BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited


Find a Location

(312) 291-4850500 Lake Cook Rd STE 350, DeerfieldIL 60015-5268 Send email to YouSwoop

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

YouSwoop is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered YouSwoop's rating include:

  • 80 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 18 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

80 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues9
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service64
Total Closed Complaints 80

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on YouSwoop

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (80)
01/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I bought a no chip manicure from YouSwoop for a spa in chicago. They took the money out of my account but I never recived the Gift certificate for this. I know it is only 18.00 but no one should be able to do business like this and rip people off. I called 4 times only to get a voice recording I left a message and no one called me back. I emailed them 5 times and there were no return emails.

Desired Settlement
I want my 18.00 back

Final Consumer Response
I did finally get a response by them releasing the gift certificate. I am still no sure if it is good because it has not been used yet (it was given as a Christmas gift)

03/26/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/01/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
01/25/2013Delivery Issues
04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I purchased a youswoop on 7/22/13. The service was for a 3 bedroom clean from Truly Green. I paid $68. The coupon for services expires on 1/22/14. I have called Truly Green more times that I can imagine with no response. Due to this I have tried to reach youswoop to inform them of this vendor issue. I have email youswoop 3 times and call repeatedly. I have received no response via email nor does anyone pick up the phone. I cannot leave a message. Since youswoop supplied this coupon, they should be responsible for reimbursing me $68. They should be liable to vendor coupons the vendor does not honor.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking $68. the amount I spent on a youswoop coupon that I have not been able to use due to the lack of response from the vendor. I am seeking the money from youswoop since they advertised and supplied the coupon.

04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Purchased $19 YouSwoop for 30 minute Reflexology Foot Massage from Knead Massage****************** from ******************** on Aug 25, 2013. Called and emailed several times in December 2013 and January 2104 to schedule appointment. Received NO RESPONSES. Coupon expires Feb 26, 2014. Tried to reach YouSwoop via email - NO RESPONSE. Tried to call them but phone listed on website is disconnected. Want my VISA card to be credited back the $19 as I am unable to reach the vendor to schedule the service promised. My account with YouSwoop is under this email: You can also contact me at that email or call me at ************
SwoopID =******** Swoop Secure = 3EF3q

Desired Settlement

04/21/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

I bought a youswoop for dog walking services. I went to redeem from the dog walking company and was informed that youswoop sold too many deals then arranged and they would not honor it. So I contacted youswoop, they would not give me refund only a credit. Now they wont answer, phones are disconnected. No reply to emails. and I am out $80

Desired Settlement
$80.00 refund not a credit

04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I purchased a $35 cleaning service on youswoop and have a remainder of $43 to use in my youswoop account. The website is no longer working, so I can't access my swoops to use the service, nor purchase any new services. No one is responding to my emails and the phone numbers are out of service, leading me to believe that the company went belly-up and I paid $78 for services unrendered.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking full reimbursement for my $78 paid to youswoop for services I can't receive and credit I cannot use.

04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

emails dated 12/21/13, 12/24/13, 1/7/14, 1/17/14 stated the following: First after going to Discount Mattress at A ****************** on 12/15 I was told I wouldn't be able to use the full $200 for the mattress because their groupon stated it had to be a base price of $800 or more. I thought your company was you swoop and no where on the voucher was this limitation stated. I was offered only $100 off and figured ok no big deal. However, now after they delivered the wrong mattress and couldn't get the story straight on where the right one was and how much longer I'd have to wait for it, the store manager was quite rude, told me I am expected to wait until the original window of delivery has passed and then hung up the phone when I stated should they arrive outside the original window I would be contacting them for some sort of compensation for the inconvenience on my part due to their error. I dont think anyone in the service industry should behave this way. I would like full credit for this back to my account since they were not willing to honor the voucher in its entirety prior to the expiration date. I would also suggest if you do business with the pm in the future they address you by your name and not another ie groupon. Please advise. *******
Since then their phone number has been disconnected and there have not been any new deals being sold. Not sure if they are even in business anymore. Which would create a problem seeing how I still have unclaimed discount vouchers for other companies that have not expired.

Desired Settlement
Purchase price of $30 since the full amount was not honored nor stated in writing what minimum amount you had to meet in order to use it for the one in question. Also, a refund for all outstanding non-expired deals if they are out of business and will not be honored at each individual vendor

Page 1 of 4
03/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I purchased a YouSwoop deal certificate several months ago *************************************** **************** ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

I am not requesting any money, since I did not lose any money, but this extremely poor level of customer service cannot go on. They need to fix these issues. It is unethical to not provide your customers with any help, and to provide them with an invalid phone number for help, and also to not follow the service level promises you have made on your website (24-hour response time).

Desired Settlement
I am seeking that the customer fix their unethical practices and apologize to their customers.

03/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

They are promoting a shady business and have ignored 5 emails where I have asked to see the YouSwoop that I purchased. I was not planning on pursuing this at all, but once they ignored my 5 requests I knew I had to contact the BBB. YouSwoop has been selling these in the summer even after MANY consumer complaints about this business. I myself as well as many others have even ****** about this shady business but YouSwoop keeps selling and promoting them. They take peoples money and it is 100% a rip off!!

Desired Settlement
I want a refund for the $60 YouSwoop that I purchased. I'm not sure if that's the exact amount as YouSwoop will not send it to me, but whatever I paid for it-I want it refunded.

02/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I bought a voucher from Youswoop for a "One-Way Chauffeured Ride to or from ******* or ******** - it cost $15 and was valued at $32. I called the company to schedule the ride, My Personalized Chauffeur, and they said they would not accept the YouSwoop because YouSwoop did not honor their contract with them. I then called YouSwoop on every number I could find and they all went straight to voicemail. Then I emailed their support team 4 or 5 times. I never heard back from them AND never recieved my refund.

Desired Settlement
I would just like my money back, since I was sold a voucher I cannot use. YouSwoop credit would not be acceptable because I will never be using them again and would like my account closed and canceled.

02/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

YourSwoop is a company who sells vouchers for services through outside merchants. In this case, I purchased a voucher for spa services ********************** When I went to redeem the voucher with the merchant, the merchant refused to accept the voucher, stating that she had been unable to get reimbursement from YouSwoop, and she was therefore not accepting their vouchers. So I have a voucher I purchsed through YouSwoop that is now worthless. I emailed YouSwoop twice, starting on ******* (the evening the service was scheduled), to request a refund. I've also called twice. No one has returned my calls or emails.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund of the $20 I spent on the voucher- I want that refund on my credit card, not as credit with the business. I have also filed a dispute of the charge with my credit card company (Capital One).

02/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

In June I purchased a YouSwoop Certificate *********************************************** ********* It was paid by credit card. *******************************************************

They never showed up nor responded to my further attempts to contact them. I then tried contacting YouSwoop by phone and email. *****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

I have still not heard back **************************************************** My calls and emails have still not been answered. I really want, and believe, I am entitled to a credit back to my charge account. It was not that I changed my mind. I want my credit card refunded due to ***** ****** failure to provide the service that was paid for and YouSwoop's responsibility to stand behind its provider.

Desired Settlement
I would like the $55 refunded back to my credit card.

Page 1 of 12

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Marketing Services, Coupon Services, Coupon Book Promotions, Internet Selling Services, Business Services - General

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/28/2010Business started: 12/17/2009
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr Brad Pielet (Owner)
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services, Coupon Services, Coupon Book Promotions, Internet Selling Services, Business Services - General

Alternate Business Names

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for YouSwoop

500 Lake Cook Rd STE 350

Deerfield, IL 60015-5268

To | From


2 Locations

  • 640 N Lasalle St Ste 480 

    Chicago, IL 60654-3778(312) 283-0845

  • 500 Lake Cook Rd STE 350 

    Deerfield, IL 60015-5268

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*YouSwoop is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Internet Marketing Services


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.