This business is not BBB accredited.

B & S Landscaping Corporation

Phone: (630) 973-3916 Fax: (630) 410-2049 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 829, Westmont, IL 60559 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bandslandscaping.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

B & S Landscaping Corporation is a landscaping contractor which provides lawn care and snow removal for residential and commercial customers. This company serves the western suburbs of Chicago, including Downers Grove, Hinsdale, Western Springs, Willowbrook, Oak Brook, Oakbrook Terrace, Darien, Burr Ridge, Indian Head Park, Countryside, Hodgkins, La Grange, Lisle, Woodridge, Hillside, Lombard, Lyons, Summit, Bolingbrook, Naperville, Glen Ellyn, Wheaton, Berkeley, Bellwood, and Maywood. Services available from this company include landscape maintenance, tree and bush trimming, weekly lawn service, edging, fertilizer application, weed control, aerating, de-thatching, mulch and sod application, overseeding, grub control, dog waste removal, drain tile installation, spring and fall clean up, snow plowing, salt spreading, and custom lawn and paver design.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for B & S Landscaping Corporation include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on B & S Landscaping Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 06, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 09/22/2000 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Hermenegildo Benitez, Owner Obed Benitez
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hermenegildo Benitez, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Seeding Landscape Contractors - Commercial Sod & Sodding Service Brick Pavers Snow Removal Service Landscape Architectural Services (NAICS: 541320)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 829

    Westmont, IL 60559

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I CALLED THIS COMPANY TO DO THE AERATION TO MY BACKYARD AND FRONT YARD HE CHARGE ME 50 DOLLARS BUT I TOLD HIM WHEN THE PERSON COME MAKE SURE HE LET ME KNOWN SO I CAN WATCH HIM DOING THE JOB RIGHT WHEN I CAME HOME IT WAS FRIDAY I CALLED HIM ABOUT THE SERVICE HE TOLD ME I SEND THE PERSON FOR THE JOB THE GUY CAME AND HE SAID I ALREADY DID THE JOB HE PUT FEW WHOLE AND TOOK MY 50 DOLLRS WHEN I CALLED THE COMPANY SPOKE WTH MANAGER HE SAID HE WILL SEND THE PERSON BACK ITS BEING 2 MONTH HE NEVER ANSWER MY CALL AND NOT SEND THE PERSON BACK I NEED MY MONEY BACK

Desired Settlement: NEED MY MONEY BACK

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: B&S landscaping damaged brand new fence while aerating lawn 10/9/13 & didn't let us know of obvious damage. I reported damage & was told by **** to get estimate which I did & provided to him to work with Peerless Fence who installed our fence this August, B&S didn't contact them & wasn't returning my calls. I called from another # & spoke to **** who promised a check for 495 in my mail by 11/15 but indicated he was tiring to get cheaper estimates. He needs to file this claim with his insurance company so I can get paid to get my fence fixed because it will take time to order the parts & install

Desired Settlement: Insurance carrier info so I can file a claim with them to fix my fence with the same product or check

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/18) */ I spoke to ******* ******** after the incident occured. She forwarded me a estimate for $***. I then contacted several other companies to get estimates for the damage as I felt that $*** was an absurt amount for a scratch on a fence the size of a quarter. However i agreed to pay for the repair with the contractor of her choice. On November 12, I personally spoke with her and told her I would mail out check on Nov 15. Check number **** was issued in the amount of $***. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I kind of agree with their reply but don't have the check yet. Also the response is not completely correct. I asked that day when the check would be in my Mailbox and **** indicated that Friday when it wasn't her that Friday I contacted BBB.org. Also the damage to the fence was not the size of a quarter I have attached a picture, there was a scratch about the size of a quarter on one panel and the other panel was completely bent and the whole panel has to be replaced. Please update the complaint & I will accept once the check is cashed. Thanks! Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2013/11/27) */ No check has been received & it's been 1.5 weeks. Please provide insurance company name & policy # so I can file a claim under B&S landscaping's insurance. Thanks! Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2013/12/09) */ Received a confirmation From Mrs. ********* on 12/2 confirming she received Check. Accounting confirms check ha been cashed. Consumer Response /* (450, 22, 2013/12/09) */ Re: BBB Complaint Case# 94477085 (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX) 1 message Indieroccan <***********@gmail.com> Sat, Dec 7, 2013 at 12:36 PM To: ********* *****" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> I recd the check. Thanks! Best Regards, *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on B & S Landscaping Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)