Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

LawnWorks of Joliet, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (815) 723-8760 Fax: (815) 723-8027 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 2742, Joliet, IL 60434 http://www.lawnworksjoliet.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LawnWorks of Joliet, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LawnWorks of Joliet, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on LawnWorks of Joliet, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2006 Business started: 03/01/1988 Business started locally: 03/01/1988 Business incorporated 01/10/1995 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Agriculture
100 W Randolph St, Ste 10-700, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.agr.state.il.us
Phone Number: (800) 582-0468

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Blatti, President and Owner Cassie Brannick, Owner Mr. Matt Blatti, Treasurer and Owner Ms. Olga Kennedy, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Blatti, President and Owner
Principal: Cassie Brannick, Owner
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Pest Control Services Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)

Alternate Business Names
Lawn Works of Joliet Inc Turf N Tree Management
Products & Services

This company offers lawn care services including: fertilizing, weed killing and seeding.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

LawnWorks of Joliet, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • P.O. Box 470

    Plainfield, IL 60544 (630) 778-7430

  • PO Box 2742

    Joliet, IL 60434 (815) 723-8760 (630) 778-7430

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sent an offer to prepay for the entire season addresses to a guy that was living with us OR CURRENT RESIDENT. We prepaid. The offer did not state that it was for first time customers. They continued to bill us the difference. Auggie told me on the phone that my wife called her and was informed that this was not valid for us. THAT IS A LIE.. My wife did not call them, as I handle all of these things. I refuse to pay the difference. They sent it to collections. I will take the to court if they do not cancel the collections.

Desired Settlement: They need to cancel the collection agency and credit the overcharges or I will see them in court and they will lose.

Business Response: LawnWorks of Joliet sends out prepaid letters.  Mrs. Jordan called in the beginning of the year said she received 2 prepaid letters I gave her the correct amount information.  Through the year I explained to Dave the amount for the year and explain that his wife called and I gave them the correct amount.  I sent statements and copies of the prepaid letters.  Dave did not respond to the correspondence.  In late November after Dave receive information from the collection Department, he called very late an left message stating that he will not pay. Dave is aware of the cost because of last years price. We believe that the customer was trying to cheat LawnWorks of Joliet.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  Auggie is a liar and she never talked with my wife.  My wife does not call the lawn service.  The offer was for the entire season.  I refuse to pay them anymore money and will no longer do business with them.  I don't do business with dishonest people.  See you in court.

Sincerely,

David ******

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Your lawncare service came out on April 9 for our spring application. A few days before this I had put grass seed down in the areas where there was apparent dirt and no grass. We did not know that you would be coming out at that time and a service call would have been appreciated. Our last lawncare service always called to let us know that they were coming out within a few days. I immediately called and spoke with *****(sp?) and explained the circumstance to her. She indicated that we should wait for two weeks and that they would send someone back out to check. She also said that your servicemen were highly trained in lawncare. She also said that we should not re-seed. If they were highly trained, the serviceman would have noticed that we seeded the patched areas. All it would have taken was a knock on our door to check about those areas, instead of just going ahead. Well a little over a month had gone by and no one came out, so I called back and spoke with Augie and she said that the service guy was in the hospital and that she had forgotten about it. That is not very great customer service when someone tells you that they will be out and you have to call back to see what happened. She said that she would send someone else back out and apologized and just forgot. We waited and waited and never heard from anyone and called back once again and she said that someone came out to the house to take a look at the lawn. Said something to the fact that someone could come out and throw some seed down. I called again and someone else called back, not sure if it was the serviceman or not. I can't recall, it's been quite a while. I spoke to him and told him about our problem and indicated that the bill was not going to be paid because of the negligence of your company and the person said that he would have to think about it and call back. No one called back. Your customer service is terrible and trying to resolve the problem was of no concern to you. As I indicated before, we have no grass in those areas and because of the lack of concern or trying to rectify the situation, we feel that we should not have to pay for your negligence. It has been over 6 months and nothing has been done. Like I said before, we do not want your service any longer. We have not paid them the $121.00 since no one has come out to try to rectify the situation. They have now put us in collections.

Desired Settlement: They put us in collections. I do not feel that we should have to pay for their service in which they killed the grass seed. They never have tried to come out and fix the situation or put new grass seed down. I was told that their technicians were highly trained. It was apparent that where all the dirt spots were you could see the grass seed. No phone call or knock on the door to determine what was down there. Many phone calls and nothing rectified. Last phone call John said that he was going to think about it. Never called back. Terrible to deal with!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/21) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Pres. Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@sbcglobal.net on 6/13/13 I responded to the customer that we saw the construction looked for any seed, there was none so we fertilized with pre emerg which can effect new seed. When they complained we offered to prepare and seed the area at an opportune time. They refused and indicated we should have called ahead before treatment. We offer that service, they do not have it. The seed has many other reasons it may not come up. Did they bury it to far? did they water properly? Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all, they never told us that they had the service to call first. Our last lawn care service automatically called before they came out. How could they look for seed when they didn't even know that we seeded. We never told them because the came out first. t was apparent that the seed was there. I spoke with the receiptionist and she told us not reseed when I asked her if we should. She said wait until the technician comes back out to take a look. I went round and round with them for about two months about this problem with the woman who answered the telephone. Said they would send someone back and when they didn't she said the tech was ill and that she forgot. When they finally sent someone out to look at the area no one called us back to let us know that they were even out. We had to call again. My husband spoke with someone and told him we were not going to pay him and he said he would have to think about it. He did not offer to reseed the area. The owner should have taken over at this point to make sure that the problem was fixed. Their customer service is horrific. No one calls back or sometimes even answers the phone. They did not offer to reseed as we were told not to. At this point now, we recently seeded three weeks ago and we now have grass. Funny that we have it now and not when they fertilized. We are not stupid about seeding a lawn! There was no attempt to recetify this! Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/11/13) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on LawnWorks of Joliet, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart