Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Illinois Insurance Center, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 524-4900 Fax: (708) 236-9266 View Additional Phone Numbers 4410 Roosevelt Rd Ste 100, Hillside, IL 60162 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Illinois Insurance Center, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Illinois Insurance Center, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1973 Business started locally: 01/01/1973 Business incorporated 12/20/1976 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Insurance
100 W. Randolph St. Suite 9-301, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-2420

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Thomas Uebele, President Ms. Carolynn Pitzafrro, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Uebele, President
Business Category

Insurance Services Insurance - Auto Insurance - Homeowners Insurance - Life Insurance Agencies and Brokerages (NAICS: 524210)

Alternate Business Names
Ill Insurance Center Inc Illinois Insurance Ctr Trust The Uebele Insurance Agency, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Illinois Insurance Center, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2646 S Central Park Ave

    Chicago, IL 60623 (773) 288-8672

  • 4410 Roosevelt Rd Ste 100

    Hillside, IL 60162


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: quote for auto insurance was given as $389..$51 down ..10 payments of $40...i gave them the $51. they then emailed me documents to sign, one of which said i would pay them a non refundable fee of $150..not mentioned on the phone at all before they took my down payment. i called and found that they had also charged a $50 fee as part of the original 389...again not disclosed. i said i want my money back, thats fraudulent, and was told if i write a letter to cancel, they would decide in 6-8 weeks if i get a refund..i brought up that i didnt have a policy unless i signed the 2 documents; so why should i write a cancellation letter..ive nothing to cancel...but for this coompany its win/win for them. they simply took my money then said we want more and oh yeh we already charged you something you didnt know about, and haha, not much you can do about it. then the supervisor gave me a sales pitch telling how good the company waa, great place to work for...i guess that fixes my problem eh?

Desired Settlement: want my $51 plus interest from this day refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/24) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/10/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) the only truth is that i got a refund....i changed my mind AFTER they sent me documents with UNDISCLOSED FEES..never mind i guess well never know..this company more than likely uses this policy to reduce customer complaint....most people wont pick up on that....they just pay...people dont even know that ALL fees need to be disclosed AHEAD. this all should remainm on the record...showing how innocent the company plays...btw they wanted initially a mailed letter, not an was 2 days later they sent the cancellation email...and they gave me the refund BEFORE i gave them a cancellation...the emailed documents were NOT signed by me, therefore we had NO CONTRACT..i didnt feel i had to cancel a contraCT I DIDNT SIGN.

12/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we moved they tried to add without our knowledge or permission a death indemnity policy for a basic liability auto policy. ******* and an entire cast of ********* keep harassing us by phone and they send bogus cancel notices and notices that are fraudulently made to look like government violation notices from a private post office box in ************ They have promised to correct errors but to date have not. We paid less than a month ago and they are demanding more money and threaten to cancel us. They send notices on the same day they claim you are being cancelled, we have the postmarks to prove this. They are trying to increase our premium because we moved but we moved from an ok area to an upscale area, our premium should decrease not increase. They lie and refuse to give us straight answers. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: Fix the mess please

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/16) */ see attached

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Illinois Insurance Center, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart