BBB Accredited Business since

Gifts For You, LLC

Phone: (630) 771-0095 Fax: (630) 771-0098 View Additional Phone Numbers 109 Shore Dr, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 http://www.giftsforyounow.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Personalized Gifts for all occasions


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gifts For You, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gifts For You, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Gifts For You, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 11, 2000 Business started: 11/08/1999 in IL Business started locally: 11/08/1999 Business incorporated 09/01/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jim Tuchler, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Tuchler, President
Business Category

Internet Selling Services Gift Shops Mail Order & Catalog Shopping T-Shirts Internet Shopping Product Sales - General Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)

Method(s) of Payment
credit cards, paypal, amazon checkout
Refund and Exchange Policy
Satisfaction guaranteed, with some exceptions due to the personalization of the product. Returns are not requested, but refunds are offered.
Alternate Business Names
800Bear GiftsForYouNow.com My Walk Gear PROGIFTSOURCE.COM TECHNY ADVISORS LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gifts For You, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 109 Shore Dr

    Burr Ridge, IL 60527 (866) 443-8748 (630) 323-5711

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a t-shirt on 6-6-15. I got the shirt and it did not fit. I called the business a few days later, and they said they did not give refunds on special orders. I said i ordered it from the site, there was no name or personalization, just a generic Alzheimer's shirt. They said any order is personal and no refunds. I said I was left with a shirt I could not use. I offered to send it back for a refund--it is a medium shirt. They said they could not resell it. That did not make sense. Then they wanted me to spend more money and said they would give me a discount! I thought this was not good business behavior, and am dissatisfied.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $20.97 refunded to my Visa.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/11) */ We apologize for your trouble and are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your shirt. All of our items are considered personalized as everything begins as a blank piece and a design is not printed to an item until ordered. As a one time courtesy we are happy to offer a refund of the purchase price of the item. If you would like to return your shirt, upon receipt, we will be happy to issue your item refund. Your shirt may be returned to us at: MyWalkGear.com *** ***** ***** **** ****** ** XXXXX However, if you have found use for this shirt and would like to keep it, we are happy to offer a 50% refund of the item purchase price.

5/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a ladies large t-shirt and it is not true to size. The t-shirt is too tight and after washing will be too small. I asked the company for an even exchange up to a size XL and they refused saying that I would need to repurchase at 50% cost. The product was defective and not true to size (as I now see in some other complaints this is a common occurrence with this vendor)

Desired Settlement: I want an even exchange to a size XL with shipping at the vendors cost

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ********** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ************************** We have reviewed our stock of Women's style t-shirts to verify that the measurements provided on our website are accurate. Our Women's style t-shirts in size large measure at 21.25" wide and 27" in length which are the measurements provided on our website. If you would like to exchange this item for a larger size we will be happy to accommodate this request. Please return this shirt to us at: ************ ******************** Please be sure to include a note stating what size shirt you would like in exchange. Our Women's style t-shirt in XL measures 23.5" across and 28" long. The size 2xl measures 25.5" across and 28.5" long. Please feel free to contact us directly with any questions or concerns.

3/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an order on 1/27/15 online from GiftsForYouNow.com (order #XXXXXX - paid by ****** with email address *******@uwmalumni.com) in the amount of $22.17. I ordered item XXXXXX - Personalized I Love My T-shirt. The main shirt shown was darker with white/gray writing. When looking at the color swatches in their drop down menu there was one called "Ash Shirt" which is the only one that looked anywhere near the dark gray shirt as the main picture so that is the one I ordered thinking it was the one that was being shown. I have a screenshot if you'd like to see it. Usually on websites when you choose your color swatch it changes the image so know for sure what you're getting. This website did not do that, nor are the images on the left side of the website labeled by colors to make sure you know what you're ordering. When I got my order confirmation it showed the same dark colored t-shirt with light writing, so I thought that was the item I had ordered. When my t-shirt came in the mail it was a very light gray color with white writing. This was not what I thought I was ordering at all. If it had been, I would have not ordered at all. I mailed them via their Contact Us query on their webpage on 1/31 with my message: "When I ordered my tshirt online (order# XXXXXX) the item showed for the only gray option was a dark gray shirt with light writing. The only color option swatch was "Ashy Gray" which I thought was the dark color. When I got my order confirmation it showed a dark gray shirt with light writing. I just got my order in the mail and it's a very very light gray/white speckled color which is not what I thought I was ordering. I would like the correct item (a dark gray shirt with light writing as shown) sent to me. Thanks." On 3/3 I received this response: "Dear ********, Thank you for your email. We have reviewed your order XXXXXX, we do see the ash colored shirt was ordered which as shown in the color box is a light gray color. The image that is shown online is the black shirt. We do show your item was made as ordered, however we would like to offer a 50% off replacement if you would like to change the color of the item. If you would like to take advantage of this offer please contact our Customer Service toll free at XXX-XXX-XXXX, any of our representatives will be happy to assist you. Thank you Customer Service *********************************************************************** The problem I have with this solution is that their website is deceiving. And even if I wanted to re-order for half off the color option of "black" they are featuring in all of their marketing isn't even available anyway. And since this shirt was "customized" it's non-returnable. I would like my money returned for their false/confusing marketing.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $22.17 refunded to my ****** account. Also, to help others out, it would be nice if they would update their website to only show the images of t-shirt colors that are available at the time and to label the pictures with the swatch color customers can order so this does not happen to other people like it did to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Customer Service ** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ************************** Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback. Your input has been forwarded to our web department for consideration. A full refund has been issued back to your ****** account for this order.

2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the personalized sweatshirt as a Christmas gift for my son. A size**** is what I ordered. The sweatshirt I received fit*************** I asked for an exchange due to in accurate sizing. I was told I could get a new one for 50 percent off. That in my opinion is terrible customer service. I was told I needs to send it back for an evaluation. I had to pay for the shipping. They sent it back to me with a note saying it was the correct size. It is tiny! It would never fit a six year old!

Desired Settlement: I ordered the personalized sweatshirt as a Christmas gift for my son. A size 6/8 is what I ordered. The sweatshirt I received fit my 4 year old. I asked for an exchange due to in accurate sizing. I was told I could get a new one for 50 percent off. That in my opinion is terrible customer service. I was told I needs to send it back for an evaluation. I had to pay for the shipping. They sent it back to me with a note saying it was the correct size. It is tiny! It would never fit a six year old!

Business Response: *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ***Final Consumer Response******************************** (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was offered a 50% discount to purchase another sweatshirt. I did not feel that was an acceptable offer. I feel that a company should stand by their product and satisfy an unhappy customer. The sweatshirt was not sized correctly. I would be happy with an even exchange for a properly sized sweatshirt. ***Final Business Response******************************** Our offer is for a no charge exchange of this item. We are happy to remake this sweatshirt in a different youth size, of your choice, and have it shipped at absolutely no additional cost to you. I am terribly sorry for not properly stating that the cost of this exchange would be covered by GiftsForYouNow**** in my previous reply.

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/24/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues