This business is not BBB accredited.

Rockcounter-Elk Grove Village, Inc.

Phone: (847) 952-2177 1401 Busse Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 http://www.rockcounter.com

! BBB Business Review on Rockcounter-Elk Grove Village, Inc. is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description



Rockcounter - Elk Grove Village, Inc. is a kitchen cabinets and counters manufacturer and dealer. Located in Elk Grove Village, IL, this company serves the northwestern suburbs, including Rolling Meadows, Arlington Heights, Schaumburg, Palatine, Des Plaines, Mt Prospect, Barrington, Wheeling, Buffalo Grove, Inverness, and Barrington. The company was formed in 2007 and offers a fully stocked physical showroom in the suburbs with a two to three day turnaround on manufacturing, as well as low-cost shipping to the Chicagoland are and out-of-state shipping.

This company sells countertops, vanities, cabinets, and sinks. Their cabinets come in a variety of sizes, stains, and styles, and are made from hardwood, specifically maple, oak, alder, or beech. Cabinets come in the colors of coffee, dark honey, mocha glazed, spice shaker, wine glazed, espresso, or vintage white. Their countertops come in quartz or granite and are available in a variety of colors and flake sizes and styles, ranging from black to blue, red, green, purple, and brown or tan. Edge finishes include eased, bullnose, bevel, ogee, dupont, and waterfall. Their vanities come in different configurations and include a four-inch toe kick and are 22 inches deep including the door. Custom vanities can be ordered which vary in length and size, and can include a linen closet if necessary. Their sinks are stainless steel and range in size and depth.

Visit the website for Rockcounter - Elk Grove Village, Inc to learn more about their delivery and shipping options, view their vanity and counter options, and shop for kitchen and bathroom furniture and accessories.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1401 Busse Rd

    Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (847) 952-2177

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My order was delivered incomplete; I am missing shelves for my kitchen cabinets. Owner/salesman sent me to a warehouse that was already closed, then they said I could pick them up from their showroom and that never happened. Now they are not answering my calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: I want my shelves or I want a refund for the shelves so I can purchase them elsewhere.

4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought new kitchen cabinets through Rock Counter. Under purchase order #**********, Rock Counter employee Christina ***** ordered us the cabinets she said we needed based on measurements. When they arrived(without invoice) I assumed everything was correct. Later I found out 2 cabinets were too small, I didn't receive 1 cabinet I needed and they ordered me 1 cabinet I did not need. I ordered (and paid for) two replacement cabinets under invoice #********* and was promised I would receive a refund upon returning the 3 cabinets I did not need(they did order me a replacement for the missing cabinet which I picked up today). I returned the three cabinets on 08/04/2015 and supplied Rock Counter with a receipt on Friday 08/07/2015. I was told by Michael ** that he would call me back and process the refund on 08/10/15 (which did not happen). I called Michael ** numerous time throughout the week and he did not return my phone calls. I finally spoke to him on Friday 08/14/15 and he again told me he would process the refund Monday 8/17/15 and call me for my credit card number. He again did not call me. I called this morning 8/18/15 and was told Michael ** would call me back to process the refund(which he did not do again). I was told by Rock Counter employee Kareem that my refund for the 3 cabinets would be for a total of $519.00.

Desired Settlement: I just want my refund for the 3 cabinets I returned.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: Michael **/Store Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *******************@gmail.com
This Refund was done and returned to client credit card on Sept. 12, 2015(Credit rufund memo number**********), We're so sorry regarding the delay of this refund request (the reason of all refund and order schedule had been delayed because of the RockCounter moving the showroom and office from **** * ******** ** ** **** ***** *** *** ***** ******** ** ***** form the date of August 17th 2015 ~ Sept 7th, 2015 (our regular phone Line, Fax / Credit card terminal none function regularly during this period).

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I provided them with all my information to provide the refund. They said they were going to refund me, sent me some kind of "proof" but the bank has not received a refund to my account. I sent Rock Counter an email notifying them of this both of the last two days with no response.

I will be happy to provide screen shots to the BBB to prove that my bank account has not received anything from Rock Counter.

10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company missed delivery date at least 4 times and missed delivery date by more than a month. They finally installed the cabinets. However, I am now finding out that they installed incorrectly. There are missing parts, not same as the original design, and misfits. This has been a very frustrating situation for me. I would like to receive a full refund and return my kitchen to its original condition. Or I want them to immediately fix all issues.

Desired Settlement: Please see above request. I want full refund and my kitchen to be return to its original condition. Or them fixing the issue right away. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/10/01) */ 9/30/14 Hello, This is in response to a customer complaint, by the name of **** *** located in ********* IL. Our cabinets are imported from China, and when clients purchase the cabinets, they are required to make a 50% deposit to hold the cabinets. If the cabinets are out of stock at that time, we advise the client that the cabinets should be arriving within a certain estimated time frame. Since the cabinets are coming from overseas we do not know an exact time frame, we also do receive 3 shipments of the same color, in which the needed cabinets for the order may be spread out between 3 shipments. The customer knows all of this information and it is their decision to wait for the cabinets. If they do not wish to wait any longer we do offer a full refund. In this case, Mr. **** *** was aware that we were still waiting for the shipments and we did communicate this is with him through out the whole process and did offer him discounts or a full refund. He wished to keep waiting, and when the cabinets did arrive we helped him to get delivered and installed within days. The installer was missing two parts, a door panel which is purely decorative and two hinges to put the doors on. We did send a service tech out and got these parts put on for him. At that time, Mr. **** *** complained that the refrigerator was not opening fully, this was because his wall was too short and the installer did not have much room to install a spacer. We did offer to try to move everything over and we do currently have him set up for a work order on Friday, October 3rd. Mr. **** *** still has a balance due with us that he did not pay for granite. Granite had no issues and we did also give him discounted installation for the cabinets. At this time Mr. **** *** owes Rockcounter $ 920 for granite installation, which we do expect to receive after his project is complete. We did have a few very minor issues which we did resolve. Missing a decorative door panel that does not function and a few hinges did not affect use of the kitchen and we did take care of it with a service technician as soon as it was brought to our attention. We stand behind our quality and exceptional customer service, and we always continue to warranty our product and services.


Customer Review(s)