Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

SingleHop, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (312) 447-2583 Fax: (773) 305-1666 View Additional Phone Numbers 500 W Madison St STE 801, Chicago, IL 60661 http://www.singlehop.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SingleHop, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SingleHop, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SingleHop, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 15, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2006 Business started locally: 10/01/2006 Business incorporated 03/07/2012 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Ushman, Owner Mr. Zak Boca, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Ushman, Owner
Business Category

Internet - Web Hosting Internet Services All Other Telecommunications (NAICS: 517919)

Products & Services

This company offers business to business web hosting solutions


Additional Locations

  • 215 W Ohio St Fl 5

    Chicago, IL 60654 (866) 349-0689

  • 500 W Madison St STE 801

    Chicago, IL 60661

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/7 & 8/11 a cancellation of services was requested via SingleHops website and ticketing services. We also requested a refund for services not used from 8/7-8/21 since we paid our invoice for the period of 7/22-8/21. The account is still active when it should not be and we are still awaiting our refund. Another email and request has been sent to cancel account and request a refund. However, we can not access the ticketing system because they revoked our access. Not sure if I do not have access to the sight how the account is still active in their view. Their support and customer is the worst I have seen years. I would not recommend this business to anyone.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking a refund for the services from 8/7-8/21 since that is when the first request to cancel the account was submitted. As of today, we have not received such refund ($1,242). The total invoice was for $2,662 with a prorate amount a refund of $1,242 is due

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: Jennie ******** Billing Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *********@singlehop.com We have spoken to the customer, closed the account, and issued the refund as requested. The customer has confirmed that they requested to drop the complaint is this was a mis communication by both parties. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Vendor provided refund as requested and cancel the account. They responded quickly. I just wish it did not have to come to use the BBB to get a response from the vendor.

11/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is sending me constant spam. I have asked them to stop but they send spam constantly. Spam is illegal. I want it to STOP. In 2003 the Can-Spam act was signed in the United States. This was an 80 page document which defined exactly what spam was and went as far as making spam illegal. The Can-Spam act laid out a number of consequences for anyone found guilty of sending spam emails. This can even get you in prison in some cases. The act allows up to $11,000 in fines per email sent which should go a long way to stop the problem. The act is normally only used against the most notorious spammers although it can be enforced against anyone.

Desired Settlement: Stop the spam!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/24) */ Contact Name and Title:**************** Contact Phone: ****************** Contact Email: *********************** Hello, This appears to be a duplicate case as CASE#: XXXXXXXX which was closed. As stated previously, in order to assist Mrs. **** I will need the domain, header, and/or subject of the spam so we can locate the source of the spam via IP address. Mrs. **** has not provided that information. I can be reached directly at *********************** to provide this information. Please see our zero tolerance policy on unsolicited email marketing and spam: ***********************************/uploads/legal/AUP.pdf. We also have an abuse team that handles spam complaints as they come in. Please have Mrs. **** either submit a formal complaint to *****@singlehop.com or again contact me directly to resolve the issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not a duplicate case nor was I ever asked to provide domain, header or subject. I have never received correspondence from anyone in your organization or from BBB. Since filing this claim I have not received anymore spam but if I do I will forward it on. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/11/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They never asked me for subject, headers, domain or IP. If they had I would have gladly supplied it! Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/11/07) */ Please advise next steps. The complainant is not a client, the information provided to resolve the complaint was not provided by the complainant. It appears the complainant stated the issues has stopped. We are asking that this case be reviewed and closed as there is nothing left for SingleHop to do to resolve the complaint. Again, please advise.

8/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My singlehop server has now been down for over 3 weeks. ALL data is lost and singlehop has zero backups. Everything was lost while their techs were working on my leased server, which I paid for full management on and nightly backups on, as part of their service. After nearly two and a half years' of work saved on their server all is gone-that's $300,000 in custom programming, along with five years' of historical data which cannot be replicated. I had offered to accept one year gratis on a new server when they told me only the last 7 months' data was lost, but they refused. Now that I know five years' data along with all programming is gone-all while their techs were working on the machine, along with the gross incompetence of never completing a backup, the following resolution seems quite fair based on my losses. * Singlehop should provide two and one half years gratis of the fully managed server I suggested. That is the time I have paid just under $500 for their managed server and backups with complete loss of everything due to their incompetence. * Singlehop should pay for my contracted programmers' time to recreate the fully functioning program which existed at the time they destroyed the program and data. I would appreciate your reviewing this document. It's long, but I have highlighted the most important portions and I wanted to ensure you that you have the full story. You are welcome to discuss it in any public review, publish it, or use it any way that benefits you or your readers/clients. You may use all specific names and dates and steps taken. I release all information here for your use. Essentially Singlehop destroyed two and a half years of programming and data stored on their fully managed server for which I paid approximately $500 per month for. They refuse any responsibility. Very honestly I had about $300,000 of programming and data on Singlehop's server and now that two years' custom programming and data is lost. It was lost while their technicians were working on the server. This has caused a patent application to be delayed or perhaps stopped completely, and I just don't have the means to rebuild everything again, so I may well be out of business. I think it's really important that your readers and clients know about this kind of stuff as they may be in a similar circumstance where a server provider is incompetent, could cause them irreparable harm, and they may wish they had taken greater steps to protect themselves. Perhaps you can use this to help them just that. I've placed all information below in chronological order as best that I could piece together from their messaging system, and I apologize for the length but I wanted you to see the entire story. Using this case study there may be some important data and missteps you can coach your own readers and clients about. Oh, Singlehop management, I've copied you as it is vital that you keep all records, both those I have access to, internal communications, and any private tech notes and communications. Please ensure that all are kept safe, in their full chronological order, and with no alterations. We will both need them in the near future.

Desired Settlement: My singlehop server has now been down for over 3 weeks. ALL data is lost and singlehop has zero backups. Everything was lost while their techs were working on my leased server, which I paid for full management on and nightly backups on, as part of their service. After nearly two and a half years' of work saved on their server all is gone-that's $300,000 in custom programming, along with five years' of historical data which cannot be replicated. I had offered to accept one year gratis on a new server when they told me only the last 7 months' data was lost, but they refused. Now that I know five years' data along with all programming is gone-all while their techs were working on the machine, along with the gross incompetence of never completing a backup, the following resolution seems quite fair based on my losses. * Singlehop should provide two and one half years gratis of the fully managed server I suggested. That is the time I have paid just under $500 for their managed server and backups with complete loss of everything due to their incompetence. * Singlehop should pay for my contracted programmers' time to recreate the fully functioning program which existed at the time they destroyed the program and data.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/28) */ Contact Name and Title:**************** Accts Mng Contact Phone:********************* Contact Email: *********@singlehop.com On July 7th, 2014, ***** ***** notified SingleHop of an issue with his server. Upon investigation, SingleHop determined that the server was crashing due to very high loads placed on the server by ***** *****'s application. It was also determined that the available space on the disk drive had reached critical levels in terms of free space available. A new drive was added to the server to attempt to move critical information to alleviate the capacity and load issues. During the installation, it was determined that the last available backup was from Dec, 2013. The backup contained corruption, due to a known issue with the******, R1Soft CDP2 backup software. The subsequent version of the backup software was not properly installed by SingleHop. SingleHop refunded all backup fees back to the last backup in Dec, 2013. Per the terms of the Master Services Agreement, SingleHop does not warrant for integrity or usability of data, due to the nature of the backup media and methods commercially available. Backup and Security. Other than responsibility for physical security, and except as expressly provided in an applicable Attachment, Customer will be solely responsible for data maintenance, integrity, retention, security, and backup of Customer Data. Customer has the option to contract for managed backup services with SingleHop. Without limiting the foregoing, Customers who do not contract for SingleHop provided backup services will be solely responsible for undertaking measures to: (a) prevent any loss or damage to Customer Data; (b) maintain independent archival and backup copies of Customer Data; and (c) ensure the security, confidentiality and integrity of Customer Data. Notwithstanding the foregoing, SingleHop will have no liability to Customer or any other person for loss, damage, integrity, usability, accessibility or destruction of any Customer Data except in the case of SingleHop's gross negligence or willful misconduct.\ Subsequently, the master database encountered severe corruption due to the disk being out of available space. This corruption was not caused by SingleHop. Because of the issue with the backup not being available, SingleHop, at its own cost of $3,000, contracted with ******** an expert in forensic recovery of databases. ******** was able to restore the database to a working condition. The majority of the files were intact. Some minor tables were not recovered and are being restored by ***** from their own records. ***** ***** was not charged for these services. The server is now back on line and is in the hands of ***** *****'s team. A new backup copy has been created. A new database archive has been created. SingleHop upgraded ***** *****'s server to a higher performance model at no charge and has installed new drives on the system. SingleHop issued a 100% service level credit for the down time associated with the server not being available during this process. SingleHop has remedied all issues caused by SingleHop and has issued credits associated with its actions, in accordance with the terms of the Master Services Agreement and Service Level Agreement. A summary of issues is as follows: 1. Deployment of low performance server with single disk drive and no redundancy - Customer Choice 2. Overloading of server disk and memory - Customer 3. Backup corruption - 3rd Party known issue by****** 4. Failure to correctly install new backup software - SingleHop - Credit Issued 5. Corruption of primary database - Caused by out of disk issue driven by over load 6. Server down issue - hardware related - SingleHop - Credit Issued

8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Spam hosting and sending bulk mail abuse is out of control, and is stealing resources from our server and staff to deal with this on a daily basis. Repeated complaints to this company fall on deaf ears. It is obvious they are now in the spam bulk mail business and don't care who they hurt. This business needs to be put out of business

Desired Settlement: Give us $10,000 compensation for all the resources and staff payments made to cover their abuses at our business

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/23) */ Contact Name and Title: *************** Accts Mng Contact Phone: ******************** Contact Email: *********************** SingleHop is an Infrastructure as a Service Organization (IaaS): http://www.singlehop.com/. We serve as an ISP for hosting companies. We have a standard procedure for reporting abuse/spam complaints. SingleHop, LLC does not send spam out directly, this is generated from end users from our clients that resell our services. I was able to locate two complaints from Mr.*********** 1. Ticket*************************** (April 2014) n9inemedia.com. This complaint was regarding a domain and IP that is not hosted by Singlehop: http://whois.domaintools.com**************** This is registered with go daddy. The domain bs.com is hosted with SingleHop. On April 9th, Singlehop abuse team confirmed that the content was no longer live. We did not receive an update from Mr. ********** stating otherwise. 2. Ticket ********* - WEBSITE HACK SPAMMING (Dec. 2012)- This ticket was addressed with our reseller and and Mr. ********* was notified that the issue was resolved. We had not heard back from Mr. ********** on this matter. We do ask (in order to effectively address and resolve abuse complaints) that they be reported as they come in and replied to if the abuse/spam continues. We would ask that Mr. ********** provide the recent complaints submitted to our abuse team that have not been acknowledged. Once we have that documentation we will be able to investigate and resolve the issues. We would also ask that Mr. ********** provide documentation of the $10,000.00 in damages that FLV Hosting has incurred. We do not compensate complainants on any damages incurred as we act as a vehicle for our resellers as an ISP and we are not directly generating this spam.

4/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I continue to receive unsolicited email from their customers. I have had abuse complaint filed for every single one through SpamCop.net. Once they receive the complaint the email stops but another one of their customers replace them. 42 complains filed to******************** since March 26, and if i continue to look back there will be even more. As of today it still continues.

Desired Settlement: reimbursement for lost time and resource consumption.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/08) */ Contact Name and Title: *************** Acct Mgr. Contact Phone: ******************** Contact Email:************************ Hello Mr.******** I apologize that this has not been resolved for you. I was able to find your email address located in automated spam complaints. If you could send me the headers and ips from the most recent spam emails(my email address is ***********************)I will be sure that our abuse team resolves this for you permanently.

11/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I constantly receive spam e-mails being sent via singlehop's IP address range. Complaints to their abuse e-mail address are being ignored and instead of shutting that criminal activity of their customers down, the amount of spam sent from their network is actually increasing.

Desired Settlement: I expect reactions and shut downs of servers/customers sending criminal spam via this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/31) */ Contact Name and Title:**************** Contact Phone: ******************** Contact Email: *********************** Hello ******* I apologize that your spam complaints have not been handled efficiently. Please provide the ip's as well as the actual spam messages (subject headers and bodies of the emails) and I will be sure to look into this ASAP with our abuse team. If you have ticket numbers to reference with our abuse team please provide those so I can investigate why these were not handled properly.

