BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 02/22/1988

Virginia Surety Company, Inc. (Headquarters)

Phone: (800) 209-6206

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

162 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 53 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues3
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues90
Problems with Product / Service67
Total Closed Complaints162

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (162)BBB Closure Definitions
11/10/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In March 2014 we filed claim# PMXXXXXX with ******* ********* ******** ****** Because our couch was discontinued, we were offered a pay out or store credits towards a replacement. Because the store credit offer was higher than the cash payout, we opted to go that route. We paid in full the balance due after the store credits wee applied to the purchase of another couch to ***** ******* ********** We were told for a few months that our couch was on the way. After that we were told by **** (manager) at ***** ******* ********* that they were not able to get the funds released to pay the supplier to fulfill the order. For 8 months now it has gone back and forth that the funds were released and the couch was on the way, back to they were not able to pay the supplier to get the couch. We are tired of waiting for a couch that will never arrive. I spoke with a supervisor at **** ******* today. She stated that they had paid the claim to ***** ******* ********* and there was nothing *** can do to help, that we would have to take it up with ***** ******* ********** I aksed her what ****** policy was on paying out a claim to a store that does not fulfill the order. She stated clearly that *** does not pay out claims unless the furniture store provides proper documentation that the replacement order was placed and DELIVERED. I explained that ***** ******* ********* may have placed an order for another couch, but they never paid the supplier and its definitely never delivered. She said they would not have paid the claim unless they fulfilled the order. I asked her for documentation that our replacement couch was delivered. She could not provide that. I asked her for a date this supposed delivery occurred, she could not provide that. She stated that *** would not provide any information unlessI hired a lawyer and they made the request. REALLY?! I am the customer, I paid for the warranty, I should get answers. She said *** could not help me even though she said they would not have paid the claim to ***** ******* ********* unless the replacement couch order was fulfilled. That never happened. According to what ******* stated was ****** policy, the claim should not have been paid to ***** ******* ********** We just want the 250.00 cash pay out that the warranty offered.

Desired Settlement
We want the 250.00 payout that was offered when we filed the claim

Business Response
Case # XXXXXXXX

Customer: **** ************

*** ******** *****

******* ********* ********** Plan

Claim Number: PMXXXXXX

Furniture Item: Couch.



To: ****** **** - BBB of Chicago

Email address: *****@chicago.bbb.org

******* ********* ******** ("MFS") contacted the customer on October 24th and offered her the cash settlement, which she accepted. *** sent her the signed cash settlement letter for her to complete and return. *** received the letter back on October 28th, via fax, and it was sent for processing. Payment should be issued to the customer in approximately 2 weeks.



We trust this satisfies your request for a response. Should you have any questions, please contact our office.



****** **** - Paralegal

Virginia Surety Company, Inc.

175 W. Jackson Blvd., Chicago, IL XXXXX

Tel: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Email: ***********@thewarrantygroup.com

09/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased this warranty plan to cover new appliances that were installed into a newly built home. I have had a couple of techs sent out for repairs but did not repair the appliances.The warranty company was contacted, each time after the tech supposedly had repaired the appliance and it was still not working properly. I am being told by managers at the company that once they've paid out $500.00 for repairs, I get no other repair service for that item. I tried to explain to several of the supervisors or managers that they are treating the follow-up call for service as an additional service call when it is for the original problem. I am being informed that no other service can be provided for the refrigerator, because they don't return after reaching a certain $$ limit on that item. I paid @ $456.00 for this service, and have requested a full refund, which they say, I will not get. Please assist me on how to get proper service or a total refund, since no repair was completed.
Product_Or_Service: 02/03/2014
Order_Number: ID# ******
Account_Number: Platinum

Desired Settlement
I am a disabled veteran in need of all my in home appliances and need this company to repair these items, as they advertise daily on TV about their great service. A total refund of all monies paid to them is requested, since repairs were never fulfilled. Please be aware that I don't know the exact dates that repairs were requested, so I will give the month. I was informed that certain techs had to work on these Samsung appliances, and apparently the techs were not qualified. These items were new

Business Response
September 9, 2014


****** ****
Assistant Manager
BBB of Chicago & Northern IL.
330 North Wabash Ave, Suite 3120
Chicago, IL 60611

RE: ******** ******
BBB # XXXXXXXX


Dear ****** ****,

This will acknowledge receipt, by TWG Home Warranty Services, Inc., of the BBB complaint dated August 25, 2014, regarding the above case number. We administered this consumer's home service agreement.

Our apologies for any frustration the consumer has experienced in obtaining satisfactory resolution. Upon review, the consumer cancelled his agreement on August 22, 2014 and will be issued a prorated refund in the amount of $118.95 credited back to Visa card. The consumer placed two claims under his agreement for a microwave wall oven combination unit and a refrigerator.

We approved to replace two parts for the microwave wall oven combination unit in the amount of $389.99. The service provider was contacted on September 4, 2014 and has received the part for the oven but still waiting for the microwave part. The servicer will contact the customer once the second part is received to complete this repair.

On July 17, 2014, we paid $283.99 to Cube Appliance to replace the fan motor, sensor and controller on the consumer's Samsung refrigerator. The provider installed these parts and also instructed the consumer he would need to do a complete defrost of unit by removing all food and turning unit off. The customer initially refused to complete this defrost step however on July 18, 2014 stated that he did and refrigerator was not cooling. We dispatched another provider, BRS Appliance and on August 5, 2014 they reported the main control board, defrost board and power inverter board burned out and need to be replaced at a cost of $436.21. Unfortunately, the cost of the repairs would exceed the $500 limit allowed per 12 month period for this appliance as stated in the terms and conditions per section VI, number 2 which states;



"APPLIANCES AND OTHER SYSTEMS: We will cover up to $500 per appliance or system per 12 month period listed below. The $500 limit includes any costs for access, diagnosis, repair/replacement and installation."

We offered the consumer a check for $156.01 which is the remaining balance of the $500 limit less the previous repair of $283.99 and the $60.00 service call we authorized to BRS Appliance to provide their diagnosis. A check for $156.01 was mailed to the consumer on August 21, 2014.

We trust this satisfies your request for a response. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Thank You,


**** ******** The Warranty Group
Customer Service Supervisor
175 W. Jackson, Chicago, IL 60604
Tel: XXX XXX XXXX Fax: XXX XXX XXXX
*************@thewarrantygroup.com

09/19/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In 2011 I purchased a vehicle from ****** with an extended warranty ********* that is administered by *** ******** ****** Late last year and earlier this year my vehicle had several repairs done through ****** in ****** ********* using my ******* car warranty. Rental cars are covered by the warranty if authorized by the repair shop (at least when using ********* shop). During all of my rental's ****** authorized and even arranged for my car rentals.

Shortly after the repairs I moved and my mail has take a while to catch up with my new location. Two weeks ago I recieved a sevearl months old letter from ***** Car Rental that two of my rental's, authorized by ****** to be covered by my ******* Warranty Policy had been unpaid. In the letter from ***** I was notified that in the even that ******* did not pay my rental car bill, (as is now the case) it would be my responsibility to pay them.

Last week I recieved a new letter from ***** notifying me that my rental privilages and existing account with the company have been terminated due to lack of payment.

This week I recieved two letters (one for each car rental bill not paid by ******** from a collection agency. One bill is for $83.97 and the ***** contract number is AXXXXXXXX and the other is $119.93 and the ***** contract number is AXXXXXXXX for a total of $203.90 owed to Hertz or the Collection Agency.

I have attempted to contact ****** and The ******** ***** on several occasions but I have been unable to recieve the neecessary help to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement
I need the $203.90 owed to Hertz so that I can pay the money owed before they put it on my credit report.

Business Response
September 12, 2014

BBB service Chicago & Northern Illinois
Attention: ****** ****

**Sent Via the BBB's website**

Re: Contract Number: ********
Contract Holder: **** ******
Claim Number: XXXXXXXX & XXXXXXXX

Ms. ****,

This will acknowledge Virginia Surety Company, Inc. (VSC), receipt of your email correspondence on September 5, 2014, which was forwarded to the office of Consumer Program Administrators, Inc. the same day for review and response.

In Mr. ******' complaint, he states that there are two bills from****** Rental that should have been paid by us. One bill was for $83.97 and the other was for $119.93. Upon review of our claim history under Mr. ******' Service Contract, we found that our office did in fact pay the proper amounts to******.

Under claim number XXXXXXXX, on March 21, 2013, our office issued****** a payment in the amount of $83.97, which represents the amount on******' invoice number AXXXXXXXX. Our payment reference number is XXXXXXXXX.

Under claim number XXXXXXXX, on March 12, 2013, our office issued****** a payment in the amount of $160.00, which represents the amount on******' invoice number AXXXXXXXX. Our payment reference number is XXXXXXXXX.

In addition, these charges and payments were reviewed by our in-house****** representative. It was confirmed that their records reflect both rental charges as paid.

In Mr. ******' complaint, he states he has attempted to "contact The WArranty (sic) Group on several occasions but I have been unable to receive the neecessary (sic) help to resolve the issue."

In regards to that, I reviewed all the claim history under Mr. ******' Contract and was unable to find any record of him contacting our claims center regarding rental reimbursement. In fact, the last documented call we received from Mr. ****** was back on February 12, 2012, which was prior to these rental charges.

Finally, Mr. ******' Service Contract provides rental reimbursement for up to 7-days of rental at a maximum of $40.00 per day. Benefits apply if the vehicle is held overnight and is considered inoperative or unsafe to drive. Benefits also only apply for days while the vehicle is being repaired. Any rental extending past the date the repairs were complete is not covered. Both payments mentioned above reflect the coverable and authorized rental charges. Any charges above the amounts authorized by CPA are Mr. ******' responsibility.

As explained above, CPA has acted appropriately in its adjudication of Mr. ******' claims and issuing payments to****** for the authorized rental charges.

If you have any further questions, I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,


***** ******
Complaint Resolution Specialist

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I appreciate your response. I only selected that I do not accept your resoltuion because the case is closed as soon as I select yes. Is it possible to get somee type of reciept or something that I can show to****** that these were paid already. They have turned the case over to collection agency for non-payment and without something to take to them I have no way to prove my case. Thank you again.

Final Business Response
September 18, 2014

BBB service Chicago & Northern Illinois
Attention: ****** ****

**Sent Via the BBB's website**

Re: Contract Number: OWP7ZC7P
Contract Holder: **** ******
Claim Number: XXXXXXXX & XXXXXXXX

Ms. ****,

This will acknowledge CPA's receipt of Mr. ******' rebuttal.

As previously explained the Service Contract provides rental reimbursement for up to 7-days of rental at a maximum of $40.00 per day. Benefits only apply for days while the vehicle is being repaired. Any rental not authorized, extending past the date the repairs were complete, or charges exceeding $40 per day are not covered. Both payments issued by CPA reflect the coverable and authorized rental charges. Any charges above the amounts authorized by CPA are Mr. ******' responsibility.

After further review, it was found that the amounts****** is demanding payment for are the charges above and beyond the covered amounts.

In regards to******' invoice AXXXXXXXX, our records indicate the vehicle was brought into CarMax on or about January 29, 2013 for repairs, which were authorized on January 31, 2013. CarMax requested payment on February 1, 2013, indicating the repairs were complete. This means the repair period was for four days, which was the maximum eligible for coverage. However,******' invoice indicates that the Customer rented the vehicle for a total of 7-days at $30.00 per day.

Furthermore, despite the charge of only $30.00 per day, our adjuster issued payment for a total of four days at $40.00 per day, equaling $160.00. This amount was actually over paid by $10.00 per day above the charged daily fee. Our payment of $160 left a balance of $119.93. Again, these were charges above and beyond the covered portion and are the renter's responsibility.

In regards to******' invoice AXXXXXXXX, our records indicate the vehicle was brought into CarMax on February 20, 2013 for repairs, which were authorized the same day. The total labor required to perform the job was only 2.3-hours. Therefore, repairs should have been completed in one day. CarMax requested payment for the repairs on February 22, 2013, indicating the repairs were completed on or before that day. Therefore, coverage of the rental was extended to 3-days, February 20, 21 and 22, which were the coverable days during the repair period. ****** charged the Customer for 6-days at $27.99 per day, totaling $167.94. As noted above, CPA covered three days totaling $83.97, leaving a non-covered balance of $83.97. Again, this balance is the renter's responsibility.

It will also be pointed out that there are no notes in either claim indicating that the Customer or CarMax requested authorization for extended rental benefits. Therefore, CPA issued reimbursement for the "eligible" days. Additional rental would need to be requested, justified and authorized for eligibility.

As explained above, CPA has acted appropriately in its adjudication of Mr. ******' claims and issuing payments to****** for the covered rental charges. The amounts Mr. ****** is disputing were correctly billed to him and must be addressed directly with the bill collector and/or****** Rental Company. CPA is unable to provide any further assistance in regards to this matter.

If you have any further questions, I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,



***** ******
Complaint Resolution Specialist

08/05/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***************** I purchased my warranty coverage on
5/30/2013 for VIN#*************XXXX. In mid June 2014 my vehicle suddenly broke down while driving down the highway. I had the vehicle towed to a performance shop in ****** ******* to assess the damage. I contacted the above warranty company to initiate a mechanic repair claim. The performance shop informed me that there was a catastrophic engine failure which would require a replacement engine. After sending one of their assessors for the first time to the shop it was determined that the claim would be denied due to an "overrev" which is unable to be proven. I contacted the supervisor with ******* ****** to discuss this with him and was told that further diagnostics would have to be authorized by me to find out specifically what caused the engine failure. This was asked only after the claim had already been denied. After waiting another week the shop had come up with the same results. The push rods were bent, valve and piston destroyed causing complete engine failure. The warranty company was then informed and sent another assessor to inspect the findings. The shop told the assessor that with the amount of damage the determining factor that caused the failure could not be pin pointed but an over-rev could not be proven either. Members Choice proceeded to uphold the denial because the cause of the failure could not be determined. I disputed this and my claim was sent to the complaint department on july 15. I received a call back from ****** ****** and was told that the claim would continue as a denial. They have given no legitimate justification as to why my claim should not be paid. There was no abuse or misuse noted in the findings. I believe this is a scam and should be addressed immediately. I will take litigation action is needed but this is step one for now.

Desired Settlement
I want my claim processed according the coverage contract I purchased which includes repair/replacement of the specific engine components damaged.

Business Response
Ms. ****,
This will acknowledge Virginia Surety Company, Inc. (VSC), receipt of your email correspondence on July 17th, which was forwarded to the claims center of ******** ******* *************** Inc. the same day for review and response.

Please be advised that due to the nature and extent of the Customer's claim, CPA is respectfully requesting an extension of time before responding to the Customer's concerns. Therefore, CPA will be unable to provide a complete response by the requested July 27 response date, but will provide a response by July 31, 2014 at the latest.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,
**** ********
Complaint Resolution Specialist

08/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Called on a Friday 11 July 2014, that a repair was needed. After mechanic orders part and receives it 14 July 2014, company refused to pay saying they could buy a cheaper part. After arguing and asking where in the contract it said that they said well it was implied even though it wasn't lined in writing. SO they said they would ship the part delaying my family an additional day even though the mechanic had one in hand. Finally, part came in 15 July 2014 that was ordered buy the warranty. Repair was made by mechanic shop and the credit card and payment authorization department have been giving the run around with the shop and then us. Resulting in them "accidentally" disconnecting several times over several hours until their office closed. Now here we are another day going into 16 July 2014, stuck 1600 miles from home almost a week after the fact paying living out of pocket without a vehicle and no guarantee of being resolved. ********* so he said his name was, placed us on hold while he went and checked for the credit card and after several minutes the phone hung up and now the business is officially closed. Very unsatisfied with the customer service, the warranty, the claims, and the authorization departments.

Desired Settlement
I want the money I paid for the Extended Warranty, since I feel they have not only broken the consumer trust they have also failed to provide their end of the contract in a timely manner to a satisfactory standard.

Business Response
July 21, 2014

Ms. ****,

This will acknowledge Virginia Surety Company, Inc. (VSC), receipt of your email correspondence on July 16th, which was forwarded to the claims center the same day for review and response.

After a thorough search in our computer database, we are unable to locate an Agreement for Mr. ***** *******. However, this does not necessarily mean that he does not have an Agreement with us. There is simply not enough information provided to complete our search.

On July 17, I called Mr. ******* at the number he provided in the BBB complaint. However, there was no answer and a voice message was left requesting that he contact me with additional information to locate his Agreement. As of the date of this letter, I have not received a call back from Mr. ********

Therefore, in order to assist Mr. ******** he will need to provide us with a copy of the Agreement. He may fax a copy directly to me at XXX-XXX-XXXXX or attach it to the BBB complaint file. Once received, we will continue our review his concern.

If Mr. Wardean has any questions or would like to provide some additional information over the phone, he can call me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,

***** ******
Complaint Resolution Specialist

Page 1 of 30
09/26/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
From: ****** **** (mailto:*********@yahoo.com) Sent: Friday, August 01, 2014 5:22 PMTo: drteamSubject: Car Warranty Scam, being sold at *** *** My name is ****** ****, and I purchased a car from Car Max, April 26, 2013. The car was a 2012 Nissan Altima, with 22,301 miles on it. I also purchased a Car Warranty at the *** *** dealership, located at XXXXX ***** ******** ******** ***** XXXXX, and paid 1, 399.00 for it. The Company calls the Warranty, the Maxcare Service Contract. It covers the Electrical, as well, as all the mechanical parts. The Company address on my service contract is *** **** ******* ***** **** flr, Chicago, Illinois XXXXX. Before, and on July 29, I called the ******* company about a Battery Terminal assembly problem that was causing the car to not start, which after careful examination came apart through no fault of my own. I called a X-XXX-XXX-XXXX, and talked to a man by the name of ****** *** and I asked him if that part was covered under the warranty? He stated yes, have the car brought in to car max, as you know we take care of a 100.00 dollars worth, of towing, and as you know their is a $50.00 deductible at CarMax, and a 100.00 deductible, at the Nissan dealer. The part is covered as long as the ****** technician verifies the damage was not your fault. I called ****** towing contractor, and since I was 11.8 miles, from ******* that I wouldn't be charged for towing because the warranty covered me. My repairs were done, and the car was ready, but I was told I would have to pay for the towing and the repair which added up to $171.45, not the $50.00 deductible, according to my warranty. My car only had 38,151 miles on it, and I was told since I just was past factory warranty that the part should have still been good. But the warranty company refused to pay for it. On 7/31/14, I talked to a Mrs. *****, and a Mr. ***** who refused to honor my warranty. He stated he was from Chicago, and that the warranty has a bell-out clause stating if the part is damaged by rust or corrosion, the warranty does not have to pay. I told him I was from Ohio, and where were from it snows, and the city, and the state puts salt on the ground, which will cause rust and corrosion, and I was not told that when I called in, and that is too vague; and all I should pay is the $50.00 deductible. He stated they will use that bell-out not to pay my claim. I call this a scam, because anytime the warranty company does not want to pay for something, all they have to allege is rust and corrosion, and anybody living in cold weather areas especially won't ever have a warranty, and I stay in ******** I want to be reimbursed $1,399.00 dollars because this is my first claim on my warranty, and I was treated, as if I didn't have a warranty, and since I paid for towing and repairs, I want all my money back. This is a scam not a warranty, because they can always allege rust or corrosion to not pay a claim. Sincerely, ****** **** P.S. Please call me and let me know you received this claim. My number is XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like my 1,399.00 dollars returned to me, since I was treated like I didn't have a warranty, and never used the warranty before this incident, and it came out of my pocket anyway. I paid for something I never had, so it seems. I have been defrauded of my money, therefore it should be returned to me since the warranty company never paid for anything. It's like they held my 1,399.00 dollars, and decided they would not honor it, and since they didn't I want the whole amount returned to me.

Business Response
August 21, 2014

Ms. ****,

Please see our attached response.

Thank you,

***** ******
Complaint Resolution Specialist

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They're using a broad based technicality to avoid giving me my money back in full.


05/05/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a generator for $592 during an ice storm. I paid with a Visa credit card. That same night it was stolen off my front porch. I called Visa and they said I was covered up to $500 (for lost or stolen items). I gathered police report, receipts and claim forms. I mailed these within 48 hours to TWG Innovative Solutions. TWG denied my claim because they said I left it "unattended". I was home all night. I called them and was not allowed to speak to the claim adjuster personally. I tried to reason with the company spokesperson but to no avail. I do not understand how much more "attending to a generator" I could be. This area was declared a federal emergency disaster area. The only thing worse than being victimized by thieves is being victimized by the company that suppose to be insuring you during this hard time.
Product_Or_Service: Generator
Account_Number: Claim # XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I am requesting my claim be approved for $500. My claim # is XXXXXX. **** said I was covered per my credit card terms and agreement. TWG is being unreasonable in this matter.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Supervisor
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Please allow this letter to serve as TWG Innovative Solutions, Inc.'s (TWGIS) response to the above referenced complaint. TWGIS is the administrator the Purchase Replacement credit card benefit program. This program will repair or replace covered purchases which are stolen, damaged, or lost at a known location, within 90 days of the date of purchase. Attached is a copy of the coverage description. Purchase Replacement coverage is provided under a group policy issued by Virginia Surety Company, Inc. (VSC) to ******** **** *********

We have reviewed the claim file and determined the claim will not be payable for the following reason:
The claim submitted was for a generator that was left unsecured on the front porch per the police report.
We do agree this is an unfortunate incident. Yet, we believe we have properly adjudicated this matter based on the Terms and conditions that govern the Purchase Replacement program. Under the contract provision entitled: "What is NOT covered" you will find the following benefit exclusion: "Unlocked or unattended items (left in public sight, out of reach, lacking care, custody or control by You or the responsible party)". We feel the claim was properly adjudicated based on this exclusion.

We trust that this satisfies your request for a response. If you should have any questions, please feel free to contact me.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I'm sorry I do not agree with your reasoning.
I was home at the time. It was stolen off my front
porch while I was home. I believe that meets the common sense definition of attending. Under your "reasoning" nothing would be covered... because everything should be attended at all times. Doesn't make a lot sense. Obviously you are doing all you can to avoid paying.. even at the expense of your company's reputation. I will be forwarding a copy of our correspondence, along with the case documentation to **** and **** of ******** This will help explain why I will be ending my 14 year business arrangement with them. I know **** and *** spend millions attracting new customers. It's a shame that they will lose a loyal customer over a $500 claim. Credit card, home mortgage and future retirement account will be lost because of your company's poor decision.

Final Business Response
Please allow this letter to serve as our response to your rebuttal. Your claim denial was based off of the statement you provided to ******** ****** ********** ****** police department; which you provided to our office with your claim submission. Per the narrative listed on the police report, "Mr. ******* stated some unknown person/persons took the listed generator without permission. Mr. ******* further stated the generator was left unsecured on his front porch." Per the Terms and Conditions, "Unlocked or unattended items (left in public sight, out of reach, lacking care, custody or control by you or the responsible party)" are not eligible for coverage. As the generator was left unsecured on the front porch of your home, this would constitute an unlocked and unattended item. Based on the County Sheriff's incident report, and the policy exclusion, we believe the loss is not covered under the policy.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The generator may have been left unlocked but it was not unattended. I was home all night. That is attending to the generator; especially during an ice storm/ federal disaster area! It looks like we are disputing whether being inside your home is attending to something on your porch. I believe it is. Common sense says you can't watch everything in your home at all time.
I was home when it happened. Therefore I met the Terms and Conditions of our agreement.
I request that you approve my claim per the policy intent.

05/05/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Vehicle taken to lexus is *** They call for approval for repairs and were denied. I called the company and talked with supervisor. I was advise to go to lexus and have them call the company why I was there because they had two different stories. Went there Monday call was made. Lexus explained that the part the company stated cause the problem did not. Company was sending inspector on Tuesday. Inspector came out and look at the vehicle and took pictures. Lexus and I both have called and left messages for the company to call for approval for reapirs to the vehicle. The vehicle is still located at the Lexus dealer repair shop. Lexus have let me used one of their vehicles to get around.

Desired Settlement
I would like for the company go ahead and approved the request for repairs. I am not asking for them to pay for a battery, tires, oil change or alinment. But they should pay for the other repairs that are covered under the warranty. The Lexus dealer tech has stated that the ******** velocity boots did not cause the problem.

Business Response

Ms. ****,

Please see the attached response.

Thank you,

***** ******
Complaint Resolution Specialist

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First everything in their response is not accurate. First I did not continue to disagree with what what they were saying. I advise them that I was getting two different stories. One from them and a different story from Lexus. I ask the supervisor if I could go to Lexus on Monday and call him so we could get the story straight. He said yes and I asked if we could talke with him and stated that any tech could receive the call. Monday I went to Lexus and was Listening on the call when *** and the Lexus Tech spoke with the Tech from the company. I don't what the problem is with the Company and Lexus is but they stated that I need to replace the axle and the CV boots and clamp did not create the problem. So they are my repair company and they stated thta the axle need to be replace and it is under warranty then it should be paided for by the company. I should not have to suffer because Lexus and the company have a different of opinion. In this case the company should pay for what is needed and address their differents with Lexus. I have made all my payment for extended warranty and now it come a time when I should be able to use what I have been paying for and it appears the Company is trying to back out on it obiligations. I will be going to Lexus on Monday to have *** and the tech write statement on this issue and will submit them later. I don't if the inspector was independent or not. I believe in all fairness we should have agreed on an independent inspector. In so many words if appears that you are saying that *** and the Tech from Lexus is lieing. I don't see a reason for them to that because they are going to get paid anyway this go. What about the company.

03/12/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues
01/27/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues
Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Insurance Companies, Auto Warranty Service, Auto Warranty Plans, Home Warranty Plans, Extended Warranty Contract Service Companies, Insurance Services, Auto Warranty Processing Service, Auto Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.