Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

PersonalizationMall.com, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 910-6000 Fax: (630) 910-6006 View Additional Phone Numbers 51 Shore Drive, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.personalizationmall.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PersonalizationMall.com, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PersonalizationMall.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 63 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

63 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 36 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 7
Problems with Product/Service 45
Total Closed Complaints 63

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

29 Customer Reviews on PersonalizationMall.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 28
Total Customer Reviews 29

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 02, 2000 Business started: 05/01/1997 Business started locally: 05/01/1997 Business incorporated 04/15/1998 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jean Randolph, Customer Relations Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jean Randolph, Customer Relations Mgr.
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Stationery, Card & Gift Stores Gift Shops Internet Shopping Marketing Consulting Services (NAICS: 541613)

Method(s) of Payment
We offer our Customers several convenient payment options. We accept most major credit cards including Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express. We also accept PayPal for your convenience. We do not accept cash, checks or COD.
Refund and Exchange Policy

We make personalized gift-giving easy, fast and letter-perfect -- we guarantee it!

Our buyers select only the highest quality gifts, which are then customized just for you! We inspect every item again for quality and accuracy before it ships to you or someone special.

We guarantee our personalized products to be free of manufacturing errors or product defects. If there is a quality issue with your order, you may return it in new condition and in its original packaging for a prompt exchange for the same item, or immediate full refund. Understandably, personalized items cannot be accepted for return unless there is a manufacturing error or product defect. All refunds or exchanges must be made within 30 days of receipt.

We want your order to be made just the way you want it! We understand that everyone makes mistakes (including us!)
Please review your personalization and order details before submitting your order. Check spelling, dates and names carefully. You are welcome to email us at service@personalizationmall.com if you have questions about personalization, before placing your order. Understandably, we are not able to accept cancellations or changes to orders once they are placed, as they are immediately sent into production. NOTE: PersonalizationMall.com also reserves the right to cancel your order at its discretion should the order be deemed inappropriate for language, content or material.

Understandably, no refunds can be issued for orders delayed due to adverse weather conditions. Thank you for understanding.

Alternate Business Names
Personalizationmall.com, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

PersonalizationMall.com, Inc. has received 3.73 out of 5 stars based on 29 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.