Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

DiamondZone, Inc.

Phone: (312) 422-0100 Fax: (312) 422-0102 5 S Wabash  Ste 1204, Chicago, IL 60603

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on DiamondZone, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2010 Business started: 07/14/2004 Business started locally: 07/14/2004 Business incorporated 07/14/2004 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Ilya Kunin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ilya Kunin, President
Related Businesses
Lebelle Enterprises
Business Category

Jewelry Designers Jewelry Engravers Diamond Cutters Diamond Setters Jewelry Manufacturers Diamonds Jewelry Polishing & Plating Jewelry Repair Jewelry Castings Other Specialized Design Services (NAICS: 541490)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

DiamondZone, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    5 S Wabash
    Ste 1204

    Chicago, IL 60603 (312) 422-0100


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before I bought the ring, I specifically requested in multiple emails for them to check all stone placements due to the fact that I was having the ring sized 2 sizes smaller. I knew this would bend/flex the metal, possibly allowing stones to become loose. I have requested a shipping label to return the item because the ring came damaged, missing stones. I also contacted the seller via phone. I asked for a refund of sizing due to the fact that is was incorrect. The seller refused. I told him that I would feel like I need to leave negative feedback. He threatened that if I left negative feedback, then he would not refund my money for the ring that they sent with the missing stones.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a shipping label to return the item. I am also requesting the refund of the ring along with the additional sizing cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/10) */ The resizing is a non-refundable service which permanently alters the ring. The customer had elected to make the modification. The ring is refundable. The resizing service is non-refundable. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I had to resort to filing a claim with **** to force a refund of the item. Not only were there stones missing, but the sizing was incorrect. If the modificiation I asked for is incorrect and the item was damaged due to seller's irresponsibility and therefore having to be returned, why would I have to pay for the item and its modification?? I am still requesting a refund for the modification (sizing). Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/07/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/07/16) */ Customer has been refunded, matter has been resolved.

6/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a custom engagement ring from Diamond Zone via ************** when it arrived a sapphire was out of place. I shipped it back and **** at DZ kept it for over a month without giving me status updates. It was returned and within an hour the stone had fallen out. I paid shipping both ways each time the ring needed to be fixed and to have it sized. This added over $100 to the cost of the ring. I once again sent it back and let him know that I either wanted it returned by 6/16/14 or a full refund (including shipping and sizing) he ignored me and I tried to get the situation mediated by ************** ******* has been the rep we have been working with and she has been told several times by both myself and my husband that we want a refund. Today she urged me to give **** more time because my ring will be "perfect". We have already picked out a new ring and want nothing to do with Diamond Zone or **************, neither of us trusts their quality and the customer service is terrible. After telling ******* again today that we want a refund I never heard back. I have not heard from Diamond Zone since 6/11/14. I am sick of waiting and I want my money, including ALL shipping and sizing fees returned. The breakdown is as follows: Ring cost: $2230 first ship $30 1st return $7 ship back $10 sizing $50 2nd return $7 __________________ total $2334 Diamond Zone as been incredibly uncooperative during the creation and repair processes, they do not stand by their work and ignore their customers. I want a refund and to be done with them.

Desired Settlement: The total money put into the defective engagement ring including shipping and sizing. Ring cost: $2230 first ship $30 1st return $7 ship back $10 sizing $50 2nd return $7 __________________ total $2334

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ********************* Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *********************** The customer sent the ring back the first time because she had given the wrong finger size. She sent it back the 2nd time because the stone fell out, we replaced the stone and returned the item back to her. We reinforced the piece and secured the stone. It is currently in transit and will arrive within 2 days. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The ring was returned the FIRST time because one of the sapphires was set wrong. Multiple emails between myself and***** will confirm that. The rig was returned the SECOND time because the sapphire that was supposed to be repaired fell out within an hour. I informed***** that I did NOT want the ring back because it keeps breaking. I asked for a refund and was told that he is "not in the business of refunds" and sent it back to me against my wishes. The ring was purchased from ************** (see complaint ********** and all correspondence between myself an***** is recorded on that website. I can print everything and mail it to you or try to screenshot months of emails and send it that way. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/20) */ Customer custom-designed the piece and selected a specific stone that we made the design based on the customers specifications. Everything was custom made for the customer and for that, the item is non-refundable. All issues have been remedied and the ring is in the customer's possession.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on DiamondZone, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart