BBB Accredited Business since

R J Galla Co

Phone: (847) 223-6504 Fax: (847) 223-8685 42 N Lake St, Grayslake, IL 60030 http://Rjgallacompany.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that R J Galla Co meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for R J Galla Co include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on R J Galla Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 04, 2011 Business started: 11/30/1976 Business started locally: 11/30/1976 Business incorporated 11/30/1976 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Insurance
100 W. Randolph St. Suite 9-301, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com/doi
Phone Number: (312) 814-2420

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard Galla, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Galla, Owner
Business Category

Insurance Services - Commercial Insurance - Accident & Health Insurance - Auto Insurance - Fire & Flood Specialists Insurance - Health Insurance - Life Insurance - Long Term Care Insurance - Marine Insurance - Disability Insurance - Liability Insurance - Workers Compensation Insurance Agencies and Brokerages (NAICS: 524210)


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unable to get in touch with the Insurance agent handling the claim: never responding to phone calls or messages. Tried to email the company , no contact whatsoever. How do I get in touch and get an update? We were charged $1000 deposit for a boat accident waiting on the estimation and resolution. No contacts or updates.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) We need an update from the Insurance company on the damage estimate and repair cost and refund if applicable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/08) */ First, I sincerely apologize for the delay in responding. Our insurance carrier has been on record for this claim, since originally reported. I fully understand Mrs. **********'s concerns, and assure Her this item will be resolved. Since Mr. ********** is the at fault party in this claim, and agreed to the terms of our clients boat rental agreement in regards to damage to their boat rental fleet, we are still awaiting confirmation to the estimate of repairs. This matter will be followed up on first thing in the a.m., and will provide Mrs. ********** a full update. Sincerely, ***** G. ***** President Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/10/15) */ In the reply to BBB the business promised that "This matter will be followed up on first thing in the a.m., and will provide Mrs. ********** a full update." and it's been a week with nothing since. This business is a scam and need to be investigated ASAP. Please help, Regards, ****** ********** Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2014/10/15) */ In the reply to BBB the business promised that "This matter will be followed up on first thing in the a.m., and will provide Mrs. ********** a full update." and it's been a week with nothing since. This business is a scam and need to be investigated ASAP. Please help, Regards, ****** ********** Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/10/15) */ I had just left a vm for ******. We had just received the estimate from the Mfg. of the damage boat from our client. The damage falls under our clients deductible, and is subject to $1,000 damage clause in our clients rental agreement that was signed by the **********'s. I am following up with our client on this matter to discuss in further detail. Sincerely, ***** G. *****