Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Quality Maintenance Systems Inc.

Phone: (847) 884-1414 Fax: (847) 884-1515 2401 W Hassell Rd Ste 1520, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Maintenance Systems Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 08, 2009 Business started: 11/01/1998 Business started locally: 11/01/1998 Business incorporated 03/28/2003 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Ivana E. Dykas, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ivana E. Dykas, President
Business Category

Cleaning / Janitorial Services Carpet & Rug Cleaners Floor Waxing, Polishing & Cleaning Janitor Service Window Cleaning Cleaning Services Cleaning Services - Commercial Office Upholstery and Rug Cleaning Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning Janitorial Services (NAICS: 561720)

Additional Locations


    2401 W Hassell Rd Ste 1520

    Hoffman Estates, IL 60169 (847) 884-1414


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Quality Maintenance Systems when my company moved into our new building for them to start on Saturday, January 4, 2014 with what is called a Deep Clean. As of 2:30 pm, nobody had showed up to clean. After my phone call went unanswered on Saturday, I sent an email. On Monday morning, I received a phone call from *** ************ with the explanation of the weather being bad but they made it out Sunday to clean. After checking their work I had found they missed a few things that were to be cleaned that day (soap dishes, the ceiling vents and the ceiling lights to name a few) I was promised by *** ************ that they would be cleaned the next time they came in which was scheduled for a light cleaning on Saturday, January 11,2014. That never happened. They were due in again for a full cleaning on January 18, 2014 and as of 4:00 pm Sunday, January 19, 2014 they still hadn't cleaned the office. I emailed the company asking what the issue was, I received an email response from *** ************ around 5:30 pm on Sunday that included an apology and that they would take care of the full cleaning that evening. As of Monday morning, January 21, 2014 the garbage had been emptied but the floors had not been cleaned or the carpets vacuumed. I terminated their services via email as of that day due to non performance per the contract. In the email, I asked for the key to the office be returned to me by the end of the week and that I would have payment for the services that were provided. I received a response from *** ************ on January 21, 2014 that he would have a final bill for me by January 22, 2014. As of today, January 24, 2014 I am still waiting for my office key to be returned and the final bill from *** *************

Desired Settlement: I want the key to my office returned to me. I want a detailed bill reflecting the actual work that was completed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/03) */ We were contracted by *** ********* in ********** to perform janitorial services 1xweek for the cost of $ 195.00 per month. The contract called for 2 full and 2 mini cleanings per month for total of 12 man hours monthly. At the final walk through of the facility before the start date we were informed that weekly service can be performed at anytime during the weekend, just as long the office is cleaned before 7 A.M. Monday and so we did. The crew that cleaned the building consisted of husband and wife with 20 years of experience in office cleaning. According to our specifications all services were performed as listed and keys were returned just as soon we were able to collect them from the crew. Please note that if you cancel contract and expect keys back same day that is sometimes a very hard task to do as most of our cleaning people do work during the day. QMS is in business for over 15 years and this is the first time we received any complaint. Our contract was cancelled and we accepted it without 30 days written notice, as per contract. The keys were returned. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Maintenance Systems Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)