Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Vargyas Neworks, Inc.

Phone: (630) 929-3610 Fax: (630) 352-2005 2200 Ogden Ave  Suite 240, Lisle, IL 60532 http://www.balticnetworks.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Vargyas Neworks, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vargyas Neworks, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 2011 Business started: 12/20/2005 Business started locally: 12/20/2005
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Eva Ernest-Vargyas, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Eva Ernest-Vargyas, Director of Operations
Business Category

Internet Services All Other Telecommunications (NAICS: 517919)

Alternate Business Names
Baltic Networks

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2200 Ogden Ave
    Suite 240

    Lisle, IL 60532

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an order for 15 2.4 ******* non gps radios, 3 ******* gps radios, and 3 CXXXXXXD004A - ******* ePMP XXXX X.4GHz 90/120-deg Dual-Pol Sector Antennas and received Mars 2.4 antennas, not the correct part number or brand! Spoke to customer support and they said it was a mistake that rarely happens that they do not even carry Mars antennas that I should have told them sooner that it's too late now when I actually contacted them a couple of days afterwards by phone and even spoke to their engineer that these were not the correct antennas. I was told by this engineer he would replace them with ubiquiti brand antennas still not what we ordered. Not only that I told them the part number does not even pull up as a 120 degree antenna. The engineer called me back and said I was correct, so this is not only the incorrect brand but also the wrong specs. This is not the product advertised that we ordered. The product we received is not even advertised. email pasted below. ******, You are correct, this would be handled by ******* direct for any issues with the ******* products. We do not carry Mars antennas, however, our distribution center in Ohio does so there is a possibility that the incorrect product was shipped. We very rarely have issues like this, but definitely let us know right away if you ever experience this again so we can get you the correct product, as we would have been happy to ship out the right product right away but do need to have this reported within a week of receiving the incorrect item. There was no intention to ship any Mars products so if this was done, it was definitely a shipping error on the distribution centers part and I apologize for any inconvenience. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Can't believe this is how they do business with someone who has spent thousands of dollars on equipment purchases from them under Consolidatedbroadbandsystems. These guys should have offered to replace the equipment with the cored t advertised product we ordered the day I contact them and spoke with their engineer now. Don't advertise one product then sell and ship another, that's false advertising!

Desired Settlement: I would like the ******* 2.4 Epmp antennas as advertised on their website, upon receiving the correct advertised antennas I will return the Mars brand antennas I have but not until receiving the correct ******* brand antennas!

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have recently purchased Ubiquiti APs and PoE injectors from Baltic networks but then we realized that we could buy the Tough Switches which will negate the need for the PoE injectors so we initiated a return process unfortunately we had discarded some of the boxes for PoE injectors and we informed Baltic networks about this at which they asked us to send the devices back as long as we were willing to pay 25% restocking fees. We were OK with the 25% restocking fess so we sent the devices back and now Baltic network started by saying they will need to refuse the return and then they started saying they will charge 50% stocking fees.

Desired Settlement: Baltic networks to honor their commitment of 25% restocking FEE on the devices that don't have the packaging.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2014/04/22) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: The business has admitted that there is contradicting information regarding the restocking fee (50% vs. 25%) and they have honored their written commitment to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vargyas Neworks, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)