This business is not BBB accredited.

YouSwoop

Additional Locations

Phone: (312) 291-4850 View Additional Phone Numbers 500 Lake Cook Rd STE 350, Deerfield, IL 60015


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for YouSwoop include:

  • 74 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 15 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for YouSwoop include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

74 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 6
Problems with Product/Service 57
Total Closed Complaints 74

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on YouSwoop
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2010 Business started: 12/17/2009 Business started locally: 12/17/2009 Business incorporated 08/17/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brad Pielet, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Pielet, Owner
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Business Services - General Internet Selling Services Coupon Book Promotions Coupon Services Marketing Consulting Services (NAICS: 541613)

Alternate Business Names
YouSwoop.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    500 Lake Cook Rd STE 350

    Deerfield, IL 60015

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    640 N Lasalle St Ste 480

    Chicago, IL 60654 (312) 283-0845

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/6/2014 Delivery Issues
4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a YouSwoop coupon for $7.00 to Devil Dawgs. Vendor refused to honor coupon and said YouSwoop voided the contract. I was told to seek a refund. I requested a refund twice by email 10 days ago and have not yet received a response.

Desired Settlement: $7.00 refund.

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a $35 cleaning service on youswoop and have a remainder of $43 to use in my youswoop account. The website is no longer working, so I can't access my swoops to use the service, nor purchase any new services. No one is responding to my emails and the phone numbers are out of service, leading me to believe that the company went belly-up and I paid $78 for services unrendered.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking full reimbursement for my $78 paid to youswoop for services I can't receive and credit I cannot use.

4/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up to do an internet deal with youswoop in order to get customer exposure. They we're suppose to pay me $10 for each service bought by a consumer. I sold a total do 107 youswoop vouchers for my Brazilian wax service in October but I still have not received payment from this company. I have tried reaching out via phone and email and I have yet to receive a response. I spoke with **** ****** his information is ****************** ***********************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: I want the full $1070 for my services. Because I haven't received payments I am forced to do free services

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a youswoop on 7/22/13. The service was for a 3 bedroom clean from Truly Green. I paid $68. The coupon for services expires on 1/22/14. I have called Truly Green more times that I can imagine with no response. Due to this I have tried to reach youswoop to inform them of this vendor issue. I have email youswoop 3 times and call repeatedly. I have received no response via email nor does anyone pick up the phone. I cannot leave a message. Since youswoop supplied this coupon, they should be responsible for reimbursing me $68. They should be liable to vendor coupons the vendor does not honor.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking $68. the amount I spent on a youswoop coupon that I have not been able to use due to the lack of response from the vendor. I am seeking the money from youswoop since they advertised and supplied the coupon.

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered touchscreen gloves for direct delivery from the youswoop.com site on 11/6/13. I received a confirmation email from the company and my credit card was charged on that same day. I NEVER received the item, nor any email indicating shipping information. I emailed youswoop.com on 12/2/13, 12/11/13, and 12/19/13 requesting follow up information, and eventually a refund, but I, again, NEVER received a response. I attempted to call the number listed on their website, but it was no longer in service.

Desired Settlement: $15.00 refund

4/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12-1-13 I purchased a "two one-hour salt room sessions" from You Swoop. I received confirmation that my credit card was charged $15.00. Per the "fine print" on the confirmation received fr You Swoop, the Certificate was to be deposited into my online "YouSwoop account" withing one business day. They were to e-mail me when the certificate is ready for print. NEVER received the e-mail. Cannot log in to account as I am "Locked Out" I have called the "help" phone number- Not working- Not taking calls. I have e-mailed repeatedly...but not response.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund from this organization.

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased $19 YouSwoop for 30 minute Reflexology Foot Massage from Knead Massage****************** from ******************** on Aug 25, 2013. Called and emailed several times in December 2013 and January 2104 to schedule appointment. Received NO RESPONSES. Coupon expires Feb 26, 2014. Tried to reach YouSwoop via email - NO RESPONSE. Tried to call them but phone listed on website is disconnected. Want my VISA card to be credited back the $19 as I am unable to reach the vendor to schedule the service promised. My account with YouSwoop is under this email: peabodymac@hotmail.com. You can also contact me at that email or call me at ************ SwoopID =******** Swoop Secure = 3EF3q

Desired Settlement: $19 REFUND

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: emails dated 12/21/13, 12/24/13, 1/7/14, 1/17/14 stated the following: First after going to Discount Mattress at A ****************** on 12/15 I was told I wouldn't be able to use the full $200 for the mattress because their groupon stated it had to be a base price of $800 or more. I thought your company was you swoop and no where on the voucher was this limitation stated. I was offered only $100 off and figured ok no big deal. However, now after they delivered the wrong mattress and couldn't get the story straight on where the right one was and how much longer I'd have to wait for it, the store manager was quite rude, told me I am expected to wait until the original window of delivery has passed and then hung up the phone when I stated should they arrive outside the original window I would be contacting them for some sort of compensation for the inconvenience on my part due to their error. I dont think anyone in the service industry should behave this way. I would like full credit for this back to my account since they were not willing to honor the voucher in its entirety prior to the expiration date. I would also suggest if you do business with the pm in the future they address you by your name and not another ie groupon. Please advise. ******* Since then their phone number has been disconnected and there have not been any new deals being sold. Not sure if they are even in business anymore. Which would create a problem seeing how I still have unclaimed discount vouchers for other companies that have not expired.

Desired Settlement: Purchase price of $30 since the full amount was not honored nor stated in writing what minimum amount you had to meet in order to use it for the one in question. Also, a refund for all outstanding non-expired deals if they are out of business and will not be honored at each individual vendor

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a youswoop for dog walking services. I went to redeem from the dog walking company and was informed that youswoop sold too many deals then arranged and they would not honor it. So I contacted youswoop, they would not give me refund only a credit. Now they wont answer, phones are disconnected. No reply to emails. and I am out $80

Desired Settlement: $80.00 refund not a credit

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The button to send a password reset when your password has been locked out does not work, so I cannot reset my password, thus I can't access my vouchers that I purchased. I tried reaching out via email, twitter, facebook, and by phone several times over several weeks and have not had anyone respond or assist with this issue. Their phone seems to not be plugged in.

Desired Settlement: Refund my youswoop purchase for two mani pedi vouchers = purchase price $35.

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a YouSwoop deal certificate several months ago *************************************** **************** ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** I am not requesting any money, since I did not lose any money, but this extremely poor level of customer service cannot go on. They need to fix these issues. It is unethical to not provide your customers with any help, and to provide them with an invalid phone number for help, and also to not follow the service level promises you have made on your website (24-hour response time).

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that the customer fix their unethical practices and apologize to their customers.

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are promoting a shady business and have ignored 5 emails where I have asked to see the YouSwoop that I purchased. I was not planning on pursuing this at all, but once they ignored my 5 requests I knew I had to contact the BBB. YouSwoop has been selling these in the summer even after MANY consumer complaints about this business. I myself as well as many others have even ****** about this shady business but YouSwoop keeps selling and promoting them. They take peoples money and it is 100% a rip off!!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the $60 YouSwoop that I purchased. I'm not sure if that's the exact amount as YouSwoop will not send it to me, but whatever I paid for it-I want it refunded.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a YouSwoop ********************************************* On arrival there was a sign on the door stating YouSwoop purchases would not be honored due to a mistake made by YS. Multiple attempts at emailing YouSwoop have only resulted in automated responses, and the phone number provided on their website is out of service.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund. I'd like to be compensated for wasted time as well.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: YourSwoop is a company who sells vouchers for services through outside merchants. In this case, I purchased a voucher for spa services ********************** When I went to redeem the voucher with the merchant, the merchant refused to accept the voucher, stating that she had been unable to get reimbursement from YouSwoop, and she was therefore not accepting their vouchers. So I have a voucher I purchsed through YouSwoop that is now worthless. I emailed YouSwoop twice, starting on ******* (the evening the service was scheduled), to request a refund. I've also called twice. No one has returned my calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the $20 I spent on the voucher- I want that refund on my credit card, not as credit with the business. I have also filed a dispute of the charge with my credit card company (Capital One).

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a You Swoop deal ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ********************************************************* Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter.

Desired Settlement: A refund of $59 for the You Swoop I purchased.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* cancelled my order due to my voucher not being valid. ******************************** ****** I contacted************************ by phone I was told if any member of youswoop.com can contact them I will receive my product. I tried calling youswoop.com leaving messeges with no response. I also tried emailing them Nov ******** I got a reply *********** stating I will get a response as soon as possible. No response yet.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back no more youswoop.com credit. I am trying to use up my credit and there is nothing available to use it on.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June I purchased a YouSwoop Certificate *********************************************** ********* It was paid by credit card. ******************************************************* *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** They never showed up nor responded to my further attempts to contact them. I then tried contacting YouSwoop by phone and email. ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** I have still not heard back **************************************************** My calls and emails have still not been answered. I really want, and believe, I am entitled to a credit back to my charge account. It was not that I changed my mind. I want my credit card refunded due to ***** ****** failure to provide the service that was paid for and YouSwoop's responsibility to stand behind its provider.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $55 refunded back to my credit card.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My initial purchase was made on April **** for a gym promotion. The gym was unclear about the classes I would be able to take, and so youswoop rewarded me points instead of a cash refund. At the time, I received prompt, polite customer service. On September ***** I used the points to purchase a sheet set and duvet cover from************. This swoop was set to expire on December **** However, upon my efforts to use the swoop, I was informed by the************ company that they never gave permission to sell their products. I have written correspondence from************ detailing their inability to honor my swoop. I've contacted YouSwoop 7 times in the past 3 weeks (email and phone message) and have yet to receive correspondence regarding my concerns. My swoop is set to expire on December **** Their phone number doesn't ring at all, but goes straight to voicemail, and I've received auto emails confirming that they've received my messages, but still no reply. ***************************************************************** I would like a refund in full for my initial purchase *******

Desired Settlement: My initial purchase was made on April 16th for a gym promotion. The gym was unclear about the classes I would be able to take, and so youswoop rewarded me points instead of a cash refund. At the time, I received prompt, polite customer service. On September 12th, I used the points to purchase a sheet set and duvet cover from Linens Plus. This swoop was set to expire on December 6th. However, upon my efforts to use the swoop, I was informed by the Linens Plus company that they never gave permission to sell their products. I have written correspondence from Linens Plus detailing their inability to honor my swoop. I've contacted YouSwoop 7 times in the past 3 weeks (email and phone message) and have yet to receive correspondence regarding my concerns. My swoop is set to expire on December 6th. Their phone number doesn't ring at all, but goes straight to voicemail, and I've received auto emails confirming that they've received my messages, but still no reply. My swoop ID numbers are as follows:YSSA6QQPMPXP and YSDM977HTNAP I would like a refund in full for my initial purchase of $89.

2/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a voucher from Youswoop for a "One-Way Chauffeured Ride to or from ******* or ******** - it cost $15 and was valued at $32. I called the company to schedule the ride, My Personalized Chauffeur, and they said they would not accept the YouSwoop because YouSwoop did not honor their contract with them. I then called YouSwoop on every number I could find and they all went straight to voicemail. Then I emailed their support team 4 or 5 times. I never heard back from them AND never recieved my refund.

Desired Settlement: I would just like my money back, since I was sold a voucher I cannot use. YouSwoop credit would not be acceptable because I will never be using them again and would like my account closed and canceled.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a YouSwoop voucher ********** ************************************************************* ******************************************* ********************************************************************************************************************. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** I contacted YouSwoop twice via email and twice via phone. I never received a single reply from them.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of my purchase price because no services were ever performed. I do not want a credit toward future purchases as I will not be buying from YouSwoop again in the future. Their customer service is non-existent.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an online voucher *********************************************************** with my ************************************************* The salon will not honor the voucher because they haven't been paid by You Swoop. I have contacted You Swoop multiple times asking for a refund. They do not answer the phone and have not replied to my emails to their email support address, which they received because I got an automated confirmation of receipt. ******************

Desired Settlement: $69.00

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Youswoop voucher ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** I paid ********************************** Please email me or call me if you have any question about this complain. **************

Desired Settlement: I just need a full Refund for the full amount I paid since I can't redeem the voucher.

2/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint covers 2 issues, intertwined: I tried ordering a daily deal coupon (they call it a "swoop"), titled "Thai or medical massage". According to the swoop's website URL, the swoop might #XXXXX. This item is a $29 offer for a massage from Skin and Hair Clinic or if those sell out, YouSwoop also offers the same deal for $35. The deal said there was 1 quantity remaining for the $29 swoop but when I tried to complete the order I received an error message stating "Maximum available Quantity is 1", which didn't make sense because I only had 1 quantity entered. I tried many times on different days to purchase but kept getting same error message. All my account and credit card info was correct. I emailed their customer service many times - no response. I called Customer Service ((XXX) XXX-XXXX) and left voicemails - no response. Also, their Customer Service voicemail said, and still says, "The party you are trying to reach is not available to take your call" all day, even during business hours. After 6 days I was frustrated so I decided to instead buy the $35 swoop because there was plenty of those remaining. I purchased it seamlessly and immediately received a confirmation email stating the swoop would be in my account in "1 business day". 3 business days later I still have not received it. And my credit card was charged the day after I purchased. I am not cutting them any slack because of my experiences thus far. I just looked back at the confirmation email, and it doesn't have a purchase confirmation number but it gives purchase details and the headline of the emails states "This is email officially confirms your YouSwoop purchase". However, what also is odd is that under my YouSwoop account, it does list my purchase under "reward points", but it doesn't list it under "my swoops". Doesn't make any sense. Here's a time line of these events: 11/27/13 at 4:35pm: I couldn't buy the $29 swoop for some reason, so I called their customer service 3 different times over a 7 minute span-- no answer so I emailed customer service 11/27/13 at 4:47pm: I emailed their customer service and sent a screenshot 12/2/13 at 9:28am: Never received a response to my email, so I called them again, and I think I left a message this time. (I don't have any records of when I actually left voicemails but it was definitely one, maybe two) 12/2/13 at 9:32am: No response so I sent a follow up email asking them to respond ASAP 12/3/13 at 9:13am: Still no response to my calls or emails so I called them again (same voicemail, I think I left a message) 12/3/13 at 9:25am: Decided to purchase the $35 swoop instead of the $29 one (product officially titled "Thai or medical massage"). Immediately received a confirmation email. Swoop should be in my account in 1 business day. 12/3/13 at 9:26am: Called a different number, their Press Inquiries Dept (XXX) XXX-XXXX, but got same type of voicemail. I called just to try to get some explanations of everything 12/4/13: Credit card charge successfully went through 12/4/13 at 10:53am: Called Customer Service number again - no answer - because I wanted to see if I could get a refund (or worse case credit) because their website wasn't allowing me to order the $29 swoop and made me buy the $35 swoop 12/4/13 at 10:54am: Still no response so sent another follow up asking for someone to please respond 12/6/13 at 10:00am: Checked my account, and, not to my surprise, there is no swoop shown even though its been 2-3 business days since my official purchase. Nor I have received any emails from them (they email you once its in your account) 12/6/13 at 10:01am: I immediately ******'d the 'BBB YouSwoop' and began filing this complaint As a side note, I have used YouSwoop before and have been satisfied with my purchases. My last purchase was over the summer in 2013. Something has gone horribly wrong with them and would like this resolved ASAP.

Desired Settlement: I would be satisfied to get my swoop I paid for and be reimbursed $6.00 because I was forced to purchase the more expensive one. Worse case scenario I want my $35 back, but I would still be angry I spent all this time trying to purchase this item and still have nothing. Thank you.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a youswoop (discount coupon) ******************************************* ****** When I attempted to use it, I was told that the business had changed hands and the current owner's would not honor the youswoop. I contacted youswoop and asked for a refund. I was told that their policy was to allow me to apply the amount towards the purchase of another youswoop. I told that that was ok and asked to purchase another advertised product. After that, ****** at youswoop stopped responding to my emails.

Desired Settlement: I'd like them to return my $20!

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased through you swoop a studio cleaning service. I called this cleaning company multiple times over a month and left messages to schedule the service. The phone was never answered and the messages never returned. No scheduling attempt has been made. I contacted Youswoop on ***** and again on****** to mention this issue, first asking for assistance with scheduling and getting in contact and later asking for a refund as I do not feel comfortable having such a non responsive company clean my home. Youswoop has not responded to either email. I tried calling you swoop on the contact number listed on the site but got a message that the number is no longer in service.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $25.00 purchase refunded to my credit card for this service that has not been delivered.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****************** I was given three "Swoops" in exchange for an deal I had purchased where the company turned out to be fradulent. Two of the Swoops were ********************************** and expired in January 2014. After *** failed to show up twice, I called ***** customer service line only to learn that YouSwoop had yet to pay them so they were no longer recongizing the company. Meaning, my YouSwoop coupon was no good to them. ********************* I sent an email to YouSwoop's customer service email address explaining the issue. I recieved an auto reply that they would get back to me asap. I've sent four emails in total ******************** *******) and have yet to hear back. On the final email, I explained that their failure to respond would prompt a formal complaint. As of right now, they are holding my money without providing a service.

Desired Settlement: Typically, YouSwoop only offers exchanges, but I no longer wish to deal with this company. The companies they promote are low-level and YouSwoop's customer service is appalling. I would like my money back--a full refund of $90. No more exchanging, no more coupons, I simply wish to wash my hands of YouSwoop.

2/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a coupon for a company that would clean two bedrooms and one bathroom ******** I have been unable to contact the company after they failed to show up for the appointment. I tried calling Youswoop to complain but the message says it is not a working number. I emailed them on January***** about the situation. I received an email on January***** saying they would get back to me. I have not heard from them.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Since I am unable to contact them I would just like my money back since I won't get the service I want

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase date: September ***** Payment amount: $50.00

Desired Settlement: $50.00 refund of my purchase of daily deals which are no longer valid.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought 2 Youswoops *************** Store is shutdown.Emailed Youswoop 5 times,sent FB message,tweet,have yet to hear/get refund. Phone disconnected.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back. This is not due to me not being happy with a service - the service literally shutdown. Unacceptable.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ************ I paid YouSwoop**************************** voucher. It was to be valid through April ***** I tried to redeem the voucher in February **** but the merchant refused to accept the voucher, citing that they had not been paid by YouSwoop and suggested I request a refund. I have emailed YouSwoop multiple times and no reply. None of their phone numbers are working.

Desired Settlement: I just want the $42 that I paid refunded.

2/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ran a voucher with you swoop on august 29th 2013. The voucher was for 50 dollars worth of dog grooming for 25 dollars. 99 vouchers were sold for my service through you swoop. The owe me 12.50 per voucher. The first payment installment was due after the coupons were sold. I never received a check. For this company what so ever.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be payed the money I am owed.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased ***** voucher from company. The merchant was unable to honor the voucher due to scheduling conflicts (limited # of spaces). YouSwoop customer service said they would provide the *** to me as a credit at their site. They provided *** worth of the credit in the form of another voucher for a different business, but I still have *** in paid CASH value on file to use with this vendor. Phone is disconnected & they no longer sell vouchers. I am seeking a refund of the *** on file. I have documentation from their customer service agent stating that that the money is "on file" as credit with the company.

Desired Settlement: $78 paid CASH value on file with company from prior purchase/exchange. I would like refunded if they are no longer going to offer vouchers.

2/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a YouSwoop voucher on December *** ********************** I have not received the voucher. Emails to YouSwoop have gone unanswered.

Desired Settlement: Cancellation of the voucher and a refund.

2/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 2 "youswoops" ************************************************************* After numerous attempts we were finally able to get a hold of them and set up an appointment. ******************** Service never showed up. We attempted to contact them again but were given the run around. I then attempted to contact youswoop through their email, ******************** in hopes that they would be of assistance in settling this. It automatically sends back a response saying ************ Thanks so much for writing into us. We wanted to let you know that we've received your email and that you'll be hearing back from a team member as soon as possible. Have a great day! After not getting a response I sent another message only to receive the same response. I would call a number but there is only one listed for help with the website and for press inquiries.

Desired Settlement: Just want a refund. I was willing to continue with the service but both Truly Green and Youswoop have failed to respond to me after several attempts.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to the restaurant last week for dinning but to find out the restaurant has run out of business and closed down. I tried to contact YouSwoop via email and got an auto-reply to indicate that they received the email and I'll get a real response in 24 hours. I have been waiting for more than 3 days but got nothing from them since. I also tried to call (both phone numbers list on their website) but nobody ever answered the phone, no voice mail to leave any message as well.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to get a full refund for the money I paid for this punch card since I can't use it at all.

2/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Below is the email trail which shows that we are still owed 40% of the payment. We only received the initial 60% of the payment. I have been following this up since November. ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: We would like to get paid the $160 still outstanding for our organization

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer of You Swoop for a while now. I have bought several of their deals in the past. I have tried to contact the company via phone and email several times, but received no response. In my account, I have 2545 reward points (valued around $65), that I would like refunded to my credit card. There have been no deals to buy in the past several weeks and I would like to close my account. However, I need my rewards points converted into dollars and refunded back to me.

Desired Settlement: I am just seeking my rewards points be converted to dollars and refunded to me in the amount that I am owed, which is around $65.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The YouSwoops that have been purchased are not being honored because YouSwoop is out of business. I want a refund *******

Desired Settlement: Refund of purchased YouSwoop Deal bought for $24

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a voucher for housecleaning ******* and two vouchers for dance classes ************* When I contacted the businesses, the cleaning email was out of service and the dance company never responded. I emailed youswoop three times and never heard back. The youswoop phone number is disconnected also. I would like **** back that I spent on services of defunct companies.

Desired Settlement: I would like $109 back, the amount I paid for the vouchers of the defunct companies.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 facial You Swoops for the *** on **** Swoop ID # XXXXXXX and #XXXXXXX for $29 each. In November and December I repeatedly called the Spa to schedule appointments, but got an answering machine. Left repeated messages and never got a call back. On 12/30, 1/6, and 1/24 sent You Swoop e mails with my complaint and a request for refund. I get a "do not respond" e mail from them telling me they will get back to me. Their web site commits to 24 hour response time. I have tried calling their phone numbers but get fast busy's. Tried to get ******** ******* to reverse the charges, but they have a 60 day policy, so can't do that either. I want a refund on the purchases I made that I cannot get the services for.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $58.

2/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have placed numerous calls and emails to You Swoop to find out how to redeem two certificates for elastic hair ties from the vendor, *****. I also contacted ***** to no avail. I am owed *** worth of merchandise from them that stems from a credit for a past service that wasn't satisfied. I cannot get anyone to contact me back with directions on how to redeem my certificate and receive my merchandise. There are expiration dates on the two certificates that I have. ******************** ************************** I have a contact at You Swoop ************ whom I have reached out to numerous times to no avail. *************************** When I email her, I receive an automatic bounce back message stating that someone will contact me back, but it never happens.

