BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

YouSwoop

Find a Location

(312) 291-4850500 Lake Cook Rd STE 350, DeerfieldIL 60015-5268 Send email to YouSwoop

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

YouSwoop is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered YouSwoop's rating include:

  • 82 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 18 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

82 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues9
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service66
Total Closed Complaints 82

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on YouSwoop

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (82)
01/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a no chip manicure from YouSwoop for a spa in chicago. They took the money out of my account but I never recived the Gift certificate for this. I know it is only 18.00 but no one should be able to do business like this and rip people off. I called 4 times only to get a voice recording I left a message and no one called me back. I emailed them 5 times and there were no return emails.

Desired Settlement
I want my 18.00 back

Final Consumer Response
I did finally get a response by them releasing the gift certificate. I am still no sure if it is good because it has not been used yet (it was given as a Christmas gift)

03/26/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/01/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
01/25/2013Delivery Issues
11/02/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/01/2012Problems with Product / Service
04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 12-1-13 I purchased a "two one-hour salt room sessions" from You Swoop. I received confirmation that my credit card was charged $15.00. Per the "fine print" on the confirmation received fr You Swoop, the Certificate was to be deposited into my online "YouSwoop account" withing one business day. They were to e-mail me when the certificate is ready for print. NEVER received the e-mail. Cannot log in to account as I am "Locked Out" I have called the "help" phone number- Not working- Not taking calls. I have e-mailed repeatedly...but not response.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund from this organization.

04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a YouSwoop coupon for $7.00 to Devil Dawgs. Vendor refused to honor coupon and said YouSwoop voided the contract. I was told to seek a refund. I requested a refund twice by email 10 days ago and have not yet received a response.

Desired Settlement
$7.00 refund.

04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up to do an internet deal with youswoop in order to get customer exposure. They we're suppose to pay me $10 for each service bought by a consumer. I sold a total do 107 youswoop vouchers for my Brazilian wax service in October but I still have not received payment from this company. I have tried reaching out via phone and email and I have yet to receive a response. I spoke with **** ****** his information is ****************** ***********************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement
I want the full $1070 for my services. Because I haven't received payments I am forced to do free services

04/21/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered touchscreen gloves for direct delivery from the youswoop.com site on 11/6/13. I received a confirmation email from the company and my credit card was charged on that same day. I NEVER received the item, nor any email indicating shipping information. I emailed youswoop.com on 12/2/13, 12/11/13, and 12/19/13 requesting follow up information, and eventually a refund, but I, again, NEVER received a response. I attempted to call the number listed on their website, but it was no longer in service.

Desired Settlement
$15.00 refund

04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a youswoop on 7/22/13. The service was for a 3 bedroom clean from Truly Green. I paid $68. The coupon for services expires on 1/22/14. I have called Truly Green more times that I can imagine with no response. Due to this I have tried to reach youswoop to inform them of this vendor issue. I have email youswoop 3 times and call repeatedly. I have received no response via email nor does anyone pick up the phone. I cannot leave a message. Since youswoop supplied this coupon, they should be responsible for reimbursing me $68. They should be liable to vendor coupons the vendor does not honor.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking $68. the amount I spent on a youswoop coupon that I have not been able to use due to the lack of response from the vendor. I am seeking the money from youswoop since they advertised and supplied the coupon.

Page 1 of 4
03/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a YouSwoop deal certificate several months ago *************************************** **************** ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

I am not requesting any money, since I did not lose any money, but this extremely poor level of customer service cannot go on. They need to fix these issues. It is unethical to not provide your customers with any help, and to provide them with an invalid phone number for help, and also to not follow the service level promises you have made on your website (24-hour response time).

Desired Settlement
I am seeking that the customer fix their unethical practices and apologize to their customers.

03/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They are promoting a shady business and have ignored 5 emails where I have asked to see the YouSwoop that I purchased. I was not planning on pursuing this at all, but once they ignored my 5 requests I knew I had to contact the BBB. YouSwoop has been selling these in the summer even after MANY consumer complaints about this business. I myself as well as many others have even ****** about this shady business but YouSwoop keeps selling and promoting them. They take peoples money and it is 100% a rip off!!

Desired Settlement
I want a refund for the $60 YouSwoop that I purchased. I'm not sure if that's the exact amount as YouSwoop will not send it to me, but whatever I paid for it-I want it refunded.

02/27/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased an online voucher *********************************************************** with my ************************************************* The salon will not honor the voucher because they haven't been paid by You Swoop. I have contacted You Swoop multiple times asking for a refund. They do not answer the phone and have not replied to my emails to their email support address, which they received because I got an automated confirmation of receipt. ******************

Desired Settlement
$69.00

02/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a YouSwoop voucher ********** ************************************************************* ******************************************* ********************************************************************************************************************.
********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

I contacted YouSwoop twice via email and twice via phone. I never received a single reply from them.

Desired Settlement
A full refund of my purchase price because no services were ever performed. I do not want a credit toward future purchases as I will not be buying from YouSwoop again in the future. Their customer service is non-existent.

02/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
******* cancelled my order due to my voucher not being valid. ******************************** ****** I contacted************************ by phone I was told if any member of youswoop.com can contact them I will receive my product. I tried calling youswoop.com leaving messeges with no response. I also tried emailing them Nov ******** I got a reply *********** stating I will get a response as soon as possible. No response yet.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back no more youswoop.com credit. I am trying to use up my credit and there is nothing available to use it on.

Page 1 of 12

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Marketing Services, Coupon Services, Coupon Book Promotions, Internet Selling Services, Business Services - General

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/28/2010Business started: 12/17/2009
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr Brad Pielet (Owner)
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services, Coupon Services, Coupon Book Promotions, Internet Selling Services, Business Services - General

Alternate Business Names
YouSwoop.com

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for YouSwoop

500 Lake Cook Rd STE 350

Deerfield, IL 60015-5268

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 640 N Lasalle St Ste 480 

    Chicago, IL 60654-3778(312) 283-0845

  • 500 Lake Cook Rd STE 350 

    Deerfield, IL 60015-5268

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*YouSwoop is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Internet Marketing Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.