Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A Natural Choice Shamrock Landscaping & Installation

Phone: (630) 377-9594 Fax: (630) 358-0060 825 E North St, Elburn, IL 60119 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.shamrocklandscaping.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

A full service and customer orientated landscaping company. Our number one goal is providing customers with honest prices, quality work and amazing customer service.

From brick paving to yard maintenance, landscape lighting, waterfalls and ponds, we’ll bring your dream yard to fruition.

Hardscapes

Landscapes

Ponds

Maintenance 

Snowplowing 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Natural Choice Shamrock Landscaping & Installation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Natural Choice Shamrock Landscaping & Installation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on A Natural Choice Shamrock Landscaping & Installation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 01/21/2000 in IL Business started locally: 02/23/2000 Business incorporated 02/23/2000 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Julie Baier, President Mr. Steven Baier, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Julie Baier, President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape & Yard Clean-Up Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Sod & Sodding Service Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Brick Pavers Fireplaces Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Landscape Lighting Snow Removal Service Irrigation Systems & Equipment Stone Setting Lawn & Tree Care Lawn Installation Service Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)

Alternate Business Names
Nature's Choice Landscape Supply, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A Natural Choice Shamrock Landscaping & Installation has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 825 E North St

    Elburn, IL 60119 (630) 377-9594

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** from Shamrock Landscaping quoted us this spring 2014 for a complete removal of our old patio and installation of a new patio. We specifically asked if they would even remove our old base from the old brick patio and replace it. He said absolutely because they want to be sure it is done properly and for warranty purposes on the work of the new patio. They ended up using the old base from our old brick patio and didn't offer any credit for the related labor and materials that would have been needed had they done as they said was in our quote. They went ahead and charged our balance due without our approval and ignored our requests to meet and discuss. We made several attempts and he either canceled or left a message saying they did the work and deserve to be paid. We also wanted a 7 by 7 wall and in the quote he wrote 14 feet. The wall was not square so we asked them to make it 7 by 7 and not 7 by 6. He added a foot to the final bill. It is poor customer service that he ignored us after he had our money and we will not be doing business with them for the rest of the projects we have. The actual patio is fine, but we made several attempts to come to an agreement on the final price given the fact that they did not do as was told that was included in our quote. We were ignored. I figure others should know our experience before they decide on who they want to do business with. There was not even a good faith attempt to say hey, I screwed up and here's even a $100 credit for your inconvenience. We were just ignored.

Desired Settlement: I don't know what would correct this dispute at this point. I mainly want other consumers aware that this is how they handle disputes.

2/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on A Natural Choice Shamrock Landscaping & Installation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart