Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

III Brothers Landscaping, Inc.

Phone: (708) 687-8091 Fax: (708) 687-6534 View Additional Phone Numbers 16108 Laramie Ave, Oak Forest, IL 60452 http://www.threebrotherslandscaping.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that III Brothers Landscaping, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for III Brothers Landscaping, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on III Brothers Landscaping, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 17, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated 04/10/2002 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Agriculture
100 W Randolph St, Ste 10-700, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.agr.state.il.us
Phone Number: (800) 582-0468

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Tamborski, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Tamborski, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Designers Sod & Sodding Service Tree Service Weed Control Service Hardscapes Landscape Lighting Pest Control Services Snow Removal Service Landscape Architectural Services (NAICS: 541320)


Additional Locations

  • 16108 Laramie Ave

    Oak Forest, IL 60452 (708) 687-8091

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This Company has damaged or removed at least 5 of my Solar Lights in my Front Lawn and has failed to replace them or reimburse me for all except the last one,for which I had to constantly call the Company about. After I realized this Company damaged/removed my first few Lights,I complained to the Worker on site and he began to tell me that they never remove anything and they never have damaged any Lights on my Property. After I showed him proof,he began to apologize. I told him if anything else gets damaged again,I will call in my complaint to someone in Upper Management. 2 weeks later,another Light gets broken so I called and spoke to the Owner,Bill. He stated that I shouldn't have had my Lights in an area where they could get damaged and that he would only patch up one Solar Light and he wouldn't do anything about the others. This is a Company that is hired by my Townhome Association to do Lawn Maintenance on our Property. I told him I only wanted to be reimbursed for my missing/damaged lights,nothing more,but he refused and never returned any of my calls.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund $40-50 for the damaged/removed lights.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/21) */ Mark, I apologize that you felt like I wasn't trying to address the broken light with you. Unfortunately, in this industry, minor accidents are bound to happen and I understand the inconvenience and frustration it can cause. When I spoke to you in regards to this issue, I explained that at the townhome complex the maintenance crews are required to weed whack along the edging and around all of the obstacles that are in the lawn. I also advised that the lights should be placed within the beds, not outside of the edging in order to avoid any future issues. When I personally stopped out there to take a look at the broken lights, I found only one broken light and also put the remaining lights back within the edging as I had advised would be best when I spoke to you. I fixed the broken light for you and I had the maintenance crew return it. I do apologize that I did not follow up with you after that point. I tried to contact you today and left a message. Please contact me so we can resolve this issue to your satisfaction. I hope you will accept my apologies, ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on III Brothers Landscaping, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)