This business is not BBB accredited.

Freedom Wireless -Cricket

Phone: (773) 838-0500 3954 W. 63rd Street, Chicago, IL 60629 http://www.mywirelessfreedom.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Freedom Wireless -Cricket include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Freedom Wireless -Cricket include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Freedom Wireless -Cricket
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2007 Business started locally: 01/01/2007
Business Management
Eunice Medina
Contact Information
Principal: Eunice Medina
Business Category

Internet Services All Other Telecommunications (NAICS: 517919)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3954 W. 63rd Street

    Chicago, IL 60629

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a motog 4glte cell phone and service for a month on their prepaid service. I got home and the internet on the phone was extremely slow and is not 4glte as advertised. The service freezes up and I could not access my email address and I couldn't even play a youtube video on the phone. I immediately brought it right back to the store on the day I bought it. The salesman Dave made me wait an hour to get help with the issue because he was purposely making me wait for help. I finally got his help and he informs me they don't refund the activation fee of 25.00 and they don't refund the service fee of 50.00 and they charge a restocking fee. I originally paid them a 183.00 and he said he could only refund me 83.00 of what I paid them. I told him no I want a refund in full because the service does not work as advertised. In the store window they have a sign up that says they have the most coverage 4glte of all the services out there. I expected 4glte service because that is what I paid for. He told me to use my wifi at home. I told him no I am paying you for internet and phone service and I am not paying you for wifi. He would not do anything for me. He told me give it time and see what happens. I want all my money paid back in full. When you pay for a phone and service and it doesn't work you should be able to get your money back in full from a reputable service.

Desired Settlement: I want my full 183.00 I paid these people.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There is no coverage where we live, they will refund the money paid for the modem, they will not refund the $65.00 I spent on the monthly plan. I used zero of the 8GB on the plan. I feel this is unjust enrichment on their part because I purchased this plan in good faith based on their coverage map. They are receiving money for a service that they will not be providing.Your help on this matter will be appreciated.

Desired Settlement: $65.00 refund to the debit card used for purchase.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@gmail.com First and foremost I would like to apologize for the experience you've had as our customer. Although we haven't had Broadband services for a little over 2 years now, I would appreciate if you could provide the receipt, reciept number, broadband serial number,or the phone number associated to your broadband device- that way I can search and look more into it. I tried looking you up in our system but did not find your account. I also tried looking up the number that you put on this file but still didn't find anything. If you did purchase service here with us we do have the return policy at the bottom of every receipt we issue to our customers, and it states that ALL BILL PAYMENTS ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. Also with our broadband services the coverage is different as to our cellphone coverage, therefore if you moved after you purchased service here it was prone to change. With more information pertaining to your account I can do my best to see what we can do, if your account is still active. I have attached some documents for further information. Thank you for being a customer and once again we're sorry for any inconvenience.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Freedom Wireless -Cricket
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)