Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pulsetv.com

Phone: (708) 478-4500 Fax: (708) 478-5470 View Additional Phone Numbers 7851 185th Street Suite 106, Tinley Park, IL 60477 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.PulseTv.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pulsetv.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pulsetv.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Pulsetv.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 07, 2000 Business started: 08/24/1999 Business started locally: 08/24/1999 Business incorporated 08/24/1999 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jaffer Ali, President Mr. Tom Zegar, Vice-President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jaffer Ali, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping Bakers Equipment Food Processing Equipment & Supplies Juice Extractors Appliances - Major - Dealers Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)

Alternate Business Names
Penn L.L.C. d/b/a PulseTV.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pulsetv.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7851 185th Street Suite 106

    Tinley Park, IL 60477 (708) 478-4500 (708) 351-1422 (800) 711-1361

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 22, 2014, I ordered two sets of sheets from Pulse TV, as described next: **** K White and **** Q Cream - Regal Comfort Designer Collection 1600 Series Sheets, $24.99 ea., Subtotal $49.98 + $9.99 shipping, total $59.97. I received my order approximately eight days. The packages I received stated "Regal Comfort Designer Collection - 1600 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set; however the tag on the sheets stated 100% polyester. After notifying Pulse TV of the indiscretion, I received the following reply "Let's get something out in the open right away. These are not Egyptian Cotton, but you would be hard-pressed to tell the difference by feeling them! Of course you can tell the difference in the price... we've got an extreme low price. Made of super-soft and durable Microfiber, the 1600 Series boasts a claim of "Experience the same Comfort, Luxury and Softness as 1600 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton". The problem is that I ordered the product under the assumption that I was getting a great deal on a product that was advertised as one thing and I received something totally different. I would have never ordered the product if I thought not what it advertised to be. I have night sweats, and, therefore, do not sleep on polyester. Conf# XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the amount of $59.97 which includes the total of the product plus shipping and handling. ($24.99 each plus $9.99 sh)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/11) */ Contact Name and Title: *********** Contact Phone: ***************** Contact Email:********************** RE: *********** Order Online Confirmation#********** dated 7/27/14 for 2 sets of product #**** 'Regal Comfort 1600 Sheets". Order total $59.97 ( $49.98 + $9.99 Shipping & Handling) shipped on 7/28/14 and received. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This product was ordered online via our website www.PulseTV.com where we do include full product details at the point of sale prior to adding to our shopping cart. These sheets are actually not described as cotton, rather as having the softness of cotton but at a much more affordable price. This is published in the online description, online advertisements, detailed in the product features, discussed clearly in the brief video demonstration as well as being printed directly on the packaging label of the sheets. Nowhere do we say these are cotton. "Made of super-soft and durable Microfiber, the 1600 Series boasts a claim of" "Experience the same Comfort, Luxury and Softness as 1600 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton" It is always our intention to present full and accurate details on every item we sell and in this case, the merchandise ******** received is exactly as advertised. We do regret any misunderstanding and we always offer a 60-day 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. We will accept returns for any reason at all within 60 days for either a refund or exchange of the purchase price (less the S&H). This purchase is still within our return timeframe and we will gladly process a refund for the product cost in the amount of $49.98 upon receipt of the returned merchandise. We do not reimburse return costs or shipping & handling fees. Our guarantee information is posted on our website and always included on our packing slip enclosed in the shipment. In our initial follow-up email correspondence to ********'s inquiry about the fabric what was sent was a copy from the online description referencing the fabric. COPY AS DESCRIBED ON POINT OF PURCHASE PULSETV.COM "Let's get something out in the open right away. These are not Egyptian Cotton, but you would be hard-pressed to tell the difference by feeling them! Of course you can tell the difference in the price... we've got an extreme low price. Made of super-soft and durable Microfiber, the 1600 Series boasts a claim of" "Experience the same Comfort, Luxury and Softness as 1600 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton" It's true... but don't take our word for it, try them yourself and if you are not completely satisfied return them (with the original packaging) for a refund (less s&h). With the Regal Comfort Designer Collection you'll Sleep Like Royalty! FEATURES: - Choose From FIVE Colors and Four Sizes - Soft to Touch - Easy Care - No Ironing - Wash in Cool Water - High Quality, High Strength Microfiber - Wrinkle Free - Deep Pocket (14") to Fit Extra Thick Mattress - 1 Flat Sheet - 1 Fitted Sheet - 4 Pillowcases We do apologize for any inconvenience and we are copying our consumer again directly with this information as well. We hope she will find this a satisfactory resolution and if there are any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly. ***** ************ ****************** *********** ***************** ************************** ***********************************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Pulsetv.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart