BBB Accredited Business since

International Diamond Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 413-2600 Fax: (847) 413-2600 View Additional Phone Numbers G101 Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg, IL 60173 https://www.facebook.com/pages/International-Diamond-Company/134440416610269


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that International Diamond Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for International Diamond Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on International Diamond Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 11, 2009 Business started: 09/01/2008 Business started locally: 09/01/2008 Business incorporated 09/11/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nick Ahmad, Manager Mrs. Karima Ahmad, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick Ahmad, Manager
Business Category

Jewelers - Retail Watches - Dealers Jewelry Polishing & Plating Jewelry Repair Watches - Service & Repair Jewelry Designers Jewelry Engravers Diamond Setters Diamonds Jewelry Stores (NAICS: 448310)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

International Diamond Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 52 S La Grange Rd

    La Grange, IL 60525

  • G101 Woodfield Mall

    Schaumburg, IL 60173

  • PO Box 59734

    Schaumburg, IL 60159

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I came in to International Diamond company Friday evening August 28th to purchase our wedding bands. After looking around we decided on two 14k white gold bands. The price given to us was 280.00. Because they did not fit we paid for the bands and were told to come back the next day after they resized them, we advised that we would not return until Sunday. When we arrived Sunday afternoon August 30th to pick up the rings, not only did they not fit, but they were not the same rings we had tried on and purchased on Friday. They told us they were going to have to resize the rings which would only take 30 minutes. Both my wife and I had a feeling that something was not right and after discussing it we decided to cancel the transaction since we still had not received the rings. I spoke with the salesman who relayed it to the manager Nick who became extremely belligerent and began screaming that he would not cancel the transaction. He said that we were lying and had not even tried on the rings and that everything was on camera. After the salesman advised to him that WE HAD TRIED THEM ON, he became even more rude and belligerent. At this time I kept asking him to stop yelling and it finally came to the point where I had to exit the store because I was beginning to become very frustrated and angry. The first thing I did was call my back to try and reverse the transaction, but because it had been paid with a debit card from my checking account and was already in process we would have to wait for it to post before they could file a claim. They also advised me to call the police to file a report stating that the merchandise would not be taken and left at their store because I could not enter without the manager being so aggressive and threatening. Once the police arrived I entered the store again and tried to resolve the situation, but the manager would not cancel the transaction and once again became irritated when I stated that we did not want the rings because they were not what we had purchased. His bait and switch tactic did not work this time because from what I understand once you leave with the merchandise they are no refunds only exchanges. The company lures people in with displaying quality merchandise and once you purchase and return for it, it has been switched out.

Desired Settlement: Cancel the transaction and to stop all their deceptive practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: Nick ***** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: **********************@gmail.com Hi I am really disappointed to here the untrue complaint that the customer has filled . We are disgusted by the comments that the customer has made about bait and switch is unacceptable and reserve the right to take them to the court for filling wrong complaint . On Friday August 28th mr ***** and his wife come to the store and purchased 2 plain 14k wedding bands after negotiating the best price of $280.00 flat including tax and even requested us to to size it free . Size 10.5 and size 7.5 . On Sunday they came to pickup the rings . Rings were already sized to 10.5 and 7.5 , upon trying on the rings they said the ring is still tight on them even thought it was done to 10.5 and 7.5 as requested by them . Nothing was said about the ring looking different or not the same . They requested us to make the ring little bit bigger , since we do all our repair work and sizing on premises rings were sized right away . After May be 15 minutes mr ***** entered the store and actually himself was very belligerent and said I don't want to here any thing and want to cancell the transaction , I told him very politely sir have you even tried the ring after the rings have been resized again , he start screaming why you are so rude and just cancell my transaction . I pointed to the reciept which has clearly stated that sale items are not refundable ( both items were or sale , there regular price ,$535.00,$420 .00 Sold for $150.00 and $130.00 flat including tax . He was verbally and in writing told about the policy and have a signed copy of store policy and sales contract . He refused to listen and kept screaming and actually threatened us to call police , I politly told him it is up to you sir . I was really shocked to see that he came again and have called 911 so get the police to our store ( what a waste of tax payers money ). When the officer entered and read the reciept was not too happy and told me ***** clearly that this is not a police matter and why are we here and why were we even called . We are very disappointed that we sized the ring twice and gave the ring for the price they wanted. Find one place where you can find the same rings in 14 k white gold solid for that price . Since the ring has been sized twice and was a sale item as well . No refunds will be issued . To all our current and poential customers We have millions of happy customers . This complain is wrong and is base less . I think he is just trying to find excuse just to return the ring . I assure you that every time he enters will be treated with respect ( unlike him )like we are always with all the customers . Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response from Nick is outrageous. First of all, he was the one who was rude and uncooperative. The reason I left the premises the first time was because I was not about to get into an altercation with someone because of his defensiveness. Second we never negotiated any price, the salesman was the one who gave us the pricing on the merchandise. Because the rings did not fit he suggested that they be resized and that was something that they would be willing to take care of. When we arrived Sunday the rings were not sized correctly as stated by the salesman at which point he said they would have them resized again, this time it would only take 15 minutes as opposed to the day they would need when we originally purchased them. RED FLAG! The rings were also way way different from before, weight and quality. I was only away from the store for no more than a minute or two when we decided to cancel the transaction. It was at this point that Nick became very upset and defensive and began yelling "YOU CANT CANCEL! I WILL NOT LET YOU CANCEL!!!" It was at this point when I exited the store and called the bank. I was advised to call the Police department because we had no intentions of taking the merchandise and because Nick was belligerent and uncooperative. When we returned to advise them that we were not going to take the merchandise once again Nick became very belligerent. That is when the officer came in the store and he said that if we did not leave the store he would call the police on me for trespassing at which the officer responded, No. And for the record, the salesman never explained any of the policies as stated by the business. We are disgusted by the actions of the business, their lies and deceptive practices. And FYI we never took the rings from the business so how would we try to return them??? Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/09/18) */ Mr ***** is very very untruthful and is trying to get out of the sales contract . Imagine calling 911 for getting his money back which he has requested to size the ring . We cannot offer any thing else to Mr ***** .specially when he is filling wrong complaint. Our policy is very clear actually Mr ***** should stop making made up stories just to make us look bad . Actually we are very serious to take them to the court for making false complaint. We cannot go to mr ****** level . No refunds will be issued. Both rings have been sized and he has the contractual obligation to pickup the ring . Thanks

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 06/07/14 we went to the mall to re-rhodium my ring. We checked few places and this said it will take them only 20 minutes. I wish I would go somewhere else!!! When my husband came back to pick it up he saw as the jeweler was pushing ******* the ring using some tool (I don't think you need to do it when you just cover the ring with rhodium). When I've got my ring back I noticed something bad right away. They took one of the diamond out and replaced it with poor quality, cloudy, dark diamond (if it is a diamond)!!!. I perfectly know how my ring looks as I was looking at it hundred times. And what they did now is just horrable!!! it is so visual also!!! I tried to explain it to them, but of course they denied everything. It is just a horrible experience, I paid too much money for my ring and I'm not going to be calm about this. I'm going to make more actions on this. Please, do not go to that store. These are horrible people!!!!!

