Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Scenic Greens Landscape Contractors, Inc.

Phone: (847) 255-9171 411 W Foxdale Ln, Arlington Heights, IL 60004 http://www.scenicgreenslandscaping.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Scenic Greens Landscape Contractors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Scenic Greens Landscape Contractors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Scenic Greens Landscape Contractors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 27, 2000 Business started: 03/01/1981 Business started locally: 03/01/1981 Business incorporated 05/21/1996 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dan Marchiafava, President Ms. Annie Marchiafava, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Marchiafava, President
Business Category

Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Brick Pavers Lighting Systems & Equipment Landscape Contractors Landscape Architectural Services (NAICS: 541320)


Additional Locations

  • 411 W Foxdale Ln

    Arlington Heights, IL 60004 (847) 255-9171

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vendor has maitained my lawn for 4 years. During this time, despire contract for full maintenance,the quality of work consistently declined. Refusal to respond to requests, phonecalls and emails to take care of unconrolledd weed issue. I need to hire someone else and pay twice the price to fix an issue that was already paid for

Desired Settlement: I request full refund of all my spring-summer lawn maintenance charges due to the resons mentioned above

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/09) */ Contact Name and Title: *** - secretary Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@scenicgreenslandscaping.com I spoke to customer on 8/23/14 and went to look at lawn that customer said looked bad. What we see is that there are many shaded areas that makes it very hard for grass to grow so what needs to be done is the trees pruned back to let sunlight in so grass can grow. Since grass will not grow in those areas this makes it easy for weeds to grow. With weed control applied, this helps somewhat but the help that is needed will be to trim back trees. Also the customer (husband) was reminded in past years to prune but this was declined. We can refund 2 applications for this which total $94.00. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/10/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept for following reasons 1. No response any phone calls regarding service quality from July 2014. Phone call only after service was cancelled 2. Weed problem exists throughout lawn not just in specific areas as claimed by the business 3. Overall poor customer service and inability to take care of customer needs In addition, scenic greens was in my property yesterday -10/102014 UNAUTHORIZED. I have cancelled all services and they are not allowed to maintain my property. I need explanation for thus visit Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/10/28) */ I am sorry if the customer was not happy with service this season we do care about our customers and service. The customer stated that there was no response from July to August 23rd 2014 when they canceled service. We provided service from April 2014 through August 2014 when service was canceled even though we did not receive payment for 2013 season of October, November and Fall Fertilizer and ***, June July 2014. With phone calls and emails sent throughout winter and spring and Mr. stating a check would be sent we still provided their service because we care and they are our customer. We did go back and recultivate the beds to be sure they were happy. As stated, we would reimburse the weed control applications for 2014 season of $94.00. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2014/10/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I believe the whole point is missed in the response. There are two issues at hand 1. Poor quality. Of work and service including spring clean up, weed control etc. Repeated requests to come inspect and remediate went ignored. At one point an appointment was confirmed to meet with me and ignored. An example of poor customer service . I cancelled service only after lack of accountability. 2. After canceling service, why was there a need to come and fix something in my property. I am looking for an explanation for unauthorized visit - after this complaint was filed . Thanks


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Scenic Greens Landscape Contractors, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)