Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Nationwide commercial insurance policies designed especially for contractors, roofers, vacant buildings, and beyond. Contact us today for a free quote!


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Farmer Brown Insurance meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Farmer Brown Insurance include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Farmer Brown Insurance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 08/01/1996 Business started locally: 08/01/1996 Business incorporated 08/01/2005 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
John Brown, President Tom Hester, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: John Brown, President
Customer Contact: Tom Hester, Manager
Business Category

Insurance Services Insurance Contractor Insurance Services - Commercial Insurance Agents Insurance - Bonding Insurance - Life Insurance - Rental Insurance - Liability Insurance - Property Insurance - Workers Compensation Insurance Consultants Insurance Agencies and Brokerages (NAICS: 524210)

Service Area
Nationwide (United States)
Alternate Business Names
John M. Brown Insurance Agency Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 750 N. Franklin St Ste 208

    Chicago, IL 60654

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They still call and hangup if I answer or leave no message if I let it go to my answering machine. This very annoying, not to mention disruptive to my business.

Desired Settlement: Honor the no call list and my request to stop this. I will be contacting the ***.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/28) */ If I had his phone number I could make sure it was off our call list. I have no record of him in our system. Also as Mr. ******* states this is a business *** rules are not applicable. I need to get his phone number to take it out of our system. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate ***** removing my number from the call list( I no longer receive these unwanted calls) and Mr. ******'s replies to my complaint. In the future if I should ever need the type of services they offer I will most likely give them an oppurtunity to quote then for me. As I have always done I will contact them, no need for them to contact me. Thanks Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/05) */ His number has been removed. I do not know what more we can do.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Farmer Brown Insurance
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)