Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Green Drop Lawns

Phone: (877) 647-3366 View Additional Phone Numbers 1701 Quincy Ave Ste 23, Naperville, IL 60540 http://www.greendrop.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Green Drop Lawns meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Green Drop Lawns include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Green Drop Lawns
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 17, 2011 Business started: 04/01/1985 Business started locally: 04/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Agriculture
100 W Randolph St, Ste 10-700, Chicago IL 60601
www.agr.state.il.us
Phone Number: (800) 582-0468

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Jim Rogers, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Rogers, Manager
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Fertilizers Landscape Lighting Christmas Lights & Decorations Irrigation Consultants Irrigation Systems - Install/Design Snow Removal Service - Commercial Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Artificial Rock Scapes Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)

Products & Services

Lawn Care, Aeration, Tree & Shrub Care, Irrigation System Service, Holiday Lighting & Decor, Estate Management, Commercial Landscape, Commercial Snow & Ice Management, Rock Products, Agricultural Fertilizer Service.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Green Drop Lawns has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1701 Quincy Ave Ste 23

    Naperville, IL 60540

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last year, you and I may have spoken about your lawn treatment package. I purchased it. At the end of the year, I was told that the leaves in my yard needed to be raked for the last 2 treatments to be applied. Unfortunately, given my work and travel schedule, as well as the varying and frequent inclement/wet weather, that wasn't in the cards. To be completely sincere: I was more than a little annoyed by the way the person spoke to me when he was leaving the flyer on my door, which in turn caused me to be a little more annoyed when I called in to your number. I was told that the raking needed to be done or the treatments could not be applied. I explained that the travel and work schedule wasn't going to to allow for that, so please issue a refund. I was told that my refund would be ~$41, which as I can see on your "Prepay and Save" flyer, is about what my savings was going to be, which seems awfully strange to me. And frankly, it also made me ore irritated; an 8% discount is ACROSS THE BOARD, so if 2 treatments were being left off, I'm pretty much guessing that they were going to be the overseeding ($39) and the winterizer ($49). My math seems simple: $39 + $49 = $88 * .08 = $7.04 savings on those treatments = $80.96 that is still owed to me, not the ~$41 that your telephone person informed me of, which, again, also made me more irritated because that's simply not the right math in any equation. Especially when your breakdown clearly shows that the 8% discount is applied to ALL services and it's not bonus services at the end, as it was explained. In my irateness, I explained to whomever I spoke to that you could keep your $41 however, you needed to be informed to never set foot on my property again, and to never contact me again, unless you're interested in making this right. Clearly, my 100% satisfaction guarantee was not met, and I clearly called within 48 hours. You never called. You never wrote. You didn't bother. Or they didn't bother to inform you, and yet, my name is still on a mailing list and that only serves to re-agitate. To be fair: You owe me money for services not performed. You do. It's that simple. You also owed me at least a professional courtesy of following up with the irate customer to find out what you could do to make things right/better. You didn't take care of either of these things-and maybe you never got the information. That's also your fault for not having appropriately trained staff if you didn't get the message. So here we are, and I'd like this made right. I've waited a couple of months with no results, yet you still have the audacity to try and sell services to me. That takes a lot of gall. Looking forward to your response. ******* ***** Account #XXXXXX or XXXXXX; it's difficult to tell because your flyer prints that account number over your facebook advertisement

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded, and I want to be removed from all future marketing from this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/30) */ On 12/29/2014, I personally contacted the customer to resolve the situation. As this was the first knowledge I had of the problem, I apologized for not entering the event earlier. After reviewing the account, I offered to refund $98 to the customer, as well as provide no charge service for the 2015 season to "make it right" for the poor communication experiences. He accepted the offer for me to work with him personally in 2015, and not to worry about the refund process. I thanked him for his understanding, and will contact him personally in the spring when we begin our service year.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Green Drop Lawns
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart