BBB Accredited Business since

Land Images, Inc.

Phone: (815) 726-3146 Fax: (815) 726-7183 615 Manhattan Rd, Joliet, IL 60433

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Land Images, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Land Images, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Land Images, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 08, 2001 Business started: 04/01/1998 Business started locally: 04/01/1998 Business incorporated 04/17/2001 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Agriculture
100 W Randolph St, Ste 10-700, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (800) 582-0468

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Juan Nunez, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Juan Nunez, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Landscape Contractors Lawn Maintenance Tree Service Lawn & Garden Pond Dealers & Supplies Landscape Lighting Pest Control Services Snow Removal Service Landscape Architectural Services (NAICS: 541320)

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have two complaints. #1 This company parked their work dump truck diagonal on my driveway 6 inches from the right rear bumper of my personal Pickup truck. When I asked them to move their vehicle off my driveway, they became very defensive and said I should move my truck so they could park in my driveway. I said I could not do that and they would have to continue working with their work truck in the street as it had been prior. I was highly concerned of the safety of my property and the close proximity of their bobcat hauling debris from the back yard to the front yard, in and out of the dump truck so close to my vehicle. This company had no right telling me what to do on my property. #2. This company uses a bobcat to haul sod to and from my yard. The job was not very large. They had wheel barrows but didn't use them. The bobcat left huge track ruts in the ground on the side of the house. I asked J. ***** how they were going to be repaired and he said he could core and seed the area anything else would cost me more. I said "there is considerable damage caused by your equipment, If I wanted seed, I would not have hired you to sod my yard. this is unacceptable." He said "that is all I can do, if you no like it I will pack up and go!" I stood stunned. I repeated what he said to me " so, you feel coring and seeding the track ruts is fair even though it was your equipment that caused the damage, and doing more than that will end up costing me more and if I don't like this agreement, you will pack up and go this very moment?" He answered yes. I stood stunned. I tried to explain the damage, but he started to speak very loudly in Spanish is arms were going up and down. I don't know if he was yelling at me or his employees but I felt afraid and called 911. The police came and tried to talk to him. He just shrugged his shoulders took up the sod that was layed in my back yard and left my yard bare with a large pile of old mud and grass left against our wood fence, no grass, muddy available Product_Or_Service: Landscaping service

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Side yard will need repair. Unsure of cost at this time. Also, the huge pile of mud and grass from our original lawn that was removed sits pressing against our wood fence possibly causing damage. It is unknown at this time. The debris must be moved before this can be assessed. I have to find another service to do this work. Also, the grass beneath this huge pile will most likely be destroyed and will need attention. Again, unsure of the cost of these items. I will need to obtain estimates.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/18) */ after a lawn analysis dead spots of lawn all over the property were discovered some dead spots had new seedlings from previous attempts to renovate lawn,how ever client only wanted us to resod a portion of lawn in back yard so we enter into a verbal agreement to do just that and cuoted two different scenarios and a 40'x60' picked to be resod for $1600we started working had our client remove vehicles from driveway the very first day cut all "old" sod and start hauling away and also installing new I personally work there till around 4:45pm the first day and left a crew of 4 people there for an other 30 minutes they told me decided to leave after discovering client mood swings , complaints of new sod being infested with an unwanted grass species and client asking them to remove those grass species from sod rolls they thought client suffered a mental dissorder after watching her cry over some patio block I remove from ground to avoid braking and carefully placing sideways near some plants. Next morning we showed to finish job, notice client truck still in driveway but did not bother this time asking client to move it like prior day so we backed our truck into the driveway to continue with our work then later on ask us to move our truck so we decidde to work from the street with out any extra charges for the extra, work.but because no contract got signed,no down payment was applied and analyzing client behavior I was concern about getting paid so I asked her if we were getting paid and she stated for the first time that this was and has been a nightmare for her and that we were not getting paid and that she was concern about tire ruts our minitrackloader was doing I explain to her that we will fix and she disagree, and ask us to leave her property and called the police... after we had over $1000 worth of work done, policemen showed ask us how long we will take to pack and leave I told'em not much time told my workers to help me take all our stuff to our trucks even police was wondering and ask our client and I why we were leaving after most of the work was done but I told him was not my decision