Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that APG Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for APG Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on APG Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2007 Business started locally: 01/01/2007 Business incorporated 10/01/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Gracie Martinez, Controller Ms. Dacia Hurter, Complaint Services Mr. Sridhar Murthy, CEO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Dacia Hurter, Complaint Services
Principal: Ms. Gracie Martinez, Controller
Business Category

Internet Services Laboratories - Medical Physicians - Specialists Health & Medical - General Consultants - Medical Internet Shopping Internet Marketing Services Medical Testing Companies Medical Service Organizations Internet Selling Services All Other Telecommunications (NAICS: 517919)

Alternate Business Names
Analyte Physicians Group SexualHealth.com

Additional Locations

  • 328 S. Jefferson St., Suite 770

    Chicago, IL 60661 (888) 215-9543

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/1/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a testing package from sexualhealth.com on 8/10/14 (#XXXXXXX). Submitted to testing on 8/13/14. Was notified 8/18/14 from sexualhealth.com "Test not processed" and that there was an error with the sample. On 10/1/14 (6 weeks after testing) recived "results" with R******* C*********, MD listed as doctor. I contacted sexualhealth.com about results and was told there was a sample error and that another test was likely a false positive. I was aware as I had revived testing from my physician. At that point I had initially paid $40 but assumed it was a dead issue. In December of 2014 I received a bill for $120. I contacted sexualhealth.com and was told they would run the situation by a supervisor and contact me regarding removing the charge. I had assumed the charge was removed as I have revived no further bill, or communication from the company. On 6/29/15 on a whim I contacted the company to ensure my account was cleared of all charges. I was told I still had a balance of $120. I spoke with them about the previous talk about removing the charge and they had notes regarding the conversation. They apologised for them not contacting me and proceeded to offer me a partial refund of ~$80.00 if I would first pay them $120.00 I did not agree and told them to email me a statement and proposed adjustments and I would review it. The woman on the phone became curt and said she didn't thing she could do that and she would have to talk to her supervisor. I'm summary, - test not processed, 45 day wait for results of a sample error test, demanding payment in order to refund partial charges, refusal to submit invoice or agreement.

Desired Settlement: At this time I am seeking a removal of all charges and a statement that my account is closed and in good standing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/14) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@analytehealth.com We are responding to BBB Complaint No. XXXXXXXX We have investigated the Patient's Complaint and acknowledge that the Patient experienced a delay with respect to our services. As a result, we have decided to honor the request in his BBB Complaint for a refund of partial charges and remove any balance due on the account. We have reached out to the Patient on July 10, 2015 and the Patient agreed to this proposed resolution. A refund has been posted to Patient's account and the balance due has been removed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the arrangement offered to remove the charges from my account and appreciate the companies quick resolution. I did however speak with an individual on two occasions regarding this action and was informed I would be emailed an account statement showing zero balance due on both occasions... I have yet to receive that or any other of the stipulations in the agreement. Pending that information I will gladly consider this matter closed.

6/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Got STD tested June 2nd was promised results by June 5th simply went somewhere else that Friday got results same day called APG still no idea where the results are. APG has issue with integrity and simple business practices. I requested a refund and was denied and still do not have results. Associates lack any knowledge regarding the situation and absolutely do not care about what's promised to its customers.

Desired Settlement: 150/ for what they are charging insurance and my 40$ out of pocket

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@analytehealth.com We are responding to BBB Complaint No. XXXXXXXX. We have investigated the Patient's Complaint and have discovered that the Patient's claim that a request for a refund was denied is inaccurate. Before receiving the BBB Complaint, our Patient Services team tried to contact the Patient to discuss a possible refund. We were, however, unable to reach Patient at the phone number that he provided. That being said, we acknowledge that there were delays in the services provided by Analyte to Patient. As such, we have decided to honor the request in his BBB Complaint for a refund. We have attempted multiple times to reach the patient to discuss the refund and resolution of his Complaint, but he has not responded. A full refund has been posted to Patient's account.

3/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered medical testing online for the second time in January 2015. My first testing which was identical was completed in May 2014 and my health insurance ***** ***** **** ******* paid 100% as preventative screening. I paid APG the $40 co-pay in January and they submitted the claim to ***** however the claim was denied. **** stated the claim was denied because APG used the wrong diagnosis code (routine and related to lifestyle) instead of preventative screening (as they did in May 2014). I called APG numerous times in the past week and spoke to 3 different managers. All of them refused to admit they have a computer error which caused my claim to be filed with the wrong diagnosis code. They insist their system has no error, although repeated calls to **** disputes that. **** has confirmed several times they will cover this claim in full if APG simply sends a corrected claim with the preventative screening diagnosis code on it. I cannot get anyone at APG to complete this as requested by ***** They give me the runaround and insist it is an error by **** denying the claim. I believe APG doesn't want to admit they made an error and are making me a victim of their fraudulent billing practices, instead of doing the right thing and correcting my health insurance claim and submitting it correctly as directed by *****

Desired Settlement: $115.73 credit to my Visa they charged in error

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******************@analytemedia.com I write in response to BBB Complaint No. XXXXXXXX. In response to the patient's request, we spoke with the his insurance company and have resubmitted the insurance claim in order to have the claim reviewed again. We have communicated this to the patient and explained what the next steps will be. The patient expressed gratitude at the approach that we have taken and confirmed that we have fully resolved his complaint.

2/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company states that they will bill for any charges not covered by insurance but that was already paid. Company seems to have a practice of unauthorized billing and deceptive sales practice.

Desired Settlement: Reverse charges to credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ** ******* Champion Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******************@analytemedia.com I write in response to BBB Complaint No.XXXXXXXX. We have researched the allegations in the Complaint and, based on our findings; it appears that this Complaint arises from a misunderstanding on the part of the Patient. Our records reflect that the Patient was only charged the upfront physicians' fee that is clearly telegraphed on our website and which the Patient agreed to when he placed the order. We reached out to the Patient and and he acknowledged that he had agreed to and understood that he would be charged the physicians' fee upfront. We asked the Patient to review his records and let us know if he discovered he had been charged anything other than the physicians' fee. The Patient agreed to do so. Since that call, the Patient has not called us back, nor has he responded to our multiple attempts to contact him. We conclude that Patient's failure to call us again is because, upon checking his records, he discovered that he was only charged the physicians' fee.

10/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid $40.00 on 7/22/14 for medical testing. Did not authorize any additional funds be charged on my card.

Desired Settlement: I would like the additional fund returned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1001, 10, 2014/09/22) */ From: **** ****** <***********@analytemedia.com> Date: Mon, Sep 22, 2014 at 12:20 PM Subject: Responses to some complaints for Analyte Health To: *********@chicago.bbb.org Ms. ********* We were recently informed of two complaints placed with the BBB against Analyte Health. I have researched each of the patient's complaints and what we have done to try to rectify them. The first complaint was from a patient named **** *******. She placed an order through our website on 07/20/2014 for medical testing. In the complaint, she states that she did not authorize her credit card to be charged anything additional besides the $40 doctor's fee she paid at the time she placed her order. When patients order on the website with insurance, this message appears: "We will bill (Insurance Provider) (Total Charge to Insurance). Most patients pay less than $50.00 out-of-pocket, which includes the fee you're paying today. Because reimbursement varies depending on your plan, you *** be charged the amount not covered by your insurance if your insurance provider does not cover the full cost of your tests." All of our patients who order online or over the phone also agree to our terms of service, and this includes all payment terms. The service agreement is listed in full on the website and specifies that anything not covered by insurance will be charged to the patient's credit or debit card as soon as we receive a response to the claim from their insurance provider. Patients are notified by email when this charge is processed. In this case, her insurance covered most of the cost, and the amount that was not covered was due to the pt not reaching her full deductible for her policy. This patient did not call us to ask about the charges, and she did not fill out the survery that we send out to all of our patients about the service. I called Ms. ******* on 9/11/2014 and left her voicemail letting her know the payment terms are posted on the site, but to please call us so we can go over any questions with her and see what we can do to make her feel better about the experience. She has not returned our call, but our management has approved the refund of the $40 doctor's fee, so we began the process of refunding this amount to the patient's credit card on 9/15/2014. The second complaint came from patient **** *** ******* This is a similar complaint wherein the patient ordered testing through the website and was upset that his insurance did not cover the full amount. This patient called in to complain about the charge on 07/24/2014, and was told that he would be contacted by a supervisor. We tried to contact him a few times, and when he finally got back in touch with us, these are the notes that the Care Advisor left about the call on 08/06/2014: "PT's insurance did not cover testing. He claimed Aetna declined to cover because it did not recognize Dr. **********'s name or STDTestExpress. Per **** (from our insurance department), our information indicates that it was due to not having met his deductible, but she said we could refund the $40 doctors fee. He declined to pursue the discrepancy in insurance info and to just have the $40 refunded." The $40 doctor's fee was refunded to this patient on his credit card on 08/06/2014. If you have any further questions or need any additional information, please contact us. Thank you, **** ******* Care Advisor, Analyte Health

8/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: STD testing... was told would be 40 dollars and insurance would be billed for rest.. provided ALL insurance information at time of order and insurance received claims and paid on them.. was STILL billed full amount and initially lied to and said insurance denied it.. got insurance rep on the phone who went over all claims and then rep said they were in the process of sending checks back to insurance because they could not accept it.. at time of testing results spoke with DR ********** and advised of symptoms which i have read up on now that are called prodromes or pre triggers for outbreak and expressed i would like a prescription to tide me over until i could find a new PCP.. she advised i was not having symptoms and did not need it.. the website states they will provide prescriptions if needed i understand it is an ongoing care problem and would not be used long teerm.. problem i have now is its 3 weeks later i am in a cast and bed ridden and have been having an outbreak very painful and can not get out.. since they never gave me the initial prescription i asked for i wanted them to call one in so my brother could pick it up as i can not get out.. and was advised its only provided at the time of initial consult so because SHE chose to dismiss my symptoms i have to suffer AND i am out almost 300 dollars that was supposed to have been paid by insurance!! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE EVER. They were so nice and helpful right up til the moment they charged my credit card and now they are very dismissive and vague in answers. I asked if i could just speak with the DR again as she was the one who dismissed my concerns and was not allowed that privilege either

Desired Settlement: i would ideally take a prescription called in for Valtrex if this were to be resolved in the nest week or so but im sure it will not so i would like a full or partial refund of what i was billed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/08/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** care advisor Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@analytehealth.com The patient ordered a panel of test using her insurance with our service online, however, we state online that Medicare/Medicaid plans are not currently accepted. **************************************************** Patient proceeded in placing an insurance order with her ****** PPO disregarding the fact that it fell under Medicare/Medicaid. When we received a claim back from the insurance company and recognized that the patient's plan type was in fact under Medicare/Medicaid, therefor we could not accept it. The patient was contacted and explained to that she would be charged in full for the services because we do not accept her insurance plan. Patient received results back from our service and requested a doctors consultation, which was provided. The patient was not experiencing symptoms at the time of her consultation and our physician stated no further treatment was required. Our physicians will not provide treatment to any patient after the initial consult, however we can help a patient find a doctor in their area. The patient called our service several weeks later explaining she had symptoms and would like treatment. We offered to send the patient a referral to a physician near her but she declined.

3/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a bill 1 year later after testing services. The company is sending this bill 1 year later...unacceptable. Additionally they have not communicated with me or my insurance company. I spoke with my insurance company and they said they have had no contact with APG services. APG services is leaving little options for me other then to pay the bill. This feels like extortion as their staff members have not been helpful or given me any evidence they did their due diligence and properly followed the guidelines of what is supposed to be done for billing. The proper method would have been to charge my insurance. They did not, instead they are returning to me after I already paid all copayments. I should be clear on this matter. I find their methods of communication weak, their customer service lacking, and most of all, their professionalism questionable. As an organization that is medical based, they do not have the proper channels in place to have these issues resolved and you would assume...they know how to call an insurance company. Instead they're just shoving a bill at me that I do not owe.

Desired Settlement: For them to do their job right, talk to my insurance. That is not my job. If insurance denies it,that is a different story. But I want APG Services to do their job and then never contact me again when this is resolved. I will have anything to do with this organization again.

8/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on APG Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)