Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

MagnetStreet

Phone: (630) 653-5525 Fax: (630) 653-5125 View Additional Phone Numbers 285 W Loop Rd, Wheaton, IL 60189 http://www.Magnetstreet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MagnetStreet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for MagnetStreet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MagnetStreet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 10, 1998 Business started: 08/01/1991 in IL Business started locally: 08/01/1991 Business incorporated 08/20/1991 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Baird, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Baird, President
Business Category

Invitations & Announcements Party Supplies Wedding Supplies & Services Promotional Products - Non-Wearable Advertising Specialties Magnets & Magnetic Devices Post Cards - Manufacturers & Distributors Calendars All Other Personal Services (NAICS: 812990)

Alternate Business Names
Master Marketing International

Additional Locations

  • 285 W Loop Rd

    Wheaton, IL 60189 (800) 438-3210

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Wedding invitations, and when I received them after the approval process the font was smaller than approved, and the photo on the back was too darker than approved. Also the post office is charging more to mail the invitations, totaling $1.00. I tried to resolve the situation and get a refund for another type of invitations, but they would not exchange. And when I called the person answering the phone hung up on me twice, and then put me on an extended hold time and then to a voice message. I've spent over $500.00 with this company, and they've lied to me and made me incur more cost then necessary.

Desired Settlement: $100.00 refund, for postage to mail the invitations, and/or a different type of invitation that does not require additional postage. And to redo the invitations.

Consumer Response: I ordered Wedding invitations, and when I received them after the approval process the font was smaller than approved, and the photo on the back was too darker than approved. Also the post office is charging more to mail the invitations, totaling $1.00. I tried to resolve the situation and get a refund for another type of invitations, but they would not exchange. And when I called the person answering the phone hung up on me twice, and then put me on an extended hold time and then to a voice message. I've spent over $500.00 with this company, and they've lied to me and made me incur more cost then necessary.

Business Response:

We called the customer and left a voice message with the customer service manager's direct line if she wanted to call us back,  "saying we would pay for the extra postage for square invite."  

125 invites at .68 each postage versus. 47 each, 1 oz. rate. $30 refund to her card.  In addition to that we refunded the entire shipping cost ($15) for the extra envelope order ********** she placed.  TOTAL CREDIT $45.

We produce totally custom invitations and the customer decided on colors and font sizes and approved a digital proof prior to us printing the order.  We allow the customer to personalize their order entirely.  We printed what the customer approved and she mainly was frustrated by the extra postage cost it took to mail square invitations, which we alert any customer to on our website.  We believe we've handled this situation with success and are sorry to hear this customer still notified you.

Tell us why here...


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on MagnetStreet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)