BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2014

Acres Group

Phone: (815) 609-2420

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
12/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Over 3 months ago, the landscapers damaged my new home's siding with their weed whacker in 5 different places, spanning about 50 feet. After numerous discussions with customer service representative ******, and the Vice President **** *****, I am still waiting to resolve the issue. After ****** dragged her feet and only argued with me about what can or cannot be done the first 6 weeks, I spoke with Vice President Mr. ***** who agreed that my idea to place stone along the home- as the builder did on the other sides- so the grass is at least a foot away from the siding was the best solution to prevent this damage from ever happening again. I asked for $200.00 to help cover the costs of materials. This is when ****** (who rarely returns numerous calls from me) argued more about what she can do. She then wanted an estimate of the siding repair which came to $398.00. I kept the same original amount of $200.00 as compensation and now I continue to get the run around that the check has been sent, as their books had to be closed for the physical year a week ago. My association's management company has been involved stating other issues with Acres Group are still not resolved.

Desired Settlement
Send me my $200.00.

Business Response
We (Acres) agreed with Mr. ****** regarding his request to be reinbursed $200 for damages. ****** ***** spoke with Mrs. ****** on Friday 12/12/14 to let her know that a $200 check has been issued. Check # XXXXXXXXXX. The check was mailed on Monday 12/15/14. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that this meets with Mr. ******'s satisfaction.

10/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Acres Group has been contacted four times during 2014 regarding quality of workmanship. We have kindly requested that landscapers do not damage grass by tires and/or cutting equipment, to mind the edges by not removing large sections completely bare of grass, and to not damage new patches of grass/sod that was placed due to damage caused during previous jobs.

Unfortunately, these requests have been ignored and yet again, large sections of our grass has been completely damaged. The attached photos show the damage that is being done week after week. I have repaired large sections of grass by placing new soil, sod, and seed that were caused by Acres' landscapers. Yet again, these new sections have been destroyed. The quality of work done to our landscape is completely unacceptable.

Desired Settlement
We ask that the damaged areas be fixed by placing new sod, new seed, or other method. Our yard must be restored to the very good condition it was prior to the damage. All bare spots, uneven/bare edges to be repaired as soon as possible.

Business Response
An Acres Account Manager met with Mr. ****** on 9/30/14. Mr. ****** shared that he had expressed concerns about his turf to an Acres crew member. Unfortunately, that information was not communicated to a Production or Account Manager. In addition, Property Managemnt was not notified. Normally, any questions, concerns, requests, or complaints go to the Property Management Company to be documented and resolved. All that said, the Acres Account Manager let Mr. ****** know that we will sod the area in question and correct the damage. Mr. ****** stated that he was satisfied with that reslution.

03/24/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Landscape Contractors, Landscaping Clean-Up - Spring & Fall, Stone Setting, Landscape Maintenance, Brick Pavers, Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds, Lake & Pond Management, Snow Removal Service, Landscape Designers, Property Maintenance, Insect Control Devices, Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems, Lawn Maintenance, Sod & Sodding Service, Patio Design, Snow Removal Service - Commercial, Insecticides, Landscape Contractors - Commercial, Landscape Lighting, Real Estate Services, Tree Service - Pruning, Lawn Installation Service, Stump Removal & Grinding, Building Maintenance, Tree Service - Transplant, Tree Service, Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers, Hardscapes, Mulches, Weed Control Service, Fertilizers, Patio & Deck Builders, Driveway Installation, Paving & Repair, Walkway Design

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.