Desired Settlement: My diamond ring is ruined now so I'm seeking $4,000 refund for my ring.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ********** Contact Phone: ************ with due respect to the customer,this ring has tiny one point diamonds,it was brought to us for rhodium job the ring was exteemly filthy,all we did it polish and cleaned the ring ,it does not make any sense for us to change only one tinny little diamond , the ring looked great ,may be after cleaning the ring the flaw in her ring become more visible. we have not done any thing wrong actually made the not clean ring shiny and pretty , Job is done right ,she should complain about the diamond to the place where she bought the ring from, we do honest and professional business people bring their jewelry worth hundreds and thousands of dollars and we have millions of happy customer,the complain is false even her husband agreed to it when she came back to complain about that. there is nothing we can do ,our job is done right. Again she should talk this issue to the place where she bought the ring from. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The ring is pretty new, so it couldn't be that filthy as you are explaining it here. It was pretty and shiny already, the only reason why I did submit it to the jeweler for re-rhodium was that I did it together with my chain. I bought this ring new and paid a lot of money for it, and believe me I examined it before I bought it. All the diamonds were perfect, pretty and shiny! If I would see that issue at the moment of buying, I wouldn't even buy this ring. Also when we were there with my husband we saw how the jeweler was working on the other ring and there were a lot of tinny little diamonds around him. Which means my "tinny little diamod", which was much better quality could be extracted and used on their own purpose. Me and my husband were both shocked and very upset by this unprofessional work. I paid a lot of money for this quality ring and nobody has the right to exchange stones on it. Also, please find attached the certificate I received from the place where I bought this ring, which states clarity range, color range, carat weight and the price of the diamonds. I will be able to submit much more paperwork if you need me to. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/11) */ Hi I would like to expose the lies she is making in the complain .1-first lie is that why would you bring a brand new ring for Rodiium and polishing , 2-the so called appraisal ( which is not a certificate ) has a appraisal date of 2013 ,which shows that ring was not brand new. 3- litille that she knows that the husband told me that they are planing to buy this ring from a friend you has a little store in Addison ( I don't remember the town exactly).and that it is a pre owned ring . 4- I think they are trying to pull a scam on us becaause you be the judge and see the so called appraisal was made in 2013. We don't have done any thing wrong and just for your information ( you can confirm with any jeweler rhodium plating is a 45 second to a minute process altogether with polishing it takes about 20 minutes . Our reputation is more important for us , as a courtesy we can replace the tinny one pointer diamond for her even though it is not our fault and it has to be done within this week on weekdays only . Again to all our dear customers this complain is not true and be the judge your self , why would a jeweler ***** a tiny worthless one point diamond . Please do not pay attention on her false complain . Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/06/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dear people, I don't think that reliable and trust worth business or person should call a customer "lier". The owner doesn't show any respect to his customers, so I don't think that his business is worth your attention. Few facts here - yes, the date on the appraisal is 2013. That's why I said that the ring is almost new (I never said it was brand new), as it was bought just a year ago. You can clearly see the date of purchase there, it is not a secret. You also can read on the appraisal that the information is based on current retail value and may absolutely be used for insurance purposes. Which means it is true and valid. Yes, we bought this brand new ring from our friends who own 2 big jewelry stores - one in ****** Hills Mall and the other one in******* Mall. They are very respected people. That is why I bought my ring from them. And I know that they would never mistaken me - I trust them. Please also read all the previous complains to this International Diamond Company. You will see that a lot of people were fooled by them and that the owner calls all of them "liers". Can all the people be liers??? Would the real businessman call his customers like that? Also, I would suggest you to read reviews online, it says a lot about this "professional" business. People are not happy at all. From the previous complaint cases I can predict that BBB will probably close it as resolved as the owner offers the solution - to change the diamond. But as everybody else before - I would never go back to that store. I don't trust these people and I would never ever let them even touch my jewelry. It takes 6 months to earn a customer, but it takes 6 seconds to lose one... Very poor and unprofessional business.

5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My fiance and I walked in store drawn in by sale advertising. We purchased a white gold ring that was sent out for sizing. We were content and given a promise date to pick up item purchased. On promise date I called and was told that it was not ready to call back in three days. I called again still nothing. I was given the run around for almost three weeks after the promise date. I finally received a call from **** saying item was ready for pick up on a weekday evening. After a long day from work with 3 hungry children and fiance we went in expecting a quick pick up. U on arrival we were told driver was delayed. We were asked to return later. At this time we were upset and asked why did he tell us to come if item was not physically there. We decided to eat and return. Upon returning the store was in process of pulling gates down to close. We were in shock. **** was rude and inconsiderate he then said the driver was stuck in Indiana. I then stated this was terrible and that u no longer want to do business with him. He said no refund. That he would mail it to me. Weeks later still nothing. I disputed charges with my bank. Money was returned by bank but now because **** is insisting proper contract was sog bed for no refund the bank is asking for the money back. I have to pay my bank back! **** and his bogus jewelry company never gave me item! Purchase was made in February we are now in May! I paid for something never in my possession! I try calling the company but no contact number to be found anywhere! After reviewing other rev pews made publicly through the Web and even here through BBB, I plainly see that I am not the only victim.

Desired Settlement: I want my money! I NEVER RECEIVED THE ITEM! I DO HAVE THE ITEM! I HAVE NEVER SEEN IT AGAIN SINCE THE FIRST TIME WE DECIDED TO PURCHASE IT! This such a rip off! Paying for something never in my possession!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/12) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ******************************* This was a custom order in size 13 , it was promised in 3 to 4 weeks and when we called customer told us that they do not want the ring any more. We clearly told them when they were placing the order that it a size 13 ring and is custom made and will not be cancel able ,especially when ring was ready as promised a week ago they came to the store and have picked up thef ring and as a courtesy we have given them a tungsten ring free which we sell for $ 100.00 Thanks

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December **,****** I purchased a pair of earrings in person from the International Diamond Company located at ************************************************ The earrings were purported to be made of white gold and one carat of diamonds and were arranged in a "drop" fashion. There was no price tag attached to the earrings and the salesperson and store manager indicated that the cost of the earrings was $******. I did not attempt to negotiate a lower price, furnished full payment of $******, and took delivery of the earrings at that time. At no time during the transaction did either the salesperson or store manager note that the earrings were discounted, on sale, or reduced in price in any way. Upon presenting the earrings to my wife on the morning of December ********* we found that one earring was damaged beyond repair. Specifically, the clasp and drop portions of the earring that should have been secured to one another by means of interlocking loops were not. Instead, the links were broken and appeared to have been crudely pushed together. The damage was not noticeable at the time of purchase as the clasp was not articulated and the drop portion of the earring was not separated from the clasp at that time. I returned to the International Diamond Company on December **,***** to return the earrings and request a refund. At that time, I was refused the ability to return my purchase, despite the store policy of refunding regular priced merchandise. The store indicated that the earrings were discounted and that it maintained a policy prohibiting refunds for sale or discounted merchandise. Despite the fact that the earrings were not conspicuously marked with a price, no discount was offered, and no reduction in price was requested, the store erroneously maintained that the earrings were nonrefundable. Moreover, the store manager maintained that I had broken the earring, which I found insulting. As such, I maintain that I am entitled to a full refund under store policy. Furthermore, the store failed to disclose the damage at the time of purchase and therefore furnished a product that does not comply with the implied warranty of merchantability. Failure to do so renders the sales contract void and entitles me to a full refund. To resolve this issue, I respectfully request that the International Diamond Company refund the full purchase price of $******.

Desired Settlement: I wish to return the earrings to the store and receive a full refund of $*******

Business Response: ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) In his response, ********* makes three untruthful statements: 1. I was not informed "clearly and verbally" that my purchase was not refundable. I challenge the seller to produce evidence to support this assertion. As noted, our interactions were likely captured on surveillance video. A review of any footage would show that neither ********* nor his sales associate made any such statements to me. 2. I was not told at the time of purchase that the merchandise was discounted. I asked the price and ********* told me it was $***. I was not told the any other price or rate of discount. The seller did not offer to show me a price tag and, if one existed, it was not attached to the merchandise. The video footage ********* mentions would support my position. 3. I did not break the earrings either intentionally or on accident. The first time they were removed from the box in which ********* placed them, my spouse and I noticed that one was hanging crookedly and upon further inspection, one eyelet was incomplete allowing the two pieces to separate. ********* was the only person to handle the earrings between the time I inspected them in the store and the point at which I noticed their damage. To infer that I broke them intentionally is personally and professionally insulting. I remain appalled at the poor quality of the seller's merchandise, the lack of customer service, and *********'s continued deceptive practices with me. I am not interested in returning the merchandise or accepting any store credit. I reiterate my demand for a full refund. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/11) */ I understand ********** has buyers remorse,********** was offered exchange even the pair was damaged by him beyond repair (in his own words). We are all adults we are not dealing with kids here,lets be very realistic that how can a person spend $ ***.00 on a pair of earring which is broken and damaged and has no price tag , Let me reassure you at the time of sale erring was personally inspected by me there was no damage or flaw . Evidence is the receipt which is signed and agreed by ********** . which has the regular price and the sale price on it . I am *** ********** has read that . Why I am sure the demage was intentional is the complain printed draft already brought to us before even talking to us ,since ********** was well aware of our policy he was just trying to find an excuse . I Know it sounds very blunt but that is the truth. when the item is on sale we have very low margin and cannot offer any refunds ,in his case exception was made even to exchange a damaged piece. Actually I am Appaled by his statements and pretending that he is so naive that he bought something whithout a price tag on it and buying broken merchandise. Our offer for him for exchange is still good and will extend our courtesy to exchange it till January the 30th 2014. We have thousand and thousands of very happy customers and our policy is very clear and firm . Which helps our real customers getting great bargains and we keep providing them quality product with less mark up .

1/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a men's ring (wedding band) 14 kt gold with ***** diamonds. I had it sized there also. The owner (**** and his wife) were pleasant and told me the ring valued at **** originally but would come down to**** with tax. This was on Dec 18th 2013. I didn't think much of it since there was a lot of Christmas sales. I was told to sign the receipt which I assumed was for paying with my Credit Card. The writing is very small so deceiving. My husband wore the ring on Christmas and today December 30th we went to the mall to ask **** why it was scratched already. Although gold may scratch it shouldn't in a matter of a few days. My husband has been very careful with the ring. **** informed us that we weren't careful he says "its cheap gold what do you expect." He was rude and unaccommodating. What ever happened to the customer is always right theory? He was defensive and said "you signed the receipt which states you cannot get your money back or exchange since it was altered. It was sized by them! The writing in their so called contract is very small. I think this place is a fly by night and I cannot believe their in the mall at ********** I talk to a few other jewelers which I should have from the beginning which informed us that 14 kt gold should not scratch this easily. I have reason to believe it is gold plated. I feel they were not honest and now I am very unhappy with the quality of this ring.

Desired Settlement: I paid ******** I wanted this to be a nice gift for my husband. I want a refund at this point. I wanted an exchange but that was not allowed. Contract or not if the merchandise doesn't hold up there should be a replacement or refund. 14kt gold should last more than a week without scratches!

Business Response: ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not true. What makes me upset the most is the owner is being dishonest. He never stated anything about his policies. He was rude and ignorant telling me and my husband "its cheap gold what do you expect." Any well known jeweler will stand behind their work and at least exchange it or give a refund! Then the nerve to say my husband has a cane and rubs the ring on it is absurd! I would have expected more than this. I had brought this ring to another jeweler and yes Nick its not 14 kt gold its "Gold Plated." I cannot believe this man has a business that is so shady, and yet in the mall! I do not accept his response. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/07) */ Hi Like I have explained in my earlier reply that we run our Business with honesty and facts not assumptions,and is guaranteed 14K all the way through and are very clear about our policy in writing and was told verbally by me in person. with all due respect when some body lies you cannot stop them of lieing. That doesnot make any sense why would I call my product cheap gold, Fact is that it is 14 k all ,the way through with diamonds and I never called our Quality ring as cheap ring. it is high quality 14k ring . when I said her husband was costantlly rubbing the ring against the cane doesnot mean litrally rubbing intentionaly, I meant when he was holding the cane it was cuasing the ring to scratch faster because it was rubbing against the cane. we treated them with respect and I personally polished and clean the ring for them AND REMOVED THE SCRATCHES IN FEW MINUTES WHILE THEY WERE IN THE STORE. They did not want to hear the fact that since they have this ring sized we cannot exchange or refund the ring. They are just trying to find an excuse to exchange or refund the ring. Unfortonetley since it is being sized we cannot return or exchange the ring according to the signed contract posted on the reciept. we cannot make any exceptions for her specially when she is lying and making up stories . My advice to them if they want scratch free metal buy Tungsten not gold ,tungsten is hardest metal and most scratch resistant. having the scratches on the gold product is normal since gold is a soft metal ( NOT A CHEAP METAL) Thanks

7/11/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service