that we would then take care of it ourselves after that season. I also went over the entire yard with the salesman, showing him what we needed and where as we have a large yard and half of it used to be used for farming and that half just needed weed control. The 1st time they came out, they only did "HALF" the yard, They completely skipped the back half. So, I called the salesman whom sold me the applications, He said it is guaranteed and they would be out to do the back half. Same thing the next time. Then they didn't come when they said they would. Every time I called, They said they would "try" to get someone out soon. And they eventually came but again, Every Time, If I wasn't home, they would skip half the yard. Other times, you could see where they missed entire rows as they rode around on the cart spraying, so I called again. At the End Of the Season, They called to Ask If I was interested in doing the FALL Applications, At that time, I told them NO Thank You, I wasn't happy with the service and would "NOT" even consider using their service in the future. I told them to cancel me from their list as I wasn't happy with the service that was provided when we did have it and that I would be moving out of state so wouldn't have a use for them anyway. In Sept 2014 I transferred to AZ for work. I do recall receiving a voice mail soliciting their service, again, asking if I was interested in using their services in the spring, but Since I already told them I wasn't happy with them in the Fall when they called and asked if I wanted the Fall Applications, I felt there was No need to call them back, It was just a message asking If I was interested in signing up for the spring applications, which I was NOT! I already Cancelled their services and previously told them I would Never use them again. In Sept 2015, I was forwarded a bill for their services for April 15, 2015 and June 9th 2015, Which I NEVER requested, nor did I sign up for!? I called them Several time each time speaking with different people. The person I spoke with on 9/25 was rude and said, "Well who ever lives there now received 2 applications". When I told him I didn't sign up for their service nor was I paying the bill when I cancelled their services the previous year. The Last time I spoke with someone on 9/28 and explained the situation again, I was eventually told to Disregard the bill, they will take care of it. I affirmed that I wouldn't receive any more bills from them, And was told that was correct. Today 11/3/15 I get Another bill for the same thing and call again! I talk to ******, who tells me I owe the bill now because they were going through the files and didn't see a cancellation? Again I explained I TOLD them to CANCEL ALL their services when they contacted me asking if I wanted the Fall/Winter applications! I explained I Paid Up Front because I didn't want something like this to happen. And the fact that I wasn't happy with their services. I did NOT Sign anything giving them permission to treat my lawn, Nor did I sign a Contract with them to do so! I DID tell them to CANCEL any and all services because I was Not happy with their services when I did have them, when they called me to ask me if I wanted to sign up for the next application-I told them NO THANK YOU. I believe they went ahead with the services anyway KNOWING I was out of State and already Cancelled their services the previous year. That is WHY I paid Upfront to avoid any issues such as this!

Desired Settlement: I want this bill dropped, Just like they Told me it would be when I last talked to them on 9/28/15 I did not sign up for this, I did not want their service, I Cancelled their services a long time ago! I am requesting they adjust this bill to a ZERO balance due since I Fired them last year!

Business Response: Tee Time Lawn Care reached out to **** **** to discuss the account and resolve the complaint. We have made 2 trips out to the property this year to perform lawn applications. Tee Time does inform all of our customers that services renew from year to year on prepay letters which we send out in January along with every invoice throughout the season has the renewal notice. Lastly each customer is given a preseason call to let them know we are coming out. **** **** stated she never authorized us coming out this year as she was in the process of moving to Arizona and did not renew our services from 2014. This miscommunication led to an outstanding bill on the account which **** **** stated she was not paying for due to never authorizing Tee Time to come out. **** **** spoke to a Customer Service Representative on 9/25/2015 and stated the above concern at which time she was told that we would credit the balance on the account and apologized. On 10/19/2015, **** **** received a statement showing an outstanding balance of $235.79. **** **** made another phone call to Tee Time and spoke to another Customer Service Representative. The representative misunderstood **** **** and stated she did have to pay the outstanding bill but failed to read the note on the account from 9/25/2015. **** **** agreed to send a letter back to the BBB stating the above facts along with the complaint being resolved due to a miscommunication. Tee Time agreed to credit the account for $242.92 due to the customer being told she did not have to pay for the services on her first phone call and has resolved the complaint.

12/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer Number: XXXXXXX Purchase Date: 3/29/2015 Payment Amount 879.30 paid by***** card The purchase was for 7 Lawn Care treatments. Treatment #1 delivered on 4/16/15 @ 2:51pm Treatment #2 delivered on 6/5/15 @ 1:53pm Invoices left by Tee Time along with Lawn Flags indicating treatment. Spoke with representative in early 7/15 about adding a grub control treatment. Representative said they would deliver this treatment near the end of the month in conjunction with Treatment #3. Contacted Tee Time in early August about no treatments being delivered and asked that someone contact me. Contacted Tee Time on 8/21/15 to cancel service and receive a refund. Customer Service told me that someone did deliver Treatment #3 & grub control treatment on 7/21/15. They said that they spoke with my wife when doing the treatment. My wife says that no one spoke with her. No invoice was left on the door and no lawn flags were in the lawn at the time they said they delivered service. Customer Service Rep was going to contact the service manager and return a call to me on 8/24/15. No calls received from Tee Time on 8/24/15. Called Tee Time 3 times on 8/27/15. 1st time left a message and never received a call back. 2nd time I called, they transferred me to another line and then the call was dropped. 3rd time spoke with Ally, she repeated that a 3rd treatment was delivered and it did not matter that no records were left. Said that the Service Manager would contact me within 15 minutes of finishing the call. Over 1 hour and no contact from the Service Manager

Desired Settlement: I would just like to get a refund of $626.62 which is the amount for undelivered treatments.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/10/07) */ We contacted the client in early September, apologized for the drop in communication as it was unacceptable. We've worked very hard to protect our reputation and be a premier partner on the lawn. We truly apologize and hope they have received the refund for the money they prepaid us. We hope to have an opportunity to work with this customer again in the future. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/10/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) No verbal or written response was ever received from Tee Time acknowledging that a communication was dropped or that they were attempting to resolve my issue. I did receive a refund check in late September for the undelivered services. I have no intention of ever utilizing their services again in the future. They were very unresponsive to my attempts to resolve the issue in a timely fashion. All that I got was the "run around" until a formal complaint was submitted to the BBB. I would like to personally thank the BBB for intervening on my behalf in dealing with this business who was not interested in fulfilling their obligations.

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Tee Time Lawn Care and pre paid for fertilizer, weed and pest control on 4/21/15. We have received only 3 services to date on 4/22/15 for Spring Jumpstart, 5/5/15, for exterior pest control, and 5/19/15 for blanket barrier. We called because we had weeds in our front and back yard. There was a lot of rain in June but it has been more than a month since we have received any service. We had a call last week that said they had vehicle problems and he would not be able to come that day but would be here the next. The office claims a man came on Friday, 7/17/14 and the gate was locked. We have 2 gates. One is always locked and noted on our account but the other is always open. I was home all day due to service from another company. There were no calls and no one rang the doorbell. There was not correspondence left. We also found out they claimed to have come sometime in June and that was not true either. I made a call today and the earliest they could come was next Tuesday which is 7 more days without service. This is unacceptable. We paid in advance for services we are not receiving.

Desired Settlement: I don't think it is too much to ask to have service done immediately and assure that we will not be skipped in the future. If Tee Time can not provide services, a full refund would be in order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/14) */ Contact Name and Title:****** Contact Phone:*********** Contact Email: **********@teetimelawncare.com Tee Time has contacting the client and resolved the scheduling issue and the client is still working with us on his lawn. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/08/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Within 2 days of the case being opened, I received a call from the Operations Manager who offered no excuses for what had taken place and took full responsibility for the issues I was experiencing. The next day after the call the same Operations Manager personally stopped by to discuss the situation, treat my lawn and explained what Tee Time would do to make things right in the future. To date, I have received my treatments as scheduled with no issues. I cannot speak on behalf of the problems we had experienced with their Customer Service because I have had no need to contact them, but the Operations Manager told me to call him directly in the future if I experience any problems with Customer Service.

8/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a year long contract for lawn care. In July we asked for weed control for 'nutgrass'. Service was preformed but killed large areas of lawn (2 1/2 ft circle and numerous areas large and small trough out the yard). *** responded to complaint admitted it was their fault on July 10, 2014. We have talked with and had visits from **** and ****** both promising results but failing to deliver. WE have phoned, emailed and keep getting the run around. Now calls and emails are not being responded to. On ******** visit on Oct 10 discovered grubs and severe insect damage to lawn that should have not occurred since we had grub and insect control done in late June. Teetime has led us on long enough now that it is to late in the season for sod, that we requested in July.

Desired Settlement: We want to hire another company to do what TEETime has not done and send the bill to TEETime for payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/12/10) */ Mrs.****** contacted our company on July 7th, 2014 stating that she had noticed damage around an area of her lawn that we made an application of herbicide to. On July 10th, a representative from our company was out to the property and confirmed that he believed it was herbicide damage as well. At this point, our client was promised that we would remedy the situation. Our client contacted us again on July 28th, 2014, stating that weeds were still present on her property. On July 30th, we made a free service call visit to re-apply herbicide to any remaining weeds. On August 29th, we were contacted by our client again requesting that we put down sod as soon as possible. At this point in time, Tee Time began to lack in keeping in communication with our client. We returned to the property on October 4th prepared to re-sod areas, and we discovered grub damage on the lawn, and in the previously damaged areas. We applied insecticide at this time and planned to come back to apply grass seed to these areas once the insecticide had the chance to cure the problem. We returned to apply grass seed at an extremely heavy rate, to insure her problem would be fixed. When next season's weather breaks. The damage will be fixed and the lawn will be back to normal We have resolved the lack of communication with Mrs **** and she has agreed to allow us to fix the lawn (which the work has been completed). She is awaiting to ensure she is satisfied with the lawn growing in. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2015/06/12) */ In file XXXXXXXX I documented my dealings with Tee Time as a result of them having killed grassy areas throughout my lawn. Once again, very sincere in their talk and a promise of action. I said i would wait to see what happened in the Spring. Since March of this year I have made two more phone calls. The one response was that they were waiting for their supplier to provide sod needed to replace my damage lawn. NOTHING has changed. I am no longer seeking repair I simply want my balance of @$70 refunded to me. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 22, 2015/08/20) */ Received verbal from ******** **** the case is resolved **

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I observed employees applying grub control and spraying for weeds on 6/20/2015. I immediately called the next business day to inquire as to why they skipped over half of my yard. After holding for 10 minutes, like every other time I call, I was told if I still had weeds after 7 days to call back within 10 and they would come back out. I called on day 9 and was told I would be put on the schedule. A week later, on a Thursday, I called again inquiring why no one had been to my house yet. I was told they were scheduled to come out the following day, Friday or if it rained they would be working on Saturday. I requested for the 3rd time it be notated that I wanted the hill in the back of my yard treated for weeds. It is now 7/16/2015 and I have not seen or heard anything.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Contact by the Business I would like for someone to contact me regarding my issue and take care of my yard immediately or refund my prepayment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/08/17) */ This has been resolved with the client and the former brush pile in the back is now being treated and the customer is still a client. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 14, 2015/08/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company contacted me to get the complete story of all of my concerns. A representative came out to my house immediately to assess the situation and resolve any issues or concerns I still had.

8/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tee Time Lawn Care performed their "RND 1: Spring Jumpstart" lawn care on 2/20/2015. within 2 days, my lawn had dead grass in the shape of a teardrop that was 10 feet wide and 20 feet long. I called them and they scheduled an appointment to look at the lawn a week later. Ryan told me that the cause was that the operator of the fertilizing equipment had inadvertently pressed the release handle on the chemicals as he turned a corner and that he had done that himself when he used to apply lawn fertilizer. He agreed to replace the dead grass with sod. I called them 2 weeks later to inquire why they had not repaired my lawn. They said that they could not install sod until after 5/15/2015 or it could die from frost. I called and left a voice mail on 5/28/2015. I received no reply. It is now June 1st and the lawn is still dead as it was before. They have already applied the 2nd round of fertilizer and billed me for that. To date, I have not paid the 2 bills due to the unresolved damage. I am planning to pay those bills today as I plan to hire a landscape company to fix replace the grass with sod and take them to small claims court if this process doesn't produce results by 6/15/2015.This problem requires no analysis, it just requires action consistent with their promise to replace the 10 foot by 20 foot area of grass in my yard that they admitted killing. Product_Or_Service: Lawn Care Account_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Replace the grass they killed in my yard with sod in a professional manor. I am also requesting additional compensation for the water that I will have to use to allow the sod to survive in the hot weather to come.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/21) */ Contact Name and Title:***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@teetimelawncare.com I believe this complaint was processed in error as we had spoken and resolved Mr. *******'s concerns prior to receiving this. Also Mr. ******* is an active and satisfied client of Tee Time's.

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since April 28th I have received six unsolicited telephone calls at my home, documented by the caller ID listing on my phone, from Tee Time Lawn Care (XXX-XXX-XXXX) and its representatives. On each occasion I have told the caller that I am on the national Do Not Call list and asked them not to call again. The most recent call was on May 4, 2015 at 5:50 p.m. I told the caller again that I was on the DNC list, and he proceeded to initiate an argument with me in which his position was 1) that I wasn't really on the list, and 2) that if I was on the list, he could still call me on behalf of Tee Time Lawn Care because he wasn't asking for money at the time of the call. This company obviously doesn't train its telemarketers or it encourages them to blatantly disregard of the law. It needs to stop calling me. I am not interested in, nor will I ever be interested in, its services.

Desired Settlement: STOP CALLING ME

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/07) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@teetimelawncare.com Mr **** I searched our database by the address you provided but I did not find a phone number attached to that address. Could you please provide the phone number that was called so I can ensure to remove it. We truly apologize and want to resolve this asap. Tee Time and any of its representatives are trained to comply with Do Not Call list and we want to figure out what happend, how it happened, and resolve immediately. Thanks Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business respondent, **** ******, asks for my telephone number so he can ensure that it is removed from the company's database. Because of the BBB's disclaimer that it may publish some or all of this response, I will send my phone number to Mr. ****** at the email address he provided in his response. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/05/29) */ I have removed this phone number from our database. We received it on an email request which must have been a mistype from the person that was actually looking for service. In order to ensure we do not call, I have blocked Mr. ****'s phone number from being dialed from our phone system. We apologize for any aggravation as it was not intentional. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2015/06/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Around the first week of September a canvaser for Tee Time knocked on my door and asked if I would be interested in their service. I told the canvaser that I did want my yard aerated and seeded. He called his manager and set up that they would come out the next week to start the service. Tee Time was to Aerate, Seed, and Fertilize my yard starting the second week of September in 2014. Tee Time Aerated and provided what they refer to as a Summer Recovery on September 17, 2014. These charges totaled $150. As part of the Service Agreement, Tee Time was to seed my yard too. They never did seed my yard. On October 24th, 2014 Tee Time did what they refer to as a Root Recovery to my yard. The charge for this service was an additional $45. I called Tee Time after I received their invoice, which was around the first week of November to discuss the fact they never seeded my yard. The Tee Time Representative told me they could still come out and seed my yard. I told them I was terminating their service since they did not seed my yard after aerating it. The Tee Time Representative checked with her Supervisor and told me they would accept $75 to pay my bill in full. I did pay Tee Time $75 of the $195 billed. Instead of considering my payment of $75 as payment in full, Tee Time is listing a $75 Service Allowance / Credit on the invoice. They listed my payment of $75 too, but on the invoice sent to me on November 21st listed a balance of $94.92. Since that time each month they have added interenst charges so the balance now shows $100.89. I disputed the charges with Tee Time by phone and by e-mail. They refuse to rectify their mistake in billing. On top of the fact that Tee Time never seeded my yard, they did very poor work.

Desired Settlement: I want Tee Time to credit me the $100.89 that they are billing me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/04/25) */ Mr. *** After reading your statement, comparing it to the notes on the account, and verifying the billing history, the balance is a result of a misunderstanding and our inability to have a discussion with you after November 13. We performed your Aeration Overseeding ($150) and your Stater Fertilizer ($45) on September 17 for a total balance of $195. At the time of the application we did not hear any concern from you otherwise we would have sent our Quality Control Manager or Operations Manager out to verify if the work was complete or not as we showed the job done. It also would have been early enough to apply the seed. On October 24, we came out and applied your Root Rejuvenator Fertilizer Application ($45). This brought your total balance to $240 plus interest as we had received no payments. On November 13, you contacted the office stating that we did not seed your lawn on September 17. Being that it had been 2 months since the job was done, there would be no way to physically verify if the seed was put down. We really wished you had contacted us in September when the job was done since it would have been obvious that we aerated the lawn and any issue with the seeding could have been verified and resolved. With no way to verify the work, the admin spoke to the supervisor and approved removing the additional cost of the seed ($75). This would leave you with the aeration cost of $75 and 2 Fertilizer applications of $90 and a total balance of $165. She mailed a statement of balance after the call on November 13 and we received your payment of $75 on November 21st. Unfortunately after this point, we weren't able to speak to you about the balance in a manner that could have resolved the confusion as you chose not to discuss it but state that you were paid in full and end the calls abruptly. While the cost of the work we did do, and that you did verify (everything except the seed) was far more than $75, we have chosen to remove the balance as we don't believe we would be able to resolve the account in any other way based on our previous attempts. We wish you the best of luck with your lawn.

1/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tee time came out to apply the grub control and soil conditioner. I watched as their employee applied both the spray and the granular application. He was following no consistent pattern and the product was coming out inconsistently as I watched him the entire time. I called the mgr to complain, we spoke and he said that he couldn't immediately tell the quality of the application but he would be able to verify in about 5-7 days and would get back to me. He never returned a call and I left several messages. I was upset at the disregard of my concern. When about a month passed and still no response, I met the technician on my driveway when he returned for the next application and thanked him but told him that we would not be needing their services due to the unresolved issues. He was very polite and let me know that he would tell the mgr and have him call me....No calls. I have received several statements from them over time, each time I would call but only get voicemail. I left a message each time explaining the situation and for them to cancel the charges and write them off because we had no intention of paying for this service. The bills keep coming and we will not be paying.

Desired Settlement: Due to the time lapse from time of application to now....I am asking that they write off the charge as I have paid each of the other charges for their service in full immediately and they failed to satisfy my complaint that was filed immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/01/20) */ 1/19/15 Mr. ****** After the first 2 applications of the year, you promptly paid your bill as you said. On July 17 you called concerned about the application completed on your lawn. Since you have a larger lot, the machine that is used is a riding zero turn tractor calibrated to apply the product correctly just as we used on the first 2 applications. The Grub Control and Fertilizer were mixed together in granular form and any liquid sprayed from the machine would have been part of the spot treatment for weeds. After our discussion, I attempted to followup on August 4th and spoke to your wife and asked that you call me back. When I didn't hear from, I came out on August 25th. Now as I read your complaint, it seems you thought I was another technician instead of the Manager. I attempted to talk to you but you seemed agitated and told me to cancel the account and slammed the door as you walked back in the house. I do show that you called the office on 9/16 and 10/17 stating you would not pay the bill. I apologize for not calling you back after that but after feeling mistreated at your door, I was unsure how to resolve the situation. I have credited the account and should we be able to work together again in the future, I hope we can communicate better. Best of luck with your lawn.

12/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted this company to do lawn care service to remove weeds in April. They told us that they would be there the week of April 14th. They did not apply until April 25th. We noticed no difference and called after 2 weeks. They told us it takes up to 3 weeks to take effect. During that 3rd week, the dandelions in our yard were the worst we've ever seen. We called and asked for *** ********* and got a person answering the phone that he wasn't available. She asked what the issue was and we explained that we wanted to cancel the service. She asked if it was because of the dandelions (we didn't say why before she said it). We answered yes. She said a lot of people were complaining about it. We asked to have *** call us back. When he called, we explained the problems and told him we were not going to pay for the service and that we had bought another product and applied it ourselves with immediate results. He thanked us and told us he would take care of it. He was very nice. In August, we received a letter telling us that we had a past due account and to please pay it with interest. We called *** ********* and he apologized and said he would take care of it. Now, it's November and we're receiving another past due invoice with more interest charged. So we called the main office and complained again. The lady named ***** told us that she could take off the interest, but we were liable for the amount because they offer to come back if we ask them to. If a product fails, that is not our fault and we should not have to pay for a failed product. And when we called and complained, they should have said, "would you like us to send someone out to reapply?". All we would like is to have this billed removed and not be further harassed from this company.

Desired Settlement: The amount of the bill and interest due. $96.47. We do not feel that we owe them anything for a failed product application.

9/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 4, 2014, Tee Time Lawn Care entered my property and preformed RND 1: Spring Jumpstart application to my lawn without authorization. The lawn service was not ordered, requested or authorized by me, nor my husband. Tee Time did not contact me to get authorization or to allow me to decline the lawn service. Tee Time Lawn Service and Laura or Brooke Brantley do not have an agreement or contract for services. I spoke to a Tee Time representative on the phone, sent a registered letter via USPS and sent an email requesting this invalid invoice to be voided as I do not pay for services I do not order, request, authorize or need.

Desired Settlement: Please zero out the balance due, including interest charges, as the lawn service was never ordered, authorized or requested.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/16) */ Contact Name and Title: Dan Manski Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@teetimelawncare.com We have spoken Mrs ******** and resolved the miscommunication and the bill. She had spoken with a representative in our office twice and unfortunately our team member did not resolve the situation. We will be doing retraining as this is not acceptable. We wish the Brantely's the best of luck with their lawn.

9/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 9/25/13: Application-did not treat entire lawn as quoted. Had to call for re-application. Technician informed me that Tee Time does not use ***** products as I was told by sales staff. 10/29/13: Application. Again, did not treat entire yard as quoted. 11/19/13: Aeration and overseeding. Quote was excessive, but guaranteed results. Was told by sales person that see would take and that my concerns about pre-emergence in Spring would not affect the seed. Said they often spread seed in winter. Aeration was only half of yard. Destroyed part of mine and neighbors yard when aeration done on raining day. Left plugs all over public sidewalk and driveway. Was told they would come back and clean up, as it was a new technician. Never showed, did it myself. 11/27: called Tee Time to discuss what happened. Apologies, reduced partial bill. I did not approve the charges. Since then, I have tried multiple times to work out what an accurate charge should be, since grass seed was killed by pre-emergence. Been speaking with **** about the technician stating that Tee Time uses junk bulk products and not Lesco as I was promised by salesmen. May 12, 2014. Connected with ****, who I got along very well with. He apologized for all the chaos and poor service with every application we received. He offered to come out the next week to re-evaluate my property to give the right figures. I offered to pay $150 to call this complete. Since then, he has not returned my calls. Reached him June 23, he said he was not in office and would have to call me back when he returned to his paperwork that afternoon. Since then, I have not been able to reach him. Tried again for the final time on 8/5 and received this: "I just received an email from ********* in my front office stating that you have been trying to contact me via email. I have not received any emails, I also read in the email, and now remember the day, when you reached me on my cell while I was in the field and I failed to call you back when I returned to the office. What I would like to do is set up a time for us to meet on your lawn so I can resolve this issue in person after I dropped the ball on calling you back that day. Let me know a day and time that works for you, I will be out and about on Saturday this week as well if that works for you." Even in this latest reply, he places it back on me that he has not received my emails or calls. Why should I have to keep calling? Overall, it is just bad business all around. This is not meant to be personal against ********* or ****, but I want to be done with it, while he keeps trying to get my business back. Thank you

Desired Settlement: I will pay $150 to close this for good.

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THE LAST 2 YEAR TEE TIME HAS APPLIED CRABGRASS PREVENTER AND IT HAS FAILD TO WORK. I MANAGED MY OWN LAWN FOR 12 YEARS AND APPLIES CRABGRASS PREVENTER IN THE SPRING AND IT WORKED PERFECTLY. EVERYTIME I CALL TEE TIME THAT BLAME THE POOR RESULTS ON THE WEATHER..EVERTIME!! I CALL AND LEAVE MESSAGES AND SPEAK TO CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENTS. THEY DONT CALL ME BACK. 2 DAYS AGO A SERVICE AGENT CALLED ME AND SAID THAT I HAD TO BUY ANOTHER TREATMEN? THE LAST 2 YEARS I HAD TO RE-APPLY GRABGRASS PERVENTER AND WEED CONTROL MYSELF AFTER THEY PERFORMED THIER SERVICE. I AM REQUESING MY MONEY BACK FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS.

Desired Settlement: REFUND THE PAST 2 YEARS OF TREATMENTS.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/30) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@teetimelawn.com Mr. **** In 2009 and 2010, we served your property for 4 applications which included 2 pre-emergence for crabgrass and our work was guaranteed since you were on a program (between 4 and 7 applications per year). 2011 through 2014, you have chosen to only allow us to perform 1 application per year with the understanding that it would not be gauranteed. The one application did include pre-emergent but with the St. Louis weather, we chose to do 2 for our clients. As you know, grass is a living organism and different weather and cultivation practices effect the results. This is why we provide a strategy to our clients that comprises of a program for their lawn care needs for a year. 1 application per year will not be enough to control your crabgrass and keep your lawn weed free. Different plants germinate at different times which is why we offer a program. As per your request on 7/24, we have cancelled your account and made it a do not solicit. We wish you the best of luck with your lawn. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, like I stated in my previous message. This company always blames the weather and does not accept responsibility by blaming the weather. I treated my lawn (with the St.louis weather) with a non-commercial crabgrass preventer for 12 years. I applied 1 applicationa and it worked perfectly. Note: this was a cheap residential product!! The salespeople tell you anything to get your money, then there is no guarantee and alot of excuses made for no-shows and poor results. I called 2 years ago to cancell. I was transferred to the owner or a manager. He said that he used to manage a golf course and his company and product was the best. This same salesperson/ owner said that 1 crabgrass prevention would prevent my crabgrass and fertilize it at the same time.. He said that this application would not control the weeds, but it would be perfect for crabgrass and my lawn would not have any.. Again, this company lacks leadership, accountability, and overall responsibility thier behavior and results... I want a refund please... Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/08/19) */ Mr. **** As I've said before, not doing a full program does not guarantee weeds or crabgrass prevention. At this point, I believe our offer of refunding the one application from 2014 and parting ways is fair. I am unsure, with your statements of your feelings about our products and company, how doing 2 applications next year actually resolves the issue. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/08/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will settle for 2 free applications this comming spring with fertalizer and crabgrass/ weed killer.. Thanks and

8/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The problem date is July 24,2014 the day I received the letter in the mail. The letter states that I am overdue on a payment and being charged an additional $1.99. This is odd because I have never contracted with or heard of Tee Time lawn care. I then called the business and spoke with an associate. She kept going back and forth with her manager claiming there was a typo. This is strange because they are a lawn service so I assume they would know the names and addresses of their clients. This is a letter for a past due payment so they must have sent an original bill to someone. I was not offered adequate relief by the associate.

Desired Settlement: I would like a letter sent to the original wrong address stating that there are no debts against me and that I will no longer be contacted by this company in the future.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/07) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@teetimelawncare.com This complaint is completely unfortunate as this person was impossible to deal with. This person spoke with 2 different people in our office due to the fact that a letter we had mailed to a totally different address was forwarded to their address. For the privacy of the actual customer, I will not disclose the address we mailed the invoice to. The request to mail a letter to our customers address and hope the post office forwards it to her home again is impossible to guarantee. Let this response serve as notice that we have never worked with this person and that they do not owe Tee Time any money, just as the representatives tried to explain before.

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company showed up at my door and insisted that i use their lawn care services. I have spent over two hours on the phone or on hold with their customer service. The first time, the company failed to show up to perform services on time. They promised services within 3 days and, over 2 weeks later, no services had been performed. I cancelled their services and complained about unreliability and poor customer service. A week later, a manager called and apologized and promised he would send a manager to do the services as promised free of charge if i would resume monthly services. I agreed. The company was supposed to show up last Thursday.... no one showed up to perform services and i have not heard a peep from the company to follow up.

Desired Settlement: I would like the complaint noted on the company file and the company president to acknowledge wrongdoing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/06/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@teetimelawn.com Ms. ******* agreed to service on 4/15. The first thing we were to do was aerate spots within the lawn which requires any underground items (sprinkler system and electric dog fence) be marked. We called a few days in advance and on 4/25 we attempted to perform the job but both items were note marked. On 4/28, Ms ******* spoke with another representative and agreed to allow us to come out Friday May 2 at 2pm which we missed the appointment for. Tee Time acknowledges missing the appointment on May 2nd.

5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two years ago I had this company start both my lawn and shrub service... and it went straight downhill since it started. They are too worried about complaints to the BBC (this is not the first time I made a complaint) and all they wanted was me to reverse my complaint before they corrected the mess. Unfortunately I got taken into their promise to deliver, and even had my service payment cut in half last year to keep me "quiet" - but unfortunately, all it did was give them another year to damage my lawn even further than when they started two years ago. There is supposedly one individual who really wants to work things out, but I do believe that he is overworked handling all the problems this company has that he truthfully was not able to keep up with the issues that I continued to face with my lawn. Everyone in the company seems to have a "script" to follow as it was the "harsh summer" we had in 2012, and the "rains" we had in 2013, and for 2014 ".... - (fill in the blank as I can only imagine that they will blame the winter this year)...." that I am not going to give this company a third year to damage my lawn even further. This is St Louis, and the weather is not an unknown is this area.... A solid company would know what to do in the climate they practice their craft - but not Tee Time Lawn Service! Their advertisement "...Every application includes guaranteed broad leaf weed control and granular fertilization, with free nutsedge and lawn fungus treatments as needed. Also, free lawn and yard service calls between applications are included..." is completely false. They have given up on trying to handle the nutsedge in my lawn as all of it has spread throughout the lawn - as well as I have had fungus grow rapid the last two years which has destroyed my yard from the middle of July each year. In reality, my lawn comes together for 3 months - but when I contact them about fungus - their tardiness to handle it has made the last 3-4 months of each year look like a war zone - while others in my neighborhood remain plush. I had a neighbor who 2 years ago had the worst yard on the block, and with the proper service, currently has the best. Of course, when I show Tee Time their results, which is right across the street from mine, they have no comment except that they will try this.... then try that.... and then try another.... with people who have no idea what they are doing as their company turnover on the people who have taken care of my lawn has been different nearly every time... and this is another excuse they use as they have had the wrong people doing their job - what a true representation of this company! I was going to give this company another shot, especially as two shrubs that they replaced last year due to their mismanagement of my shrub service did not survive the winter. However, they took nearly three months to replace the first ones from the previous year's mismanagement - and finally put them into the ground in the heat of the summer in July (why not march/April when they first promised me such is beyond me as they have more excuses than Carter has pills). However, when I received a call in the middle of March that they were going to put down my Crabgrass control when the temperatures were still in the 20's, I asked the representative a very simple question - "Why put down crabgrass control on frozen ground when the application lasts approximately 30 days and would not kick in until the temperature of the ground was above 45-50 degrees?" Dead Silence as he knew that I was correct - and he asked me should they (Tee Time) wait to do my application? - And this is the expertise a customer wants from their professional lawn service? Today is April 10th, and the ground has been above 45 degrees for the past week for crabgrass to start its germination. No sign of Tee Time and no phone call. I have talked to several companies that is willing see if they can correct this mess - but they have told me there is alot of damage. 4/10/14 info from consumer: It certainly disappoints me that the owner does not realize and take ownership of the problems that I have had. He tells me that they have been out to my house a "thousand times", then he tells me a "hundred times" trying to make me happy. I gather he did not read the complete report as he wants to harp on the fungus issue - which he can and states that it is not his fault that I lost my yard to fungus. True - but I did loose it because of his lack of response time to treat such and because of their "slow" response - no matter what the treatment, it is not their fault but mother nature. I loved his response that they do not charge for fungus control. Again, another true statement - but unfortunately what you get for free is the lack of professionalism to take care of a problem in a timely fashion. I told the owner if he can document that he has been to my house in the last two years a "hundred time" (or even half that) - I would certainly entertain talking with him further. I know that he can not do such as it is always someone else's fault - not the "professionals" that I thought I had hired.

Desired Settlement: Resod the whole yard - they certainly could not revive the damage that has occured with their mismanagement - and pay the landscaper they monies to replace the two bushes that they should have done during the Spring last year than in the middle of the summer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/05/06) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@teetimelawncare.com I tried to call Mr. ******** and he would not even talk to me. Although Mr. ******** claims we don't honor our gaurrantees, we made 8 free special visits outside of his program in 2012 and 4 free manager visits in 2013. Some of the items he claimed we damaged, although we didn't, we did repair for free in order to try to retain him as a client. Since the beginning of the relationship, it seems we have been unable to serve him up to his standards. I think we would both agree that weather and water directly effect all plants whether it be weeds or grass. Where we disagree is in his statement that St. Louis weather has been the same. In 2013 for example we had record rain falls when reflecting on the past 20 years, yet we had record drought over that same time period for July. The goal of the extra trips were to try to solve the challenges on his lawn and obviously we have been unable to do them to his standard. Unfortunately due to the shortness of the recent conversations and his reactions, (choosing to just yell at me versus coming to a resolution) we are unable to resolve at this time as we are not responsible to resod his full lawn. Should he want to discuss another resolution of some sort, we would be willing to consider it. But in the best interest of both parties, I don't believe we should work together again. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/05/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Unbelievable!!!! I cannot fathom what is being stated as fact as I gather he truly believes he can get away from taking responsibility on matters that were in his control - but not within his expertise to handle such a situation. He states that he made "8 free special visits" when they were visits to correct their mistakes. He states he repaired for free damaged items when their tree and shrub chemicals did not prevent damage to the plants that were destroyed. I am just trying to figure out does this company knows what "Guarantee" means??? I gather this was an item that was not guaranteed? He claims that he has tried to correct the problems - I gather aerating a yard for the three times with no results counts when he does it the first time one week after putting down a chemical that will not allow grass seed to grow, the second time that does not do a complete aeration, and the third time when the fall temperatures were hitting 35-40 degrees. But - as they stated, the grass seed will grow - it did not and the grass seed that did grow was bad as it has now overcome my lawn with grass that more than likely is going to be removed and new sod to replace the damage caused by this company. At least the current company is going to try to salvage the damage, but has already told me that what this company did is unbelievable! The new company was amazed that I had a lawn service for the past two years with the condition of my lawn. Tee Time is worthless! The owner of the company hides behinds his desk and does not take responsibility whatsoever! All he does is sends out kids who have no idea what they are doing (some even admitting such who are no longer working there) and four different managers, one of which I knew was demoted, one who was fired, one who probably gave up, and the last one who was spread too thin who tried to do everything but could not keep up with my complaints as well as others within the company. I have a neighbor who lawn was in worst shape than mine two years ago right across the street and his lawn now looks like a golf course while mine is a total wreck. I have shown off his lawn throughout the process to Tee Time and they are speechless and amazed that his lawn is immaculate, and mine looks like ****. I guess Mother Nature did not affect his lawn! This company did not at all use proper chemicals, good grass seed, and proper management to take care of my lawn. They have "Mother Nature" to blame as I guess they can only do such as their management style is the worst! Every time they could not figure out why the chemicals were not working - they would state to me that they needed to do a lawn analysis and took samples. NEVER ONCE was I told the results of such tests as I do not believe whatever they are stating is factual - but if it sounds good, I am sure their owner has trained his staff to state such comments and hopefully the customer will back off. The owner is worthless as shown by his comments. He states that I yelled at him when he tries to hide behind "Mother Nature" and not take responsibility of his mismanagement of his company. I told him several times that the yard across the street looks like a golf course, and mine looks like ****. The whole company is worthless. Instead of the owner coming out himself to see the problem, he hides behind his desk and is quite proud of himself that his company has doubled in the last two years (a fact that one of his staff told me that it was too fast to handle the issues as they hired anyone with a heartbeat and was breathing - not experts that knew anything about lawn care). I would wonder how many of his customers return after two years of bad management? One year I can understand as they talked me into such, but I wonder what their turnover ratio is? If the owner would take responsibility with his company than "camouflage" his company's mistakes and/or problems - then we all would have got along. Last year I complained to the BBC, and every time they came out, the owner was concerned that I had not retracted my statement as he "actually felt" the problems were being corrected. To this day he is still stating such. I do not accept this response as it is again indicative of an owner who should not be in the business he is in and should take responsibility of his company's lack of professionalism to handle an issue that can be easily solved - PROOF IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET!!!! I gather from his comments is "I got your money - so be it. There is no guarantee to our work if we can blame someone else." I gather if he does not want to take responsibility here thru the BBC which from his statements now, he does not care, I will have to pursue other avenues. Just another sign of proof that Tee Time does not guarantee their work and does not stand behind their company! Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/05/08) */ Mr. ******** I really don't believe there are any words in response to the many false statements you have made about me personally or my company. I started this company as a technician and take pride in my work. As I've said before, my team and I are unable to perform anything, including communicate with you, up to your standard and for that, we should not work together. One point though, you took my response of saying your request for resolution was unfair and translated that to "I got your money so be it". I wish you would take my response at face value instead of reading into it. In the end, I propose the following resolution to your complaint, Tee Time will refund any money you spent with my company. Please let us know if we should proceed. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/05/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would love for this owner to come out and see for himself the damage his company has caused and the lack of follow-thru to see why I have complained with cause over the two years that I was with his service. You state you take pride in your work - but you hide behind the fact that you personally do not want to face the facts and the issues yourself. There is a problem with communication amongst your staff and it starts with the top management - unfortunately you are it and you do not want to face the facts. If as the owner of my company, if I have to get involved personally, I do such, and if I have to go to the person's home, I do such. But that is my management style and I take pride in what I do! I deal with people's finances and do you think that if someone is upset, that I keep on sending out staff that relays information that is not accurate. Trying to communicate is one thing, but to blame something on an issue that is so far not the truth when a home across the street went thru the same weather as I did and their lawn looks like a golf course and mine is in shambles baffles me. This is St. Louis, and this area is known for the weather issues. I would anticipate professionals would be able to combat these issues that seem to materialize more often than not. You state you take pride in your work - but you hide behind the fact that you personally do not want to face the facts and the issues personally. There is a problem with communication amongst your staff and it starts with the top management - unfortunately you are it and you do not want to face the facts. Several questions, which I do not believe are out of the question to pose to anyone in your line of work, never received an answer and you blame "false statements" as that is all I can conclude from the lack of honesty from you and/or your staff. Let me ask them again and see what the answers are: 1. Soil Analysis - was this ever done as it seemed like one was done with every other treatment as the technicians were baffled by the lack of response my yard had to the chemicals that were being placed on it 2. Was there numerous supervisors that came out to view my lawn, and some of those were demoted and/or gone due to the fact they could not do the job correctly? 3. What does "Guarantee" mean when it comes to Tree and shrubs? You state you provided something that should have not been done and I am trying to understand that comment. 4. Your comment "The goal of the extra trips were to try to solve the challenges on his lawn and obviously we have been unable to do them to his standard." What is your standard that is acceptable? 5. Why was there not a proper schedule to treat the problem than to have me responsible for making sure the actions of your company were followed through? Curtis had proposed a plan - and unfortunately your staff failed to follow through as the case in point where it took three lawn aerations to get the seed down after "other chemicals" were spread so that it gave the grass seed time to grow... unfortunately, the last time was one week before the freeze in the winter of 2012-2013. I do not like people lying to me - tell me the truth and how the issue can be fixed - not throw something at it and hope that it works out. Did I scream and yell, as the owner states. I will state that I did get extremely upset, and if my voice got loud, then I apologize, but to hear the rebuttals to the questions at hand to the weather - when other lawns went through the same weather and they look plush - is certainly frustrating to say the least! I would love for this owner to come out and see for himself the damage his company has caused and the lack of follow-thru to see why I have complained with cause over the two years that I was with his service.

3/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company aerated lawn, seeded and then applied weed killer which killed the seed. I reported the error and the company re- aerated the lawn, which damaged existing grass, and then over seeded followed by application of weed killer, thereby repeating their previous mistake. I then cancelled my agreement, paid final amount and told the company I would not do business with them again. Service period was Sept. to mid-Oct. 2012. I have received frequent harassing telemarketing calls from the company in spite of my repeated demands to stop calling. This complaint is regarding incompetent service delivery and harassing telemarketing that they refuse to stop.

Desired Settlement: I want a permanent end to the harassing telemarketing and I do not want any further contact of any kind from this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/25) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@teetimelawncare.com Mr. ****** I looked over your cancelled account with us and want to apologize to you. You did inform ***** to remove your number on 3/11. Unfortunately he didn't follow our procedure for removing numbers and you were called again. I have removed your number from our database and marked the account "Do Not Call". I apologize for the inconvenience and am disappointed that we bothered you again. We wish you the best of luck in your lawn care needs. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) This is the final outcome I was seeking.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON OCTOBER 12, 2012 I HIRED TEE TIME TO REPLACE DRAIN TILE IN MY FRONT YARD (I HAVE INVOICE FOR $500.00). THE WORKERS DID NOT TIE THE MAIN TILE WITH THE OTHER 2 DRAIN TILES IN THE FRONT YARD, THESE 2 TILES WERE JUST DRAINING UNDERGROUND. OVER THE WINTER I DEVELOPED 2 LARGE SINK HOLES. I CALLED TEE TIME AND THE REPAIR MAN CAME OUT IN THE SPRING OF 2013. HE SAID HE WOULD FIX THE HOLES BUT TO DO IT RIGHT HE WANTED ANOTHER $750.00.(I HAVE SECOND BID PAPERS. AT THAT TIME I DID NOT FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH HAVING TEE TIME DO THE WORK AND I HIRED ANOTHER COMP TO REPLACE AND FIX TEE TIMES WORK. I HAVE WRITTEN THEM 2 TIMES AND RECEIVED NO RESPONSE. I WANT MY $500.00 BACK.

Desired Settlement: SINCE I HAD TO PAY SOMEONE ELSE TO REPAIR WHAT TEE TIME DID NOT DO RIGHT AND HIRE ANOTHER MAN TO FILL THE HOLES AND RESEED MY YARD, I WANT A REFUND OF THE $500.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/01/24) */ We were performing a Sprinkler System installation at the neighbor of Ms. ***** in October 2012. Ms. ***** talked to ***** ******* our sprinkler system manager. She stated that a utility contractor had damaged 1 buried drain tile that was connected to 2 downspouts on the house and that she wanted it reconnected. Since it was damaged in multiple spots, we replaced the existing drain tile in place for $500. In March 2013, she contacted our office because of a sink hole. Upon inspecting it, it was connected to a 3rd downspout that we did not work on nor was part of the scope of the first project. We quoted Ms. ***** an additional $750 to repair the 3rd drain tile causing the sink hole. She stated she would consider the bid and get back to us. We did not receive a call from Ms. ***** until this complaint was filed. Tee Time did not install the initial drain tiles, nor did we design her drainage system and would not be able to know the complete scope damaged by a third party. We came out, proposed work based on the description of the customer, and repaired it, not knowing about the additional damage or we would have quoted that repair also, and completed the work. The additional scope was outside of the $500 project we completed. Tee Time was not contacted after the $750 quote and the filing of this complaint. After filing the complaint, Corey Mattea called Ms ***** and explained to her the reason a refund was not due. The work we did was within scope as discussed with the client and was not defective. We are unable to come to a resolution with Ms. ***** and are not liable for the additional work and scope of the other contractor. Best Regards, **** ****** Tee Time Lawn Care XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 19, 2014/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I SPOKE WITH MR ****** TODAY. HE HAS AGREED TO SUPPLY ME WITH 1 YEAR OF FREE LAWN CARE TO SETTLE THIS MATTER. SINCE THIS SERVICE IS USUALLY APPROX. $425.00, I WILL EXCEPT THIS SETTLEMENT. ***** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/02/14) */ I spoke with Ms. ***** today and while we didn't come to a resolution to her complaint, we are working towards one. She was busy with her grand kids and didn't have time too much time to talk. She said she would call me back to finalize a resolution. I called because the basis of this complaint is miscommunication from the start with the scope of the project and that writing back and forth through this platform wasn't working us any closer to resolution. I look forward to Ms. ***** calling me back and completing this complaint.