10/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I search google a while back for a dedicated server hosting company and found this company called singlehop.com. I spoke to one of their rep from online chat. The rep assured me that if i signed up with their company they have a special going on that they will give all customers 30TB of transfer data. You can see the special from this link (http://www.singlehop.com/server-hosting/dedicated-servers/#single-processor) So i signed up for 3 servers. Everything was ok for months except one of my server kept on going down everyday which they eventually fixed. About 2 weeks ago they sent me and invoice saying i went over my bandwidth usage for the month. So they offered to put the overage invoice on a monthly payment plan until its paid off. One of my IT guy started investigating the usage and realized that they drop the server down to 20TB without telling us then try to charge us for all data over 20TB of transfer which they classified as overage cost. I contacted them and let them know that they made a mistake all my servers are 30TB. They responded and told me its not a mistake. They said that my servers with the 20TB was never upgraded to 30TB for some reason. Then they sent me and image of a invoice for the servers when I registered thinking it would prove their theory but in fact it ended up proving my case. The invoice they sent clearly shows that when I signed up all servers was created by default with 10TB of transfer data. Then one of their rep manually override their system with some coupon code to increase my servers to 30TB. 2 of my servers clearly shows 30TB from what the rep did but the third server is only 20TB. Which they claim my third server was never upgraded. So i ask so why does the invoice that they sent me showing that all my servers were created with 10TB. Where does 30Tb and 20Tb come from. *********** Told me I had no proof that my servers were suppose to be upgraded. I told her if my server was never suppose to be upgraded then they would NOT be at 30TB or 20TB it would have stayed at 10TB I pointed out on their site that the special is still going on. Its been on their for a while now. They are promoting the fact that all default accounts are 10Tb but they will give you 30TB if sign up instead of the 10tb. They never had any type of 20TB default special on their site so if my third server was never upgraded why does it show 20TB even though my invoice shows it started out at 10TB by default and my other 2 servers clearly shows 30TB. After i made this point *********** she started giving me a lot of attitude and started being very rude then told me she only want to talk via email. I thought that this was over and that they would fix my account but then *********** sent me a email stating i have to pay this balance within 2 weeks. I responded by cancelling all my accounts with them. She then added 2 other invoice for the other 2 servers to my bill saying that i did not request within 3 days before renewal so I'm responsible for paying for the servers for the full month with no prorated period. They said I sent cancellation request 3 DAYS after the renewal date for one server and 1 day for the other. For my other server my billing period is on the 18th but they also closed that one even though I already paid for that server up until the 18th of this month. They also sent a message to me threatening me that they will send my information over to third party collection agency. Which i still can't believe them. They honestly think i still owe them. They owe me for charging my card for false claim overage and also a prorated refund for my account i paid for that expires on the 18th. My conclusion to this is i think they are signing users up and giving them 30TB then if lets say the user use 25TB on a monthly basis they will then drop them down to 20TB and charge them for extra 5 TB overage. Very clever. but lucky for me i caught it.

Desired Settlement: I would like full refund for the amount they charged my card for false overage claim and also prorate refund for the server i paid for that would expire on the 18th but unable to use. I would also like prorated cost for all these months they have been billing my card for 30TB of bandwidth but they were only giving me 20TB.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/11) */ Mr. ******** signed up for SingleHop services on April 14, 2011. Our records indicate that there was no promotion or coupon code used with the original server. When he purchased two additional servers at a later date, that coupon code for 30 Terabytes of bandwidth was used, our records also indicate this. Mr. ******** incurred a large overage on his bandwidth pool of 50 TB (he pooled together his first server with 20 TB and his second server of 30TB). When notified of the overage Mr. ******** told us that it was his competitor that made the overage. He then made that claim that he was supposed to have had 30 TB on the original server. However, this had never been previously mentioned or questioned in the 2.5 years that he had this server. He then agreed on Sept. 24th to pay the bandwidth overage and we agreed to a $200.00 incremental payment plan as opposed to requiring him to pay the full $1050.53 at one time. Between October 5th-Oct. 8th he submitted cancellations request for his services, his overage invoice still had an outstanding invoice of $850.53. Also, his monthly services had hit their monthly renewal. Per SingleHop's cancellation policy we require a 72 hour notice in order to be expempt from the invoice as we pre bill on a 30 day cycle for online services. Mr. ******** had missed the 72 hour window. Per Mr. ********'s request we canceled the account with an unpaid balance of $1,382.53. Per SingleHop's non payment cancellation policy, we deferred the unpaid debt to a third party collections agency. We also informed Mr. ******** of this. A refund is not warranted as Mr. ******** defaulted on his account in the amount of $1,382.53. Mr. ******** then sent communication referring to employees of SingleHop being "intellectually circumcised) see attached screenshot. At that time we felt it was best to cancel Mr. ********'s account and send the unpaid debt to a third party collections agency. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are still trying to justify that they didn't do anything wrong. 1. They stated that there was no coupon code used to sign up on my original server. From their PDF file they posted at the section with the 2 invoice image "Sent to******* ******** on Sep/24/2013 2:32:39 From : ************* image s7.jpg image s8.jpg" Please post those 2 images to BBB so they can review. Image s7 shows when the server was registered it started out at 10TB. If I didn't signed up expecting 30TB then why is it not showing 10TB? Why is it showing 20TB. Its obvious my server was upgraded by their rep along with my other 2 servers that also started out at 10TB but is showing 30TB like they claim in their ads They never ever had a special giving 20TB bandwidth so please how did it reach 20TB. If it wasn't upgraded then it would have been 10TB all along. I've never input any coupon code into their system on registration. Their rep did it for me for all 3 servers. If they want to stick to their claim that my server has been 20TB for 2 years then in this case i would like PRORATED REFUND for the ENTIRE DURATION i was paying for 30TB and only receiving 20TB. 2. I had 3 servers with them. The total bandwidth pooling should be 30TB 3 ways = 90TB. Even if s7 and s8 added up it would have been 60TB total. I would not have any overage charges. 3. After speaking with *********** as stated from their ticket section " Sent to******* ******** on Sept/24/2013 4:06:26PM" In fear of them shutting down my other servers including the one i just renewed about 5 days prior I also feared them preventing me from getting my clients information, also knowing that i wouldn't be able to totally backup all the files from all 3 servers the same day I agreed to pay for their monthly plan not because i wanted to but because i didn't have any other choice. I had to do something to buy me some time to backup my clients information. 4. When I'm paying $900 monthly for their service and I called to speak with billing to please review my account and the agent start treating me like I'm a stupid little child because she knows that i would have to beg her or be extremely nice because i fear my client information being deleted by their staff , that's a very bad employee and should be fired. Dictatorship business never works out and for everyone at their company who thinks this behavior is acceptable I'll say it again. They are clearly "intellectually circumcised" 5. Please keep in mind that with this company you pay for service before you use it. I sent prorated request to pay for the 2 days the other 2 servers wasn't cancelled because they said i didn't cancelled 3 days before renewal date. But they insist that I'm required to pay the full amount for 30 days of service even though the account is cancelled. I would be paying for 30 days but only use it for 2 days. The remaining 28 days i would not have a server. I still can't understand why they still try to justify these actions. I would like prorated refund for the server i paid for on the 18th which i ended up cancelling without using all my days I'm absolution positive that i'm going to have to sue this company. I'm just waiting and counting the days for one of their debt collectors to call me so i can have more proof of their fraud. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/16) */ Please again refer to SingleHop's terms of service regarding our cancellation policy: http://www.singlehop.com/legal/#tos After Mr. ******** agreed to paying his outstanding balancing, he began submitting cancellations after his renewal dates, and then began to make insulting and harassing comments to our staff. Mr. ******** utilized SingleHop services for 2 years and 6 months. At no time was there any attempt to scam Mr. ******** out of any of his money. His claim that his bandwidth was changed is inaccurate. His initial server was allotted 20 TB of bandwidth, but a promotion code of 30 TB with 30% off of the first month was NOT in fact utilized. Mr. ******** was given 80 TB of bandwidth on his account at no extra charge. 50 TB of this was pooled bandwidth, of which he exceeded this allotment by 25 TB. Its standard for service providers to bill clients overages when their allotment is exceeded. Which is what we did. Mr. ******** again agreed to make payments when offerd a payment plan to pay this debt. We did not coerce him into agreeing to this. As you can see in the ticket, there was no threat of turning off his services. He openly agreed to the overage when we provided the documentation he was refuting. Mr. ******** then migrated his data away with no intention of paying off his debt. At this point, not only is Mr. ********'s refund request not warranted, again he canceled his services while his account was in payment default. And he is not making false, accusatory claims. We do wish to resolve this case, we also ask that you review the case and understand our stance as a monthly service provider to these types of situations where clients come in, utilize services, leave in payment default, and then make false claims to get out of paying the debt off.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SingleHop, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)