Desired Settlement: I want the hair ties and then I want to have nothing to do with this company ever again. I'm not asking for refund because they don't give refunds. That's why I'm in this predicament currently. I'm trying to use this credit up so I can be done with them for good. The credit stems from a limo service to the airport that turned out to be a bust just like everything else this company is offering to the public. I want my merchandise (two sets of 24-pack of hair ties) and then I would like to see the You Swoop website and service shut down permanently.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a YouSwoop certificate ************************************************************ **********************. YouSwoop will not pay *********************** will not let me use my certificate. I have emailed YouSwoop 9 times about getting a refund (I do not want a credit- won't work with them again), and they will not respond.

Desired Settlement: $69.00 refund to my credit card

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered two pairs ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** I am thoroughly disappointed because the glove were Christmas presents that I had to replace at the last minute. Not to mention they owe me a refund and no one will get back to me. Plus I am still getting automatic email to purchase you swoops. How many other people are ordering not knowing they will not get there products. I would like to get my money back and more importantly I would like some communication from the business with an apology.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a refund sent to me for the amount of $71.00 amount owed to me

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ************ I purchased:****************************************************************** My card has been charged ************************************************** All phone numbers are disconnected at YouSwoop and my emails have not been returned.

Desired Settlement: $18.00.

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a no chip manicure from YouSwoop for a spa in chicago. They took the money out of my account but I never recived the Gift certificate for this. I know it is only 18.00 but no one should be able to do business like this and rip people off. I called 4 times only to get a voice recording I left a message and no one called me back. I emailed them 5 times and there were no return emails.

Desired Settlement: I want my 18.00 back

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 10, 2014/01/14) */ I did finally get a response by them releasing the gift certificate. I am still no sure if it is good because it has not been used yet (it was given as a Christmas gift)

12/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My company entered into an agreement to sell our services at a discounted price through youswoops website. The total amount sold was around $1375. We were supposed to be paid 60% 15 days after the ad ran. We were supposed to be paid 30% 60 days after the ad ran and the remaining 10% after the offer expires. Our ad ran July 3rd and expires in January. We were paid the first payment but haven't received the second. When I inquired I was referred to ****, the companies CEO. After playing phone tag for weeks, I finally spoke to **** October 7th. He told me they had hired an outside firm to help with accounting and help get their books in order. I have spoken deity **** several times via phone and email in which every time he promises by the end of the week a check will be cut. This went on for 3 weeks. After I told him we would not longer perform the services sold by youswoop, he told me he would wire me the funds on Monday October 28th.That never happened. He emailed saying to give him a couple days and a check would be cut this week, at which time I told him, I would be in contact with the Bbb. I haven't heard anything since. I am also owed money for my other business Spatique. We ran a deal in September for a bears event we hosted. We were supposed to be paid immediately following the event. We have receive no payment or correspondence of any kind.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be paid the 40% I am owned from Table for Two Chicago in full so that I don't have to have any further dealings with youswoop. I would also like to be refunded the $29 fee I was charged to process the credit card they gave me for the first payment. They claimed they mailed a check that I never received and emailed me credit card info to process for which Paypal charged me $29. The CEO said they would refund this fee if I emailed him a copy of the transaction, which a did several weeks ago. I would also like to be paid in full for what is owed to**********

12/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a YouSwoop coupon online for a car company to take me to and from the airport. The company has called and said that they won't accept the coupon because they haven't received payment from YouSwoop and would like me to pay in cash. I would like YouSwoop to refund the money I paid for the coupon.

Desired Settlement: I would like company to work with better companies and to refund my money.

9/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This bracelet was shipped directly from CHINA. I do not purchase any products from China because of the lack of regulation and high amounts of lead in products from China. The YouSwoop website showed a map of Chicago making it look like the product was from Chicago. The website that was providing it, chainzjewellry.com does not disclosure the location of the store. I would like to return the product because of the high potential of lead in the product.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the product for a full refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on YouSwoop
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)