BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2014

Fidelity Life Association

Phone: (425) 214-9579Fax: (630) 522-03978700 W Bryn Mawr Ave STE 900S, ChicagoIL 60631-3512 Send email to Fidelity Life AssociationView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Fidelity Life Association is a life insurance company which sells life insurance to individuals. This company serves the greater Chicagoland area, including Naperville, Schaumburg, Aurora, Rockford, Deerfield, Buffalo Grove, Highland Park, Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, Elk Grove Village, Mt Prospect, Prospect Heights, Tinley Park, Oak Park, Oak Lawn, Crystal Lake, McHenry, Libertyville, Gurnee, Mundelein, Evanston, Skokie, Niles, Wilmette, Winnetka, Fox River Grove, Carol Stream, Lombard, Villa Park, Lake Forest, Great Lakes, Lake Bluff, Joliet, and Aurora. This company allows individuals to compare life insurance rates from a variety of different companies and choose the rate that best suits their needs.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2014

BBB has determined that Fidelity Life Association meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Fidelity Life Association's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 46 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

46 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 15 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues9
Billing / Collection Issues18
Problems with Product / Service19
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 46

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fidelity Life Association

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (46)BBB Closure Definitions
06/13/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
1. Mis-represents them as ******** (A major financial institution)
2. spam email to my inbox without permission (an offense in state of WA and can be punish by law up to $500)
3. deceive customer that once first page of info is filled out, customer will get the proper quotes but this only end up sending customer all over to their sponsor sites which they receive pay per click commission.

Desired Settlement
stop deceiving customers.

Business Response
*** 29, 2014


Better Business Bureau of Chicago
******* ******
330 N Wabash Ave Ste ****
Chicago IL 60611-7621


RE: Case # XXXXXXXX
FLA policy number: N/A
Complainant - ** ***

Dear Ms. *******

This letter is in response to the correspondence that you forwarded to Fidelity Life Association (FLA) regarding Mr. ***'s complaint.

Mr. *** states that FLA is mis-representing Fidelity, a major financial institution. Please note that FLA has been selling life insurance products since 1896. Fidelity Life Association has no affiliation with any other carrier with the word "Fidelity" in their name.

We request that Mr. *** send us a copy of the email that he received so we can research to see if the email/s are coming from Fidelity Life Association or if an unknown 3rd party is responsible for sending him unauthorized emails using our FLA name. Upon receipt of the emails, they will be forwarded to FLA Marketing for review.

Mr. *** also states that FLA is deceiving the customer as once the "first page is filled out", that customer information is sent to sponsor sites which receive pay per click commission. Please note that FLA has no such arrangement with any FLA authorized producers. The only time an agent/producer receives any type of commission is when a proposed insured completes an application, the application is reviewed and issued. After the initial premium payment is received for the new approved policy, and then the writing agent receives a commission payment.

If you have any additional questions, please contact me at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX or at ************@fidelitylife.com

Sincerely,

**** *******
Fidelity Life Association
Business Service Executive

05/26/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I canceled this contract because I never signed up for it. I emailed the CEO AND *******@FIDELITYLIFE.COM AND SEVERAL OTHERS TO CANCEL THIS CONTRACT

SEE BELOW THE EMAILS FROM THEM:

Kenyatta ******* *** 9 at 9:28 ***********@fidelitylife.com, ******@fidelitylife.com, **********@actmanre.com, 1 More...AttachmentsScan 001.pdf Download All
XXXXXXXXXX PLEASE STOP BILLING CANCEL POLICY TODAY...see letter and faxed letter that was sent yesterday. This is a fraud account and bogus. I DONT AUTHORIZE YOU TO TAKE ANY MONEY OUT OF MY CHECKING ACCOUNT. NONE.













please read the requested cancelation policy with all required information to cancel





Desired Settlement
PLEASE STOP PAYMENT AND DO NOT TAKE ANY MONEY OUT OF MY CHECK ACCOUNT. THIS ACCOUNT WAS CREATED FRADULENT. I HAVE NEVER SIGNED OR AGRRED TO THIS. SOMEONE FROM THEIR COMPANY IS TRYING TO MAKE MONEY OFF OF ME. I HAVE SENT IN ALL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO STOP THIS CONTRACT. I DID NOT SIGN UP FOR IT. I WANT TO END THIS CONTRACT EFFECTIVE MAY 6, 2014

Business Response
The fraud accusation is concerning, particularly since this policy dates back five years. Please have the customer provide some contact info so I can follow up to confirm that a written policy cancellation request has been received. The policy number is listed as the internal case number below.

04/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My wife and I responded to an email advertisement for Term Life Ins. It has been something that we have been talking about for some time. We called and spoke with a ***** ********* and he completed an application for Term Life Ins. We were quoted prices for Term Life ins and agreed to a price and was told that it was depending on a meeting with a RN for a blood and urine test. We complied about two weeks later. Shortly there after we received a copy of our policies. We noticed that the policy was split into 70% Accidental Death and 30% Term Life. I called Fidelitys office. The operator that I spoke with said that the right to revoke had pasted. I explained that this was a bait and switch deal and that we want to cancel it all and want our money back. She continued with the same old script and would not budge. I ended that call and called back and spoke with another operator and she requested that we send a letter requesting our policies to be canceled with both signatures of my wife and myself. We have complied and then have received another letter requesting money for the next three months worth of premiums.
Product_Or_Service: Term Life Ins Policy

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of all monies collected fraudulently.

Business Response
March 24, 2014

Dear Ms. *******

Please see the attached PDF letter with my response.

Thank you,
**** *******

03/24/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On Dec 18, 2013. My husband brought a life insurance policy **** ********* **** from Fidelty ****. The Agent ( ****** ****** We paid for the Month of Dec. On the first week of ***.2014. I called the life insurance company to inform them we would like to change the payment option. From the debit card to electronically withrawal from our checking. The Customer service Rep never emailed me the form to sign and fax back to them. One week passed, I called again an informed them that the payment is due and that i would like to take care of January payment. The customer Service Rep assured me that i had 28 days to pay. and that she would ASAP me the change of payment Form. Nothing was sent. Called the Agent who enrolled my Husband he no longer worked for Fidelity life. Another agent assisted me and sent the right form. (took two weeks for them to email a change of payment form). Well I faxed them a Voided Check and filled out the form. Called Week three to ask have they received the info. Answer no we have not received the info. Week four called again spoke to a Customer Rep who said to scan and fax the form to her email address and she would call me once she receives the info. Never received a call back . At this point i have to make two payments because of their lack promptness . First week of Feb. Called again. They gave me another number to fax the info. By the time the middle of Feb. came around I decided to cancel the policy. Because of their lack of Professionalism. The Customer rep told me to fax a cancellation letter with mine and husband's name. I faxed it. I inform the person how do i know you will receive the info. I informed them DO not withdrawal the Money from my account. Well they withdrew 145.00 plus change from my account. ( forgot to mention they were sending me cancellation letter to my home). So i called Ask to speak to someone in charge requesting a credit. No one could help me.
Product_Or_Service: life insurance
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
The Amount of 145.54 credit back into my account. Know they are sending letter stating i owe 233.00 for three months. when they already withdrew two months. I dont not want them to touch my account. Had put a stop payment amount from the Bank. So no funds will be taken. But Company find a way to still withrawal.

Business Response
March 14, 2014

Dear Ms. *******

Please see the attached pdf with my written response for this policy.

Thank you,
**** *******

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

03/17/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On Feb. 7, 2014 I called Fidelity Life Insurance to cancel this Life Insurance policy that I did not sign for. I was told to fax. cancellation notice to them, which I did on 2/8/2014. Also followed up by sending a cancellation notice via. certified mail. Received notice from them that my request to cancel the policy was denied. Why should a policy that I never agreed upon be denied cancellation? The policy # is **********.
Thank-you for looking into this complaint.

*****************

Desired Settlement
Cancellation of the Life Insurance Policy.

Business Response
March 6, 2014,

Dear Ms. *******

Please see the attached PDF with the response for Mr. ********.

Thank you,
**** *******
Fidelity Life Association

Page 1 of 7
10/29/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Do not trust this company. They send illegal email. Tells me this is not a reputable company. If they break one law they will probably break all laws. Getting email to 3 different addresses all unsolicited. Unsubscribe does nothing. Do not want to hear they will stop. I WANT TO KNOW WHERE THEY GOT MY ADDRESS FROM.

Desired Settlement
Want to know where they got my email address from & to stop sending spam. The next time will be a lawsuit. Do not want to hear they will stop. I WANT TO KNOW WHERE THEY GOT MY ADDRESS FROM.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ****** VP Analytics
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *********@efinancial.com
Hello ****,
Very sorry to hear you are having trouble unsubscribing from marketing messages. We have not received a request for this email address prior to your complaint, so I suspect there is an email marketer sending messages without our approval. If you can forward one of those emails to me at *********@efinancial.com I may be able to identify the source.

In any case, **********@aol.com will be added to our email marketing suppression list today. Any company mailing on behalf of Fidelity Life is required to check that list a minimum of once every 10 days. Feel free to forward any messages received to the address above, as well as any other email addresses you would like added to the list.

Best Regards,
***

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Same old story but the spam continues. Try to blame it on somebody else. Shady company.

Final Consumer Response
I received another spam from them today.

Final Business Response
We are in receipt of complainant's latest correspondence. The complaint record shows that information was requested from the complainant to address his concerns and remove his email from distribution. The complainant responded to one such request and forwarded an email that he received in response to the request. Unfortunately, the links were broken so we were not able to track the source, collect opt-in, and terminate the source. We have a sent a request to all publishing partners to remove his email from their records.
In addition, the complainant attempted to forward some information, but had an incorrect email address. As a result, that email did not reach us directly.
Complainant has inquired where we obtained his email. It would have been collected on a website owned by a publisher with whom we do business.

09/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was cold called while at a bar 6/16/14 and signed up for life insurance. Per ** law you have 10 days to cancel. I canceled on 6/23/14 via email and followed up on the phone. I was assured it was canceled. Then on 8/01/14 while reviewing my CC statement I saw the money was not refunded, so I called and was told the policy was active and I should have sent a written letter. I asked if I could fax a signed letter with a copy of the email from 6/23/14 to have this resolved. I was told that was not a problem. So I emailed and faxed a signed letter, stating that per ** law you cannot sell insurance to an intoxicated person and it was canceled verbally and written on 6/23/14 within the 10 day window. On 8/8/14 I recieved a letter stating I did not provide a letter (which I use a digital fax so I have proof the signed letter was provided.) and they would not cancel. They also sent a bill stating I owe them $247. I have called and faxed addtional letters since 8/8/14, but they have not responded and they have not refunded my intial $77 from 6/16/14. Thier only statement is I never provided a signed letter which I faxed, and emailed over a dozen times.

Desired Settlement
While an apology would be nice, all I want is the policy canceled backdated to 6/16/14 and a full refund of $77.16 with no outstanding balance per the intial conversatiion on 6/23/14.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@fidelitylife.com
See attached.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is clearly a scam, I am cold called, sold incredibly over priced insurance (as an insurance agent I see quotes everyday)then when I complained on 6/23/14 I am told it was cancelled and would be refunded. There was never any communication until I reached out again when I still had not recieved my refund. I was not sent information in the mail, I never signed anything and they are standing by a phone call where if they go back and listen to the recording they will clearly hear me state that I am intoxicated. They pushed and pushed until I proceeded. Below you will see my largest issues with thier response.


1- The agent stated all policies were cancelled, going to be refunded and did not tell me to follow up on the phone or in any email communication. (please provide recording where I am told to contact directly) They won't because it does not exist.
2- The dates in Fidelities letter do not match up, my cancel date was proir to sign up as you can see in the letter they sent. (as you can see they are manipulating information as they go along)
3- At no point did I ever recieve any welcome packet, per the agent the policy went into effect 8/01/14 so what month was I covered?
4- I told the agent while siging up I was in a bar and intoxicated, by law I cannot bind insurance while intoxicated.

Finally I still consider this an open matter and am currently having this investigated by the ** Insurance Commissioner.

Final Business Response
See Document

08/25/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
the following is my review of the issue i posted on "****** list" website. details i did not include are: policy # XXXXXXXXXX
premium and due date - $217 due 6/21
i contacted fidelitylife by mail and phone and spoke to customer service. they have yet to respond other than keep sending me bills for this ridiculous policy.

****** List Review:

my wife had a massive ischemic stroke in December of 2013.
I had to retire from work to take care of her. obviously we needed to purchase some private health insurance.
i replied to several unsolicited ads while searching for insurance. one day while i was still at work - fidelity life called our home selling insurance. they sold my wife an AD&D life insurance policy with the promise that purchasing it would make us eligible for a health insurance policy.!!!
perhaps they thought my wife would be at risk whilst jumping her wheelchair over abandoned school buses. they also talked her into having the premiums automatically taken from a credit card each month.
they basically took advantage of a 63 year old stroke victim, and now have the audacity to be sending us bills for the policy premiums, even AFTER i contacted them with this info and they promised to stop billing us.
if ****** list were ever to warn people about unscrupulous businesses, fidelitylife would be your poster child.

Desired Settlement
i don't wish any other person in our situation to be taken advantage of like this.
i don't know how this will affect my credit rating but the stress of dealing with this is unnecessary.

Business Response
08/07/2014

Dear Ms. *******

Please see the attached PDF response attached below.

Regards,
**** *******

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Although Ms ********** response is technically correct, to say that I "did not realize we had purchased an ADB policy" implies I was involved in these dealings. Although my wife has suffered a stroke, I have not, and not all senior citizens are as addle brained as Ms ******* seems to imply. Had I been involved in this matter from the start it would never have made it to this point.
Had Ms ******* and / or her complaint dept had the courtesy to reply to the letter I sent them on June 3rd of this year we wouldn't be spending all this time and energy on this matter.
The crux of this issue has not been addressed by Fidelity Life, that is her companies sales tactics - implying that the purchase of an ADB policy would somehow make her (my wife) eligible for health insurance.
I don't wish to be a curmudgeon but please note that I did indeed take the time to write her company a letter about this issue even after I spoke to her companies representative over the phone.
I was ignored until I got the BBB involved.
I will happily submit a copy of the letter I sent to Fidelity Life complaint dept if you wish.
Regards
****** ******

07/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My wife contacted Fidelity Life Association several months ago to increase my life insurance policy from $300,000 to a total of $500,000 as we are expecting another child this July. When we checked our credit card statements we noticed that we were still being charged for both policies and have been since April. We were very clear in discussing with the underwriter that we only wanted 1 policy for $500,000 and not 2 policies totaling $800,000. We have made two calls and left messages each time to Fidelity Life Association customer service to complain and neither call has been returned. During our last phone call, the representative I spoke to checked the phone log and said she could not locate the message we had left.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a return of the premium that we paid since April for the $300,000 policy in the total amount of $66.30

Business Response
Dear Ms. *******

Please see the attached pdf with the response for this case for Mr. *******.

Thank you,
**** *******

Consumer Response
Chicago Better Business Bureau Mail ******* ******* <*******@chicago.bbb.org>
Re: horrific "customer service"
1 message
***** ******* <*************@gmail.com>Fri, Jul 11, 2014 at 11:44 AM
To: **** ******* <************@fidelitylife.com>
Cc: "***** ******* (********@********.com)" <********@********.com>, *** **** <*****@********.com>, ***** ******** <**************@fidelitylife.com>, ****** ****** <*************@fidelitylife.com>, *******@chicago.bbb.org, **** ******* <********@gmail.com>
Dear Ms. *******,
I believe my only fault in this matter was not researching your company thoroughly before buying a policy with you.

1) There are a myriad of complaints regarding your deceptive advertising and marketing practices, your billing procedures and your customer service. The BBB has given you a rating of a "B" with 45 complaints filed in the last 3 years. Below are additional sources outlining people's experience with you. Clearly you have a lot of improvement to do in the way you conduct your business practices, if you care about people and not just your bottom line .

*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

A reputable company would have explained their "hybrid" model of insurance on the phone to me prior to purchase. When I asked to increase my policy from $300,000 to $500,000, they would have informed me of the procedures for making this adjustment.....and not charged me for two policies totaling $800,000, which I clearly did not want.

2) You should check how your phone logs are handled. I had made 2 additional calls left directly on a supervisor's voicemail. One was complaining about the hybrid policy I was sold. That call was never returned. The second call I made was informing you of my discontent with the $66 I was charged over the last 3 months for the $300,000 policy. In the voicemail, I said that if I didn't hear back from you in 24 hours, that I would contact the BBB. That call was never returned either.

***** *******

On Thu, Jul 10, 2014 at 10:59 AM, **** ******* <************@fidelitylife.com> wrote:

Dear Ms. *******



Attached is a copy of the letter that was sent to the BBB for your case # XXXXXXXX for **** *******. We are sorry that you feel that FLA Customer Service did not provide you with good customer service.

We will be happy to assist you with any additional questions that you may have regarding your coverage with policy XXXXXXXXXX.

Please contact FLA Customer Service at XXX-XXX-XXXX or *******@fidelitylife.com for assistance.



Regards,

**** *******



From: ***** ******* (mailto:*************@gmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, July 9, XXXX X:XX PM
To: Service FLA
Cc: ****** ******* ***********@telematltd.com; **** *******; *******@chicago.bbb.org
Subject: horrific "customer service"



Dear ***** ******* and *** *****

We contacted Fidelity Life Association several months ago to increase my husband's insurance policy (XXXXXXXXXX) from $300,000 to a total of $500,000 as we just had a baby a week ago. When we checked our credit card statements we noticed that we were still being charged for both policies and have been since April. We were very clear in discussing with the underwriter that we only wanted 1 policy for $500,000 and not 2 policies totaling $800,000. I was also surprised when I received the policy in the mail that it was a "hybrid" policy that only paid out certain amounts for death due to accident vs. medical condition. I would have thought that would be something the agent should have discussed with me prior to purchasing the policy.



In the mean time, we have made several calls and left 2 messages each time to Fidelity Life Association customer service management to complain and neither call has been returned. During our last phone call, the representative I spoke to checked the phone log and said she could not locate the message we had left....how convenient. The complaint I subsequently filed with the Better Business Bureau has not been answered thus far and a final notice is being sent.



When I again called your customer service representative, she said she wasn't allowed to give the direct emails for any supervisors and that I needed to email the general address....another disreputable business practice. I am seeking a return of the premium that we paid since April for the $300,000 policy in the total amount of $66.30, since our stated intention was to only have one policy for $500,000. I will be canceling the $500,000 policy as soon as the processing goes through with TIAA-CREF, a more reputable company with a solid BBB rating. I can only imagine the hurdles that would be enacted, if god forbid, I actually needed to make a claim on my policy through your business. Thanks for wasting the valuable time I should be spending with my newborn instead of dealing with your mismanaged business. Please inform me as to when I can expect the return of $66.30 to my credit card. If I don't hear back from you, my next step will be to contact the Illinois Department of Insurance.

***** and **** *******

04/29/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Policy was purchased as part of health insurance bundle. Upon EXTREME difficulty with communication and lack of insurance binder arriving in the mail in a timely fashion, I attempted by phone and email to cancel this life insurance policy. I even had a representative at Fidelity hang up on me while trying to cancel the policy after a 45 minute phone call (including being placed on hold numerous times). When I couldn't cancel the policy effectively with the company, I canceled my credit/debit card but not before a 2nd month's premium was collected.

Desired Settlement
I would like the 2nd month's premium reimbursed. I made all good faith attempts at contacting the company to decline the policy.

Business Response
April 17, 2014

Dear Ms. *******

Please see my response to this inquiry in the pdf file provided below.

Sincerely,
**** *******
Fidelity Life Association

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Several attempts to reach Fidelity were made. And I was hung up on; my wife was also on the call. Perhaps we called from her cell phone. I never received the 1st mailing of the policy, only the 2nd. Regardless of reimbursement of 2nd month's fee, I would like it noted that this policy, purchased as part of a health insurance plan, was misrepresented and entirely unprofessionally handled when we had questions.

Final Business Response
April 25, 2014

Dear Ms. *******

Please see the attached pdf file for the response requested on April 23,2014.

Sincerely,

**** *******
Fidelity Life Association

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Insurance - Life, Insurance Services, Insurance Consultants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/18/2005Business started: 02/24/1896
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Meadows (Director of Marketing)Mr. Richard A. Hemmings (Chairman, President & CEO) Mary Morphew
Business Category

Insurance - Life, Insurance Services, Insurance Consultants

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fidelity Life Association

8700 W Bryn Mawr Ave STE 900S

Chicago, IL 60631-3512

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8700 W Bryn Mawr Ave STE 900S 

    Chicago, IL 60631-3512(425) 214-9579

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fidelity Life Association is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Insurance - Life

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.