2/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, the people are nice as could be...if you can get in touch with them, but are always delayed in calling back and never pick up the phone when you call the office. Their communication is ridiculously slow (if at all) and it makes working with them to resolve an issue very cumbersome and time consuming. I hired a company to do my landscaping and lawn care because I don't have the time to do it. I found myself spending more time managing their mistakes than I saved by hiring them. I'm not sure how they train their people, but let's just say that the feet on the ground doing the work leave a lot to be desired. Below are a few examples. Wrong mulch was installed - I specifically asked for dark brown mulch, but a light brown was installed. This caused them to have to come out and remove the old mulch and replace with dark mulch...taking weeks and weeks to get it done. Consistently blew wet grass on my car when they were mowing, even after I called them out and told them to stop doing it! Ran their mowers through the mulch around my tress, throwing mulch in my driveway and in the lawn...and also removing the mulch I overpaid them for from the planting bed. Consistently (despite requests not to) blew grass into the mulch beds vs. into the lawn. Ran mowers over the edge of my patio pavers causing the bricks to pop up - a costly repair I can assure you. When they mulched our property, the crew used the house to brace themselves, leaving dark handprints all around the siding (which is light colored). During installation of the landscaping, the crew stood around and texted on their phones more than they worked...extending what should have been a 1.5 day job to 3 + days. They are not knowledgeable on how to trim plants. They did a horrible job on trimming trees and bushes to the point where they had to replace 3 bushes in the front yard due to trimming errors. The list of details they missed could go on and on, but suffice to say I would not recommend using this company. Again, nice people working at the company, but their ability to execute landscaping basics would cause me to stay away if I were you.

Desired Settlement: Per my prior discussions with the company, please pay for the damage you and your crew caused. $500

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/02/19) */ Re: BBB Complaint Case# 94489693 (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message **** *** <******@gmail.com> Wed, Feb 19, 2014 at 3:03 PM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org Hi *****, ***** ******* from Tee Time has reached out to me and has proposed an amicable solution. The final resolution will not be until spring, but I would like to suspend my complaint for the time being. Can you help?

2/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up w/ TeeTime for lawn services and was VERY disappointed in the results. I called to stop the service and they delivered it anyway. I've called several times to remedy the situation. The representative claims they will stop sending bills, which they do for a period & suddenly I'm receiving them again.

Desired Settlement: Zero out my balance and stop sending bills!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/17) */ Contact Name and Title: **************** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***************@teetimelawncare.com Tee Time takes all BBB complaints very seriously. I investigated Ms **********'s complaint and only found 1 phone call from the number we have on the account. I then spoke with Ms. ********** and she was adamant that she spoke with someone in our office multiple times. Unfortunately she was unable to provide the phone number she called from thus I could not verify her statements. She then stated that our statements said that the bill was going to effect her credit. Unfortunately, none of our documents state this. I did not ask Ms ********** to forward a copy of the letter but I did explain this to her and that we don't forward balances to an outside agency. Lastly, she stated she had a manager's cell phone number but again she was unable to provide this to me at the time. To resolve the complaint, although I did not have proof other than her word, I credited the balance on the account.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Despite being on the federal do-not-call list, this firm ignores both state and federal telemarketing rules. On previous calls and complaints, agents for this firm promised to also place my home number on its internal do-not-call list. Someone clearly is not managing this process or simply does not care about the law. The latest violation was Nov. 14 at 1:08 p.m. from XXX-XXX-XXXX. I have saved this call data on my Caller ID service. The agent calling appeared to be totally unaware of the requirements of the federal telemarketing rules, which were signed into law by President Clinton. I have confirmed with the FTC that my number remains on the federal list. Most businesses are required to pre-screen their calling lists and remove numbers like mine. Exceptions include survey calls, political calls, and charity calls. Also exempted are calls from businesses with which I have a relationship. I have never used Tee Time as a contractor.

Desired Settlement: I would like Tee Time's owner to explain how this has happened in 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2013. Had I decided to refer this to court action or the attorney general's office, the first offense penalty is typically $500. Instead, I choose the BBB option. I look forward to speaking to Tee Time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/21) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@teetimelawncare.com I investigated the complaint by Mr. *****. The following is the result of my findings: 1. Mr. *****'s phone number is marked as DNC in our system. 2. It was not noted in our software system that the number was called. 3. I checked our phone system to see if the number was called and found that it was called. 4. I traced it back to the representative who called and spoke with the representative. He stated he called it off a paper list of names and phone numbers that was sitting on a desk. The manager that investigated it found that it was a door to door list that is not to be used for telemarketing. The manager went over Tee Time's procedures with the representative and disciplined him for breaking company policies as to how we ensure that Tee Time follows DNC laws. Unfortunately our phone system doesn't maintain records as far back as Mr. ***** stated. In order to ensure that Mr. *****'s number will not be called again, I have removed it from our door to door marketing data that we purchase from a 3rd party to ensure the number is no where in our office. I have left Mr. *****'s address in our system to ensure that if new data contains Mr. *****'s address, it is not added to our system and will not overwrite the existing data. I sincerely apologize to Mr. ***** for calling him and will be retraining all employees of our policies as we do not want to bother anyone nor do we want to not follow the law. If there is anything further that I can do for Mr. ***** other than what I've done, please let me know. I am confident that with the changes I made in the system, no marketing effort that we make will contain Mr. *****'s phone number. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This particular company offers you a free quote on a service and without your approval comes out during the day when no one is home and does the service on your lawn and leaves the bill on the door. when you call them back they use who ever name was used on the quote and tell you that they approved it. And then they tell you no problem if you do not want to continue the service but you still need to pay of the first service. When you tell them that we did not sign any contract or give approval they give you the run around. The first time that the company came out I called them back and told them we never approved for these service I am currently out of work and cant spend extra money on a lawn. I was told I still need to pay for the service. Then couple weeks later another technician arrives during the day for the second application of the lawn at that time I was home and told him something is not right with the company I am not approving these services and that he need to leave my property. there is no communication between the sales rep and company. All they want is to suck you in and make you feel bad since the service was done and so that you will pay for the service.

Desired Settlement: Need them to dissolve this account and stop calling and mailing us.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 7, 2013/10/17) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: One of the person from the company contacted me and resolved the situation to my satisfaction. She listened to what I had to say and in return resolved to situation and closed the account.

10/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tee time came out on 4 different occasions to treat the lawn for weeds and insects. After several hundred dollars spent, the weed population in the lawn increased/not decreased (sticker weeds, clover, dandelions) as well as a grub problem. The contractor did not perform services that they were paid for. In addition, they are requesting another $54 (above the hundreds already paid for the 4 visits) when service was not provided as promised.

Desired Settlement: Waiving of the additional $54 fee with the $260+ to be payment in full for services not received as promised.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 7, 2013/10/14) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: Hello, I spoke with ***** from Tee Time this evening. He assured me that the outstanding balance would be removed from my account with them. We spoke for approximately 20 minutes and I am satisfied with the resolution provided me by this company. He agreed to come to my property and evaluate the insect damage to my lawn, and since this was a guaranteed service that I paid for, they will re- seed the damaged areas at no cost or obligation to me. I thank all of you at the BBB in your assistance, this company seems to be genuinely interested in making sure I am satisfied.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tee Time Lawn Care
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)