Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tiffany & Company-Oak Brook

Phone: (630) 574-7900   View Additional Email Addresses http://www.tiffany.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tiffany & Company-Oak Brook meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tiffany & Company-Oak Brook include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tiffany & Company-Oak Brook
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Fulle, Director of Sales
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Fulle, Director of Sales
Related Businesses
Tiffany & Company-Chicago Tiffany & Company-Skokie Tiffany & Company-Northbrook
Business Category

Jewelers - Retail Watches - Dealers Diamonds Jewelry Stores (NAICS: 448310)

Additional Information

Tiffany & Company has requested that before filing a BBB complaint, consumers contact Cathy Bushman at cathy.bushman@tiffany.com.

Please understand that you can file a complaint with the BBB now or at any time during this process. It is our hope that Tiffany & Company will resolve the matter for you in an expedient manner.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/7/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Claimed they gave me a new ring but in reality they gave me the same ring. Instead of replacing the pearl with a pearl they replaced it w a bead.Within a few months of receiving this piece the new "pearl" started to deteriorate. I have been in contact with their customer service department on several different occasions. They told me damage was due to wear and tear. Which is ridiculous because I dont wear this piece daily. Plus, I had only had it for 3 months. I have a pearl necklace from this store that I received over 5 years ago that I wear every single day and the pearl is fine. It actually looks great. When I first mailed this ring in they told me they couldnt repair it and told me to call. I called and they told me I could have a "brand new ring" or a refund. The ring has significance, so I asked for a new ring. The "new" ring came in and one of the pearls was a different color then the rest. It almost looked yellow and there was hot glue stuck to the top of it. It should have been a huge red flag but I had waited over a month to get it back. Now only month later this yellow "pearl" looks like mush. It just happened to be in the same spot as the one that was missing. I dont feel it is fair that I have to pay to repair something that was presented to be as new when in fact it was the same ring the entire time. I feel lied to and this business practice is disgusting. I **** no longer shop here. I have spent over $40 mailing this ring in and insuring it. You guys just mailed it right back to me and didnt want to try to do anything to help. Your representatives were incredibly rude. The one girl I spoke with started off by saying "when we finally got a hold of you.." Finally got a hold of me??? I have been up your company's **** looking for statuses on this jewelry. I have saved EVERY SINGLE email and logged all the calls I have had with you. So don't act like I was a trouble to get a hold of. I called your representative back one time and they told me he was busy, call back later. The cherry on top was that in the middle of this dispute I was wearing a set of pearl earrings my husband purchased for me. I went to take off the one and the backing wouldn't release. As a result the entire pearl came off. I mailed this in and I still have not received it back. This was in January? However, I did receive my damaged $550 ring back that wasn't fixed. This is NOT the quality I thought I was paying for and the representatives were pretty much worthless.

Desired Settlement: Replace the ring. Or refund my money. I will not shop here again. Glad my husband didn't spend $10,000 here on my engagement ring. I probably would have gotten a grain of rice that would have fallen out a month later.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/20) */ Have called ********** and reqeusted a return call. As yet not able to see this transaction in the Oakbrook location as a purchase or repair. I am sure we can resolve with a few more details from **********. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/03/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Nothing had been done. I received a phone call while I was a work. I called back and left a voice message on his extension. The products could be under my maiden name ***************, my married name ************ or my husband name***********. Very odd they cannot find any records. I have written numerous complaints. All my products were for repair at west elmhurst location. He was having an issue locating my purchase/repair file. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/03/25) */ We have arranged to exchange this ring for the client.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tiffany & Company-Oak Brook
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)